(2009) Brides of year 2009

mashi_mashi

felicia,
after 1st march in?? u serving her at her seat there or in another rm??

thought it will b better to serve her tea before the dinner start??

daffier

mashi, iris, cheer:

actually bcoz some pics nice some not nice..

some background only took a few like just 3 pics so only 1 pic nice so didn’t get those..
cos they say need at least 2 pics per background for digital effect..

some background all pics not nice so didn’t get those..

e boss quite surprised when we say we only chose 30 pics n dun top up..

n she also surprised hubby choose e pics.. instead of me..

They at first persuade us top up 12 pics then 10 pics then 8 pics to get back all soft copies..

But I think 12 pics at RM90 each, 10 pics at RM95 each, 8 pics at RM100 each..

Then they say can also choose 1 pic for 1 background say can merge using a bubble but at 1st say cannot..

total nice ones got more than 30 but just choose e best out of them..

mashi_mashi

stacey,
no wonder. haha. they wan to earn ur $$ also difficult. haha...
but ur top up is cheaper than my BS de lor. haha..

felicia,
oic. then ok lar.

domo

mashi> oh... i still intend to wear my ROM gown till abt 85% of my guest arrived, then i go up to my hotel room n change.

dun waste my ROM gown... hehee...

cheer> i also thought of changing into my ROM gown to send the guest, but then after second thought - i wont hv enough time to go up to change, coz by then i will also be a bit 'high' liao... after a couple of drinks. haha...
so better be safe to wear ROM gown till cocktailc recep.

rene3

mashi - during PS, my MUA quite experienced and she lives ard my area so I guess should be ok.
Still have time as my jie-meis will tegan my HTB.My mum says need to cover my veil b4 my HTB comes in can liao.
Or else, boring leh sitting there doing nothing :p

stacey - so u din get the soft copies for the rest? Cannot negotiate? Guess it's good to get hubby to choose

babyfaery

My photo shoot on 4th Aug...Excited...My parents asking me whn my hubby side coming to ti qin... Do we need to have a auspicious date for ti qin? And usually wat we girls need to ask for??? Me hokkien, my hubby side Hakka...Lost...So many things to prepare...

daffier

mashi, actually JB BS cheaper than Spore BS but since we chose those we liked best then e rest are not as preferred so didn't top up for them..

irene, must top up certain no. of photos then can get back all soft copies..

as mentioned min 8 photos then can get back..

but since get back soft copies are not nice photos more than nice photos so didn't top up lor..

I let hubby choose cos i think he can decide better by considering all e factors..

like dun choose similar angle..

ferlisb

Hazy>> great =D ... oh yes, nw still thinking where to take outdoor PS? How abt u? Any location in mind?

babyfaery>> wow... oh btw any outdoor location in mind?

cherlinjo

Hi girls, I've completed my wedding last weekend! Yeah! Flying off for HM today!

All the best to those whose wedding is upcoming in the coming weeks! Take care and stay pretty for ur big day! =)

irritant

sun, the lunch is today or tml?

for those who ordered the just married plates...supplier need payment to be made 1st leh...sent u all email for deposit liaoz...

mashi_mashi

Jo,
becoz by 85% guest arrive, u will hv to rush go up to change lor. so best to give urself some allowance. keke... ard 60% can go up change. then ppl might still b able to c ur WG also. n take pics.
if nt ur WG nt much pics at nite. keke...

Irene,
if i nt wrong hor, ur MUA will leave b4 ur HTB arrive lor. so make up shld finish by then.
true that cover veil is done as long b4 the groom come in. but ur PG will wan to take the pics. so still hv to b done b4 the groom arrive lor.

waiting basically is boring de lor. haha... but to make it more fun abit, teach u use 3G to c wats happening outside or use webcam. keke... so u can c wat is goin on outside. haha...

tats wat i did for my sis wedding last yr... keep the bride entertain abit. haha...

alxhan

I am new to this thread. =)
Wow! Didn't realised that there are so many dec 2009 btbs here. And there are so many others who are getting married on the same day as me. hehe!
Kinda excited to see you ladies here!
So how's the preparation coming along? I am one lost bride here. =x

lalaa_27

suntan missed the lunch today! haha
so how was the shoe shoppin for lawery?
kk il let u noe wad wine i wanna order.. do u haf the price ranges for the different types of wine? I saw the webby.. dun haf Moscato ah?

aroh u sent to my hotmail or work email?
i didnt see anythin.. can forward to my work email pls.. u haf rite?

irritant

wah...Moscato dun think is that price liaoz...hahaha...

lalaa, i sent to ur hotmail...nvm i send to work one...

sun, lawery getting from walking tall? the one i got very sharp in front...wore whole day toes cannot tahan...

lilstarzpebblez

hi saggiegirl and suzanna, thanks! for your reply! cause i was under the impression that 3 jie-meis too little (ie. they will be overworked), 4 is not a nice number and 5 is just nice..
but was hoping to keep the number small..

