(2009) Brides of year 2009

nok,
mi main concern is going for smting tat i can learn n use....i wan to go for one tat is good..rather than 1 tat juz touches the surface...

schedule wise alwaes can accomodate de....at e most sacrifice sleep onli ma...

March round the corner and my AD is too. We've done most of the stuff. Our guest list is all done and confirmed as well, and invitations cards all sent.

Only things we've got left to do are deciding on the songs for our dinner and liasing with the restaurant on the program for that day. We still haven't decide whether to get our own MCs too. =/

Oh hahah another btb oso call bride09,yaya not u cos her dun hv "_".
Oh ya lor there is one thing we are worried about too.... the no tables i got now is different frm my contract i hope my coordinator is understanding enough to let us reduce......
Haiz...ytd i was trying to plan the day schedule, plan untill got arguement with hubby & Mum..... Mum us to be hm early for the tea ceremony.... then on the other hand we cant as we need to make a speacial trip hubby's grandma place to serve her tea, which her house abit not on the way...very headache now.....how to please everyone with the time constrain???

Then go for those that spread over a few weeks one. What's your religion?? can look under there as well.. cover the religious expect of things like praying together and stuff... if not then can choose others.

whuahahaha....MIL sometimes need to "po lo so" means pacify them a bit lor...polish their boots. Make them happy.

I did my part just today. Give her a call and say HOW ARE U MOTHER? Then she went on to say her entire story and i just listen. AS usual nag to tell me to cook this and tat for her son, ask if i was busy at work...how busy? Then say things like eh u not teacher..got tat busy meh. I got fedup..so snipe at her say, " recession lor...everything must do now..damm busy manz..busy until sick now lor" haha

Then I also dunno how to help you liao.. I doubt anyone had been too more then one before. choose those w/o religion content ba..

btw, if I decide to go bali for honeymoon.. do you all suggest we go to those small hotel with private pool or go clubmed??

vallous, i would be v angry if i hear that
she is not you, how can she assume your work is Not busy....
does she ever work office job before? if she doesn't she should not assume she know lor
maybe i am not very patient, if i hear this from anyone, i would scold one lor

Hi all ladies,
Long time no come in here already. How's everyone?

Hi Mashi,
How's ur preparations? Me still sitting down shaking legs cos dunno where to start.. lolz~

those who are considering to go europe for honeymoon, i feel it's more economical to go free & easy and travel at "own time own target". it's also more fun. u can pick and choose the places u wish to visit, and there's no need to be stuck at those that you are not interested in.

travel is easy 'cos everyone speaks english and there are countless of travel guides available for your reference.

just my 2cents worth.

Hi saggiegirl..

ask u.. wats the procedure like? as in... after guo da li.. then by when shld gif out the wedding cake and invitation card to relatives..
my hubby-to-be says can give out the cakes asap.. then the card can wait.. but i tgt this 2 shld be given out on the same day? haiz.. dunno him la.. so angry... he just dun understand wat i'm taking abt...

oh ya.. can email me the listing.. i wan to see see.. heez.. tks tks ya ;)

hi shir, ehhh...some venues i've seen are the hotel you're having the banquet at, museum, the couple's lovenest, T3, esplanade, millenia walk...can always ask ur PG for suggestions n see where ur friends went and stuff lor =)

Hi Cassabelle,

I don't know if there is other practise, but I think GDL is usually near to the AD one. I think your hubby-to-be is sweet that he want to officially inform your family. Does your family know about the wedding already? Check with your parents on their view about this loh.

I seen this website from one of the thread (forgot where I found it), you may want to read about it.
http://www.chinese-wedding-guide.com/timelineforthechinesewedding.html

Hi Akino,

Wow, u counted the days liao.. Maybe I should start counting, but sometime the aunty don't report promptly if I am too anxious / excited about some things. So might not be accurate.

Hi Andrea,

Thanks for sharing. I guess I will start thinking about it.

Hi Hazly,

You choosing your gown in Apr and PS in Aug? Umm, my bs told me they only need 1 month to do up the gown for the PS, so tell me to only go in end May/June as the PS is in Jul. Don't know if they can make it in time anot.

cassabelle> sure will email u
hee hee....

ok wat i understand from my mum, my sis n my bro is that usually during GDL, wedding cakes will be given to relatives/frens to inform of ur wedding. U can give wedding invitation cards to them together also.

But nowadays seldom ppl do that especially for colleagues and frends

usually we give cards only to those who have respond "yes" to our wedding dinner earlier....no pt giving to those who are not coming....

nah...dun think will try private owners...no security...if last min they say car broke down or wat also no replacement all that...too risky for such a day...

SLK should be fine ba..the red will have to come from the sash and flowers liao lor...no red car...

haha...even if angry also cannot do anything. Mother in law mah. Must lun.

I am also very impatient but no choice. Must still smile in my voice and cannot raise my voice at her..if not sure all hell breaks lose.

i only wanted red car...cos fit my theme mar...

then i wan 2 door sports car to self drive... eva dun like Golf GTi, say not nice...so i dun have much choices left...dun seem like anyone renting out red evo :P...even white TT also dun have...only yellow...

i just reserved the SLK silver one...later talk to eva...if she ok then I'm booking it already...$488...

hahaha...no lar...should be using red sash and red roses lor...

at banquet venue everything will be red too...just use red roses...easy to get and sure have...

now it's either silver or white...see eva prefer Lexus or SLK later when i meet her...

XKA, i can still meet u lar...but let me get off pass 1st...hahaha...tonight let u know...colleagues saying to go st james...

red SLK have ar...just not nice...hahaha...

