(2009) Brides of year 2009

ellyntan

It seems that its another 6 months more before the BTB here all get married!!
I just went for my 1st consultation for my gowns over the weekend. Will need to get back again for my final confirmation...
It seems that its going to get more busy as the day approaches!!
Congrats everyone!

cheer7

happypinkbuttons: congrats for gettin e pics u wan n @ a disc
ya, me oso find them e pose r repeatin for diff gowns when we took e pics...

iris: heard tt HIA food s nice n their ambience not bad too....

danlee

Hi mashi.
There is one furniture shop near geylang polyclinic which sells bedframe at pretty good price as compared to those shops at shopping mall. Of course the design not a lot la. If you want, i can give you the details.
Btw any tips on where to get nice & reasonable price for wedding bands?

saggiegirl

Ellyn> ah ya lor...starting to "feel" the excitement...haha...

but our wedding will be a simple one..not much "pom-pom" affair...just the normal ceremony and wedding dinner...

desmondtan

Hi gers!

I'm currently looking at planning for the day's program. anyone has any sample itinery to share?

how long usually will the morning make up process take? also, i'm having my ROM before the banquet dinner, so am quite worried of the time.

mashi_mashi

cheer,
then i quite lucky, me got alot of different poses. dun knw whether is it my PG alot of ideas.. haha..

Danlee,
pls PM me the details. i looking for cheap bedframe first becoz moving house only after AD. so tat time then buy one tat match my new bedroom..

thanks in advance...

hmm. u can try clarity. I got mine fr there... ard 1.3K for the wedding bands. can also customise ur rings there also..
check out their website.. www.eclarity.com.sg

Heard love & Co also not bad..

mashi_mashi

des&jol,
the morning make up is ard 1hr. but also depends on ur mua also. best check wif ur mua. some mua needs 45mins. keke..

me also having ROM before my banquet. wat time u fix ur ROM? i plan to do it at 6.30pm. becoz ROM only takes at most 15mins lor. so can keep closer to dinner time. but still cater sometime for me to change..

cheer7

mashi: tt's gd... @ least u wont c repeated pose... hee...

me oso havin my ROM b4 banquet... same as mashi plan to do it @ 6.30pm then follow by cocktail @ 7pm... wil u gals b wearin e same gown for ROM & 1st march in?

mashi_mashi

cheer,
haha.. ya. but mayb still got 1 or 2 repeat lar. keke..

haha.. need to keep near to the dinner. so the make up will last longer. haha...

me nope. I have a ROM gown. so will wear tat for ROM then after tat change to my WG for the 1st march in...

babyfaery

I just chosen my gowns... But now so dilemma... I love 2 gowns bery bery much...One is full lace with embroidery, looks bery elegant and sweet cos of the layers, and expensive looking.. Another is a heart-shaped bodice princess like gown...I don noe to take which one leh!! How??? The lady asked me to take 2 but need to pay $360, then i can wear one for morning and the other for the banquet.. What you all think?? Anyone like me lk that wanna choose 2 gowns, on top of the evening gown for AD??? Or shd I just decide on one? But dilemma dilemma leh..hahaha..

Anyone taken your photoshoot???Whr did u all go ah??? Any grassy area??? Any old colonial style houses or old houses???

piglit21

mashi
Ur BS provide u ROM gown?
i will have tea ceremony in the hotel too...timing so packed

i will be wearing the same gown for ROM & 1st march in

saggiegirl

steff & babyfaery> yes I have done my photoshoot

Day locations: changi broadwalk & seletar camp area
as we like the location (near to bridal shop) and very natural looking environment...

Night location: somewhere ard KPE...

for me, my indoor PS gowns = AD wedding gown and AD evening gowns

mashi_mashi

piglit21,
yup. they throw in FOC ROM gown mah when i sign up as I haven ROM yet.
so it happen tat will b having on the same day. so juz use the gown. can change more gowns mah. haha...

oh. hw come timing so packed? wat time is the fetching bride?

i adjust my time to 8am groom come. then 9am leave my house(auspisious time for me is 9-11am to leave hm). becoz i need to let my VG to leave at 12plus in order for him to reach my hotel on time to capture my ROM. but i still hv enough time for tea ceremony lor.

saggiegirl

Erin> for me i only have 2 helpers in the morning...1 take care of my gowns and 1 take care of my luggage...we just play simple games ....coz i need to follow a strict timing for my hubby side tea ceremony...

then at night, 2 of my ex-classmates will come to help me with the dinner reception desk

so for me, only 4 helpers

tksl

Hmm, for me i have 6 jie-meis. 3 of which are his cousins. i find it weird to have his side come over to my side as jie meis, but since his mum has spoken, i cannot reject lo.

anyway, for those who have yet to get guo da li stuff, my auntie recommended a place in chinatown where they can pack everything into like a hamper like that. but i havent go look look see see. dunno expensive annot.

