(2009) Brides of year 2009

w33lp

S S,
AD should choose flattering gowns mah... My friends AD also just wear the gowns with their sewn-in paddings without any masking tapes or Nubra or whatsoever...

I haven't bought my shoes but friend said there's a good and cheap shop at Bugis but she has yet to send me the address.

ixoral

Seeing you girls all talking abt PS, i finally called my BS to fixed my PS date. And to my horror, their whole month of May and June is fully booked! Lucky thing still manage to secure a date for early July. Almost panicked! Advice to those who havent book your PS date, pls book it soon, dont be like me! :p

U girls all choose your PS gowns so early ah? Not scared size change from now till PS date? Be it slimmer or other way round. hehe

lalaa_27

i bought my shoes at Anna Nucci at Far East Plaza.. mostly wedding shoes in dat shop.. i find the shoes quite pretty n affordable.. ard 50+ per pair.. wif more bling bling will be more ex lor..

noknok

SS, the way to do it.

start from say bottom left most side and the tape to the bottom right most side. The tape will kind of 'sqeeze' the breasts together. The tape she use is jus normal white masking tape loh.. those for boxes one.. haha..

Ask ur coordinator do it for you during fitting session lah.

Elyse, the masking tape makes a lot of different for me leh.... from no cleavage at all she do until every gown also can see some cleavage.. haha

irritant

elyse, it's common de lar...that's wat relatives do...my date clash with those born in yr of dog...then my aunties keep asking y we went on to choose that date when we know it clash...

checked a few times with the master who chose my date...even got my mum to call him...finally they ok to proceed with the date...

jillz

Ixoral, tink im the most KS bride here, takin the PS early this month. haha!! Dun worrya bt the size, cos any changes, the BS can still amend for u on the spot. that wat happens to me. i put on weight.. hahahha!!

Prificelia, like u.. i have trouble with the front and back of the gown, den the colour. but took only 3hours, n hubby almost fall asleep. hahah!! but its fun afterall..

noknok

My photoshoot shoes I jus bought a simple plain white pair from Charles n keith outlet shop.. $14.90 only... hee.. What to buy a proper pair only after I decided on my gown.

roystream

Thanks Noknok, ur instructions very details. haha. I asked my coordinator before and she said, use padding lor, walau.
Problem is i have 1 gown and the cutting is like halter but cut till u can see the side cup, so if i use masking tape for my other gowns and after i tear off will see the mark if i change to that gown lor

irritant

ur PG/VG will take the shoes one...it's a must-take portion of any shoot...hahaha...

eva got a short dress for PS so she will need a nice pair of shoes for PS ba...

zzzz

hmmm ok... cos i heard some ppl they take PS... they dun wear the actual shoes unless will be capture in the photos...

w33lp

Gal,
Depending on your gowns. My indoor shoots all long gowns and the assitants let me stand on a small chair instead of wearing heels.

For outdoor, they brought the small chair around too, except for some walking shoots where I had to wear heels to walk. Then my one and only short dress was for walking on the beach, so I was barefooted!

dzxz

Hee Ixoral...think the BS will be able to alter for u after your first fitting ba....think they quite fast sometime can alter on the spot ke ke ....guys wise might be difficult not sure lei...

Do you gals specific to your mua what kind of hairstyle and make up u wanna?

w33lp

nok,
Maybe coz for the gowns I chose, there's no cleavage to show (halter necks, tubes etc) so it didn't bother me lor...

zzzz

elyse,

i see.. mine dun have studio shoot so will all be outdoor or at the hotel... guess i will ask my PG see wat he say...

irritant

haven even start looking...last weekend was the big house moving...should be starting to look this weekend but she's on her own cos i'm out of the country...

i got mine already...from walking tall...just changed the original 6.5cm increase to a 7cm increase one yesterday...cos i have brown shoes already then eva's EG will require mi to be in black suit thus black shoes lor...

roystream

btw, i have just got my lighting and fan yesterday, incase any1 looking for that, u can check out geylang there, opp no signboard, look for alex, his price is very competitive. His shop is at the corner.

irritant

oh...i got my lights from lights arcade from balestier...gd price and pretty gd service...only problem is the guy who came to fix it up did not help me to patch the holes he made properly...so waiting for him to come and fix that...

