(2009/09) ROM in Sep 2009

My ROM was just over end-Feb. I have a beautiful white short gown with tulle & sweet pink waist belt from Olive Suite to let go. Do let me know if you would like to have a look. Leave yr email and i will send the pics over. Tks.

im new here.. my rom date is on the 20 Sept 09! same as some of u gals here.. now.. i desperately need to find a photographer.. anyone nice to recommend?

hi Cecilia,

Many Thanks.. =D congrates on yr ROM on 090909.. hot date ya.. hehe.. i will email him.. thanks alot!!

yah.. is a v hot date indeed..

there are 3 couples sharing the same restaurant with me in peony jade.. including me, there are 4 couples solemnizing there in the afternoon..

hello everyone!!

Can anyone give some recommendations/suggestions as to what flowers i should match with champagne gold dress?

I want something more striking..

Please help me!!

=(

hihi lynnie,

mine will be on 19/09/09...
hows ur prep getting on?

Annisan -- i have done most of the preparation cos my ROM was supposed to be last year but due to last min issue, it was cancelled.. Long story. Now, i'm looking for a PG for my ROM and a good JP.

Is both 19th and 20th really a good date for wedding? I was thinking of that too but it's too hot a date already.

Congrats to Sheyanne and Faith.

By the way, how's ur girls preparation coming along? Any PG to recommend me?

Sheyanne & Faith> Congrats! where are your de ROM venue oh~ intially we plan 20/09/09 ROM de but after consulting by our shifu, he said 19/09/09 will be a better date for us...so we follow on his advise...

lynnnie> oh icic... u haven got a JP? i think both date consider a HOT date wor...

actually its hot dates cox it's lunar 8th month 1st n 2nd day.. october 3rd also a hot date.. cox it's mooncake festival.. =)

preparations mostly done le.. just left the hand bouquet, still have not decided what flowers to use.. And HTB's shirt..

=))
Congrats too!!

lynnnie - we heard it's a good date after we decided. hehe. didn't consult anyone for the date because it's ROM and we were thinking to only consult a 'shi fu' for our actual day =) but we love the date + it's a sundae following by a PH on monday too =)

we have done most of the things, got our wedding bands, my dress, my MUA, PG,JP and venue.
still have some other little stuffs not done yet.
gonna be doing our e-filin on 20/06/09.
Our photography for that day will be Daniel. you can visit his web here. - http://www.pixelpixie.biz/

Thanks annisan!

We are also cracking our brains on what should my bf (hubby-to-be) wear on that day.

Hi Faith,

thanks for the info. Due HTB's a christian, so not consulting master on the date. Just pick a date that is easy to remember.

Annisan,

maybe u can check crystal bouquet under google. I was surfing on that line and found some interesting crystal bouquet.

Mine on 20/9/09 too, going to my bridal shop to look for rom dress later.
we didn't want something too formal. Care to share what you and yr htb is going to wear?

lynnie> alright... thanks
i will use the bouquet provided by my BS bah...

celine> oh... icic, my gown fitting on 07/07/09... hehe :P most prob i will get a short gown..

Su Fai> u gotta be fast le wor... cos sept like alot of ppl getting married lei... :P

annisan> that's like quite nearby!! hehe.. mayb our cars will pass by each other.. =D

we bought our wedding bands already. From D'Meyson..

what abt u?

By the way, do we e-file ourselves or our JP will do the e-filing?

sheyanne> haha.. :D But my ROM will be on 19.09.09 wor... not 20.09.09... :P I bought from Lee Hwa yah... of course we have to e-file ourselves... we need to get the JP license no to efile for outdoor solemnisation...
countdown to 5days for me to efile... wohoo~

Wow, all of u are getting ROM on the 20.09.2009. really nice date!
We're aiming for the 13th September, cause that's our 3 year anniversary... :-)

We've found the ideal venue, it's the raffles house at fort canning park. really nice colonial feeling and surrounded by greenaries!
But as perfect as the place may be it has exceeded our budget, so now we're looking for a couple who might want to share the location with us.

The rental fee is $1,926 for the full day, from 11am-11pm.
We want to have a buffet lunch and would therefore want to use it the first half of the day till 4pm. So it would be available for you from 4~5pm till 11pm.

The raffles house is only available for rental till the end of 2009 and will then be closed for renovation. So I hope we can be one of the few lucky couples that can still have our solemnisation there before they close... :-)

The interior of the house is 13.5m x 7.5m and we can make use of the 2 garden areas just outside the house. It also comes with aircon and sound system.

