(2009) Brides of year 2009

reinn

wildwood.
that is also one of my concern. my coordinator told me there will be a closure at tt area. therefore e only entrance will be at marina square ops pan pac hotel. she say even on national day or F! race is all e same

wildwood

reinn,

only one entrance? there are so many hotels there too.. probably end up wif a massive traffic jam..

wat abt the friday instead?

reinn

wildwood.
she told mi cos marina square carpark can link to the hotel. whereby also can park at other hotel by is not under their control alreadi.

friday is just a normal wkday lor. but i worried abt the attendance and i feel bad if my jiamei and bros have to take leave for tt day

wildwood

reinn,

even if its under their control, alot of ppl wld prob. park there.. wld there be enuff lots for your guests? the jam cld b bad if there are weddings at the other hotels and only 1 entrance to the car park.

if you have it on a normal wkday, then there's also a possibility of the dinner starting late. Not only your jiemeis and bros haf to take leave, your relatives may have too as well.

benbenfish

Haha...wat happened to Novotel Clarke Quay? also change management?
My hometown is not tt village type...so, cant invite like the style in M'sia..wahaha...so we will be inviting my relatives, some of my parent frenzs...haha...

hmm..the reason why we think of go for short honeymoon 1st then the banquet in China is because our AD photos and video will not tt fast return from our PG/VG... and we only go back China once a year...So..now very confuse lei...haha...still discussing with parent and HB abt tis issue... but for sure, we will go back China in Dec this year for 1st of our BS as well as book the banquet in China. We are thinking of book the banquet in hotel because we dont really know much for the standard if hold in restaurant...so play safe, hotel better...wahaha...

zerochristy

Mashi Mashi> Actually 90 percent been settle

chuababy

hi reinn, that will be miah....previously from silhouette...as mentioned in previous post...hmmm i am not too sure abt his design (cant rem cos i only viewed them from pics they provided), haha so cant comment.
the photographers tied up are kelvin of chris ling, montage, photolanguage, utopia and vividshots...

blinko

Dianna~~~

I see from the table created by Shice above and saw that you're using Images of Wisdom for your VG. Is it Kaiwen? Have you met up with him and see his work? How is it ah? Cause I'm sourcing for VG now. But so far no seen any comment about Images of Wisdom so trying to ask around...

mrs_kan

Hi reinn,

I think most people will try to knock off from work earlier on friday compared to other weekdays. By coming straight from work, I have heard that some weekdays dinner started earlier or on time compared to weekends. As for the relatives,jiemeis n brothers, maybe you can try to find out from them if they are ok to take one day leave to help you out. I believe your jiemeis n brothers should be close friends of yours and your hubby so they should be more than willing to help you. If you are worry about the tea serving session for relatives, I think should be able to carry that out in the hotel before the dinner right? Maybe you can list out the pros and cons for both dates and get the best option from there.
Jus my two cents worth, hope you dun mind that I say too much. =)

benbenfish

haha...yeah...we are a group of kiasu bride-to-be...wahaha...anyway..welcome here...
Do let us know your AD details so we can update...heehee...

mango0977

verana > yeah this date is highly popular! and i understand many hotels are imposing extra charges for weddings held on this date...including GCW.

cube_cube

Reinn, Actually, since the shifu said both dates are good for your AD, you just have to choose a date that you like best. It IS afterall your big day and you should decide wat you like.

It is true that Fri will probably mean lesser pple appearing, but, you could negotiate with the hotel to start the dinner slightly later. There may be a cost, so, you may have to pay more. If its ok to start later, then you can print on your invite cards to inform them that dinner starts late, then more pple would go.

ruachgall

hi fat fat

thanks for your advice...

with regards to the sequence, i m looking at my first march in with my dad so that he can 'handover' me to my HTB.. thats y i m concerned that i will only have 01 march in with my HTB when i m in my evening gown...

guinguin

Hi Fish Hu,

GCW. Goodwood we have to give up due to their min table is 15, where we only have 10. Which 1 in your favorite list now?

thebsea

ruachgall,
I have attended a fren's wedding with solemnization on-stage prior to the banquet. And its the same as wat fatfat has mentioned. Couple will 1st march in (WG) together then go onto stage for solemnization. Then followed by 2nd march (EG) in together. If you thinking of 1st march in with ur dad, maybe u can consider marching in halfway, then your FH take over from there? This way, can still march in with both ur dad and FH.. just a tot.

zerochristy

Mashi Mashi> Info at following:

BS - My Bridal Room
AD PG - Have 3 in mind already.
1) Luther Seow Photography - Recom. by my personal photographer.
2) Melvin Ho
3) Recom.by my florist.
No VG
No Venue - Cause I will not be having Wedding Dinner.

mashi_mashi

Christy,

oh. My Bridal Room.
heard that tis BS quite gd also. nt pushy type...

oh. u not having dinner ar.. ic.
then urs shld b a simple wedding lor.
so nice...

zerochristy

Mashi Mashi> Yap they not pushy type. Even I dun have appt and just pass by the BS I will say hello and the Uncle there will offer me Milo to drink one.