Hi Shir,
thanks for the website.. will read thru and show to my hubby-to-be oso.. haa...
let him noe that he is indeed 'too sweet' (too ganjiong...) lol

Hi Saggiegirl,
thanks ya.. will read thru the list once i receive ur email ya :P

ha.. ya.. actually i agree oso... esp for colleagues.. for my office, usually they will email.. then u reply whether u gg anot.. if gg then they will give you the invitation card.. if not, then you wont receive the card.. i tink this is the so-called more modern style.. heez..

but have to explain to my parents and in-laws.. cos they still having the thinking that, have to send the invitation card to everyone then leave it to them to decide if they want to come or not -_-... actually told them not this way anymore le.. my parents so far okie with it.. but tink my in-laws side needs more time to accept this...

*fingers crossed*
hopefully everything will go as plan smoothly.. heez.. i'm so excited to take my PS.. kekek

updated, though nothing much to update for now.
hee..

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>AD Date (2009)</TD><TD>Bride-to-be</TD><TD>Bridal</TD><TD>Hotel/Restaurant</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>PS Date</TD><TD>GDL Date</TD><TD>Multiply ID</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>Florist </TD></TR><TR><TD>1st May</TD><TD>Benjymocha</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>feb after CNY 09</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Lighthouse Evangelism</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>Raine</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa Resort</TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>mid-nov-08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Immaculate Heart of Mary</TD><TD>Blissful Thots </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>selinachantelle</TD><TD>Venus D'wedding</TD><TD>Qianxi Hilltop restaurant</TD><TD>5-Nov-08</TD><TD>own friend in this line</TD><TD>own friend in this line</TD><TD>15 jan'09</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>NA </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>Sheryl Tan (zer061zer0)</TD><TD>The Aisle </TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay </TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>yip (yip22)</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium </TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>18-Dec-08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>2nd May</TD><TD>itzbitz</TD><TD>Dreamz Wedding</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>Forrest Productions</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>3rd May</TD><TD>poohise</TD><TD>LaBelleCouture</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>25-Mar-08</TD><TD>UniqueColors</TD><TD>My bro</TD><TD>15-Dec-08</TD><TD>25th Apr 09</TD><TD>poohise</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>NA </TD></TR><TR><TD>8th May</TD><TD>Silin</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront - Venus Ballroom</TD><TD>8-May-09</TD><TD>Big Day Pictures</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th May</TD><TD>Prosepina Heng (prosepina)</TD><TD>JB Printemps </TD><TD>Furama Riverfront </TD><TD>14-Jul-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2 Jan 09 &amp; 12 Jan 09</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>Char (evocal)</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel (Garden Suite) </TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Joho </TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Sacred Heart </TD><TD>Florist: Red Box </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>Rachel Ng </TD><TD>LaBelleCouture</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View </TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>10th May</TD><TD>Sandra Chan</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>chua hui xiang (vivienne) </TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Dragon Gate Resturant </TD><TD>29-Feb-08</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>10-Jan-09</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>Miho (summerbabe) </TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai?</TD><TD>10-May-09</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>pea wedding (pea_wedding) </TD><TD>Santiago </TD><TD>Fairmont/Canning Ballroom</TD><TD>27-May-07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>serendipity (serendipity26)</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Creation </TD><TD>Corpthorne Waterfront </TD><TD>10-May-08</TD><TD>Edmund Leong </TD><TD>Earnest Chua </TD><TD>07-Jan-09</TD><TD>Late Apr </TD><TD>serendipity2611 </TD><TD>Queen of Peace </TD><TD>June Florist </TD></TR><TR><TD>15th May</TD><TD>Evy Lim</TD><TD>Precious Moment.</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>28-Oct-08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>16th May</TD><TD>YF (deariebride)</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Eully</TD><TD>Forest Production</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>geminiger</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>11-Nov-07</TD><TD>George from Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>yappie production</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>April</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Shangri La</TD><TD>17-Oct-08</TD><TD>Joho</TD><TD>Ichiro Films</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>JOa</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Hotel Royal @ Queens - Fu Lin Men Restaurant</TD><TD>5-Dec-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>20th May</TD><TD>Angel (green_4_life)</TD><TD>SG bridal</TD><TD>Legends @ Fort Canning</TD><TD>20-May-09</TD><TD>Fren</TD><TD>Fren</TD><TD>20 &amp; 22 Jan 09</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>22nd May</TD><TD>ene</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>23rd May</TD><TD>envymoi</TD><TD>My Bridal Room </TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay </TD><TD>.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>jasminetang</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>D&amp;A230509 (da230509)</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>24th May</TD><TD>Junie Chew (jchew)</TD><TD>The Aisle </TD><TD>Hilton Hotel Grand Ballroom </TD><TD>24-May-07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>7th Nov SG and 14th Nov Bintan</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>28th May</TD><TD>Ling (~smitten~)</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront Hotel</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>29 May or 30 May</TD><TD>Mongju (mongju)</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Apr in Korea</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th May</TD><TD>Lorraine</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>Paramount Restaurant</TD><TD>20-May-05</TD><TD>Topix studio</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>05-Jan-09</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>St Anne's</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>31st May</TD><TD>Blinkblink</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>flowie</TD><TD>Signoria</TD><TD>marriott</TD><TD>31-May-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>16-Sep-08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>fairytalestory</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>stariez / blingblingnight</TD><TD>Signoria</TD><TD>Swissotel the stamford-Raffles Ballroom</TD><TD>15-Jun-08</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Brilliant Pics</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>FSbride (fsbride) </TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections </TD><TD>Hyatt </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections </TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections </TD><TD>Dec-08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hmm.. has abit of dilemia here.

Initially only plan to show photos of my solemnization (not done on same day) as well as morning highlights.

But my mil asked if I'm showing my wedding photos anot.
Told her dont plan to, as can see from the album ma.

But she mentioned usually the elders dun flip the album.
How ah?