(2009) Brides of year 2009

nmm

I need to know where can i buy ring pillow or ring holder can anyone tell me where to buy?

I wan to DIY my AP Box but dun noe how to do it, can someone teach me?

saggiegirl

Nmm> ring pillow usually comes FOC with wedding rings purchased from jewellers

Angpao box u can get from Kalm's
they can teach u how to diy

taime81

Nmm > For me i get ready made cute gift box in red and i just cut a rect hold diagonally and intend to put crystal ard the rect hole like a frame.
http://lovedardar.multiply.com/photos/album/4/Wedding_Stuff#photo=10
http://lovedardar.multiply.com/photos/album/4/Wedding_Stuff#photo=11

I've seen 1 very nice, she just wrap a sqaure box with satin cloth and deco with a cute wedding bear and ribbon.

NMM > If you wanna i can sell you my ring pillow from lee hwa very nice. My colleague has 1 brand new precious moment ring pillow for sales too. She got it during her ROM gift.

nmm

ya i know it will come with the band but the pillow given wan very small so not so nice.

I know kalm sell plain box so i tort of DIY myself but dun noe go where to buy those ling ling dong dong thing... SPOTLIGHT have ma?

taime81

Junel > When yr wedding? Still got time to change 1 lah, if you do not like yrs, ask them to made admendment loh. Print won't take very long 1.

saggiegirl

Nmm> standard ring pillow size ba
if u want ring bearer, u can see from Precious Moments etc

ling ling dong dong u can try spotlight, daiso etc

junel

Nmm those ling ling dong dong can also go those cross stitch shop to buy as well.

Charmaine -> they say need time to change then change le still need to see then sure no time... mine is 1 month later..

taime81

JuneL > You try talk to them if you really want to make some admendment bah. I changing 2 layout but not major change. 1 is change a bit, 1 is designer need to rethink, a few photo got just some flaws i want them to change to more perfect, designer told me can get back to me in 2 days.

The Railway one actually when i was there, the train is approaching but i was holding on to my shoe box, couldn't pose and shoot in time. I also not sure where is the railyway, the photographer say i going sentosa from botanic garden, on the way he can drop me by the railway track to shoot. Quite ulu place and he say he driving mpv so can go up slope, salon car he will not drive me there liao.

Junel: Usually, the designer can change the layout pretty fast, depending if they want it. My designer changed my layout a few times (minor amendments) rather fast, at times completing it on the spot.

Christmas: oh... It is better tat way... Know if it might taste the same... before deciding if it is worthwhile to doing the topping up..

taime81

Jaslyn > the first time change was longer, think 1 week too. This is the 2nd round of admendment and the designser told me he need it out for print on 28 Nov. So i think he rush out bah, and i not sure if he will really email me in 2 days but i'm ok if he takes a bit longer.

jaslyn76

Charmaine> my AD is on 26th Dec. I got no softcopy leh...They din giv me. Btw, did you topup the photo? I din, so i only have 28 photos in 20 pages

taime81

Jaslyn > i laise with coordinator.
On 2nd viewing, i told my coordinator, i didn't like 2 of the layout a lot.
She say she try to call the designer see if he is available. =)
And just happen that he is available so i manage to speak to him.

bibikoh

for me i m giving about 68 for my XD and JM. i heard from my v experience JM that more than 70 is the market rate... which includes the gatecrashing fee too...

anyone know what's the market rate for photographer to do the montage for hte morn events?

nmm

Junel, Saggiegirl, Charmaine

Do u all know abt lovely lacey? They sell the ring holder so nice la but they dun take in for dec order already its close.

Do u all know any shop which sell similiar ring holder?

taime81

Jaslyn > May is my coordinator. Very nice lady. =) Who is yr coordinator?

Nmm > If you really like their ring holder so much, maybe you can contact them to do it for you. Maybe pay abit more for rush job? But i know the fast east shop which i bought my customize bedsheet sell many nice nice stuff too. Maybe you can check it out. I think i saw a very nice ring holder before. =)

taime81

Shep > No lah, the layout are done by bs.
I only diy the save the date card.

Ling > Thanx for yr compliment. Think i'm perfectionist. Didn't like the 2 of the layout. Just receive from bs but i think gonna make further admendments.

junel

already sent for printing le... no choice... but still ok la... if i change further my HB sure say so i so stingy one... hai..

my boss will help me do the ring pillow.. hahaha another thing no need to worry

alxhan

Speaking of album layouts, i'm going down to Chris Ling to view my album layout this evening. Can't wait to see how it is.

Anyway ladies, for angbao box, have you checked with your various hotels, heard from one of my friends, most hotels provide boxes. Some are heavy safety boxes, some are pretty looking ones. I've checked with mine and they do provide pretty angbao boxes. Saves me the trouble to go source for one.
Just my 2 cents worth. =)
As for the birdcage, if you don't mind diy, you can actually get the materials at arab street. I got mine there, even though my birdcage is meant to be a pen holder. =)

bliss_bb

shep> wow... Ur wedding Photos are very nice.. Hope my BS can do something like these for me. Oh yes, can I add u inside my facebook or multiply. I will upload once I got it ard early dec = )

Charmaine / saggie> will count u ladies in when my layout is completed = )

bliss_bb

Thanks for sharing your precious wedding layout. Really appreciate it. I am going to note down those who have share & share once mine is ready.

My wedding.com is still WIP thus once I got all the pics, I will forward it using this link instead of FB cos I am asked not to do so...

junel

Shep, fainted... but at least you are pleased with it...
Ling >add me add me... me going to upload maybe after wedding cos keep my guest in suspense... hahhaa.. i only put a few photos in FB haha..

octo

Ling> I just spoken to Danny (the guy did my layout). He claimed that they printed half of my layout already. And he kept insisting that we have confirm the layout last sat. He later passed the phone to the boss, Michael. The boss is even more insistence than him. Kept telling me I should not compared to others and that the layout is ugly because we didnt pick many pics. I told him that I saw other layout with only 2 or 3 pics per layout also very nice, unlike mine. He still kept rebuting me saying that we have confirm the layout on sat and if all the brides are like that then how they work. He's like want to quarrel with me when I just want to talk nicely. I told him that everyone who saw my layout, all felt that its really not nice and like no artwork/design. He told me that, since they think its not nice, then ask them to bring all their layouts to show / prove to him that theirs are much better. But my parents who also felt that way, won't have a layout to show him. He kept insisting that we wanted it that way since they have already show us the layout on Sat. I explained to him that we are not good with artwork and the software, we really don't know what are the do-able stuff or things that we can add for the artwork. I told him that we just want simple stuff like maybe a shaded bordering or maybe add a flower design at the corner of 1 layout etc.. and not change totally. He kept insisting his way, like no room for negotiation and told me that if I want to change, can.. pay money loh.

Im quite upset during the conversation, felt like tearing but holding back now as I am in the office now. I can send you some of my layouts to see for yourself if you think they are good.

bliss_bb

littlewoman> i will meet u in Yishun once my layout is completed...

Oh, I feel that it be good to share mine if another party is willing to share... Perhap this is what I feel and my apology is i offend anyone here = )

bliss_bb

Junel > Sure no prob ...

Oh yes, I believe that some of us will share after wedding over cos need to keep frens and guests in suspense.. I ok with it = )

junel

Shir -> *hugs*, do you want to go down to talk to them with your HB? maybe he think you easy to push over...

Maybe show him the designing a bit then compare with him that its nicer??

bliss_bb

OMG!!!!! Shir, do call up Yvonne now.. It just the print out not the lamenting of the wedding pics since they say it be ready in early dec.