(2009) Brides of year 2009

bliss_bb

Shir > hug hugs k.. I agree with Junel. Go down to talk to have a good talk with Yvonne & hope that she can helps u with this...

It be hard to talk over phone thus I always go down to speak to them.

Maybe i more troublesome, hubby and I have looked thru all the albums in BS and then decide before giving them a confirm answer.

shepherdee

shir: dun be too upset abt it. jsut make do with it for the moment and perhaps you can take the photos again next year on ur 1 yr anniversary.

Ling & Junel: i will also be posting my photos only after the AD. The 1st draft of layout i posted was actually to get some comments from frens and relatives to make changes.

shepherdee

i also had the same problem with my BS even though i have paid so much $$!

initially i felt that the photos were too small, cos all 118 pics cramp up in 1 album! then when i ask to do it in 2 albums with bigger pictures, they ask me to pay extra $$.

bliss_bb

wow ashley, u are fast leh... heheheee.... ladies shall we post it inside our SG bride Facebook instead of this forum cos alot of other ppl are looking at it..

princessxue

ixoral : i am giving my 4 JM $388 for gate crashing. So i wont be giving another ang bao to them.For XJ, i am giving $100 per person for them as they are driving their car on that day

alxhan

LOL! No la, its not my bridal layout. Haven seen it yet. Just the misc photos and charmaine wanted to see my pen holder. =)

taime81

Shir > Maybe you call them and ask them to stop all processing first! That is important. You say you wanna talk to yvonne but in the mean time you ask them to stop printing!

ixoral

Thanks all for your replies

Oh so u guys actually factored in the gatecrash money already? I have not included that yet. Shall check with hubby how much he intend to 'pay' for the gatecrash. hehe

If the MC is one of your brother/sister, will you give them in 1 angbao tog with the morning session?

octo

Ling> I think I cant call Yvonne now cause I might just cry over the phone. My character quite soft kind, abit of things I feel like tearing already. I'll discuss with hb tonight and see whether to call Yvonne tonight.

Junel & shep> Thanks. I wasn't expecting alot before making the call. I was just thinking of discussing with them if there's any thing that we can do to make it better etc. What makes me that upset was the way he talked to me. We're not difficult customer, that want the sky or the moon. If its not ok to change for me, I think he can tell me in a nicer way or at least let me go down and show them first before condemning me like this.

shepherdee

Shir: cool down dear..speak tour HB and see how he feel abt it, and get him to handle, men are calmer than us, we tend to be more emotional. Hopefully ur BS can compromise a bit

Ling: That wld be great... How about we do this way: we show each other our album? I dun mind carrying my albums out to show you...

taime81

Shir > Wheather you and hubby decide to call Yvonne anot you can discuss about it. It is important to call them stop processing first till further notice!

bliss_bb

Shir > I think you & me are the same.. For me, i will cry too. Hubby is the one who will do the talking. I remembered once I tried my red EG, in my heart i was thinking, it be good to have more bling bling but i didnt dare to voice up in BS & just keep quiet. Back in the car, he asked me am i ok with it, I say "like that lor" but if got more bling bling then EG will look even nicer. He is the one who called up BS to add more bling bling =)

bliss_bb

littlewoman> aiyo no need la... soft copy can le.. think my layout will be out after ur wedding, I can't wait to show u. Need your advise on the layout = )

bliss_bb

littlewoman> Your album very heavy lo, dun want you to tire yourself. That time we said after AD then we show each other cos u know hubby will "jump" if he know I show before AD.

I will send the link to each of you via facebook inbox msg then he will not know that i show u ladies .. lol

Ling: u are always sweet to me...
Sure gal... can't wait to see urs...!! Eh.. My layout will be ready soon too.. How u want me to show u?

Shep: haha... where do u stay?

Ling: haha.. show after AD better... My HB wants me to keep my AD WG a surprise till the day.. keke..

bliss_bb

sometimes frens will comment why this why that when we post inside Facebook... so I rather send u ladies the link once i got mine = )

shepherdee

Ling: remember to send me the link too! haha definitely we wont see u on ur AD, so tell ur HB sharing with us is ok.

LW: i stay in the east side.

weddingdoll

Yep Yep

i m letting go of my crystalPearl BOuquet+Corsage cause I made extras...

1258902.jpg

anyone keen? :D

anyway.. here's some of my layout pages.. Im a alacarte bride. not with another BS. =D

1258903.jpg

bliss_bb

shep> yes, will do it = )

saggie is the best cos her hubby is also inside this thread and they are willing to share with us. Thanks saggie and freegoer

junel

Wah... the album very heavy lei... hahhaa... mine will be able to take only after december... i only have the ones that i have requested for edit. maybe can put in FB and authorise ppl to see ... hahhaa.. then my guest won't be able to see and you all can see.. hahaha

Ling: I am fine actually... coz I am one of the early Dec brides.. just thinking perhaps you are too bz to meet me before your AD and might be better if we meet after yours..

Shep: oh.. my in-laws stay there... Which area?

Charmaine: Your HB wants to "show off" his pretty bride arh?

haha.. Junel: good idea...

I think my relatives, XDs and JMs will see them on my GDL day... keke..

Ling: I dun even noe how.... gosh.. mus explore le... jus hope the pics wun leak out... coz my colleagues they all in my FB too.. wun want them to see before AD, else my HB will says aiyo... no surprise le lar... keke

bliss_bb

Junel, thanks for your suggestion.. great i shall do it..

Doll> I want to do PS in the pool just like urs but not able to do it due to health reason. I really love your Pics. Your hubby is fortunate to have you cos U do this layout yourself.

shep: i see.. my in-laws staying in Tamp... perhaps if got chance, i can bring down my albums and I can meet u to show u ba.. if u are keen to share and see mine.

bliss_bb

littlewoman> yup same same.. so i just now written down all your names to remind myself to send it to you ladies once I;ve mine. Junel suggestion for FB is good so I will do it that way..

Mine not that good so hope u ladies dun mind seeing it

alxhan

Hmm... ladies, i think most of us are actually friends in fb, ya? It will be great if we can post it on fb and restict access in a way, or if some are not comfortable, can post it up after wedding, ya? Easier to see too. haha!

Ling: We set our next meetup after ur AD okay... which is like next yr le... will arrange a meetup before my op... :p Did u do the layout yourself? I leave all to the designers..
I have 2 different layouts from different BS... u gals compare ya... think mine rather simple.

weddingdoll

Ling (bliss_bb)

Yeah its really breath-taking (litterally!) to take photo in water.. q diff to open eyes.

littlewoman (lovingyou)
really? U got surf any other forum? Or maybe ur in same sch as me. haha