(2009) Brides of year 2009

akino

garfield> do u mean citysquare lvl 4? i went there b4. things also not that cheap.. but the things there are good, they comes in a package. 1 big basket

akino

hi, his mother ask to meet my parents. so we will be meeting in may. but what for? are they going to discuss what we want for GDL? i tot GDL things are standard?

cheekychick

Akino, meet so early?? My parents did request to meet my MIL but it wont be so early...more like in late Sep i think. Like Ti Qin lidat u noe?

precious_11

Hey XKA...

U alrite?? Pretty worried abt u...your msg sounds pretty worrying.. dun really know what to say...all i can offer is a virtual hug...im sure you have tot things thru to arrive at this decision.. so do come by this forum and let us know how you are ok??

vocare

Hi Glamourous & Nanson,

Thanks for emailing this link over. Dan will be VG for Nanson. Vocare will oversee the editing. For Glamourous, you will have a split day wedding coverage by Sam. Looking forward to all the beautiful Sep weddings. Thanks for all the enquiries as well. We can only take 2 wedding per day. Hence for all other enquiries, feel free to email to [email protected]

me0wz

hi ladies! We had a wonderful wedding too! Glad that everything went on smoothly, especially the dinner.. I mus thanks the banquet team of Furama Riverfront, they did a great job!

pyy123

Hi Yuzu,

I also been to bridal show at york hotel. the foods quiet nice....i have to eat a lot.... I like their gowns.....their gowns was very nice to me....last time i was sign wedding pkg with them.....the price quiet reasonable to me....for my view, their service also good to me....i think you can think about it.....or you can direct go there and take a look....

tyrant13

Oh Glamourous! Now I remember.
Initially, I had already decided to hire Sam as my VG. However I told the coordinator, Jamie, that I'll be out of town and do the confirmation procedures with her when I come back. She said that it was fine. (I did give her an exact date when I'll b bck)
However, on the very next day after I left S'pore, I switch on my mobile right immediately I could after the flight, Jamie sms me a shocking news that Sam had been hired by another couple for 20.09.2009.
I was furiuos!!! I called from overseas to confront her. All she said was sorry, as the couple was willing to pay on the spot (the only reason she gave me). And I could hire Dan instead. (If they are the same why there's a difference in charges? Of course there was this special thing about Sam. Anyway I was absolutly fine to pay more for Sam's services!) She has no buisness etiquette at all!!
I could remember the night after I met her, I made a point to call her, telling her my decision and that I cant meet her until I come back to Spore again. And that if I'm uncontactable, jus drop me an sms, and I'll reply her asap. As my htb was by my side when I called her, he was shocked too!

That's the story of my confusion!

tyrant13

I've been to Vocare's ofiz before and I felt that, the boss had no intention of the company to be run in that manner.

I wanted to give a feedback to ensure that the boss knows about such an incident that had happened to me and that no couple should face that kind of drama that I've been through, in the future.

