(2009) Brides of year 2009

Morning everyone!!

so sad... sat went up to our house and found a puddle of water out of no where and it spoil our lamintate
need to spend money again... and prob is dunno how the water get there...

haha..im tinking the same ting as nok...is it forget close window??

oso, can look at ceiling, c if got patches...if got then means ceiling leak...

no leh... cos we not staying there yet but every weekend will go down to clean house... so we will close all windows when we leaving... den i look at the ceiling no water marks... and the puddle of water is quite a distance from the toilet... really cant figure out how the water can there... and it not like abit... so scare if replace den happen again...

morning all!

wah aroh, xka & Noknok really so serious abt ur business uh? some more wif ur own wedding plannin dis yr!

oh Panic.. No Air is my HTB's fav song too.. n now mine too.. we using it for our video montage

Xka.. u managed to sneak n take any pics of the gowns?? i wanna see! it sounds nice

juski.. ya u managed to buy the silicon bra? how is it? i also may wanna buy..

Gal.. is the ceiling leaking or sumthg?

the water is like in the middle of nowhere... it near the window but it close and the puddle of water is very neat not splashes type...

XKA & Nok, let's keep biz things to email...this forum really like chatroom already...hahaha...

actually hor...like not much things left to plan leh...getting bored...hahaha...have to wait till jun/jul for other things to be done...now i got VG to settle only le...

zzzz....hantu arh??? jkjk....

check e windows..mayb reali leaking...i feel u shld find e root of prob before u do e repair..if not happen again how??

anione else has keys xcept u 2???

lalaa,
no la...no pics...e mirror in e changng room reflects all e lights...pics turn out blurry...sobsob....nvm...i taking PS in may....then can show u gals...haha...

Gal.. how do u clean ur place usually? wash with water ah? maybe the last time u cleaned, neva wipe the water properly?
but a bit strange the water will last 1 week without evaporating.. hmm..

Gal, think ur windows leak most likely...next time it rain u check again...esp recently keep raining...maybe cos last 2 months never really rained so u never notice...

best if can go there when raining...then can know the root of the prob...

yeah change and even have extra padlock... im not really very superstitous... and we bought the house for quite some time... so if really got some thing... shld have happen le i feel... my bf's colleague say maybe when they fixed the aircon compressor they nv seal properly den last week keep raining den somehow the rain water get it...

our aircon is at the other side of the room... the week be4 i mop the floor but i nv bring the bucket in... normally i will leave the bucket outside the kitchen so im lazy to bring it ard... and im very careful with the laminate... im thinking too becos of the rain but how did it get it with a trace unless it leak from bottom up... else if from top cfm can see... but im not sure if it's possible from the bottom....

Gal.. from what I see.. Most prob the water seep in from the air con ledge. Most prob cos when they fix the compressor, they sort of moved the air con ledge.. and if the waterproofing is done long time ago, it may have hardened and it's not doing the job that it should be.

The water will seep in only when there's heavy rain one.. cos light and temporary rain won't 'forced' the water into the crack. I suggest you put a towel around the window where ur air con ledge is fixed. Monitor for the next heavy rain if it still happen. No point changing the laminate now if you can't find the source of the problem.

But must warn you first. If that's the problem, expect the problem to come back after like 3-5 years after you do re-waterproofing of your windows, cos the silicon they use as waterproofing will harden and lose its effectiveness. What's worse is that the compressor will vibrate when ur aircon is on, so it makes the 'gap' that is created even bigger.

it near the window but the windows are closed throughout the week as we didnt go down... and if leak shld be able to see the water mark from the window to where the water is? but only that area is wet... den we clean it up on sat... sunday also heavy rain... we went down it was dry....

Gal.. is your window in such a way that the bottom is fixed glass, and then right outside is the air con ledge which is attached to the wall but very close to the fixed class panel??

if not, wait a few more weeks before changing lor...c f e prob comes back again....if dun cm back then juz presume as a once-off incident lor...

nope... my house is the older type... bottom they juz use a wooden like plank to seal up the hole lor... den the ledge is attached to the wall outside....

we asking the laminate ppl to come down and take a look this coming sat... wonder if they will be able to find out the prob if it really gonna do with the leaking...

Gal.. trust me.. it's that part that's leaking.. My house is the same thing... it'll only leak when there's heavy rain.

The vibration of the compressor sort of loosen the silicon that they use, and so when rain with strong wind, the water will be forced through the cracks

but if leak we shld be able to see from the wall? like a trace of it? or urs also like a puddle den nice and round type?

you go back only one week later won't be able to see one.. cos it leak from the silicon.. very hard to spot one.. last time we think n think then we realised is from there.