Mine is a simple wedding. Me and FH want to keep things simple. So on AD only have picking up bride & tea-serving. We want our wedding to be relex mode... a happy day to remember.

benbenfish

I Have already confirmed our hotel and everything le...haha....If need help, anyone of us will help u...

Anyway, there are some wedding show coming soon wor...

shice1

hoshi.. long time no "hear" from u.. haha.. how's ur prep??

johra, she giving me special price ard $250 for 4 sessions of 1-1.5hrs each.

bbstrawberry

Wow looks like we are not so kiasu afterall see so many pple here lol!

Oh ya can any ladies comment whether Peony Jade Restaurant good annot.. their price is almost Hotel price and have good food...

Lingz=P

guinguin

Hi Fish Hu, thanks!
what you think of Gallery Hotel and M Hotel?

Hi Crystal, Peony Jade my colleague attended wedding dinner before. He claims the food is good so do the ambience, cosy.... their price quite reasonable though and I saw their last 2 years package does include 1 night stay at Conrad or Continental Hotel... Maybe you wan to call Lydia from Peony Jade @ 96274403 to get more info?

benbenfish

Hi Guinguin,

I more perfer M hotel, that time M hotel is one of our short listed hotel becoz if u book their ballroom package, the WHOLE level belongs to you with a big reception and cocktails outside the ballroom. then there is also a changing dress up room at the same level, it's means u dont have to rush up to your bridal suite to get change for the 2nd march in...

However, end up we didnt choose this hotel becoz the price is slightly over our budget and my selected hotel offered all the perks we want. So I think, if u think M hotel is within your budget and the pacakge is fine with u, u can consider this....

charis_tan

Hi Patsy!

My banquet is at Peony Jade. How abt yours?

Left abit-less-than-a-year to AD! Counting down now and still many things to sort out!

guinguin

Hi Fish Hu, I just called M Hotel no reply. I had just dropped them an email to check their 2009 price list, you have any idea?

Hopefully they accept 'mini' wedding dinner....

benbenfish

hmm...if 10 tables, i think it's abit difficult for them to accept lei... coz their min table is also 20 or 25 lei...even Rendezvous Hotel Singapore, their ballroom is small, they also onli accept min of 18 tables wor...

or u wana try the following hotels:

Hyatt - Camelia Room
Four seasons - Crescent ballroom
Meritus Mandarin - Act 1 / Reception Hall
Grand Copthorne Waterfront - Galleria Ballroom
The Sentosa Resort & Spa - ballroom
York hotel - Peach blossom / Evergold

That is all i have after seeing the packages I saved for the hotels.

gracelourdes

crystal,

peony jade's mango dessert is fabulous!! the food is definitely good...but the downside other than the fact tat it's not a hotel is, if u have abt 25 tables thereabout, it can be a tad too squeezy...also, it's not convenient for u guys after ur dinner cos u have to go to the hotel to stay the nite unlike hotels where u can just go upstairs...get wat i mean?

guinguin, M hotel is ok...pretty cliched for their decor with the 'shanghai' style lamps...just personal opinion...but i doubt they can go for 10 tables...

u might want to try Fullerton, Raffles Hotel, Ritz Carlton for 10 tables...not tat sure abt the prices though...

guinguin

Hi Fish Hu & Grace,

Thanks alot for all your info! But seems like all those hotels quite costly

Hyatt - heard a lot of bad comment, pillars and old, food sucks too

4 seasons, MM, Fullerton, Raffles, Ritz Carlton = all pricey!

Sigh, I hope GCW can give me good impression this coming Sat
finger cross.. if not, I really headache where should I held my AD

M Hotel still waiting them to reply me, but as advised above, sound like quite negative... sigh..

Oh ya, Rasa Sentosa my friend hold her wedding there and she claims the foods not good.

gracelourdes

no probs, Guinguin...

i tik GCW is abt S$1000 per table...shd be before ++ price...

another option is, maybe u can try Tung Lok restaurant...it's at Orchard Hotel, Club Chinois...less than S$1k...or u can try Furama City Centre n Furama Riverfront Hotel also...of cos, tat's assuming tat u prefer to take a hotel...

veryvera

Hey stiobes, Thanks! yes i am doing an "ala carte" wedding cos I don't live in Singapore at the moment. I've already got married last year in the UK so that's why I have my wedding dress already.
My AD photographer will be Wansheng from Feldberyl. Dinner will be at Grand Shanghai.

diannahuimin

Hi blinko

I have not met with him yet. Meeting him on 5 july. will be also viewing his works on tat day. Probably once i meet up with him i let u know lor.

mystiobes

hi V,
Grand Shanghai is a very nice place! Seen some pictures and I love the settings.. = )
ohh.. you are at UK now.. then are you having your photoshoot at UK?

all of us have like.. 12 more months to go.. wah.. seems far.. but time flies! =p

ruachgall

thebsea... thanks for your advice.. may just consider that... one more thing... is it usually the paige boy who enters the ballroom first or the flower girl?