Unfortunately, Jamie is Sam's wife!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD date / day</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Date for PS</TD><TD>Pre wedding PG</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>Multiply </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>011109 (Sun) 281109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>White link</TD><TD>17-Apr-09</TD><TD>Fashion Bride</TD><TD>Academy Video Production</TD><TD>Academy Video Production</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nat</TD><TD>011109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>MBR</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>MBR</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>p00h</TD><TD>011109 (Sun)</TD><TD>ST</TD><TD>Golden Horse Tampines</TD><TD>19-Jun-09</TD><TD>Golden Horse Tampines</TD><TD>oneeyeclick</TD><TD>Unique-Colours</TD><TD>p00hp00h </TD></TR><TR><TD>purplerain</TD><TD>011109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>Fame Bridal (Yishun)</TD><TD>Mid June</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinkle_Fel</TD><TD>011109 (sun)</TD><TD>Grand Copthrone waterfront</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>ferfercia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kerztur</TD><TD>031109 (Tues)</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Prificelia</TD><TD>061109 (fri)</TD><TD>The Regent Hotel</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pixelhub</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>prificelia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emilyng</TD><TD>071109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Inter-continental</TD><TD>BV</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Avenue 8</TD><TD>Shutterbug</TD><TD>Shutterbug</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rynn</TD><TD>071109 (Sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>300409</TD><TD>PBM</TD><TD>lephotographe.multiply.com</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>babyphatz07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jillz</TD><TD>121109</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>JB -- Inspiration</TD><TD>170409</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>missyjillia </TD></TR><TR><TD>cutelittletoes</TD><TD>141109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine Lee</TD><TD>141109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>CS Lim from AM.PM</TD><TD>Why Keen from Ichirofilms</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chuababy</TD><TD>151109(Sun)</TD><TD>Inter-continental</TD><TD>BV</TD><TD>140809</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>csc02 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fanny</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mercur05</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>160709</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>Secret Haven</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbear</TD><TD>181109 (Wed)</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>MBR</TD><TD>end June</TD><TD>MBR</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dzxz</TD><TD>181109 (Wed)</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD>Fame Bridal (Yishun)</TD><TD>210609</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>Alex (Sundayz photography)</TD><TD>Chris Koh (simplicityvids)</TD><TD>dzxz7882 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princessxue</TD><TD>181109 (Wed)</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>140509</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>limjasmin </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babiebreath</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Golden Horse Yishun</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christinatyt</TD><TD>211109 (sat) &amp; 221109 (Sun)</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>15-Dec-08</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>christinatyt </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cornygal</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Noble House @ UIC Building</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>06-Jul-09</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Kenneth Leong (Tsang Studios)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>cornygal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Frances</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Indianger</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>09-May</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ixoral</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Dawn's Wedding (JB)</TD><TD>May / Jun 09</TD><TD>Dawn's wedding (JB)</TD><TD>Jayce Photography</TD><TD>Pistis Studio</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jac</TD><TD>211109 (sat), AD:231109 (mon)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Vividshots</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel, Grace Methodist Church</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>JO&amp;JY</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Sheraton towers</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Mirage</TD><TD>lichun18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kachina</TD><TD>211109 (sat) &amp; 221109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>Dawn's Wedding @ JB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Topix Studio</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kel</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>peaberry</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Covenany Community Methodist Church; Fullerton Hotel</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>40809</TD><TD>Kelvin Koh (Lightedpixels)</TD><TD>George (Jess Haute Couture) &amp; Dazza (We do)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggerellas</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>pudding</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>May-08</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Gideon Koh Photography</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>pumpkin_pie</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford / Fairmont</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>151108 (TW) 270509 (Greece)</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Lam (Rainbow Photo centre)</TD><TD>Lam (Rainbow photo centre)</TD><TD>cinderella7d </TD></TR><TR><TD>rachenie</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shjeans</TD><TD>211109 (sat)</TD><TD>M hotel</TD><TD>The aisle</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shyo_shya</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>La Belle</TD><TD>09-May</TD><TD>La Belle</TD><TD>Daylights</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tatsumi_asato</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel </TD><TD>Margaret's Brides</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Alex from Forest production</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tulips</TD><TD>211109 (sat)</TD><TD>the Agape</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>1-15Aug09</TD><TD>Absolutresolution Photography</TD><TD>Absolutresolution Photography</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>wish4goodluck</TD><TD>211109 (sat)</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Apr_piggy</TD><TD>221109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>wendyzhou </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charlene</TD><TD>221109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Inter-continental</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>enivi28</TD><TD>221109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>09-Jun</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggy</TD><TD>221109 (sun)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serena</TD><TD>221109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Park Royal Hotel Beach Road</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>II</TD><TD>251109 (wed)</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>The Aisle Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>251109 (wed)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>JustMarried Bridal, KL</TD><TD>Freelancer</TD><TD>Aspire Videography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cjuvine</TD><TD>271109 (Fri)</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview (crystal ballroom)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>40509</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>popprincesstrin</TD><TD>271109 (Fri)</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>BV</TD><TD>05-Jun-09</TD><TD>Avenue8</TD><TD>Avenue8</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>trinachang </TD></TR><TR><TD>wendy2806</TD><TD>271109 (Fri)</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>21-Feb-26</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Lawrence</TD><TD>Lawrence</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cecillia </TD><TD>281109 (sat)</TD><TD>Crowne Plaza</TD><TD>Margaret's Brides</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>LightedPixels</TD><TD>LightedPixels</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheerful</TD><TD>281109 (sat)</TD><TD>Peony Jade Clarke Quay</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD>May / June 09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Marcus (free lancer)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tydy</TD><TD>281109 (sat)</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Attrium</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>blissfullymarried </TD></TR><TR><TD>alexaphy</TD><TD>291109 (sun)</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>VC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>VC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>honeyhiphop</TD><TD>291109 (sun)</TD><TD>Nobel House</TD><TD>Fame Bridal </TD><TD>90509</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jasonwedpauline</TD><TD>291109 (sun)</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront (Mercury Ballroom)</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>190609</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Gene from ***************</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>jasonwedpauline </TD></TR><TR><TD>nelle</TD><TD>291109 (sun)</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden Restaurant CSC @ Bukit Batok Ballroom B</TD><TD>White link</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>windy</TD><TD>291109 (sun)</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>Romantic life / Sophia</TD><TD>09-May</TD><TD>Romantic life</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>windy80</td></tr></table>

*hee* did I miss out any?

