(2009) Brides of year 2009

mataud

Hi there and Congratulations too!

I'm a Chinese but my husband-to-be is an Indian =) so, i'll need to find a make up artist who can also help me tie my saree nicely in the Kerala style.... any modern MUAs to recommend please? Thanks!

hpc

Hi PK,

Thanks! I can't wait to see the rest
Have a good week ahead to all.

xellenx

Just to update my AD is 29th November, BS is WhiteLink, Actual day PG and VG Whitelink. Dinner at Hilltop Garden Restaurant CSC @ Bukit Batok Ballroom B. Cheers~

noknok

juski, $5 only.

Lalaa.. then wat dance u wan?? really pole ah??

Welcome Penny.. where and which day will you be having ur wedding??

frennie

Hi mashi mashi,

update mine too.
ROM & AD : 03/10/09
Venue: Holiday Inn Atrium
BS: Golden Horse Award (Yishun)
Bird Nest: Punggol

Thks!

lalaa_27

mornin everyone!!

Noknok.. think u carry on ah.. on 2nd thots dun think i wanna join any dance class until weddin finish.. quite tight budget leh..

fifteenmay.. haha wedding details also got juicy meh? thot its juz stressful.. lol.. think juicy details will be on 1st nite only.. lol

aroh.. so managed to convince Eva n book car oredi? hehe.. im still lookin ard for vintage car leh.. sigh..

hey Penny.. welcome to the family!

w33lp

fifteenmay,
Mine's only white gold. =) HTB likes them, that's why we got them. I'm more 'chin chai' so I let him choose.

w33lp

I think I need to try other solemniser for my ROM. The solemniser I approached now ask me to check with him again 6-8 weeks before the date. =(

Wah! Very scary like that. Any of you has confirmed or got a 'Yes' from solemniser yet? I'm suddenly feeling stressed out now. What if everything went smoothly and then I got no solemniser?!!!

noknok

Me me.. hee.. but my one is a priest lah.. different

Lalaa.. you found ur church? Am going St stephen's this sunday. If you wan can go down and check it out.

superfamous

hi guys, how are your preps for October coming along?

my ROM's over & now i'm at a loss at what to do next.. meeting my BS designers first week of march, need to settle pre-wedding & AD pgs, what do i do next?

dizonne

MORNING GALS!!!

very happi on vdae...he FINALLY popped the question...wait till mi neck so long...wahahaha...

noknok, i dun wan belly dance oso ...prefer exotic or pole....

welcome onboard penny...

elyse, ur rings look lovely...bt wae out of my budget le...

i dun tink solemnisers will wan to confirm so early la..i mean they are all volunteers rite..they oso got their own jobs n lives ma...from wat i koe, unless u koe thtem personally, dun tink most of them will accept so early de...

aniwae, im going to start trying calling one or two to test water..beta dun trust wat some of the btbs sae here..they might be exxagerating for all we koe..

dun get stressed over noting....im oso hunting for solemniser...u r not alone k..cheer up...
kao_babydust.gif

lalaa,any luck wif ur church?? any criteria u need?? dun mind helping u to find coz mi colleagues all outstation tis week....i alone in the office...haha...

w33lp

nok,
Good for u! =) At least it's one thing out of your list of to dos...

xka,
Why don't u gals try salsa or something? I think it's very sexy.

What are the other BTBs saying? Let me know once you've tested water yah! =)

dizonne

duno la..i read some btbs sae tat all e popular JPs alreadi taken for 090909..haha...then when i asked them to list e jps taken, nobody can answer mi..zzz

verena

not superfamous> ya, i also agree with u...nothing to do for now...feeling quite bored..keke...my 1st appointment with BS only in Apr somemore

w33lp

xka,
I see... Maybe they are exaggerating! =p Anyway, my concern is that I have a JP for my ROM regardless whether he/she is popular or not. =p

lalaa_27

haha congrats XiaoKeAi!! he finally proposed!! how did he do it??

yea dun worry abt solemnizer la elyse.. yea the good ones mite be taken up.. i rem wen we ROM, my HTB call 1 by 1 from the JP list.. n we finally managed to get 1! luckily he was a very nice person! Rev Stephen Cheng.. in case u wanna use same as mine..
im glad im done n over wif dat part though! hee

oo i oredi did beginners & intermediate for salsa leh.. wanna try sumthg new.. but dunno now got time or money or not.. hee

noknok.. finally a church responded to us sayin the church is available! Our Lady of Queen of Peace.. we went down yest to check out the church.. we both like it
now must tok to our priest n confirm things.. cos not sure if he willing to conduct our wedding in a parish dats not his.. probably we'll be going to see him tom.. cross our fingers!

