(2009) Brides of year 2009

jayin_fairyland

I am still in the midst of searching for my banquet venue. Will be meeting up with a few hotels in the coming 2 weeks and hopefully can confirm within this month or early next month. But seems like i happen to miss all the wedding shows in March/April (HTB proposed too late!) LOL!!

krystal80

hey charmaine, congrats on ur ROM! =)

Hi and welcome to jiaple & yvonne! =)

Jiaple, i chose my date myself, didn't seek shifu but only coz my family n my in laws not pantang =) Else I think got to seek also =)

Emerald, u not taking bridal studio? Then ur wedding gown from where one? *scratch head

jaimegal

pinkjoli, Aileen gave me a lot of advices too. said some cuts i not suitable... like off shoulder dresses make my arms look really fat.

mscupid, i mus scold Aileen next time cuz she said no photos allowed. sianz. wonder why i never tot of secretly taking photo inside the fitting room. I choose 1 halter neck white gown(hubby like it) and 1 embroidery tube ivory gown(jie meis and I really love it) when is your fitting for EG?

jaimegal

pinkjoli, i was at the shop for 2 1/2 hrs just to choose wedding gowns. I think i must have tried near to 20 gowns. it really get confusing at some time. luckily aileen is there to constantly remind me which one i like and what is the details for the previous gowns. she really show that she knows her products well. I think most of the time is used up while changing cuz the gowns are really, can train arms.

when i put on the embroidery gown, immediately fall in love with it, even before coming out from the fitting room, i told Aileen i really like this.

Mscupid, you took some photos? share with me... i wan to see. my email: [email protected]

lalaa_27

hey elstrial
thanx for the advise! im not chinese so didnt noe abt the lunar 8th mth.. me & FH juz thot dat sept is a good mth for weddings..n also its 0909.. so now i guess its double good since its lunar 8th mth

n ya.. i wud definitely like to reduce no. of guests.. but his family very huge.. n since both he & me r 1st child in the family.. haf to invite everyone lor.. plus friends & colleagues from both sides.. head spinnin oredi! but since it's once in a lifetime, we wanna do it grandly
after dat me & hubby can go beg together.. haha

wah u booked ur venue oredi.. how many tables? must be a load off ur shoulders.. so far i booked my bridal package only..

love_or_money

Hi Lavend3rmist…We went to Legends too but there were a lot of other factors to consider especially the weather. So we decided on Goodwood in the end. What are the number of people you gonna have? Try Raffles hotel… they have ballrooms and function rooms for small groups. I like marina mandarin too but the ceiling was too low for the smaller ballroom and Hilton I liked as well (it was my 2nd choice).

Hi AD080809… We have not gone to any BS just yet but planning to start next month. Am eyeing Amanda Lee, Bridal Veil, Margaret Brides and Ted Wu. But dunno where to start and what to look out for? Cos we are not gonna get the photographer from the package as we already booked our photographer.

Hi mintz309! When is your wedding date?

elstrial

hello Lalaa, you are welcome.

we are looking at 30 to 32 tables. definitely a load off the shoulders. if not, shoulders will be "aching" by now. haha! =P

now i'm just thinking whether to have videography for my solemnization. a bit hesitated. price being 1 of the issue. haha.

gracelourdes

missy, dun be mistaken...as the thread says...it's for Sept 2009 brides/grooms-to-be...
just happened that it seems that a lot of ppl's AD would be on 19/09/2009, 20/09/2009 n 21/09/2009..

welcome nevertheless!!

glamourous2309

Hi Lalaa,

Is your wedding on 09.09.09 or 20.09.09?
Just some info sharing, 9th Sept 09 is a veri nice date, just that its falls in 7th month. But for couples who are not particular, they still hold their AD on that date.

I do share the same sentiments with Grace as well on the 3 popular dates.
There's another thread within "Meeting Place for Brides" though for 20092009 n 21092009 BTB. Welcome to join us anytime there!

lalaa_27

hey Elstrial
you're havin ur solemnization & banquet on same day? it's nice to capture everythin on video.. can watch it anytime to rekindle the love..esp after stupid quarrels..hehe..

i had my ROM in Dec'07.. will haf my church weddin & banquet in Sept'09.. had videography for my ROM.. n will definitely be havin it for my AD too.. Videographer is my FH's sec skool classmate.. so didnt haf the headache of sourcin for 1!

