(2008) Brides of year 2008

hee.. i oso will be staying with my in-law... :P

Ok la.. so far he got help with the hsework so not worried abt next time staying alone ^^

yvonne = wow.. his birthday wor.. keke.. i believe he will say sweet thgs to do on the wedding de...rou ma meh? tot the thank you speech meant to make the bride cries de :P

tanlee = wahhh got so dirty mah.... everyday need to clean the floor? weird leh.. Actually of coz i know of v extreme couples who clean the hse once a mth 0__0 coz they really hardly in the hse at all.. i thk to them as long as bedroom clean can already.

some times is sad rite? deco a hse until very pretty, but if u put a tv at the room.. u can almost stay in the room all day...

Ask ya hor, will you expect ur HB/FB to give u a surprise performance or special speech after the thank you speech?

Dont knw if it is a trend but i saw my frens' HB do alot of surprise performance lor... got 1 sing song, 1 play guitar and sing, 1 lagi best, learn saxophone to blow for her...etc etc... All with 1 motive = to make the bride cries... :P

for me i dont wan to cry during wedding as it will be tape down... dont wan along the year past by.. seeing that kind look of me.. haha..

the most surprise to can do for me is dont do anything... haha. specially dont sing... my ear will burst ....

hee.. cheer up k ^^

you sound sad.. be a happy bride!

change topic

anyone making your own hand corsages? I still thinking... coz i oso wana make some earrings for my jiemeis..

haha.. nope.. my art & craft alway get D..
if u intend to make earling for ur jiemei... u may try fie japan i think bugis branch for the accesories... nice..

Mine gave me the almost original jpg, where they only do minimal lighting touch up to make the picture look abit nicer. The softcopies are high res and can be blown up to 3/4 of life size without pixel distortion....

For most case I find that getting the original pictures, get the photoshop software, and you can do wonders to the pictures.

hi jolene.. im buying le.. keke.. dun tin i make one will be nice le... hehehe..

earrings u can try sunshine plaza.. got a shop sell the stuffs for making earrings..

I feel my album layout will be plain.. 28 pgs wif 33 poses.. aft confirming buying all softcopy fr the bridal studio...

if there anything can bargin for...

have you seen the layout yet? Ahh ur album not out yet? Ehh i thk i am the most kiasu liao 0__0 i got my album in august........

wow.. how much you paying for the softcopies? Dont they have a package like, you top up 20 photos and give u all softcopies for free? May add up the same amt you paid for the softcopies wor... My BS offered me 20photos for $1K and give me all softcopies for free but i was too budget conscious so I didnt buy extra photos.

sunshine plaza is it at balestier? hmmm.. i was thinking of chinatown wor.. there are many shops that sell beads.

Not sure abt the hand corsages yet.. haizz.. actually i like to make thgs for my jiemeis coz i enjoy making thgs but then.. its the time constraint... i thk i still have time right?

tis wk i meeting my good friends to pass them the cards..and food tasting on Thurs. Have you all finished ur food tasting? i chose the dishes between the two menu, i hope i dont get nagging from my mother.

Are you all sending out all your cards or meeting with your frens to give them the cards?

tml lor see layout previously my package is 26 pgs wif 28 poses. then top up to 2 more pgs and 5 more free poses that made my final to 28 pgs wif 33 poses i top up at $1200.

if u r gd in art and craft then u shd be able to rush it out..

i finised my food tasting last week.

Kayjay: ISS food is pricey meh? For halal buffet lunch hor, they're the cheapest I can find already! $8 per head... :P I'm thinking of getting them for my church lunch buffet, for about 350-400 guests!!

<font color="0000ff">Happiness&amp;Bliss (happinessbliss)</font>

<font color="ff0000">i m back from HM (USA) since 2aM!! 17hr flight!! din really sleep thus....slept until 5pm today...haaaa..

yup, i was called up from watsons n was really elated to win lo, thanks all for their precious vote!! i went for a dance rehearsal on 08/09/08, then wedding on 09/09/08..then attend the award ceremony cum party on 10/09/08....flew to USA on 11/09/08 0300hrs check in, about 0400hrs flight....until 22/09/08 0200hrs return sPORE,FLIGHT was on 20/09/08 (USA timing 15hrs behind us, thus lose a date when cross the intl dateline)

haaa</font>

all

<font color="119911">my wedding was kinda fine as my co-coordinators were very on and helped eased alot problems...</font>