thanx for the help offered XiaoKeAi! since u free in office can help me source for vintage cars.. without chaffeur! hee.. thanx!

dizonne

elyse,tats wat i tot oso....haizz..create unnecessary mayhem..haha...

i oso duno wat dance to do leh...coz on e beach...mi bf sae wan do tango...zzzz...he tink i veri thin or he veri strong...can carry mi..zzzz

exotic n pole dance is more of for 'private' display onli..

dizonne

lalaa,
u can try autobahn leh...they hav a veri wide range of cars...bt i duno e price...

well, it wasnt reali romantic or special, and there WASNT any ring, but i felt his sincerity and i admire his guts...

we actuali went drink at my frend's pub last sat, and it was PACKED!!!.. With my frends' help, they made an announcement like tis...

"We have a gentleman here tonight who would like to dedicate this song to his special someone"

THen out from the bar he came, singing 'Now and Forever'...Due to crowd pressure, I had to stand next to him while he was singing. After singing, he started saying alot of tings, that didnt reali make sense to mi...TInk he veri nervous, anyhow blabber...haha..

THe crowd was a bit wild..n they started cheering and shouting FLOWERS...PROPOSE..then suddenly, a bunch a flowers appeared in front of mi, and he went down on his knees and proposed lor...And i agreed...After tat, stil got to Kiss for 20 seconds...zzz...so embarassing..haha...bt im touched by it la...

In fact, we were so happi, we forgot to take any pics...zzz...now, no pics to show..onli a video which was taken by a semi-drunk frend...haiz...e onli regret of e nite...

haha..nvm..i hint hint to him to do it again coz he didnt giv any ring tis time..haha...*evil grin*...

lalaa_27

wahhhh XiaoKeAi.. so sweet n romantic of him!!!

wasted no pics to show us though!

ooo we tried autobahn oredi.. damn ex leh.. $1700 for 1 day.. faintz!

w33lp

lalaa,
Rev = reverend? I'm not Christian wor... Btw, Chijmes is nice too. Went there for a friend's ROM a few years ago. It's pretty nice inside.

xka,
If you're talking abt dancing on the beach, I'd say a slow dance would be nice. Nothing fancy. Imagine salsa-ing on the beach, you'll end up kicking up so much sand and dust. =p

Wah, sooooooooo romantic! He's very brave leh, singing in front of a pub-ful of people.

lalaa_27

elyse.. im also not christian.. im catholic lor.. he juz happen to be a Rev.. he didnt do any religious ceremony.. juz normal ROM vows..
oo thanx for the webby.. will check it out.. sounds affordable too

w33lp

lalaa,
I see, I see. Ok, will note down his name and look for his contact. Think I will only start contacting the solemnisers in May or June...

Ya, it's affordable and cute! I wanted that too, if only I have a proper wedding. But since I don't, there's no point in renting. =p

habe

my AD is 21st. Yah done my photoshoot.
In a way yes, we should be grateful for the transfer. THe IMM one my friend was impacted - but luckily it happened in the very early stage of her preparation and she only lost $500 deposit.
Right now the bridal studio has officially closed. Although when we went down on Fri, they promised that there will be a formal discussion between the new and old studio and us to draft a new contract under the new studio, but if that doesn't materialise, effectively all we have is a piece of waste paper and a load of verbal promises. Now that it has officially closed, i also dunno how to look for them.
I manage to get back my gowns, but photos he say cos haven done the artwork for album so cannot release.

dizonne

lalaa,
i juz dun care them lor...n i told them if they feel tat i cheat them, then pls go ahead and sue me..then i slam the pone on them..

i onli koe autobahn and weddingcars hav e vintage car...wait i help u look c look c...

hmm...wat about those very very old model of mercs??? is it considered vintage??

elyse,
i'll be getting mi car from them..haha...bt havent decide on colour yet..keke..

dizonne

btw, he's used to singing in front of peepz la...coz he got go competition de..n we alwaes go pub n sing..haha..

wat touched me was he actuali did in in front of soo mani peepz lor...its easy to sing..but not to propose...i could feel him trembling when he was singing his song lor, as i was holding on to his hands...haha..

dizonne

hey girls,
anyone koes how e english wording on the invites are like?? i mean, how they are phrased?? I did a sample invite, but rejected by mi empress dowager leh...

need help...

radha

Hi people,I am doing my wedding reception this April.I am now searching for a bridal desperately for my reception.Can someone please help me with this?

dizonne

i got mine from google lor....

mine is a casual event ma...so tis was wat i wrote...