Saggiegirl, can also send me the list?thanks thanks! [email protected] thanks!

irritant

lalaa, got it...

shoe shopping for lawery or sun? hhahaha...confusing...

in the end we decided not to get expensive shoes for AD...eva's black heels is $42.90 and will be used for EG and also PS...her off-white heels is $69 but only used for PS as the blinks will hook onto her AD WG...since cannot see the shoes for AD WG...decided to get something simple and cheap...lol...at least something that she can wear to work or something n not wasted cos too blink...

lalaa_27

aroh think i confused u.. its shoe shoppin for suntan! hahaha

yea i agree wif ur n eva's sentiments.. dun wanna spend a bomb on shoes dat will lie in the cupboard after AD.. i also bought 2 pairs (1 off white & 1 silver) for $50 each.. at least can use next time.. dun think its simple enuf to wear for work.. but at least i can use it for dinners n occasions

irritant

her off-white pair is not really suitable for work...too blink...so most prob reserve for dinners...

anyway she dun wear heels that are too high to work also...n she change to flat heeled shoes after work...more comfy...

saggiegirl

Erin> no leh..haha...just that the numbers cannot be odd numbers...nothing wrg with "4"...4 is good coz 2 x 2 mah

of coz i can send u the list

felifeli

tsc, my is at happy restaurant... they are having a promotion now... the max cn be up to 30 tables.... if u hv more they also cn do it...

googly

Ferlis> yeah.... same same... keke
outdoor location i tot of gg to the henderson wave and marina barrage (if correct spelling).
Any good suggestion?

rene3

mashi,guess by then the MUA should have finish her job.
I think my HTB will try to be late. Mayb reach ard 8.45am.
Anyway, my package consists of 2VGs so should be ok

babyfaery

Ferlis: Hmm...I wanna take ata pub, but I'm on have any contacts..hoping my photographer will have...outdoor I like grassy areas...someone told me at punggol there? Then seletar camp there have the old old houses...Whr u wanna go for ur photoshoot???

mashi_mashi

Irene,
wat abt PG? PG also wan to take the pics de lor. but c hw u wan to do it ba. Juz to let u knw wat is the normal procedure. if nt, later the mua got another appt, she will b late lor.

journey

Hi Babyfaery,
So coincident. i'm a hokkien and hubby a hakka too. But my hubby's family dun know about hakka customs. Do u know about it?

Ladies. If u r making some personalise stuff with flowers, can try Spotlight. I popped-by last weekend and saw their stock are here!
So many of them!

ferlisb

babyfaery & hazy >> I am thinking of goin to Villa Bali & changi Broadwalk (think it at changi beach & hope i spell it correctly).. lolxx ... I'm still thinking of the locations

irritant

juski...which acc u tt to har? easier for mi to check...hahaha...

XKA!!! r u making or not making??? now only left u to confirm then i can send to supplier liaoz...

babyfaery

Yvonne: I oso not sure leh... Must go ask them...A bit funny for me to ask leh..haha..I chk le let u noe?

Ferlis: Thanks!! My friend went to Changi Broadwalk for her rom shoots...Nice place!!

saggiegirl

babyfaery> changi broadwalk is nice
mi went there too and seletar area...very quiet place for photoshoot...near to the Youth Flying Club...

rene3

mashi, think PG will take some pixs then will be at the gatecrash.
As for MUA, mine is on a weekday so no other appt

pekochan81

Hi ladies! Finally got time to log back in here! hehehe....and I've finally gotten my Nubra from Suntec. *gasp* It's a whopping $109! Hoped that it's all worth while. Thanks to all who gave me valuable advices! ;)

Erm...but I've yet to get my shoes, coz really got no time and my fren was telling me that PS can't really see the feet and that PS cannot wear new shoes or rather, the shoe shld be kept for AD. Maybe for outdoor can still wear slippers, but indoor how ah?

sun_tan

Lalaa,
Ya loh, miss the lunch!! I tot is tmr leh....so near yet so far right..somemore my office is at hong leong..faint..always cannot meet u gals..

Their shoes very expensive leh...dun think will get from them. I bought my EG shoes from Sinderalla. Only cost me $41. Will still need to continue to search for my WG shoe, cos my solemnisation dress most prob would be a short one. So will see the shoe.

Err..ur qn abt the wine, think better let lawery reply..not very sure abt such things :p

cheer7

jo n mashi, thanks for e advice...

pekochan81: welcome back! wat model did u take for e nubra.. me tinkin of gettin 1 for my AD... nv wear durin PS n sort of regretted... hee...

u can still get e shoes for ur studio shoot... u wil onli wear it 4 indoors n later on ur AD... so s still new shoe... cos u dun wear it walkin ard... i got mine @ OG (got 20% disc), e brand s sarrer... it s comfortable to walk ard n i wear it @ ubin 4 e outdoor PS as my PG ask me to wear my heels so tt he can take photos anytime without me changing my heels... can walk on grass n sand slope n it s still durable.. jus tt i hav scratch e heels so need to get another pair... was quite sad as i like it a lot.. told my htb, i may buy back e same model but gold colour tis time... hee...

for outdoor, as long as u hav a nice pair of shoes/heels (worn b4) can liao... dun hav to bring ur new heels along... i was in slipper tt day n didn bring any xtra pair of worn heels as advise by my BS thus need to change to my new heels...

cheer7

irene: tink its better to discuss wif ur MUA e timing tt ur htb will arrive and she wil b able to advice wat time she need to arrive to do e makeup n hairdo... e same applies for nite...

my MUA say she wil arrive @ 7am if htb coming @ 8.30am n for nite, s 4pm if my ROM start at 6.30pm... cos better for us to wait for JP then they wait for us...

jennyd

hi pekochan81,
initially i also thought wouldn't be able to see shoes, but so happened a last-minute gown i chose was short in front and long at the back. lucky my shoes was suitable and the photos turned out beautifully.

so just in case, i think better to prepare something nice.

p00h

mrs lee, i was thinking to do maybe french for mani and normal for pedi, dun intend to spend too much on them..
maybe AD then have better ones.. your photos are no see ur nails ??