Morning 0700 MUA Arrive and VG PG
(my parents and all were awake at 0830, quite surprising to my PG/VG ...i felt like i m worthless to them, not worth waking up early to...mayb coz i m a Daughter, not son...sob sob)
0800hrs, my 7 Jiemeis arrived and prepare props and stuff...
0900 gate crash, it was hilarious!! the express video (haven gt it from my VG/PG, hopefully can share when gt it...) hubby said overall my JM extorted about $400 from him, keep requesting HBs, haaaa

0930 - 1300 = went to HUBBY's house, tea ceremony, photo taking, then had Sarpino Pizza, Don's Pies, then change into MTM gown, then go back to my place tea ceremony....then food again at my place, then M hotel

hubby suddenly had high fever from 4pm....slept....rest...could be due to wasabi sabo in the morning, he vomited some blood...haiz, poor thing...frenz helped to play the videos make sure they in gd working condition and 2 JMs helped to distribute the photo cards given by our bridal studio to market la, and for guests to keep as memento. many kept them and commented very well taken.. =)

5pm MUA Came and JM, XD all ready to set up reception tables, etc...hubby woke up but still very sickly...haiz

6pm, guests start coming in, JM allocated seats as per accordance to floor plan, as mentioned, my relatives some said wana come dun wana come, thus put them, about 3 tables away from the stage lo, gt some unhappiness la, say y sit so far, etc, f care la, those not cfm i wont allocate gd seats...overall...ok la...looks filled up...

after the event, hubby went see doc n had a SGD$260 jab and blood test....not dengue...

<font color="ff0000">Honeymoon</font>
<font color="aa00aa">i will not JOIN ASA tours again, a very disappointing one....our flight seats were scattered...to chnge to sit tgh side by side we need to pay USD50 per pax. thus we paid lo...Northwest airline....
was at grand canyon, we wana book helicopter ride but tour guide said reception poor when he tried to call, thus was unable to take the helicopter ride... sianz....
HUBBY was running fever for 1st 3 days..haiz....wanna call doctor (gt travel insurance) but he kept sayin no need...haiz...

Shopping was done alone when at a premium outlet at Gilroy, frenso, taxing 8.25%!! not reclaimable as wat my hubby said le...so we din get any tax returns....Coach is really cheap there...bought alot as per order list...myself i gt only 2 bags...kate spade from Las V premium outlet tax 7.75%... i din really get alot stuff for myself..haa...majority for family n frenz..tts y hubby v mad w me...carried so many stuff but not meant for us...haaaa </font>

jolene428 :I like the 4th idea on the using $1 to form the words on 'I love you". lol.. no coins can always use dollar notes. =P Then all the money to the jiemeis. =P

As for hand corsages, I have completed mine. Get a glue gun. It's really useful.

jolene.. no sunshine plaza is at middle road.. near bugis.. hmmm for the wrist corsages.. if u noe how to do i tin shud be quite fast rite.. keke coz i dunno how to do den have to learn will be quite slow..

i finished my food tasting in Aug le.. keke.. for close frens i will meet them to pass the cards.. those seldom meet one den send by post lor... for relatives will give out on GDL day...

6day to my AD , and today hv 5ppl call me say cant come . aiyo so sianz hope all thing end faster and I can relax .

I have been changing my seating arrangement from the day one i sent out my card . Seen like everyday have changes .

Ivy : Envy you hv 10k profit , I only hope can breakeven dun need fork anymore cash , broke lor after wedding . Think I have to go rent HK drama and hide at hm watch for month .

msbean (msbean)
<font color="0000ff">6 days ...make sure all JM, XD, etc know their roles like help u in carry wat stuff, reception....etc....please make sure what pens u bought for signing the guestbook is able to use as i bought colour pens but cant use at all, last min 1 XD rushed to buy marker instead....

ya, last min cancellation, bo bian, hard to decide who to sit with also, roughly fill tables...