Hey Glamourous
Me & FH wer thinkin of 20.09.09.. but since it's a very popular date, worried cant get preferred venue.. plus rates also will be higher.. so still thinkin.. 09.09.09 looks like a nice date too.. but wasted its a weekday.. prefer sat.. we mite settle for 26.09.09..
wen is ur date?

apr_piggy

Hi Chuababy,

Wah intercon is ex wor.. I saw their ballroom very grand..

BTW, i now having second thoughts of orchard parade liao..cos sudd felt that we held our ROM there then if AD at exactly same ballroom, is like "repeating" the same thing over again...imagine during the march-in, no longer have the fresh feeling lor..now trying to convince hubby to look at other hotels...

lalaa_27

Hey Glam

oo.. u booked ur venue oredi?
im still sourcin lor.. n since i need abt 70 - 80 tables, my choices r cut down.. :|

piggylover

hi Gisele, welcome joining Dec09 BTB!!

table updated as per ur info:
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>Room</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>Renne</TD><TD>04.12.2009</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Anitica Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teresa</TD><TD>05.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Le Meridien Hotel</TD><TD>Margaux Ballroom</TD><TD>Jazreel's Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teddy Mac</TD><TD>06.12.2009</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MooMedia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>12.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>3Some</TD><TD>Skyworkz </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheekychick</TD><TD>12.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Printemps</TD><TD>Foto-U</TD><TD>Zeproductions </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gisele Lim</TD><TD>17.12.2009</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shir</TD><TD>20.12.2009</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>20.12.2009</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>25.12.2009</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>simonvideo</TD><TD>simonvideo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggylover</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suzanna</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Ballroom 3</TD><TD>LaBellle Coulture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahBlur</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd</TD><TD>Plaza Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Lam</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emeraldbride</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Not taking</TD><TD>Andy Lim</TD><TD>Wedding Paparazzi </TD></TR><TR><TD>cube_cube</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

mintz0309

hi love.or.money, my AD's on 02 Aug 2009. i'm super kiasu (or rather super bochup kind), hence have quickly settled on the banquet venue and BS, all within a week =p

carlyn

Hi Yan,

Sorry for the late reply... Hasn't got time to log in... Hehe...

My WB will be held at Novotel Clarke Quay
My BS is Venus Wedding...

I've taken my photo shoot, now selecting photos, its a big headache... Haha...

willing

Hi Andrea, really? Hee. Guess so, cos I'm looking at all the various threads in search for my BS, PS and JP. Staring at the computer all day, my eyesight is getting bad..

glamourous2309

Hey Lalaa,

Yes, I've already secured my venue. =)
I think elstrial has given you good recommendations on the former postings. Perhaps you can give those a shot first? Cheers.

chuababy

Hi Apr Piggy...

we like intercon ballroom very much...haha you changed your mind? must be fast wor....think more people making their 2009 bookings liao....which hotels are you looking at?

pinkjolli

Jaime, it's gd to have an experienced coordinator around to give advice on the cuts we are suitable for or else can be rather confusing. Not sure whether my coordinator is experienced too..
I like their range of embriodery gowns &amp; really have a fancy for halter-neck cuts..Can't wait for my 1st fitting..haha

emeraldbride

Wow..so many ppl selected Vaughn, must say he is a really really nice guy! He's also one of my shortlisted one besides Divine, which I will be going down this Saturday to try on her gowns! Then will be decision time...

