(2009) Brides of year 2009

Price above is for their Superior Room.

If it's the Beach Villa, then it's S$3710 for 2 pax for 4 nights.

I kiasu, the moment I received Club Med's newsletter, I've gone to their website to check the prices etc.

Prices for 6N: S$2870 for Superior Room while S$5390 for Beach Villa and S$11,000 something for Water Villa (I didn't write down the price for water villa but I remember it's more than S$11k which I feel is way overpriced and I'd rather go Baros).

Grace: ur mil still live in the olden fays sia..i dun understand y they dun allow u stay over at ut mum hse? she wan to control u too much...

anyways just treat her normally cuz u will be staying with her 3yrs...endure... hehehe

see lah, later ur mil same as my mil ta tai chi dun wan look after our kids...hehehe

Desjo: not that i dun wan to hire a maid, my mil already mention that my SIL will have a miad when she have 2nd kids so that means i stand no chance of putting my kids at her hse? wahahha...

if really worse to worse i really got to ask my mum look aft if i have kids in future mon - fri.. haiz...

ooo okok elyse.. sorry ah.. afternoon time a bit sleepy n blur..hee.. i was confused cos u put the Airfare to Maldives for 2 is S$1996 after taxes... ooo so u wer doin a comparison wif the ClubMed promotion prices of $2030 ah? lol

lalaa,
=p Someone asked how much is the airfare after I posted the price for accomodation mah.

So it's S$2030 (accommodation) + S$1996 (airfare) = S$4026 for 2 to Maldives 4N.

nok,
Is it? Meaning 1N have to stay at Male?

thanks for reading my complaints, girls! It's the only avenue i can vent, although i also complain to my close friends, but they are not married so they do not understand the situation as much as u girls. really thankful you all are here

For me, i will also prefer girl if possible. my parents no preference, but says have girl first better (speaking from experience haha). my in laws i cant be bothered. Ultimately, i feel that the most important thing is my baby is healthy, whether boy or girl, i will still give them the best I can provide.

As much as I can't wait to have kids, i need to re-think on the logistics part esp. who's taking care of the kid when I go back to work.

Yeah, the next friction with MIL will be during taking care of babies. They will have their own way and force it down your throat. E.g. bathe baby like this like that... I have friends experiencing such. Poor thing... and I foresee myself in their shoes...

Eh.. think I mixed up marautius & maldives.. hee

elyse, alcohol not free lah.. you paid for it liao.. jus that it's freeflow.. haha

but hor.. the last time we go clubmed.. drink 1.5 bottle of wine during dinner.. after dinner go back knock out liao..haha

S/N ID Wedding Date
1 Sabine 29/03/2009
2 Melissa 4/04/2009
3 edazz 18/04/2009
4 Des Loh 18/04/2009
5 Soulsista 18/04/2009
6 hpc 18/04/2009
7 glympse 18/04/2009
8 Khim 25/04/2009
9 PK 25/04/2009
10 Janine 25/04/2009
11 catz 25/04/2009
12 Jen 25/04/2009
13 Josie 25/04/2009
14 Pamelia 26/04/2009
15 Joof 30/04/2009 (add me!)

nok,
Not diving everyday, so should be ok bah... =p

And HTB is an alcoholic, he would love the freeflow. I'm sure he'll drink more than what we paid for. =p

It really depends on how much you wanna dive.. last time we go pulau Aur, cos everyone on the trip is on diving course, they din open the bar until the last night.. if not everyone will have to be calculating the nitrogen (I think, forgot which chemical liao) that's being accumulated in the body liao.. Diving cannot play play.. it's a dangerous sport... if your HTB likes to drink hor.. dun go club med if you are looking at diving..

Sharon, if ur sil going engaged a maid when she expecting her 2nd child, then ur mil can relax a bit then help u with ur child ma? but if she cant tk care also gd,can let ur own parents tk care..better still..
Like what Vallous said is true,sometimes we also duno our own parents old liao got energy tk care even thou we prefer our kids more bond to our parents ;p

Grace, dun get upset with your mil..is already a fact that she living with u under the same roof..Think of something good to mk u feel better..at least u got a loving hubby ma..keke..at least he standby u wor ;p

Kids r definitely lovely,they bring joy to family..but when u start hv kids..is life time commitment..whole life will be surrounding ur kids..so meanwhile must enjoy ur marriage life first

cosyouaremygal, understand..we always believe our way of bringing up our own kids shld wk better
all of us will want to give the best to our kids
I dun really have preference..best is one boy, one gal..but most importantly is healthy bb
dun wori, when u going be a mom, somehow u jus know hw to do it..keke

wow..seems like all in-laws prefer a boy first?hmm..such thing also cannot ctrl one ma

oh... gdgd. me still got quite a fair bit, most headache one is the guestlist =p

i also scare i have missed out anything need to be done, and i not sure so nv do.

so when is your AD bride09?Is your venue also at furama riverfront?Cos saw you posted comment over there.

i never posted any comments on furama riverfront ah...

my AD is on 26th MArch 2009..

think my headache is also geuest list..economic not good..abit worried

Nmm> u can google wedding emcees on the web
or even engage wedding planning companies (e.g. Wedding A*ts ..replace * with a c)... they will have emcee contacts...

ti qing is also to discuss what to exchange for GDL.

saggie> i think in May shouldn't be raining. but well now gobal warming.

today i saw in papers that hokkaido trip is more expensive then europe trip. hokkaido 2k plus for 7 days, but europe 12 days 1988. SIA somemore.

