(2009) Brides of year 2009

Mashi - Finally U settle your wedding bands. Clarity really have alot of choices. Mine oso from there. Spent hours choosing one. Price range is really reasonable. They juz have SALES on diamonds last Saturday. Heheheh....

Jen - Do U have to hold it in Hotel?? Is restaurant ok for U?? Peony Jade or Humble House not bad. Though economy not good now, but if your Wedding falls on a good date, U may not have choice for hotel/resturant now. Most already taken up. U have to make it fast.. Jia You...

lalaa, we can always pass u the pasley from our dishes...hee :P

u different leh...down there even if going without partner still lady...mi without partner is guy leh...bound to have more ladies than guys...

aroh,
I guess as much. Anyway, I'm reading thru the FAQ on ROM website. Just realised that for foreigners as witness, must give their passport nos. So gotta force my papa to apply for new passport first. LOL

Then got to get my HTB to go MOM to make sure the letter they gave him 2 years ago informing that he does not need to write-in to MOM for approval to get married, is still valid.

After that, arrange to meet the solemniser. (He asked us to arrange to meet him sometime soon.)

So exciting!</b>

aroh,
You getting your house key? CONGRATS!!! So envious...

lalaa,
I'm going alone too! I don't think TCC has vegetarian food leh. How?

aroh how sweet of u to pass me the parsley! hmph!
nvm la.. u guy also sure the most noisy one n definitely wont feel excluded! haha

elyse nvm la.. dat day i make exception eat seafood lor..

oh but i realise ah.. ever since i went on veg diet, my tummy has gone down a bit.. haha.. plus the sit-ups im doin almost every nite!

Xka.. i eat salad, 20 mins later u all can hear my tummy rumble! haha

nope...my in laws side dun celebrate such stuff...usually my hubby and i have reached an agreement...my side all the celebration gifts i prepare and just tag his name along...if its his side,.,,.he does the same too..so i dun bother.

iris,
ya, finally settled. they really alot of choices lor. nt mentioning can change certain designs fr the range they have. but i spent only hr plus to get our rings. tink we narrow dwn to wat i suitable then very fast liao..

tink their sales are ongoin til end mth rite? saw it on their website...

ya price range reasonable. but i realise i forget to ask wat my ring made of. lol... me like te design then take liao.. very easy do my business like tat. keke... tink will check wif her when i go pick up my ring. lol...

ya ya...meet up with the solemnizer will be good...at least u know how he looks like...then can chat with him and understand his expectations and if he have any special requirements such as parking or staying for dinner.

my solemnizer told mi that some couples invite him for dinner during the ceremony...then his experience was not very gd as he have no one else to chat with and so on...so better check with him if he wish to stay so u can arrange someone to entertain him during dinner and not put him in a tough position on the day itself.

then parking arrangement to see if the hotel allows him to park at the VIP lot or he have to park at carpark himself or if he's comfy that u arrange valet for him and so on...if he park at carpark himself then u need to have someone to meet him which is tough is the person never met him b4...VIP lot or valet will ensure that your helper can meet him at the lobby...

For me, mi JP wants us to chaffeur her to and fro de..Heard from forum tat its her style lor n it seems she alwaes ask couple to write their own vows....

oh..coz duno inlaws will have such expectation?my hubby dun prepare such stuff..so as dil duno must DO or nt? normally I also only prepare for my own family ;p

Wahahaha... Their ring made from different gold... Mine is white gold... If me is a sales person, I sure like U as my customer... U so fast can make a deal... wahahaha... U better check what's it's made from...

aroh,
The hotel provides VIP lot for bridal car, which we are not using so maybe can arrange that for the solemniser. As for meeting him, he was the solemniser for my best friend and I can get her to meet him lo. Thanks for the heads up. I will remember to check the things you mentioned with him. =)

oic...ur JP different style lor...

mine the personal vows is optional and he gave some examples already...

solitaire is easy to settle lar...got $$$ can already...

xka,
Then you've got to get one of ur best friends to help chaffeur the JP lo.