PL, thanks for updating all the info ya.. Xin Ku Ni Le..

elstrial

Lalaa, will be having solemnization in August this year. tot of sharing the solemnization moments during the customary dinner itself. will be very meaningful. as for AD videography, thought of video only the morning session. Cos to video the dinner, seems like nothing much.. except for marching-in, and that's it.

any advice(s) from other BTB on the videography for whole day or just the morning session on Actual Day?

do check out those places that i've posted earlier. check with them first. but of cos, you and HTB will have to settle on the date first. would advise you to have a couple of preferred dates in hand - just in case.

glamourous2309

Hi Elstrial,

Really depends on your budget, expectations and what you really require and want. I think most VG can fulfill all that aspects, depending on what you need. For myself, I will be having VG for full day as I want to be able play back the memories of my wedding LIVE in years to come as well, be in day or night. Hope this helps.

hammiebao

Hello everyone.. i'm quite new to the forum.. should be 2009 June BTB.. date not fixed yet waiting for the Tong Shu.. hee.. surprise u girls started everything so fast.. I'm still sourcing around for venue.. have not visit any ballroom yet..

elstrial

Hi Glamourous, thanks for the advice!

Will be arranging for a meeting with Vocare Media on this Friday. Most probably will be having videography, except whether half / full day on AD itself. See what Sam or Joyce can advise us on.

glamourous2309

Hi Elstrial,

Fantastic! I'm sure Joyce/ Sam will be able to advise you on your concerns. They are very nice people to work with. =)

Just to share with you, my VG is Sam from Vocaremedia as well. =D

elstrial

Hi Glamourous,

They do 'sound' nice and friendly on email already. So I guess in person, they will be even nicer =D

Now waiting for their reply on their availability on this coming Friday. Hope they are available.

For your photography, your photographer is free lance or ?

jayin_fairyland

My HTB is a christian so he dun believe in Tongshu LOL. I chose the date myself using a few websites. hammiebao, the Tongshu wont be out till ard sept leah. maybe u can check out some shifu and see whether they can calculate for u first....
i am looking at Swissotel the Stamford and Goodwood Park. Have not met up with them yet.. Haha. Know nothing about BS at the moment. Settle the venue first.
Have fun preparing, all BTBs!!

krystal80

hi gisele, heh heh...if u really take, then we can bully vaughn together...muhaahaahahaaa....

emerald, allo...have fun with the visit! =) I wanted to go divine also but then something about her didn't agree with me so ended up with Vaughn =) Most impt is to choose someone u enjoy working with

Piggy, u uber sweet leeehhhh do up the table and all for us...you're such a sweetheart =)

lalaa_27

Hey Elstrial
Yup I'll be playing my ROM video durin my AD as well.. For AD I will have video from early afternoon to night.. in church &amp; definitely my dinner sure will haf lotsa 'activities' that need to be captured on video!

Glam &amp; Elstrial - Yup I'll be goin to check out those venues soon.. thanx for the advise.. haf to drag that extremely bz FH of mine!

gracelourdes

sounds good Lalaa....

it seems that we have quite a fair bit of BTB to have a list liao

at least we noe wat each n every BTB here r toking abt...since we r here to share info etc with each other?

gracelourdes

perhaps to start it off...i'll start first?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Estimated date for PS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gracelourdes</TD><TD>19/09/09</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront Hotel</TD><TD>FranceTaipei Bridal (Penang)</TD><TD>Dec-08</TD><TD>Yong How (1950 Photography) </TD><TD>Daniel (Wowmedia) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

jaimegal

Pinkjoli, when u go for your first fitting. muz insist you try on every type of gowns. That's wat Aileen get me to do. Try for tube, halter, straps and off-shoulder. So that you can see for yourself which type is more suitable to ur body shape.

Bring 1-2 jiemeis with you to see as well. cuz hubbies (being guys) are not very observant, they cannot really see the difference between 1 white gown and another. Women are better at details. So i am sure your jie meis will give u good advices and will make the whole selection fun.

lalaa_27

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Estimated date for PS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gracelourdes</TD><TD>19/09/09</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront Hotel</TD><TD>FranceTaipei Bridal (Penang)</TD><TD>Dec-08</TD><TD>Yong How (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Daniel (Wowmedia) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lalaa</TD><TD>26/09/09</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>still lookin..</TD><TD>La Bell3 Couture</TD><TD>Mar-09</TD><TD>Nozza.net</TD><TD>Nozza.net </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

lalaa_27

weddingII.. haha dun worry none of those activites fall into RA category.. at least not in front of everybody.. n definitely not on camera.. lol!

elstrial.. u copy the table into an excel sheet n update it.. den wen pastin it here.. u type table{ } &amp; paste ur excel table between the curly brackets