(2009) Brides of year 2009

hazelzen

I am a new member and also a Nov09 BTB. May I know how this thread is diff from the other threads in this forum? Is it to post the updates, questions and answers on the wedding prep of Nov09 BTBs, and compare schedules?

lalaa_27

Kath ur back in action finally!

hey All
shall we set the date for next meet-up on july 10 (fri)?

h2hm2m

Hey Lalaa, 10jul is gd for me..i'm on

Aroh..i hardly fly CDG..german routes mainly, remember? anyway i alwaz buy from FRA for my frens n relatives. Not much diff anyway. As for jersey, pls dun ask me to buy. i can't differentiate between the ones in shanghai n the ones in UK. so better nt take e risk.

irritant

oh ya...u speak german...not french...

LV from FRA and CDG similar price ar? cool cool...next time can ask u buy liaoz...

dun worry...jersey i go in dec then buy...go Old Trafford the megastore to buy...hahaha...

sun_tan

Wah Kath, so good, can go holiday...me still stuck here working
So fast food tasting le? Think we would only be gg for our food tasting in Aug bah.

h2hm2m

FRA n CDG retail price diff is oni 10euros so not much diff lar.stil cheaper than sin

Suntan, we need to go relax abit...too hectic liao. My HTB needs a holiday badly.

We go food tasting at e same time choose wedding cards n oso let both side's parents sit down n discuss details. Bcos we need to start printing invites in Jul n send out in Aug mah. GDL is 9aug so need to decide how many boxes of cakes or watever we need to order in Jul. Act not much time liao..

livinginsg

hi girls! How is everyone doing? Am sure that all our pictures are ready! Have a blast going through all the memories again..;-)

anyone travelling soon? i think i am getting bored here..haha! Any honeymoons coming up?;-)

noknok

Aroh jus sms me and say I like alien disappeared.. haha.. I better post something here before I head home.

I read Aroh reminding peeps to register with ROM for those getting ROM on 9 Sept. Want to share something with you all.

I told my priest that I intend to register on 19 June cos 3 months in advance. He told me not to, he recommend that I register two months before my wedding. Reasoning is very simple. ROM allow registration 3 months before the ROM date, that 3 months is the time frame that you have to get married. If not, you'll have to register again. So say I register today, the last day that I have to ROM is 10 Sept 09. Say if something happen and I want to postpone my wedding, I can't cos the 3 months is up. However, if I register in july, I can still do it as long as I get married before Oct. The fee for changing the date is much lesser then for registering all over again.

Not to say that things will happen, but there's no need to go register really 3 months before hand, just in case something happen. No one will know.

noknok

I got my design for my photo album liao. Am glad we did it early. We are using our wedding photos for our invitation cards. Design is still on the way, will post after everything is finalized. We did away with the normal printing of inserts, cos we found that digitally printing is not a lot more expensive then the normal printing with gold paint. So we decided to hv 2 postcard kind of invite.

mrs_kan

Need your advice on an chuang issue. The dates given by the shifu i consulted can be used by AD, guo da li and an chuang. Recently we just realised that the nearest date for an chuang is end of oct 09, which is like one mth b4 my AD. The shifu has advised that the an chuang stuff can be cleared within the same day and after that my HTB can sleep on the bed till our AD.

Can I change the bedsheet before AD since it will be in used for about a mth after the an chuang? It will be quite dirty if we cannot change it. Anyone has the encounter the same problem?

milky_kio

Silver, ya we have the same AD and from the same bridal.. how is your preparation coming along? We can share tips..

June, ur wedding coming soon!!! must start to get more rest orh..

cherlinjo

Dun stress k! Just relax on that day... smile annd laugh alot! It is not a perfect wedding on the AD that counts but the marriage thereafter. Jiayou!

alxhan

Erin> oh really! haha! such coincidence! Gosh! Then i think we will be able to see each other. haha! Are you holding yours at the ballroom or the straits room? ;)Have you gone for your 1st appt?

irritant

well, i'm just reminding...in case some people forget to register...hahaha...i will post abt it on the last day to register if i can remember...hahaha...

nok...so no boarding pass as invitation cards? so sad...

p00h

MsPrincessXue, i just arrange my food tasting on 12july..

evelyn, i am wearing open toes one, maybe just normal pedi will do lor...

saggiegirl

babyfaery> hmm...the chinese words got jubbled up...cannot read in the forum..maybe u can translate to hanyu pinyin???