As unique as a seashell, as deep as the sea,
As eternal as the waves, our love is meant to be.

It is with joy that we,
Johnson Lee
and
Mabelline Bai
invite you to share in our love
as we exchange our marriage vows
and begin our new life together
on Sunday
the twentieth of September
two thousand and nine
at five-thirty in the evening at
Oceanside of Beach Culture
Beach culture@watercross
131, Pasir Ris Road

Reception immediately following
Casual Beach attire requested

after empress dowager read, all hell broke loose...she even demanded us to call off e wedding coz of it lor...zzz...haizz...sae die die muz put parents names, etc....zzz..mi alreadi so western style le...y muz suddenly come out one china invitation??

haizz..bt bo pians...got2 'pacify' her...so trying to tink of a wae to put it in nicely...

lalaa_27

XiaoKeAi ur invitation very poetic n nice le.. aiya dat empress dowager cannot sleep in peace unless she creates a scene uh!
but ah.. for the date n time, think it will be better to put in numerals.. easier to read.. if not some guests blur dunno where to look for the date n time..
maybe the parents names n stuff can put as a footnote or sumthg.. sayin Special Thanks to our Everdearest parents for etc etc..

dizonne

thx, lalaa...hmm vintage royal?? how abt motorbikes?? haha...someting diff oso...

elyse, ya i koe...bt then im juz upset tat she alwaes suka suka sae tings like this...veri hurtful u koe..aniwae, i was juz asking them for comments...its not like im showing them e actual invitation..if no regards for them, wun even bother to show her le rite...

i juz hate it when she alwaes tells us not to get marry, or question y her son wan marry me...ALl these said in front of mi leh...haizz...its such a serious affair to us lor..bt to me, she take it veri lightly...sobsob...

aniwae, here'e e revised...

As unique as a seashell, as deep as the sea,
As eternal as the waves, our love is meant to be.

It is with joy that we,
Mr & MRS Michael lee & Mr & Mrs Peh Kian Kok
Invite ______________
to share in the love of Our children
Johnson Lee
and
Mabelline Bai
as they exchange their marriage vows
and begin their new life together
on Sunday, the twentieth of September
two thousand and nine
at five-thirty in the evening at
Oceanside of Beach Culture
Beach culture@watercross
131, Pasir Ris Road

Reception immediately following
Casual Beach attire requested

weird ma??

lalaa_27

XiaoKeAi u noe her character oredi.. so u must be used to it oredi la.. dun take wad she say too seriously la..
haha izit on purpose u put the MRS in caps in front of empress dowager name? lol

aiya my HTB dun haf bike license le.. only car license.. we 2 haf to push the bike only! lol

dizonne

no la...e font tat im using is turns out auto caps....

hmm...if this is e feel u wan, i tink most old cars can leh...no need to reali vintage til e timeless car tat sort lor...

dizonne

hmmm...let mi try to tink of smting for u ya...

ya..i koe smtimes juz hav to ignore her...bt then hor, still hurts lor...i oso not god...how to forgive her totally?? then we alwaes end up quarelling ova tat...in fact, we nearly called off e whole ting aft the invitation incident...so his proposal came as a surprise lor...n it reali touched mi...

lalaa_27

den how come the mrs in front of ur mum name no caps leh? ur font also scared of the empress uh? lol

yea dun need to be the extreme vintage lor.. though it wud be nice.. but tough to find.. as long like the above pic i happy.. hee

lalaa_27

aiya by now u shud be immune to her oredi.. i noe easy for me to say.. but quite hard to put to practice..
well for ur bf sake u must tahan lor

lalaa_27

think today mon so all bz.. surprised dat aroh is not ard! lol
i still haven get over the mon blues.. no mood to work.. so afternoon durin lunch i went gym for 2 hrs.. hehe