dbl check all stuff in paper bags/bags n designate sb to take charge.. </font>

IVY
<font color="aa00aa">wah!! 10k profit from BQ~~tts cool!! mine din really breakeven somemore...my my table $800 pr table...lowest AB was $12 for i think 3 of the AB received....knn....duno who...haaaa..but i guess more or less avg abt $60-80 most AB i received...colleagues some $80, 100, etc</font>

jolene, sunshine plaza at sembawang i tink.. ya i finish my food tasting last week also..

my album 11 digital poses in 8 pages, 28 page analog.. total 36 pages only... i put my finalised layout pics on multiply.. do gimme ur comments kk...

happiness &amp; Bliss

<font color="0000ff">i think you should have $100 worth of Product hamper and $50 watsons voucher!! only 1 winner for voters from each category wor...heee....

my frenz some everyday vote for me din win le...haaaaa</font>

<font color="ff0000">dOUBLE HAPPINESS!! =)</font>

<font color="119911">thanks all once again for your precious vote!! =)</font>

Viv < WELCOME BACK!!!
Oh dear, so sorry to hear that yr hubby fell ill.... but glad to knw that overall yr wedding goes well...

Thks for letting me knw what I won...keke when they call me last fri, i also blur blur. Nvr ask what i won...haha...

Happiness&amp;Bliss (happinessbliss)

<font color="aa00aa">ya....overall in the morning he was fine until 4pm gt fever n stuff...he cant even stand long to welcome guests.....poor thing...n the scary part was when he vomited blood traces, so scare!! fortunately nth serious but still....muz thank the wedding co-ordinators, made us kinda stress free.. LOL</font>

<font color="0000ff">i read the prizes from the link...i returned and checked forum, emails, sms-es....haaaaa</font>

<font color="0000ff">"Vote for your favourite candidate(s) via www.watsonsyouawards.com.sg. A $5 discount coupon will be given for every successful vote and if your favourite candidate(s) wins, you automatically enter into a lucky draw. The more you vote, the greater the chances of winning. The 8 lucky voters who correctly vote for the correct category winners will stand to win attractive product hampers each worth up to $100 in value and a $50 Watsons Voucher!"</font>

LINK:
http://www.watsonsyouawards.com.sg/web/youawardsg/about?division=about

<font color="aa00aa">hmmm.....for those wedding date nearing, juz to share few tips...from my experience la....haaa:</font>

* excel sheet for tables, arrangement of who n who to seat tgh, with floorplan muz b made, so easier to see and give guests to know what directions to walk to for their tables...please print alot copies for number of receptionists and ushers

* Brides all must have these items packed for hotel stay and wedding day...
<font color="0000ff">- a set or 2 sets of casual clothes (depends how many nights staying
- your regular hair shampoo n CONDITionER!! AS AFTER MORNING, return to hotel to wash lots hairspray from hair, use conditioner 1st then shampoo then conditioner to make hair soft again...hair serum also if ok
- makeup remover!! i m using the BIORE removal wipes, very good and cheap!! =) i used abt 3 pieces to make sure NO makeup traces on my face!!
- NU Bra, nipple tape (i gt some gowns no use nu bra, thus use nipple tape to cover my spot..haaa)
- double sided tape, as some gown may have pop up ends, look no nice, so i use dbl side tape to secure loose ends..can request from Bridal studio also...
- pins
- skincare
- powder, eyelash glue
- tissues, wet tissues
- hair spray, hair glitter, body glitter (i bought those glitter bottle spary kind from i think chameleon)
- tote bags (to carry them lo)
- hp/camera charger
- contact lens case, extra pair, solution and thongs (as had forgotten mine, called home to ask brother to bring for me,lol)
- extra empty hongbaos, juz in case need to give HB to VG/PG/who???</font>

* guest book w can use markers/pens
* photo albums
* photo displays
* montages (labeled w sequence, mute or not mute)
* suits n gowns
* shoes n wedding shoes
* accessories
* corsages
* FLOWERS!! (some may forget! bride to carry n remember at all times!!)
* songs CDs to be played at dinner
* aNG bAO bOX (IF NOT USING HOTEL'S)
* hair wax / gel for the guys
* belts (guys)
* pants (guys)

hmmm....

<font color="ff0000">can sb advise me the ang baos collected how to distribute??</font>

WE intend to use the $$$ to pay off stuff la, din really earn a profit or wat..sianz...haaaa...

or actually the tables given by my in laws to my parents thE $$$ shld b given to my parents for the 15 tables??? please email me!

thanks!~!

hmmm....

