(2009/09) ROM in Sep 2009

celine> me? i didnt take up any bridal package cox my actual day is not confirmed when yet. So for ROM, mostly ala-carte frm everywhere. HAHA

Faith> err... its near to AMK Hub... i think Ave 1 or 2 arh... haha :D near the petrol station de...

afternoon to all... mind if i join in this thread. I will be having my ROM on 22 Sept. will like to ask if any one will be getting their flower bouquet? any idea where to get nice & budget one?

Good day to all.. I am new here and going to have my ROM on 20th Sep. I am looking for my gown now? anyone have any ideas to recommend? Thanks....

annisan - yaps we got our wedding bands already. celestial from gold heart =) u gals?

my rom dress is from love potion.

lynnie> My JP is Mr Chia Ti Yu.

annisan> Waiting for the day to come =) haha. HTB's shirt not bought yet though. And have "handed over" the task of ROM bouquet to my BF to take care.

Oh oh but i still a lot of things not ready...sigh...like sourcing for logistics, caterer, deco, etc. Even my JP not confirmed. Tried a few, but all booked, seems like 20 sept really very popular.

Sheyanne> cool... haha :D same same counting down and of course still got minor prep like my rom heels and his shirt also not yet buy...

hello ladies!

i just bought my house yesterday. actually intend to ROM and AD together. but since we need to submit our rom cert in sep, we need to ROM 1st!

chosen 20.09.09. super hot date! haven't done any preps yet. =_='''

very scared that i can't get any JP on that date. =(

Annisan> ^5! after u, will b mine! hehe=) lets count dwn tgt!

Celine & muthusamy> u gotta be fast! its realli a hot date plus there's kiasu bride-to-be like me.. =P

need to source for venue.. waiting for the restaurant to get back to me tomorrow.

hey girls, i heard from my BS that there's this mass ROM thingy happening on 20 sep at botanic garden. do u know anything of that?

hai ya...you both stressing me up!!!! where are you both holding your rom?

Yes, heard of the mass wedding. It will be for up to 150 couples at 20 different venues. Each couple will get to have their own solemnisation at one of the venue, for about 1/2 an hour. After which, the next couple will use the venue. there is a mass reception for up to 5 or 6 people per couple.

yup... annisan and sheyanne is making me very gan zhiong too.

annisan, sheyanne,
yup, whr are you holding ur rom? signed up BS le ma?

celine,
what about u? any venues in mind?

Muthusamy & Celine> i think both annisan and i mentioned earlier on (several times too) that her venue is at Bottle Tree Park and mine's at Orchid Country club.. =)

correct me if i am wrong.. i didnt check back. =X

I never booked BS cox my AD not fixed yet.. Jus ala-carte everything

muthusamy> hehe =) we replied in the forum at abt the same timing.

Remember to source for ur venue soon just in case of over crowding! JIAYOU!!

Muthusamy> yeah, mine at Bottle Tree Park...
BS is MBR (My Bridal Room), Pray Hard for you to heard good news tmr from them...

xie xie ni men. =)

hey annisan,
we have the same BS! hehe!

by the way ah.. do u all deco the plc yourselves? also, need a mic to do the solemnisation?

oh sorry sorry, me forgetful..you know with so many threads going on..forgot both of you mentioned about your rom venues before. i went to bottle tree park to recce before too!

Muthusamy> I already booked my venue - its at raffles house at fort canning.. garden themed wedding.
yes planning to do the deco myself. save money!

celine.. wow.. u r fast leh... i hope i can settle the venue today too..

annisan.. BS says aug leh.. u?

i thot of wearing short dress with boots.. what do you all think? =)

by the way, incase u girls think that i'm an indian, i'm not, i'm 100% chinese but juz like the name muthusamy. haha

COOOL!!!! i tot of tt idea too!! gown wif boots! but then, i saw a bride in tt outfit and i changed my mind. very malaysian feel. No offense! just that i dun really like..

sheyanne.. u not having lunch?

oh is it? prob hv to depend alot on the design of the boots n dress.. =)

if not then i may wear sneakers.. heh heh..

Congrats Celine!

Muthusamy> nope, i waiting for lunch to be packed back. =D

It's really cool to be wearing boots with short dress. Something unique! =)

By the way, deco wise comes with my venue. So i don't have to do anything.

wow wow this thread is going so fast.

I'm looking for a JP now. Called Mr Chan Kai Yuan, not available. Now waiting for Prof Yu. Hope he can make it.

Have booked my venue as well. Hee hee. One more thing down

Muthusamy> hi hi.. u got to be fast. 20.09.09 is a very hot date.

Celine> got to book a JP fast

Muthusamy> Yup, i told her i want it early cos i scared by AUG left with not much design... hehe... :P Cool idea, short gown with boots! Too bad im too short to wear boots... haha :D

Celine> Congrats!

Lynnnie> Congrats too...

ladies! those collecting their certs on 16 sept! wanna exchange FB contacts or MSN contacts? mayb when we see each other tt day, we can congrats each other face to face.. haha.. =D