Nana> how come ur AC date is so early? cannot be leh... there shd be other good dates in Nov 09 for AC and GDL. For mi, my GDL is on 21 nov which is also good for AC...

lalaa_27

eh anyone noe wer i can get nice dresses dat r not so small size.. I need it for my maid-of-honor.. n she'll be comin to s'pore only a week before my wedding.. so no time to tailor also.. help!

saggiegirl

Nana> oh i see
actually u can choose another date for An Chuang ba...

wat i understand is that after An Chuang, no1 can touch or sleep on the bed until on or after the wedding night...

mrs_kan

saggiegirl> yah... i have heard of that too. But I think different masters from different schools will have different instructions so best thing is to listen to one master only. haha.. if not will be confused.

saggiegirl

Nana> correct
ya lor..if not too confused...

u can check with yr master again on the calculation of AC timing, dates etc...

me already booked my leave from 30/11 to 11/12 for wedding le...hee hee..hopefully can go for a short honeymoon after my AD on 6/12...:D

livinginsg

Hi Love Dovie! U and your hubby must be very happy to see the pictures!!!!

I have only seen the soft copies and the hard copy album is being printed right now. My parents are already nagging to see the pix...;-)

So, you must have done your spa/massage in Batam?!;-) or ate lotsa seafood?

miyuki1

Joining this thread abit late... I am holding my wedding on 24 Oct 2009. Any recommendations on where to get bridesmaid dress? Anyone finalised their wedding theme yet? Care to share?? Thanks...

lovie_dovie

Hi PK,

Aft a long wait and finally we get to see the pics! Hahaha.. Not bad taken, overall, we are satisfied!

The Batam trip was great! I had my massage done at $19 for 2 hours! Didn't manage to see their seafood coz it's ex..

noknok

aroh.. Boarding pass cannot lah... cos dinner is more for bosses and relatives.. a certain level of 'formalities' need to be there.

Lalaa.. why not you get her measurements first, then tailor for her then when she comes jus make minor adjustments?

noknok

I took up the option of having the bridal car in the end. My BS giving me a BMW 5 series. My actual plan is to borrow my friend's car which is a Jaguar. But then, that day I met her, she told me that she changed her car to BMW 6 series.

Should I be concerned? that the following car is better then my Bridal Car? Not possible to take her 6 series as bridal car cos both me and my HTB prefer not to drive on our own that day.

mrs_kan

saggiegirl> I also planning to go for a short trip after wedding as I dun have enough leave to go for a decent honeymoon and also it will be quite cold to visit some of our preferred destinations.

Do you have in mind where you want to go for honeymoon and short trip?

sparkless

hello all Nov BTBs!

i'm so excited. Finally bought our own place. If everything is smooth, we will get the keys in Sept. Might not be in time to move in after wedding but is such a big relief!

My PS is very late, is in Aug. so I'm still looking for wedding bands and shoes. Likely to custom made cos' just cannot find a pair i like. Probably will do a french mani/ pedi for a clean look even though chances appearing in photos are very slim. haha..

hazelzen --- welcome! Do share with us on your wedding preps!

saggiegirl

Nana> haha
me too ...saving leave ...

for us, we are probably looking at taiwan ba...or even Yunnan in China..heard that the scenery is very nice...

if really have the budget, then maybe go adelaide or tasmania...

lorrainec

well i have been disappointed with the new of no pregnant from the test strip.....so sad.

BTW char, perth's a great place. i love the relaxing life there.

Well Poohise is rite, dont rush yourself for one. it should come naturally. one of my colleague tried for it continuously for 5days haha and to the extend of at leat 3times aday. haha so funny when i heard from him. now his wife is pregnant giving birth soon...so happy for him.

Well, no kids for me yet. At least until we get our house. That'll be in 2012.. long way to go. Unless our finances and housing situation have sudden improvements.

What has married life been like for all of you? Everyone keeps asking me but I don't really feel very different. Just living in a different place. Biggest change for me is that I get to wake up to my husband every morning. Great!

jan2910

hi miyuki, yes they do have similar color. she does not have a shop instead she does it at her home. u can call & arrange an appointment with her.

akino

hey long time since i login.. how are you all doing?
after AD mostly likely staying in my hm. so no need an chuang? we only bought new bedsheets. mother keep on asking me to buy new BED. but our house only comes in 2012.so we tot only shifting in to our house then buy everything new.

so excited n extremely worried, nxt week choosing our PS photos. humm...
very sian n lazy... i think only july to august then start inviting my friends for WD.

irritant

wow...the last time we met up was 3 months ago...time really flies...3 more months and we are all not single anymore!

nok...personal opinion i dun see a problem...

argh...trying to reach elyse but cannot find her number...