(2009/09) ROM in Sep 2009

Faith & Sheyanne> Add both of your in FB le..

shey.. i accept liao.. hehe..

shey, anni, faith,
can i ask how much is your catering per pax? and how many people did u invite?

Muthusamy> add u also le... hehe :P yeah, i think u better call them to book appointment in july better...

hmm, im inviting 80pax and per pax at $17++

wow~ looks like alot of ppl collecting their certs on 16 sept .. I m going down for verification, not sure izzit same as u all or not .. hehe~ my ROM date is on 19 Sept..

muthusamy> Yet to confirm total no of ppl we invitin but should be able 70 pax too. Price i not sure, my HTB booked the venue de =X

Jes047> i think its the same.. =) where's ur venue?

Celine> Prof Yu solemnised for my friend earlier this year. He's got a very warm grandfatherly feel!! =)

annisan: ya i efiled le .. my ROM venue is at noble house. yours leh? wat time is your appointment on 16 Sept?

sheyanne: at noble house.. wheres yours? wat time is your appointment on 16 Sept?

i think alot of us all the same timing bahs.. Cox it only takes about 10 min i heard. Hmmm. hafta ask my bf what time.. Cant cfm yet..

sheyanne - thanks! =)

Muthusamy - ya sure. u can add me =)
our catering is around S$28 per pax. excluding decors.

actually i am quite sad that on the day we "soom ba" which is the 16th.. we will collect our certs alr..

means we r considered married alr kind of feeling.. =(

sheyanne - heys i felt the same too. i was rather disappointed cuz its like we are already husband and wife and we have already seen and touch e cert.
feels alittle different from seeing it for the first time and really signing on it.
like not v romantic oso. hehe.

but i do agree w annisan that we get to have blessings frm famili n frends on the actual day!

hi lynnie,

nopes. they are actually my friends who do freelance photography for ROM/Weddings. Hehe.
We did our own hair and make-up (actually we didn't do much) than own dress.

they only shoot and edit the images and we get all the photos back.

eh...
for a moment i thought it's dawn yang and scared me for awhile. i don't want to look like dawn yang. haha.

really ah. u r e first to say that. haha.
in e past, ppl sae i look like liu luo ying and hou pei cheng :/

there's a wedding fair this weekend. anyone going?

i have yet to sign my bridal package but thinking it's kinda early now also.
have u gals signed?

morning angels...hahaha...think only celine will know me...i'm more active in the other section cos my solemnization and AD is same day...20 sep 09...

din realise this thread is so hot too...

but i guess the preparation work is kinda different from ours when AD is sep n not only just solemnization...but some of us fighting for the same JPs...hahaha...but ours usually evening and you all can be earlier right?

anyway my appt at ROM is 15 sep even though AD is 20...

Hi Andy, good to see you in this thread! Nice meeting up yesterday!

ya my rom in the evening too... still cant secure RP! Argh... Already signed my bridal package

hello.. my rom in sept too. 27th..

can i check rgding the rom procedures?
so i hafta efile on 27-06-2009 izit?
after that??

hi ling3bzr, u secured your solemnizer already? u need to print out the consent form for him/her to sign then u need his/her license number when you file your marriage...

you need u n ur htb's nric number plus 2 witnesses above 21's NRIC also...then the address of your solemnization venue...time of ceremony...

after u register online u will get your appt date and time...go down in person with htb on that day to collect your cert...with copy of witnesses' nric and the above consent form...

hey all, i suddenly have a crazy idea...here goes...

last yr i helped out in a project called "Ramadan-on-wheels 08" organised by a malay organisation called 4PM (www.4pm.org.sg). what happened was they prepared hundreds of packages of food stuff for needy families, regardless of race, and distributed to these families on hari raya by few hundred volunteers who delivered the packages and also helped to clean the house...

the selection process is quite strict as the list of needy families is given by CDCs or MCYS and the staff of 4PM actually visit each family to ensure that they deserve the packages. i know this cos i tagged along to help with chinese families as all the staff are malay...

i understand that they are organising this event again this year but i could not be in the committee cos it's gonna happen on my wedding day! haha...

so i discussed with my wtb and decided to contribute by buying some food stuff and contributing to the packages...in a way we hope to spread some joy on our wedding day...

i have emailed to 4PM on how we can contribute but i think the most direct way will be buying something for each package that they will be distributing from wat i seen last year...

for example, if they are preparing 300 packages...we can buy 300 packets of milk or sugar or instant noodles so that each and every package contains a small piece of our contribution...if it's only eva and myself, i think we can only afford something small like candies or a packet of salt...but if u guys are keen, i think we can pool together and buy something nicer like cereal...

i dun think i will wan to collect any money...so we can decide on something to buy then buy our own share n send to 4PM, or contribute directly to 4PM for them to purchase on our behalf...

for example...5 couples decides to contribute, we can decide on something that's worth $2 each for 300 packages...so each couple comes up with $120 and buy 60 of the item and arrange for the item to be sent to 4PM 1 week b4 hari raya to allow them to pack into the packages...

anyone keen on this idea, esp those ROM on 20 sep?

hello all!!!
i've finally confirmed on my venue. will be joining the gardens wedding at botanic gardens! so happy that this is settled!

me too! so stressed that I could not really sleep last night..sigh..still so many things to do

anyone got lobang for projector and screen?

anyone has JP to recommend? coz mi JP played me out last min..so now got to hunt all over again..most that i call are liked already booked..HELP!!!