Please email me at [email protected] if you're interested to share with us. thanks :-)

1088242.jpg
1088243.jpg

1088244.jpg

I found a nice picture of the little garden area just outside the house. You can also have your solemnisation there...

1088299.jpg

Hi Annisan, yes, i will get a short gown too cos mine is outdoor wedding. Tried the gowns yesterday. Just when i thought i found my fav, the bridal shop told me someone will be using it also on the 20/9. Sigh
Will need to go down again in end july.

Hi Anja, yes beautiful place, thats why I also booked the same place as you. Just a week apart. hehe. Good for you, I couldnt do it on my anniversary cos its still the 7th lunar mth in early sept.

anyone wants to share the venue on the 20 sept, pls let me know.

annisan> opps, my mistake! sorry=)

okok, i was just asking to re-confirm cox Dr Phua E-filed for my friend the other time.. But my JP is nt him, so i think i just check with my JP.

I bought a short gown from Daniel Yam cause our wedding dinner will not be soon as our love nest is still building. =D

Congrats to all!!

congraz to all once again!
counting down to 5 mre days to our e filing =)
just fax our JP the consent form. hehe.
looking forward!!!

Celine> Arrgh, thats sad... understand how u feel...then end July u going for selection again? will it be like too late? me going down 07/07 for gown fitting... *excited*

Sheyanne> nah, its okay lah~ :D oh, wah... so good that he help to E-file... upload pics of ur gown can? wanna c c... hehe :P so wen is ur AD?

Me counting down 4 days... But then we having outdoor solemnisation so it does'nt matter if we are late like a few days right?

Hi ladies..

I wil be having my ROM in 09-09-09..
Just bought my WB from LH destinee..
Going down to try my ROM dress this coming sunday..

So excited!!

annisan> will take pics of my gown n show u wen i m free ok? =)

ya, later a few days is ok de, since our Solemnisation will be held outside the ROM office..

Actual day nt too sure, cox our flat still building.. But nw thinkin of bringin forward cox the flat est to be done in 2012 earliest 2Q 2011. But according to the progress we saw when we went down to take a look, the flats are already so high up!

*pondering*

Annisan >I also think its quite late, but that's only when 2 new dresses will be ready. Sad, but who knows, maybe the new arrived dresses will look better? *prayz* Let me know after you have picked your dress..show us can?

sheyanna> alright... thanks for sharing oh~
icic, so ur intend to wait for ur house ready then have wedding dinner... mine we will just settle down in year 2011 le... as for house, i will move in first and hunt at the same time if we still haven got our house... hmm...

celine> icic, got new dresses? so good, and bet it will be nicer le...
my bridal studio dont allowed ppl to take photo de wor... this is what i heard lah... hmm.. so sad loh.. c alot of bride go gown fitting took alot of pics but i cant...

annisan - i think so hehe. ours will be a outdoor rom too, but we decided to submit on the 20/06/09 just in case. haha. kiasu couple.

sheyanne - ya!!! we faxed our JP the consent form yesterday and he posted back to us yesterday.

we intend to wait for our hse to be ready before our customary too. estimated time should be around the same as sheyanne.
can't wait.

annisan>same thing, mine doesn't allow to take photos too, so sad. but hor i think almost all bs dont allow, but other brides just took secretly.

i think everywhere don't allow photography de.. For daniel yam too.. but i took pics inside the fittin room.. jus rmb to off the shutter sound =P

ya...i suspect all took secretly. cos many of the photos i saw were brides who took of themselves via a mirror..hehe
mine is jazz. yours? Your wedding on 20/9 also right?

Celine & Annisan> rmb to off the shutter sound ar! hehe.. show me the pics of ur gowns too if possible!

I cant wait til our ROM day.. =))

annisan, sheyanne - hehe yaps BTO punggol spring. long long wait. how abt you guys?

yaps we can't take photos during gown fitting, can only take of those which u selected and confirmed.

sheyanna> haha, yeah... i will rmb that... lol :D me too cant wait for that day...
*excited cum nervous*

Faith> icic... me aim-ing the en bloc @ AMK wor, Hopefully got left over slots... if not i will move in to my FH hse first then both decide again to go for BTO or resales flats...Anyway his house only got him and his mama so still ok lah...