domo

cheer> i will hv a ROM gown, and my ROM at 6.30pm, im thinking of wearing my ROM gown till all my guest arrived.

then go change into WG for my first march-in.

saggiegirl

Suzanna> ah i see

for guo da li stuff, my mum will bring me to chinatown lor..she knows the place...then also on the way get her outfits there

rene3

mashi - my auspicious timing is also 9 to 11am for my HTB to come to fetch me. But I asked him to come at 8.30am cos we don't really like the gatecrash part.
So wat time will u be asking ur MUA to come? I haven't inform my BS. I'm thinking of asking my MUA+PG+VG to reach my place at 7.30am.
So as to avoid the early hr surcharge. And I think my parents need to cover my veil.

mashi_mashi

Jo,
tink by abt 70% guest arrive, u will hv to go change liao. if nt u will nt hv enough time lor.

for me, i will change early lar. wun wait til all guest arrive. mayb ard 50% or lesser then i go change liao. haha...

Irene,
Oic. keke. tink i tell my mua tat i need to b ready by 730 or 745. so tink will ask her to erach ard 645 ba. still hv to discuss further lor, hope can avoid the surcharge, keke..
yup, parents will need to cover ur veil. tink u better cater abit more time. ask ur mua + pg + vg to arrive earlier is better.

stacey,
tats gd. keep to wat u hv. haha.. resist the temptation. keke...

Woohoo... Stacey is the best... super power determination..............................

My GF did her solemnisation juz b4 the banquet start.. So we all be the witness... She marched in with the WG... started ard 8.15pm..

Got pros and cons.. Guests come in early (we end the dinner b4 10.30pm).. Bad things is toooooo many people le.. some "not automatic" guests can still walked around from table to table... *fainted*... Cannot even sit still for the 10mins... Hiazzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

mashi_mashi

iris,
is like tat de. sure got cons n pros de lor.
tat is wat i scare of . difficult to control the crowd. some ppl still tok loudly de lor. all kinds of ppl ard. so i play safe, do b4 my dinner. haha. lesser crowd. all family n close frens. haha..

also another ting is stage fright. haha. later up the stage dun knw wat to say. too scare til cannot tok. haha...

danlee

Hi, mashi.
sori what's PM?? I very swa ku...hahha...
Ya my fren also said clarity good. Will go & take a look soon.
Some said wedding bands better buy platinum? Is that true?

cheer7

stacey: ur will power s so good... hopefully i wil b do...

i oso got a ROM gown... was wondering whether to change straight to my WG after the ROM then when sendin off guest change back to my ROM gown, so tt i can hav max photo exposure wif my guest for both ROM & WG. or wear ROM gown durin cocktail n change to kua when sendin off guest... but then WG will onli b seen during 1st march in...

googly

hi, in six mths time will be our ad... i hv not started anything yet except for the BS.. sigh... who can provide me the link or list of item to hv, like guo da li need wat items, an chuan etc.... reali lost.... can someone enlighten me... thxs

mashi_mashi

Danlee,
PM is private message. keke. u click on my nick then will show u "click here" to private message me.
so can email me fr there lar. keke...

hmm. i will say depends on ur preference. for me, i got white gold lor. as i dun need those very very gd de as will b wearing it everyday, then mayb 5-6yrs can get new pair lor. keke..

cheer,
my advise is dun change so much ba. as u will nt hv the time de lor.
becoz at the ending, u wun knw whether u hv the time to change to another gown or nt. depending on ur timing...

for kua, u wear during day time liao. so exposure shld b alot. then ROM dress, u can wear 1/2 way thru the reception. then change to ur WG. so got more time to prepare n still can show abit at the recep lor.

unless u got time, then u can go change to ROM gown or kua when sending off. but best nt to as i tink will b quite rush unless u dun hv alot tables.

saggiegirl

Hazy> hee hee
i have the list...so far it has been quite helpful lor

u can PM me for more details ;)

today me and hubby celebrating our 1st ROM anniversary...hee hee...

saggiegirl

Hazy> haha...last time i also lost in the ocean...

LOL...where got all preps done..

have yet to start do the montage (although i know wat photos to select), but more or less know wat songs i want to play... and then start to doll up my angpao box

me so far have done my PS, settled the dates for guo da li, an chuang, bought new bed & bedsheets(coz i already have a new hse), bought jewelry for my AD, informed my frens and helpers...

piglit21

mashi
i will have 2 sessions of tea ceremony , 1 at home in the morning, another in the evening before solemnisation.
can i wear kua to serve tea to my father side relatives in the hotel?

felifeli

hi all, i mia for so long again... was busy with my work & study.... seldom cm in here to chit chat...

piglit, cn wear kua for father side too...

felifeli

piglit, u cn too... i will hving another 1 more tea ceremony at night... cos my father god mother maybe cnt cm in the morning so will hv to serve tea to her over at the dinner... after the 1st march in...