Hey peaberry, I noticed that ur venue is the same as piggerellas on the same day! is the timing different?

cheekychick

Akino, i duno what is Ti Qing too, haha! I think that's when my MIL and 1 of my hb's auntie visit my parents and give the GDL stuff?? But i also duno if they will meet to discuss wat to have for GDL. My parents say anything but they will want my MIL to pay them a visit as they think its a show of respect cos they are 'marrying' their daughter to her son...thou we've ROMed donkey years already. So i tink will meet 3 times. 1st time to discuss, 2nd time Ti Qing, 3rd time....food tasting, lol.

rene3

if u want to MTM shoes, mayb u can try Leapin Lizard in Anson Rd. The ppl there are friendly and will help u to choose. But can be abit ex.

lorrainec

wow counting down till the 1st wedding in May haha. I'm gonna start sending local wedding invites tomorow. so excited. i still have my montage to do, my AD schedule, meeting up with sisters,oh dear suddenly like lots more to do.

btw i received a call from weddingcars.sg on friday telling me they had to change my car.
I booked a chrysler 300c and already paid full for the car last year oct. initally the staff ask me for my email address to confirm as she need to send me the details of the changes. tat made me more curious so i told her since i am on the phone with her now, she can just tell mi.

she said they cant offer me the chrysler anymore as the car is no longer available. so i tot they have scrap the car or something and said it will be replaced with a audi A6. when i prompt for the actual reason, she said due to the increase in the costing of the car, they cant offer me the car at the price i paid for.

hearing tat made my blood boil. she can even tell mi the audi is a much more expensive car than the chrysler i choose. i told her it is not my concern tat the cost of the car went up, i've booked the car way ahead cos we like the car and tat the promo was a citibank promo and i've already paid in full. it's very unfair to me telling me due to the increase of the cost of the car they had to offer me another car. she said will check and get back to me.

immediately i went into their website to search and see how the audi A6 looks like and how much was the car. to my surprise the audi A6 is renting at promo price of $399 (usual $499) and the chrysler is at $499 (usual $699) so which is a better car now?

next i went into citibank's website and check if the promo was still avail and yes indeed still advertise as special price $399 for citibank cust. i was ready to fight all the way when she calls me back.

shortly after, i rec'd her call. she told me to ignore the first call she made to me and that she will settle all this for me. WTH!!!!! so i confirm that the chrysler 300c is still avail for mi and she said yes.

tat was indeed an experience i will never forget. phew

Heheheh... bought 2 pair of shoes for Anna Nucci. Cost me about $150 (1 alot of blink blink and the other is copper in colour).

I'll oso be using 1 on AD and the other 1 for outdoor shooting..

alexaphy

hi all btb

guess some of u r sourcing for wedding shoes...
i gt mine @ far east anna nucci... sliver heel; heatwave... pearl white slip-on; charles &amp; keith... skin-tone heel... all shoes r of 4-4.5 inches &amp; below $50...

other locations to try out is city plaza @ paya lebar... words of caution, try nt to venture in e evening as i did... get hubby or gal frenz along... shoes down there r nice jux tt they dun haf size 3

hehe... i getting bery excited... having my PS tis wed &amp; thurs... hope everything turn out well

saggiegirl

cheekychick> Ti Qing refers to the official announcement by the guy's side parents to the ger side parents that the guy wants to marry the ger

for me i dun have ti qing
somemore first time parents meet up is during ROM at the registry...haha...

akino> typically during food-tasting session, parents will talk abt GDL stuff....so my job is to record down wat they say aka meeting minutes lor...then after that will bring my mama to go chinatown and buy the stuff for GDL ard late nov 09

purplzz> got yr point abt the 'storyline'...hee hee... our storyline is modern oriental/asian for indoor (coz i will be wearing a pink modern cheongsam plus jap kimono, WG and EG) and then outdoor will be more towards city contemporary ....

i m meeting up with my BS for final fitting on 19 may...and then hubby will meet up with PG at the same time to discuss abt PS matters and chit chat with him... LOL..

yuzu

hey gals, hee.. we confirmed some additional stuffs..

