lalaa, u from tpjc? nok is from there too! we same year one! hahahaha...dun remember u mention b4...
bleah...xiaoqi meh? hee...
nok...sunday u cannot get married?
ok lar...Panic, dun disturb u liaoz...here's ur answers:
1. HLE takes less than a week to be processed and sent to you via mail. It's also available online at HDB website. Log in using your SingPass to see.
2. HLE is only valid for 3 months and must be valid when you go HDB for 1st Appt. 1st Appt is when both buyers and sellers go down to HDB to confirm the sale. It's usually 1 month after you sign the Option to Purchase (OTP). Thus I suggest you apply for HLE only when you decided on the house you wish to buy. It is not required when you sign the OTP but at least you know HDB will lend you the amount of money required to buy the place. Useful to have but not a must. If HLE expired just renew by applying again with the same documents. Make sure you do it before getting a raise then combined income more than $8k then you in trouble (see point 6).
3. Look all the houses you want with or without HLE. Dun matter.
4. HLE is only if you apply HDB loan. If bank loan then you get the letter from bank to show that they are willing to lend you the amount you require to buy house.
5. HLE will also show the type of house that you can buy. Usually it's all types for resale. New will be usually 4 room and above if your income (hubby n urs) more than $3.5k a month.
6. If combined income more than $8k no CPF grants and HDB dun lend you money...borrow from bank and minimum bank loan will be $100k.
phew...hope i dun miss out anything and hope it's clear...
bleah...xiaoqi meh? hee...
nok...sunday u cannot get married?
ok lar...Panic, dun disturb u liaoz...here's ur answers:
1. HLE takes less than a week to be processed and sent to you via mail. It's also available online at HDB website. Log in using your SingPass to see.
2. HLE is only valid for 3 months and must be valid when you go HDB for 1st Appt. 1st Appt is when both buyers and sellers go down to HDB to confirm the sale. It's usually 1 month after you sign the Option to Purchase (OTP). Thus I suggest you apply for HLE only when you decided on the house you wish to buy. It is not required when you sign the OTP but at least you know HDB will lend you the amount of money required to buy the place. Useful to have but not a must. If HLE expired just renew by applying again with the same documents. Make sure you do it before getting a raise then combined income more than $8k then you in trouble (see point 6).
3. Look all the houses you want with or without HLE. Dun matter.
4. HLE is only if you apply HDB loan. If bank loan then you get the letter from bank to show that they are willing to lend you the amount you require to buy house.
5. HLE will also show the type of house that you can buy. Usually it's all types for resale. New will be usually 4 room and above if your income (hubby n urs) more than $3.5k a month.
6. If combined income more than $8k no CPF grants and HDB dun lend you money...borrow from bank and minimum bank loan will be $100k.
phew...hope i dun miss out anything and hope it's clear...