(2009/09) ROM in Sep 2009

celine: i m interested in going to elements.. how to get the trial facial?? thinking of trying b4 i actually sign with them

the other tym i went for their massage was with DBS promo.. Only $38 for 1h15min massage..

haha.. But i saw it thru newspaper advert de.. Quite long ago le.

as i mentioned earlier, its a hsbs credit card promotion. if you dont have, get a friend who have to bring you along. both can enjoy the same treat. thats why me and fiance went together. call them to book first and say hsbc june promotion.

ladies,
did you all customise your wedding vows?

i've got some examples of the non traditional vows:

(Name), I promise to love you, to be your best friend, to respect and support you, to be patient with you, to work together with you to achieve our goals, to accept you unconditionally, and to share life with you throughout the years.

(Name), I take you to be my wife/husband from this time onward, to join with you and to share all that is to come, to be your faithful husband/wife, to give and to receive, to speak and to listen, to inspire and to respond; a commitment made in love, kept in faith, and eternally made new.

I, (name), take you (name), to be my (wife/husband), to have and to hold from this day forward, for better or for worse, for richer, for poorer, for even poorer when I've been shopping a lot, in sickness and in health, to love and to cherish; from this day forward until death do us part.

I (name), take you (name), to be my wife/husband, to share the good times and hard times side by side. I humbly give you my hand and my heart as I pledge my faith and love to you. Just as this ring I give you today is a circle without end, my love for you is eternal. Just as it is made of incorruptible substance, my commitment to you will never fail. With this ring, I thee wed."

no leh, we are not gonna customize. bf very orbit one. haha. he say the 'traditional' one is more sincere. whahahaha.

and i'm not good with words also, don't think i can tink of any to say :/

i haf a friend, the groom wrote a 'rao(4) kou(3) ling(4) and perform during the solemnization as his vows. than the bride bake her 1st brownie cake in her life and sang a song but with edited lyrics of her own.

jes,
actuali nt tat hard oso..juz hav to write smting frm your heart. wat u feel abt this relationship, n what you would like to promise him...pretty simple actuali...dun need bother abt what others tink..i didnt really care about whether my vows rhyme or wat..i juz wrote eat i want him to koe...my promise to him...

me too not gonna customise it...
Anyway anyone here went for gown fitting?
i went today... hehe :P
But still haven cfm my ROM dress...

Celine> Yup short dress...err... i had KIV 2pcs first will go down again as they said got new design coming...
quite alot but alot i dont fit well and look nice... lol :D wen urs gown fitting then?

celine,
haha... i just do abit research, copy a few verses, add a lil' of my own sentences. that's why so chop chop.

annisan,
u are so fast! which short dress did u choose? that day i dropped by, saw a plain white tube short dress. isit 1 of the gowns that u KIV?

hmm... coz i like one of them, which is totally white de, no other colours..

me ah... hvnt call n make appt leh... i think i'll call later and see if can go down this sat. =)

hi celine...forgot abt ur housing plans last time when i met u...if looking for love nest let me help u okie?

to rest of the brides-to-be also...if need help for your love nest let me know...special offer for Sep brides only...hahaha...

i'm still doing the Just Married plates btw...so do email me @ [email protected] for both Just Married plates and your hosuing needs...

I choosen my gown for both ROM n AD last mth.. going for final fitting next mth ... in the meantime got to try to keep fit

rent, buy, sell...pte, HDB...all have...

anyway there's a condo launch at pasir ris/tampines this weekend...personally i feel is decent price for a free hold project so if any one of u interested can let me know...

sheyanne, less than 700 psf...

annisan, just email mi...i check everyday de...getting a new number soon so no point telling u now...any thing just email mi for the time being...

hihi all,

yaya..i still havent find JP, and im sick kying in bed...veri bad cough!!..everyone staring at me coz im coughing everiwhe i go..haha...H1N1 carrier..hahahah..
mayb i shld go scare e JPs...if u dun solemnise for mi, i pass u e disease..wahahahaha...
i mad le...

im also rom-ing in sept. finnaly confirmed my wedding band last weekend. But only able to get it in sept
abit late hor

annisan> i also dont know when, ther bs said they will call me once the 2 new designs arrived. should be in end july..so late hor. i also choosing short dress, likely tube dress. cant carry halter neck kind well. when you confirming the dress? show us ok?

aroh>you also doing housing stuff? wow, is that your part-time job? yours is more resale and condo is it? i'm going to try balloting in sept for dawson, if cant get, will need your help liao. hehe

celine> icic... mine mid aug wor... only KIV 2pcs first...
yup yup.. will take photo once cfm my ROM dress... u too oh~ :P

i am a bride in Oct.. come here to chat as u all more active!

So hows everyone planning?

I got my florist and gown already. Looking for photograher. Care to recommend?!

hi celine, any housing needs u have i will help u...if i not specialise in that area i will get someone who is to help u...u got my number already...just give mi a ring or add mi to msn also can...

dawson so near my work place...lol...

laura, i got a friend working as freelance PG. u can drop me an email ([email protected]) i intro him to you. not too ex de...

haha...no one talk leh...i keep refreshing every 5 min...hahaha...

mi quite green in this thread cos i more in the other one (Sep AD)...

hello ladies..

aroh,
got my flat ald.. thks!

annisan,
i called MBR ytd to book appt. actually wanted to go this sat. but they say better to come after 18 jul. coz there'll be more designs coming in. so when r u going again?

laura,
can recommend ur florist?

mine is 1st sept ... we getting house about 1 week diff hor .. hehe~ can discuss about ID le .. u start to find le mah?

jes,
ooh.. yup.. 1 week diff. when did u sign the OTP form? we signed on 21 jun. =)

hvnt think of ID yet leh. want to settle ROM and AD 1st. but i sometimes will flip thru home mags.. i like zen feel. u?

what's ur email ah? add u in FB.

mitch> mid Aug

anyone here can advise we must use ball point pen to sign on our marriage cert right? canot useink right?