ROM same date and place

for BTBs who r still looking for a place for 6 dec, if u dun mind lunch, u can consider miranmar hotel and york hotel. ;-)

dacylet

wow... didn't login for a few days and the thread grew so fast!

I had 1 shoes for my ROM... but I am thinking of getting another pair for evening gown...

princess> i think i got to get 3rd pair upon reading wat u had did! 1 for AD (day), 1 AD (night) and 1 for PS. kekeke

lalaa_27

Xka.. i hope dis is juz a temporary break n things will get better &amp; both of u will get back together soon! Its sad dat outside factors &amp; ppl can break apart 2 ppl who love each other.. i really really hope things get better..
hope to see u back here again soon!! I'll still save my jars for u hopin for good news

mrs_tan_to_be

hihi.. morning!!!

Wah, topic now change to shoes liao..

Mashi, i think can have 2 hairstyles for dinner.. Your MUA should be able to make some changes on it..

Wah, 3.5 or 4 inches high? how to walk like that? can balance? Got to think the whole day you are walking with your heavy gown... must be careful leh..

mashi_mashi

Hui Ling,
Normally BS mua dun stay til ur 2nd march in de. unless u pay extra for her to stay lor. tats y is normally 1 hairstyle for the nite. but might still can change the accessories on the hair....

actually can walk de. juz tat u used to it or nt... normally ppl take so high heels is becoz their hb is tall lor. so to match the height...

w33lp

xka,
What happened?!!! Are you alright? Don't feel sad, I'm sure things will work out pretty soon. Hope this is just a short break between you two and things will be better after this!

They said that when you married someone, you are not only marrying his/her but also his/her immediate family, extended family and friends - the whole works. How true!

But please do not let them stop you and your HTB from being together. As long as you both love each other and support each other, I'm pretty sure you will leave happily ever after.

not really match the height,, oso bcoz the gown is long. U need the heels to make U look glam in it.. the 2 pairs I bought is 3.5inch..

Juz that we need to get use to the heels. cannot imagine to be walking ard on gown wz high heels. will be very tiring...

zzzz

xka,

we are all very concerned for u... im sure u guys have been thru alot to decide to step into next stage in life... take this time to think thru and talk it out... wish u all the best and hope everything will turn out fine...

dacylet

iris> sometime got to depends on the height of ur HTB... if he is < 5cm talker than you, perhaps got to consider lower heels (shoes height + hairdo + tiara if applicable)

But i do agree to get the heels bcuz of the gown...

got to weight around...

Hello...
Mia-ed too long...

For my case, i'm using back my PS shoes... to me no pt buying another pair... Got mine @ Anna Nucci far east... the gal who served me is quite gd.

Ya.. Got to "recycle" those blink blink shoes.. If not, kind of wasted to buy new pairs coz we seldom have chance to wear blink blink shoes..

Dac - My hubby at least 20cm taller than me,, kind of "cartoon" if I not wearing high heels if I wear those gowns. The previous time when I go fitting, the coordinator advise me to wear at least 3.5inch

sun_tan

Just met up with XKA on sat morning to pass her the jars and she seems fine then...XKA, jiayou k!

Lalaa,
How was the contest?

Noknok,
So fast go PS le!

superfamous

did any of the MUA tell you how long they need to do the 2nd hairstyle? i think mine is FOC, not sure if i wanna ask her to come back to change hairstyle. wanna enjoy myself during the dinner, not feel rushed all the time..

iris, come to think of it, my hubby also almost 20cm taller den me! all the BS advise me to go for at least 3.5" heels.. somemore mine is a ballgown (and i want it to be as big as possible, LOL), so need the additional height, otherwise look very cartoonish.

i've been keeping an eye out for shoes, but nothing catches my eye

noknok

yeah.. PS ah.. very fun.. din take a lot of outdoor shots though. Only went two places..Super bright n sunny n HOT!! Photographer was really good... He took quite a lot of 'artistic' photo. Will have a super tough time selecting my photographs this sunday.

Luckily nv buy my own fake eye lashes.. my MUA said.. since ur gown already so loud, ur lashes might as well be loud. Haha..

Oh yah.. Dun bother buying Nubra.. like wat xka said.. jus use masking tape. Effect WAY better then nubra.

Lalaa.. how was ur contest?? Fun??

lorrainec

yeah i guess as much.

i told my hubby about it and he said the same thing. they must be calling every cust on this promo package to see if any cust would agree to the change.

well too bad. i dont think there would be anyone who is so silly to agree to the change.