(2008) Brides of year 2008

mrs chiew n melody,
heheheh.....cos i havent been to europe b4 so my fh who has gone there for a few times volunteered to bring me there to fulfill my "honeymoon" dream.....wah, there r so many parts dat's so fun, even eastern europe, spain n portugal seems v exciting :P
melody, i wana go US too, but intend to do dat 2 yrs later after i've gone to japan n aussie....

bubbly,
actually i sent out some invites these few days but den kena nagged by my mum who found out cos i tried to mail d cards out to my frens :P it depends on ur in-laws n parents...for mine, they dun like but den i managed to secretly gave a few out in sch (they duno :P)

vivien,
for d sequence of d slideshow, i suggest:-
no. 5 b4 d banquet
no. 1 & 4 b4 1st march-in
no. 2 & 3 b4 2nd march-in
since u have so many, have to keep it short cos d banquet will drag....i have all except no. 1...my no. 2 & 3 will go tgr cos my VG doing it for me since it's on d same day

Hi Vivien,

Wow... you have alot to show to yr guests. my preferene of sequence follows meiling suggestion. yup, try to keep yr video short and sweet....

Ah Net,

My PIL offer to change room with us hence we are taking the master bedroom. As most gals during our recent outing said, after moving into master bedroom will have difficulty to move away from them in future. Hmmm, I also duno how. We have swap rooms le.

Green>I cannot confirm for 10/10 yet cos Fri is normally a paktor day.
29 Sept, crown and I should still be in Taiwan.

Rach>If I got no plans on Sun, maybe join you at expo. near my home anyway.

Dor>I oso have flabby arms. Can't seem to lose any weight and date is coming so near.

strawclare>wah, MnS shortbread... lucky u didn't bring or got more fat on me! :p next time you bring yourself can le.

heard of neijiang. Think its not bad but crown's hubby wants a nicer hotel...

personally, I would prefer not to take the master bedroom unless the parents are moving out of the house or something. Feel paiseh as the parents have been staying there for so long and it is their flat. And like what crown said, there will be implied obligations when you take over the master bedroom. But that's just my opinion hor.

rach> u go check out the metro sale today la... hahaha..

crown> cos they give u the "so called" best room in the house.. maybe hint them that u two would wan ur own house one day.. then will be easy to move out later..

clare> u mark ur calendar 10 oct 2008.. hehe..

hi s'rene: i also got about 900 - 100 photos.. took me 2 weeks to load every photos.. take ur time.. no hurry.. ur PG very good leh, even re-size for u.. mine i got to do everything myself..

hi jule: welcome back!! how's ur HM?? must be fun right??

Hi Eunice

Have you check out the HK tourism website? I think they have many helpful guidelines and itinerary on how to plan ur ideal retreat there. (^_^)

I have not been to HK but previously have done some research. Basically the place very accessible. You can download their MTR Routes which will show the places of interests.

crown:
tat's nice of your PIL... It's juz a room i tdun think that will affect your house hunting bah... so now you both gotta do up the room?

green:
now i realised we went to the wrong place for bedlinen @_@ we went to lvl 1 instead of 2... no wonder i din see any bedsheets.

10 oct sounds fine so far

Hi Bubbly,

My friend advise me not to send out the cards this month. So I sent out my email invites to inform my guests of the event and to confirm their attendance and mailing address at the same time. I have also included in the email that I'll mail out the cards end of the month.

The reason of them giving us the room is it’s slightly bigger than next time we can put a baby cot. Then the room which my hubby previously staying is small. Put in a queen size bed then no space to put table cos we have a PC. His parent dun have any table mah.

The wardrobe is also smaller then I have no space to bring my clothes over. My MIL keeps asking me to throw away our clothes if we’re not wearing. Frankly speaking, how to wear ALL the clothes you bought right? is it to remain 7 sets of clothes only then we alternate wear ah……….. Her daughter worse, a full wardrobe of very packed clothes, see next time how she moves her clothes when she get married. My clothes compare with her is only half of it.

I am ok with 10th Oct

hi brides, thanks for the advise.
But 2 slide show add together aprox 6min,will it be too long?
how do you think if i it spread out throughout e dinner?
E wedding i attended b4 seems so standard & boring.
Slideshow> 1st march in> cut cake.
slideshow> 2nd march in> pour champ
After 2nd march in, no more entertainmnt, just eat n wait for table photo shot..
Any beautiful brides have special events during the dinner?