(this post guys better dun see.. )

akino, can take a set of medicine to push back or make it come earlier by eating lots of cooling fruits. got pros and cons. i did that for my grad trip few years back.

pills> u will feel very bloated, den keep thinking the auntie will come and visit. very insecure. but heard from doc confirm wun come. i think im juz not used to it. but once u stop the pill, the flow alot den very severe stomach cramps (for me la). so if u going honeymoon right after AD, i suggest u dun take the pills la.

for cooling fruits, take lots of watermelon.. but the cramps will be very severe.. and not 100% will come one. so still muz heng suay a bit.

i'm currently on yasmin now... just started only. so waiting for nxt cycle to see how many days will my menses last. my friend said normally 5 days then will cut down to 3 days. if 3 days i dont mind loh. so that i can enjoy my honeymoon at least. on pills can make it come earlier?

I have check with agency, they say this NATAS mostly open till oct only. there will be another one in Jul Aug period.

I wonder NATAS really got gd deals or not? anyone know? seems like pre-NATAS already throwing in all the gimmicks..

we are planning for europe (italy, switzerland and paris package). $$$$ saving saving..

Hi Des&Jol, I've personally had bad experiences at NATAs fair which i shall not dwell into details. But from wht I experienced, I feel they always advertise or sell 'cheap' packages at these fairs but with lotsa hidden agendas or lousy services during the trip. But this is my personal experiences so in future I wont book thru / during natas fair period!

Jolin,

Cherry just replied me on her availability. Guess I'll using her...

Jolin: how did you get to know her? Ever engaged her for any event personally?

She has a lot of nice pictures on her portfolio but seems like most of them seems like pictures that she took from somewhere else.. But if she can do exactly like those pictures then I guess she's good.

She's charging $400 that includes free trial, morning and night makeup + hairdo, false lashes, ampoule.
For those of you who pay to engage personal MUA,is that reasonable gals? What are some questions that i shd ask her regarding the package? What are some potentially other charges? Anyone can advise?

Thanks! My wedding in early May.

Glad to hear that the photo album and wedding cards will be in time, I better contact the printers soon.

I've done 3) and 5), but 6) is a lot of work!

If anyone knows of any nice indoor locations (pubs/cafes) etc do let me know ya?

Hmm....

Seems like there's quite a few divers in this thread.
So who are the divers here?

For a start, suntan & I are divers.

hmm. i tink it depends on the luck de ba.
dun rush into booking during NATAs lor.
since there will be another round, can go there to look during this round. but dun book first. when the next round come then c hw is it..

tink certain agencies use gimmicks to attract ppl lor. for safe side, can go to bigger n more trust worthy agency....

Hi Saggiegirl,
erm.. mayb you can roughly tell me the things to buy? is it, usually the girl side will have to buy more things than the guy's side?
or up to them? heez

Hi Shir,
erm.. my hubby-to-be will be coming to 'ti qing' first.. but hor.. hahah... he was saying that, after ti qing, the following week he will do the 'guo da li'.. ha.. so u mean.. actually dun need so fast one ah? cos our AD is in Dec..
kekek.. oops.. is he too gan jiong? haa LOL
dun laugh at us ya ;P lol

wow monday.....hee I can understand how excited you are...mine fixed in March to choose gown..and I cant wait for that day to come...

cassabelle> surely no problem...usually the guy side just buy the an chuang stuff...so bride's side will buy a bit more
u can email me at [email protected] for the listing...

akino> dunnoe leh :P haha...for me is because of certain medical condition that my monthly fren is quite heavy for the first few days and i m taking special medicine fr the gynae to soothe the condition ~~ so what i do is pray hard!! pills got its side effects also...so take it with caution....

MORNING GALS!!!!(n GUY)

i need recommendations for mpc...duno which one is good to go to...c e mcys list til i blur liao...y some onli 2 sessions, sm as long as 10 sessions??

Pls help...

I knew her from multiply. Have not used her personally b4 but her portfoilo looks great!

Her hubby is a PG... so most of her picts r taken by him. He does it freelance, if i remember correctly. If need PG can ask Cherry for his package. =)

xka.. can't help you leh.. I guess a good guideline is to choose one that can fit both your schedules ba.. esp those that last very long.

I would presume that those sessions that last very long let the couple have time to discuss more things and share with each other. Whereas those short courses will jus touch on the topics quickly.

Lawery.. I got open water but then I dun like to dive.. haha.. put off by the big fish tank that my dad used to have at home when I was young.