Friday we help u tell ur HTB, "No solitaire, no honey!" LOL

aroh...
no lor...got $$$ buy oso muz plan hw to giv ma...cant be juz giv like tat rite...haizz...but then, dun tink he goin to giv mi so early la...coz he juz signed up for course last weekend....sobsob...there goes mi solitaire..

elyse,
no need so kancheong la...tink can wait till june...dun wry...we will all remind each other as most of us are doing it out of ROM centre...

elyse, when i confirmed the solemnizer i was not sure if i'm using the lot...so i never mentioned that to him...but i think it's better to have valet to show abit more respect if he's not getting the VIP lot...unless he's not comfy having someone else drive his car...

my helpers wun know how he looks like so have to arrange more carefully...will get his car number to inform the hotel so that they know the lot is reserved for him. he might change car till then so i'm only checking in Jul/Aug.

elyse, ask him to sign it when u meet up with him...if not u might need to go meet him again if he dun accept it by fax...i got mine signed already..

xka,
Worried le. What if everything is arranged and the most important aspect, the solemniser, is missing? LOL

aroh,
Do u have any photos of the solemniser? Pass it to a friend and ask him/her to be the person-in-charge of the solemniser that day? Or pass your friend the solemniser's contact?

Can sign first har? Good good. Then I'll arrange to meet him together with HTB and get him to sign the consent form. Come June, then do efile.
After efile, go ROM office to submit. Correct?

dun have photos lar...but i let him have the VIP lot so should not miss him...appointed 2 friends to meet him then stay with him all the way already...will give them contacts too...

go ROM is about a week before AD only...dun need to go too early...bring witnesses' NRIC/Passport and your own NRIC/Passport...got appointment date one...

Wah... i can't catch up with so many posts again.. haha

xka.. budget ah.. one room abt $900 - 1k per month ba. I saw some online.

I planning to start renovation on the 13th april. So around there ba.

aroh,
Yalah, it'll be hard to miss him if he's taking the VIP lot.

noknok,
Try adpost.com.sg. I used it to look for room last time. But make sure u look for ads posted by owners and not agents.

same here..

Ya, hope qty and quality same, if not better.
Though usually VIP tables will sure have more food as compared to other tables.

Hee..

Hey ladies,
Its beena long time since i last step into this SGBrides. Been very very busy.

Me a lot of things not done yet...
AD PG, all the timings for An Chuan, GDL, AD, the rest of the little things as well.
So Sian... no energy liao... maybe started too early now no more jest liao...

But at least my WG &amp; EG already done the design liao, gown fitting 3rd may, my photoshoot on 6 Jul.

Normally photoshoot is one whole day right??

PL can help me update?
AD VG - L Box Wedding Production

ask ur hubby is the best...if he says his family dun celebrate then just prepare for ur own family lor. Simple.

i not worried for the mothers and fathers day. I am more worried abt the Qing Ming Festival..might need to go to in law side to help cos they quite traditional.Somemore first year as dil...i dunno if should do anything...i ask hubby liao..he everything say dunno but he will check...

His family dun celeb..but I think they do expect 'something' ba..

Qing Ming Festival? dun think they need ur help ba? They will only need ur presence..pay ur respect..also better to ask to show ur filial piety ;p

I haven't given out my invites yet, keep having the nightmare that alot of people will rsvp no.

Wow raine, you're fast with your invites. I love your 'no ring-no bring' policy too.. LOL! Good one.

ya lor cos i come from christian family so this kind of things i blur blur one. So better ask first wait later they say i got no heart.

but also if you start to celebrate...next time u must continue lor..if all the while before marriage you dun do..then just be the norm lor.

gotta have some allowances for pple who decline - ard 10-15% is a conservative estimate. so for me that's abt 3-4 tables.. so invited 36 tables estimating that ard 30-33 will come. don't worry too much benjymocha.. the later u give them out the higher propensity for ppl to make other plans and decline!

Yeah that policy has to be in place, if everyone who has a bf/gf brings him/her, i think our guest list will almost double. We have a no-kids-at-dinner policy too. Unless they're close family and friends.

Hi all brides-to-be

Never been updating

Saw my layouts n got some of my pics ..think quite oK lo...oso got the 'fake' feeling ..haha..

Now doing up guestlists loh..my suggestion is to sms guests to rsvp with their mailing address..inorder to send invites..It saves alot of headache..tats wat im doing..for those who nv respond, probably just give a call to check w them.

Does anyone know where to get 'Black Gloves'..Will like to get one ,asked my bridal shop, the lady just said its nt in the trend anymore..they dun have it, if want..mayb go Arab street and get it... arghh..
Can any1 help me?

Haha.. lalaa.. u broke the silence..

Thanks elyse.. will check it out later

btw, anyone interested in getting 2nd hand Natural Marble table or know anyone interested??

Am going for Natural Family Planning course later.. hee..

junel> hahaha... hee hee...yes normally (PS)photoshoot is one whole day...from 10am onwards (when the makeup starts)...for mi and freegoer we are taking night scene...so will end at 8pm lor...