Yeah, thanks girls...Have checked out the websites actually...Plenty of things to do in Hong Kong and Macau...Wondering if any of you have managed a 7 day trip to both places...Don't know if it's enough time to cover both places...

now i start to panic liao... only ytd my fh told me he needs to do manning on NDP, meaning the whole of sat we cant do up the room liao. Sunday my mum praying 7th month and i gotta help her, another day down. He has a chalet on the weekends after next, 2 more days down... And we only left with tat miserable few days to do up the room...!! argh.... His room in a mess, house in a mess.... how to complete things litat... sigh.....

spoiltbabe>My hotel arrangements in Taiwan all settled le. Only giving suggestions to crown as she still hasn't booked her accom in Taiwan.

Crown got put up so me of her renovated room pix in her multiply. You go see, The butterflies are nice.

crown>I think I've more clothes than you! My clothes are spread out over 3 different cabinets/wardrobes. :p I already did a major spring-cleaning and gave away a lot of clothes that I haven't worn in ages. but still a lot leh. Trying to cut down lor. Luckily, FH has less clothes. :p Should be able to make space for him. But he think he won't being all his stuff over to my place.

Hee, ya lor. Like we said at the gathering, they have ulterior motive de. Want you to give them bb soon. Lucky you are ok with that. Otherwise donno how.

i dont have any special events... oh, i forgot my FH's friends want to do lion dance while me n my FH change our clothes after ROM ...
just to entertain d guest while waiting for us n also because none of my fam n friends seen a lion dance before...(im indonesian)
dont know will it be weird or not...

spoiltbabe bo bian la my fh also hv to work in NDP same same sign on . somemore whole mth busy . have to reorganize alway last min issue

relax spoilt just do your room 1st , drop all unwanted stuffs

ms bean,

can share which clinic u got your pimple cream from?

i got serious outbreak recently. dunno due to wrong product used or stress.

i went facial and the beautian said it's due to bacterial. i was like "huh?".

Net,
I agree with Lsn.

I'm taking back the same room which my fh sleeps in. It's afterall the parents' house, so I'll feel paiseh to chase them out of master bedroom.

spoiltbabe>relax. Take things one step at a time. What you need to do for his room? For mine, FH and I spent a day clearing my cupboards, etc and half a day to paint the room. We only did basic paint, no fancy designs like crown's. Before that, I already cleared my wardrobes of the clothes I don't wear. Maybe you can ask him to clear whatever he can first?

YL,

My one is not fancy le. Only paint the room then add on some butterflies design. Actually I wan more complicated but dun have the time.

For those who does not have my Multiply id. My id is jeslynbay

angelina, that is cool...

add a traditional touch to it and lion dance is deemed as auspicious for chinese customs (correct me if i am wrong)

bubbly,
think u better wait till sep den send ba den can do like annabella, send email or e-card 1st n follow up by ur invites

angelina,
of cos it's ok to send ur invites in sep, dun worry since urs is end oct den shdnt b a prob :P

vivien,
my fren actually did a montage wif all their couple pics n play thruout d nite n he requested for frens to pen down e-msgs so dat he oso featured all well wishes for d newly weds during d dinner :P

angelina: lion dance good idea...

meiling: i also planing to play e photo montage thru out e dinner when there is no event on stage.

annabella:I also wanna send email invitation to friends first, can send me a template of yours please. Thanks in advance.

spoiltbabe,
What do u need to do to the room? Only tidy up? Or need to do painting washing etc?

If it's only tidying, why dun you start yourself, instead of waiting for him? or else no time liao. Then ask him whether can dun go for the chalet? And do some tidying during wk days afer work? It'll be tiring, but no choice.

Lavendergirl : clinic sell very expensive , No frenz go thailand sweep all the cream , the cream name T -Dalanic (I have to go back get the correct spelling)

The cream dry it , now i having bird nest and think birdnest really help in lesser the outbreak . Now only trying to remove the ugly marks and scar

crown>orh. but I like your butterflies. Gives it a different look. FH and I are too lazy to do that though. