so far among those i compared gain also have the best deal, same price as another shop but comes with free microwave, vacume cleaner or $50 voucher...
we only need to get the WC...everything else dun need to change...we have not decided on our contractor also...tml after getting keys then we meet up with final shortlisted contractors to decide...
F&P is efficient but nearly $500 more than the mitsubishi...dun think the energy savings will be $500 even over 5 years leh...
maybe in this line doing show house dun need to think abt money mar...most impt is nice...now buying for own home different leh...
TOP = Temporary Occupation Permit. Permit from BCA to allow you to move in.
Usually Contractor will still have a bit of work to finish off after getting TOP. So it's only one year after TOP that the building will get practical completion
oohhh .... u can try pan pac at orchard ... i enquired for it last time and re it is suitable for small no of tables ... meritus mandarin also got a small room ...
or u can consider halia at botanic garden
... i had wanted to hav mi weddin luncheon there but somehow mi guest list exploded to more than wat i expected ...
saggie, u teacher too? me too!
hmm, i juz signed up for slimming package. from now till end of month cannot eat food. the thought of me makes me so sad
xherlee> me too. since confirming my AD PG/VG, everything seems to slow down. but will soon need to work on it aldy. hee.
popprincesstrin> oh, i went to c changi court previously too! i agreed w u, not impressive at all.
nope, havent settle in yet. will only collect keys in may n still need some reno work. earliest we'll b move in is prob july/aug. but so excited on getting e keys now. hehe..
Gals, i haf cfm my all my gowns & waiting for PS dates to arrive... was fun trying on many princess gowns... nw is scouting ard spore for PS locations & some props... any ideas of any nice PS locations?
btw to those who found AD PG & AD VG... can advise me ur package details??
nw in e midst of reno... gg to start doing carpentry works...
Morning everyone... been quite a while since i came in..have been very very busy @ work..
Think someone mentioned buying things from Audio House..buyers beware ok?? Coz i had a very bad personal experience with them.. bought a plasma TV from them a couple of years back.. something prompted me to go down to the shop again 1 day prior to the delivery and i realised that the TV was not on display anymore..
So i was worried that i might get a display unit.. luckily the delivery guy was not from the vendor rather than audio house.. so when i asked him whether it was a display unit, he was very nice.. he didnt tell me directly whether it was or not.. but provided some "tips" on how to identify if the TV was a brand new unit..
And lo and behold.. the one that was delivered was not a brand new unit lor!!! I was freaking fed up man.. from then on, i swore never to buy anything thing from them.. no matter how cheap!!
Shynn,
I went to clarity ytd.. they do hv wide range of rings. keke.. i also confirm my wedding bands wif them le. the price is reasonable lor... kaka...
morning all!
tokin abt renting, anyone noe wer i can find place for temp rental for a week.. cos wanna rent a place for my family from overseas during wedding time.. rather than get hotel which will be very ex.. esp since it will be the F1 weekend..
any of u renting out ur places temporarily?
lalaa & xka,
Yes, a big load off my mind! I approached another friend's JP and he immediately said yes. Even asked me to efile now, although I think I couldn't yet. Right?
haha oh okok Xka..
i did google oredi.. n emailed a few places.. juz thot if any of u got apartments for rent, it will be better lor.. more reliable mah..
oh eva cant make it uh.. nvm me comin alone too.. who else comin without their partners on fri?
by the way im vegetarian until easter.. TCC got veg food rite?