Is your skirting spoil also.. should be able to sport from there.

Water dunno wat shape, cos got furniture around

yea i also got same prob.. wen heavy rain only sometimes got a puddle of water beside my window.. den after dat i ensured windows closed wen rain but still haf the puddle.. den realised its from the air-con compressor..

ic... if we were to redo the silicon will it help? cos now we dun exactly know how long it take to form so hard to monitor
haiz damn sian i havent even stay in the house yet cos things to change le...

yeah i saw grace's itenary too. Looks really rush.

My hubby just say Zurich and will be free and easy. Thats kinda cool for me cos I prefer to laze and just laze and more laze.

this coming weekend, i will be treating my hubby to a 3D2N stay at Fairmont Hotel to celebrate his birthday plus a ride on sg flyer. Then next week my parents bringing us to Rasa Sentosa for a 3D2N relaxing trip too. I love my weekends now! Whoopee..then when my hubby comes back from his working trip in april he says he be treating me to a night stay at the Changi Crowne Hotel. Whoa....so looking forward to all my short retreat in sg before my actual honeymoon in June.

halo galz,
i went to see afew silicon bra... but most cant try..
Nubra> quite light.. and say got support. cost abt $80.

Fareast> normal silicon bra.. (at level 4 thr 1 shop sell $19) others range about $30.

Tang> i bought mine thr @ $69.90. the sale gal teach me hw to use and had tried on their sample..so i find this 1 not bad.

hope this info helps ;)

hui: i saw u at the natas travel fair... hehehe
dun bother bout wat others say lolz....

vallous: so sweet.... every weekend stay in hotel..

sharon.... u recognise me???? WHAHAH
u never call me!!!! then did u manage to book anything? what am i doing when u saw me? WHAHAH i scared i malu myself siah WHAHAH

i want to ask you gals for opinion leh..
should i make a coffee table book for my AD photos or just make scrap book?
which would be cheaper?

Assume: my Art is lousy

I have the following items for sale.
These are bought just before Chinese New Year last month, thus in very new condition.

1) Martell VSOP, 70cl, duty paid, 9 bottles, $70 each

2) Chivas Regal 12 yrs, 70cl, duty paid, 8 bottles, $55 each

Please email to [email protected] for enquiries now!

These are bought just before Chinese New Year last month, thus in very new condition.

I am also getting married on 8th Aug 2009. Venue @ Rasa Sentosa, Solemnisation and Dinner

So looking forward to it and glad to know many people holding it on this day as well.

I'm not sure... didn't ask her. Well Jun Lim is going for her makeup trial this month.. so she will update us on her skills.. I've booked Cherry for my AD alr..

I agree with Chong on shoes.. Guess there is no need to spend too much on shoes (perhaps pedicure too), cos nobody will see your shoes (and toes). In fact, i'm thinkin of sourcing for a elegant-looking platform since it is the most comfortable shoes to wear for a whole day event.. imagine having to stand for hours going from table to table to take photos?

Anyway, anyone knows where to rent a MX5 or RX8 or a Audi Convertible for wedding car? It seems like most car rental companies doesn't rent such cars...

Hi gals, Thanks for all the kind info
I will check them out.
have anyone heard of Fashion Bride? I mean is this bridal shop for real???

Gal.. I dunno how long will the waterproofing last. Cos from what I know, the problem in my place existed even for the previous owner, that's like more then 17 years ago. Think for the 1st few years after the resealing was done was ok, but after that was not. It doesn't happen very frequent, nowadays seldom occur le... so we din really care much about it. We'll jus put a piece of towel there whenever it rains very heavily. My one is parquet floor.. dried already still ok.

ic.. haiz my bf called my id he said it got nothing to do with the air ledge
wonder if the laminate ppl can find out the prob anot... else really dunno wat to do le...

hey juski.. thanx for the info.. will probably go to Tangs n take a look at their silicon bras bfore my 1st fitting next mth..

by the way, how many times can re-use ah?

Hi Shir & Crazelil > I went twice for RF + Slimming Massage, i feel that the result was amazing. I've never lost so much inches within a week on my arm and tummy. I'm going back for 3rd treatment on this friday. Yeah they do spa, facial, it is unisex but most of the customer are female. I've 2 massage voucher from them, maybe you all can go and try the slimming massage but let me go home check if the vouchers has expires first. Some mediacorps stars are doing facial there, their facial not too bad. My mum, aunties, uncles all are doing treatments there. If u wanna further details, pls msn me at [email protected] :-)

Dear PiggyLover, sorry you can remove my name out of the list.. cos i postponed the wedding to Jan 2010 instead. SORRY For the trouble! Girls all the best to ur wedding and enjoy the preparation!