so have u girls gotten ur JP? i haven start looking yet. i was thinking the popular ones might be too busy for us to run thru everything slowly as they might have to rush somewhere...
I havent gotten the JP yet because the ROM website was saying that 'prevent getting JP too early as there might be changes...down the road'
Well, but you are right popular ones might be taken
I am currently not in SG so i planned my dates perfectly, such that when i reach SG i will serve the 14 days (in SG) then i am able to apply ROM online.
Candy:So you are being overseas long term? have u start looking for rom venue?
Happy girl:I have start looking for JP too..and one of the JP already told me he is not free on 14 june.(Huh...so fast) anyway so how you all look for your JP?
E&T : Yeah i am in Istanbul staying with my HTB (but visitng SG every few months) so i am planning the SG solemnization + lunch reception remotely. After the SG event then i will have 1 in Istanbul.
Pinky_devil: Have u been solemnize by Mr chia ti yu?may i know u ask him how many mths be4 your solemnization?
Candy:To hold your wedding in 2 places,then you must have a lot of things to plan. anyway i have found my venue but i m still looking for a JP? how abt you? have u shortlist any venue?
Yes i have been solemnize by Mr Chia Ti Yu.
Wow i ask him 2 months before but mine was a hot date 24 dec very lucky to get him lor.
He is very very patience and nice.
In fact you can ask him now already.
his list damn long ah when i met him in nov he got list for feb or mar etc already... So i guessed if you ask him now he should be ok.. he will reply you if he cannot or if he can...
Yeah planning 1 is not easy and now i have 2. Furthermore i am not familar with the services here so planning it in a foreign land/language is not easy. But Luckily there is a big bridal fair here next month, so probably i can settle most things there
Which venue are you getting? Last night just had a chat with my HTB, we might need to change to other dates instead of 14 June
Thats also why i didnt want to contact any JP yet incase i change. I dont want to leave a bad impression that i keep changing dates.
So its really a struggle for me. On one hand i want to confirm things fast but the other hand i cant.
So tt's means u are not a local..anyway u can still do some online research be4 u come here for the next mth's bridal fair..
anyway i m having roxy hotel poolside as my solemnization venue. how abt u?do u have any other place in mind?so u and your FH intend to rom on which date?
yah..i understand what you mean when u are in a delimna like that..preparing for ROM and AD is really not easy task.
Joanne> Hi for JP if you are having your ROM in the ROM office itself than no need to find JP cause the officer will do it for you. If you are doing outdoors then I would suggest you to do some read up on the forum on the JP. Just go to the following link and do a Ctrl F and key in "JP - C" and you will find a list of JP there. http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/539/539.html?1233235549
JP you really got to read up yourself.. I got Prof Yu as my JP but some pple got bad experience if you see forum... well I would say it depend on how lucky you are.. who dun have a bad hair day... even the happiest person will have bad hair day
E&T: Yes, most likely to be at Peony Jade (Clarke Quay). Called up the restaurant but they wouldn't let me book at that time, saying that it would be better for us to drop by. Will be going this sat settle the booking.
Am not spending on the rom dress as I already have the perfect dress in my cupboard. Mum bought it for me from Coast (Robinsons) at 50% off during the sale and I've only worn it once. Am so excited to be able to wear it again. Been reserving it for this special day
haha... hi everyone.... Happy to see so many gettin married in June. haha. Mine is 5th June. haha... I also planning to have my rom at Peony Jade (Clarke Quay) same as ernie80. haha.. Still looking for JP. Hopefully can find one soon...
seems like peony jade is so popular. my friend who had it there says she had to 'share' the rom place w other couples though cos she only had 2 tables.
im thinking of going there for meal after my solemisation. anyone knows if they have private room or if it is open to public during weekends?
Happy Girl, got private room, but i think they have minimum number of tables. for the keppel club, got 2 private rooms of either min 6 or max 2 tables. for the min 6 tables room, need to take the $408++ menu at least. clarke quay, i am not too sure.
i had mine at keppel club too, but we took the private room so more privacy, there were 2 other couples getting married too on that day!
they are also open to the public... you can also have your solemnisation at peony jade itself! so dont have to travel too much..
BUT while the food is good, i would say the service of the coordinator is seriously lacking.
so we dun drive so dun think keppel club is convenient. im looking at chinese restaurants near cityhall/orchard area. any recommendations? not too expensive one wor...
Happy Girl: I was there last sat to confirm my booking, and was ushered to the private room to fill up the booking form as there was another ROM reception at the main dining area.
It wasn't a really big room, just 2 tables only, with sliding doors to seperate the room from the dining area.
Hi all, am planning to ROM on the 10 june 2009. At the moment, is not posible to book a june date isit? Cos i browse the rom webby, the latest is only till 23rd may. So still have to wait? I am afraid that the date i want will be booked oready. Its a very special date for both of us and if reali booked, then have to wait till next year 10 june 2010.
Hi Celia, congrats and mine's 10th Jun too! are u planning to hold at the ROM itself or elsewhere? to be safe, just file on 10 March, which is the earliest date for filing.
hihi ernie!! Congrats too!! hmm.. actuali wanted to hold the ceremony at my bf's hs, then thought of ordering buffet in the evening. But it's a weekday so we were worried the turn up will be bad. havnet really decided yet. heehee..
up till now i've settled my venue, rings, rom dress, MUA, and photographer. still pending e-filing of marriage, solemnizer, my shoes, guestlist, FH's attire.. anythg else i would have missed? wanna settle everythg by april... have to prepare for exams... *stress*
Jonathan - Try asking/looking up at the Merchant Court thread? Can't share with you any experience yet cos my ROM at Merchant Court will only be in June...
For me, settled venue, rings, MUA, PG, JP. still pending for dress (hopefully can settle by coming mon), FH's attire, venue deco, & our shoes. haven dress up my sotong souple oso. waiting for tmr, can e-file le... hee...
any 1 keen to get these? Can consolidate orders to get it cheaper. It's sellin ard $5 online. My fren can help me get it slightly cheaper. Ard $3-$3.50