been a week but no news from them...quite disappointed in this...

princessxue

dzxz, i also have no idea what color of lipstick to bring for PS. In dismay.

ixoral, my BS ask me to go for final fitting 3 days before PS. If the gowns are not fitting, they will alter for me.

noknok

I still have yet purchase my

lights
ceiling fan
hood n hob
kitchen sink
sanitary Wares, fittings n accessories
Dining chairs

Sigh... stress creeping in liao

agag

instead of a common dress, might want to go with a theme top and same colour bottom, or maybe the same top. That's probably what I'm going to do and easier to source...

zzzz

i juz ordered my gas cylinder last sat... so exp
finally can cook now.. but havent buy bowls, plates and utensils... looking for cheap ones...

roystream

Have been sourcing since few wks back even mine are only a few items, i can also feel the stress. Any recommendation on bed? was thinking between sealy and tempur.

irritant

Gal, my cousin is planning to move and he told me he got plenty of mugs and glasses that he wants to throw. If you want I can check with him if he have plates and bowls to give away as well? It's all new one.

I spend $200+ to convert the hob from cylinder to citygas...could almost buy a hob already...got it connected last sat...

zzzz

aroh,

oh ok.. u help me ask... why ur cousin buy le nv use? frens told me ikea got sell bowls and plates for 90 cents each.. my fren also gave me few from ikea which she didnt use... i went to see cant find
they are like $3-5 for 1...

zzzz

haiz we didnt know that citygas is use and pay type... tot like hp got a monthly fee even if u nv use... so we told our ID to change to cylinder... after done den find out but too late le... oh well...

ixoral

thanks all for your FAST replies!
I think the BS trying to minimize their need for alteration so they tell me to choose PS gown 1-2 weeks can liao. But think i KS abit, will choose abt 2mths b4 when i have time.

Do u all flip thru many many bridal magazines and cut out those gown designs/cutting which u prefer? Time to start my research...hee

jillz

ixoral, yes i did!! i even check out the poses, so i can use it on the PS. but couldnt recall cos i was so nervous, but my PG guide me along.. suffer 3days bodyache after the PS..

irritant

last time we open provision shop so got lots of those free glasses n mugs from beer and soft drinks suppliers...

thus glasses and mugs sure have...plates n bowls i need to ask le...

he stays in jurong east so u might have to arrange to pick it up if u wan...if u dun mind waiting...ikea should have sale in july...

h2hm2m

Nanson, welcome to this big family.

XKA, Hope everything worked out fine for u eventually. Pls come back in n let us noe how u r.

Lalaa, Dax & I were really shag after the event dat day. After getting out of the make-up,hairdo and gown, we felt hungry,thirsty n tired. But we hit home after 2 beers at chijmes. and i slept abt 10pm and woke up at 5am for work. But it was a great experience. Looking at the fotos, i really tink the make up artistes were terrible.. But at least i noe wat type of make up n hairdo i wan for my wedding now. Shall not let make up artist decide for me. N we can't help laughing when we saw Michael's face...haha..sorry. But juz one thing, we forgot to take group foto

btw aroh,HTB n i were in the 6th to 10th position. n check w u ah,did u choose a date to move hse?do u shift the furniture in before moving hse or after moving hse?

dzxz

hee I never just take OTR gowns...actually when we choose our gowns right, they will not alter straight...when near to the PS, they will alter cos in between they will still allow other bride to try it on.....

h2hm2m

Btw, anyone noes where to buy the beans to fill bean bag seats?i juz bought a bean bag seat cover from aus but their beans sold out.

irritant

eva's parents chose a date, then went up to burn joss sticks and some simple prayers last wed...then fri is the actual move and they started staying there from friday...

so technically the move is wed when they went up to pray...but only started living there from fri...

lalaa_27

Kath.. haha yea Michael's face was really classic! lookin at the photos i realised he looks like dracula wif the make-up! haha
yea mine was done by a he-she some more.. think our make-up looked ok on stage la.. wen look at it close-up, its scary!
yea at the end of it all so shagged n couldn't wait to go back, so forgot to take group photo

by the way, i put the pics we took together on Facebook oredi.. havent tag u yet though..