<font color="ff0000">can sb advise me the ang baos collected how to distribute??</font>

WE intend to use the $$$ to pay off stuff la, din really earn a profit or wat..sianz...haaaa...

or actually the tables given by my in laws to my parents thE $$$ shld b given to my parents for the 15 tables??? please email me!

thanks!~!

hmmm....

thanks!~!

hmmm....

thanks!~!

viv:
welcome back! AND with so much updates for us
For our angpow collections, we took ALL except my parents kept $2k from rela
tives' side. We used them to pay for our BQ and managed to break even + pay for the live band. P

ahnet:
hmm.... dun be bothered by your mum's actions. I am sure your JMs will not mind of not getting an angpow from your mum. Be happy and you will pull through the day

for those brides whose AD is coming soon... JIAYOU! Keep smiling ya :D

sorry....im back again....getting more n more stressed over my wedding prep as d date draws nearer :P my uncle has juz passed away yest morning n some of my colleagues have bcome potential kite flyers

cynthia,
lucy is nelle lah.....heheheh :P
i pm u my contacts too

annabella,
my fh's suit is mtm so it's finalised....we got him a black suit so it's more versatile, d BS will b providing a white/cream suit in d day as well as a mandarin collar suit to match my teadress

angelina kusuma,
im glad dat ur gloves n veil issue has been settled, dun brood over it le...time to move on to settle more impt issues....remember, wedding is more than juz glovess n veil rite?

lex,
where have u been? long time no see le...how's ur wedding prep coming up?

melody,
mayb it's gd to have a pre-wedding briefing for ur JMs to communicate to them wat u have in mind for d games....some elders dun like d idea of sabo games as it'll look bad on d fh....wld prefer more meaningful games too cos i dun wana risk him having LS :P

jeslyn,
dun b stressed....perhaps ur hubby is busy wif his new wk....mayb tell him to settle tis issue over tis wkend cos there's not much left....or not, den try to settle d car arrangement by arranging transport for ur XDs n JMs on ur own

as for car deco....mayb ur BS can teach u how to tie if really too late or if not, u can drive down after wk cos d BS usually close ard 9+ or 10 :P so relax, dun worry, everything can b resolved de

vivian: you need to check with both sides to prevent misunderstanding.. for us, we keep 2 aP box...the money from one side goes to us while the other go to the bride's parents...

Hi Erlina

You must push for your rights to view the draft cos' I understand that only when u r rushing for time, ur BS/PG then will proceed directly without ur approval.

Btw, my BS also returned me all the pics in high res as well as those with the album layout.

Hi SotongLet

Agreed! Once we got the softcopies, we can do whatever we want...

haha I'm not sure leh cause heard from my colleague mentioned they are more pricy than the rest. Really ah? Then get them lor! Really good!

Thanks, ladies.. My PG is quite "strict" about these things.. He doesn't want to give us the high res photos, so you need to go to him to blow up the photos.. Even the photos he let us choose are quite small.. so can't really zoom in to see if there is anything we dun like.. sigh.. no choice liao.. wat to do.. Will try to ask him to show us the layout before sending for printing soon...

hi gals, do u all have a theme for the jiemeis? Like what colour they are wearing?

What will ur mums be wearing for the dinner? Cheongsam or evening gown? My mum still have get hers. Still puzzling what to wear. Haiz.

hi yvonne.. i search for long time.. a few mths.. coz nothing cheap and nice.. if rent from BS will cost $60 each.. and it's rent only.. so i tot of buying.. initially i looked online.. saw a few nice dresses.. but also abt $20+ each.. den 1 day i passed by This Fashion.. saw their dresses quite nice.. and they r having sale at dat time.. so i went in to see see den saw a dress dat look nice and not those cheapo type... and after discount only $15 each.. keke..

hi sleepygal.. i just buy the same dress for them to wear.. and same colour of coz.. keke.. my BS got include gowns for mothers.. so just choose from there lor.. not bad quite elegant type one..

i see, so u bought it fr this fashion..
wow santiago include mother's gown so gd.. mine dont. cos they say normally mother size will be big size.. hard to get one fr them...