(2009) Brides of year 2009

i just finalise my invitation card today. i will be able to get my invitation card on 14/03 when i go down and have my food tasting keke.

the sentence ' your punctuality is greatly appreciated' is a default template in the card haha.

tats e veri reason y i wanted a real wedding cake...haha...

bt then u got 600 guests leh..ur cake is going to cost u a bomb...

actually my ROM cake was quite cute lor.. maybe will re-use dat idea.. if anyone wanna see, heres the pic

956529.jpg

ay...i dun c how u can put e real cake on top of e fake one...unless u tell them not to put e top tier for u lor...

not sure abt restaurants..bt dummy cakes in hotels are usualli glazed wif sugar, and they are sticky n goooey lor...i koe coz i used to work in hotel....

btw, anione has cake stands?? like e type tat lalaa posted? coz im making mi own cupcakes...

Xka.. my venue's cake can mix n match cos its 8 tier wif 3 layers of separation by champagne glasses.. so can juz remove the top 3 tiers n replace wif real 3 tier cake..

think i will skip the cake...the one we gonna "cut" is fake...a real one will be sent to the suite after the banquet...i find it no meaning also...so drama only without real meaning...

oh...like tat then gd lor....hehe....

u wan try pine gardens?? i got mine from there...not bad wor...can hav 3 different flavours for 3 different tiers....cant rem e cost though, coz order last year june..haha...i veri kiasu...

lalaa,
u mentioned tat ur aunt bought it as a gift...u still hav e cake stand??? can lend mi ma??? gathering pass mi??? PLSSSSSSSSS..........

i only remember we kept the Precious Moments figurines to reuse for our wedding dinner.. kk over the weekend i go rummage my HTB's store room.. hehe..

cake avenue quite exp wor..compare to pine gardens....

even phoon huat sells cake stands for like 60 to 80 bucks leh...hmmmm...duno if can rent frm pine garden ma...since i buy their cake....

yea Xka since u buyin from pine garden u shud juz ask dem to throw in a cake stand for free..

i juz booked appt wif eclarity for sun afternoon since tom my htb workin

Hello everyone!
I just saw this thread, how interesting!
I also plan to get a real wedding cake for my AD, confused between Pine Gardens and Cake Avenue.
My AD will be on 26 Sept this year, do i need to start booking now?? Mine is a very small wedding dinner though..about 10 tables, 100pax..

hi saggie, dont mention abt it. it is jus a small contribution to all Dec09 wedding here.

i had settle my Ad WG on 07/Feb, this sun gg for my 2nd selection the rest of outfit together with htb outfit. hehe.. PS date fix le, studio PS on 10/Apr n outdoor on 12 to 14/Apr.

XKA,

me tinking to get my wedding cake at pine gardens too, can u check out how much is yours, how many tiers and meant for how many pax?
will it be funny to just make a tier just for cutting purposes? Tinking should i serve the cake after my solemnisation (before dinner) or just cut it during dinner.

piggylover> hee hee ^_^ hmmm.... wah split over 2 days
so u paid extra for yr MUA??
how is your AD WG like???

hippy> no mention...but can start to look for JPs like around June...
u prefer lady or gentleman?

tat is fast! Who is ur MUA and PG? Who is ur c-o-ordinator.

Just to inform u first, whoever ur c-ordinator is, he/she is gonna bound to sit opp to u and ur HTB while u 2 are browsing through the photos. I think that is not very comfortable becos surely u want some privacy during the selection of the photo. Then, they will just keep on sai-go u to try to select this and tat and always said, "you mai you song".. but dun wan to tell u the price in the 1st place.

Try to set a budget otherwise, u will be damned shock at the figures they calculate.

email me @ [email protected] and i will tell u the whole story. Dun think is too appropriate to broadcast it. Or add me msn [email protected]

tulips - will ur house be brand new or second hand? customize ur rings? sounds fun!! dun think my htb will want to do that. we know nuts about design. ahahhahahah

princessxue - have you decided on ur locations or looking around?

Suzanna

Basically you go to ROM website and e-file. You will need names of bride (yourself), groom and witnesses (1 fr each side). You also need their IC numbers and addresses of bride and groom. When you e-file, you choose the date. If date you want is not available, then you'll have to choose another. Don't have to wait by your PC at 12 midnite la. Any time of day you register is fine but period between e-file n soleminsation date is 3 mths.

Don't need to find JP unless you want a specific one to solemnise your wedding. E-file then print the notification

You'll receive notification fr ROM nearer the date and you'll have to bring your IC, groom's IC and witnesses' ICs (all must be original) as well as notification letter down on the date specified. If you can't make it then you can request to change subject to approval. When your verify documents, you'll have to take an oath. Whole procedure is pretty fast if no queue. Timing given is a rough gauge like 2-3 pm.

On your ROM date, wear something pretty. Need not be eleborate. But cannot wear slippers and singlet. Basically dress smart. I'm sure you'll want to look pretty in your ROM photos
A max of 30 pple including you, groom and witnesses can enter the room but there may not be seats for all. Bring along original ICs for yourself, groom and witnesses. These will be verified again before ceremony. You will need your rings too but not compulsory.

JP will ask you standard qns and just answer. I tink qn 1, answer is 'I do', qn 2, answer is 'I will'. After that you exchange rings. You can also prepare your own vows if you have. Then take some shoots and it's over. Whole procedure takes less than 30 mins depending on what you and groom want. Hope this answers your qns.

hi evelyn,

we just received a letter from HDB, for selection. But the date given to us, we are not in sg. Plus is the leftover units, all low floor and have to wait until 2011. Dunno want to take up the unit.

not going for any big design. customize becos i have specific requirement for my wedding band.

i think for those who wanna ROM in ROM premises, you need to choose/plan your time properly, there are a few time slots for you to choose.and if you decided but want to change the timing again, the time you like might not be avail. esp hot dates.

that time we also loggin @ 12am. hehe. we did our ROM in the premises itself. so no need to bao angpao.We chose 2.15pm slot, but later wanna change the timing again but not avail already..
so after ROM we treated our family n close friends to sichuan douhua restaurant.

suzanna> i think up to you if you want the flowers or not, but take photo looks nicer. attire- formal for guys, ladies- short or long dress.

We had ROM package included in our Bridal Package. so they give us free flowers, dress, men's coat, accessories, make-up, hairdo.

Hi Deshi Gill,
You're still pretty in advance. ROM venues are flexible. Some ppl book their AD venue and get the hotel to arrange another day of ROM. You can consider Arts House, to do an ROM and cater some simple buffet for your guests or nice little cafes like secret garden.

My AD photographer is http://www.zenithstills.com/

Hi, can update my info for me please. you can find me "grace" on 6 Dec 09.
- i had just signed my package with digi0 bridal.
- actual day photography also provided by digi0.
- actual day videography to be confirmed again.
- ROM: 6 Dec 09 with venue at Chervons too.

---------------------------------------

and also a question to ask, if both of us are not christian, can we call a JP from church?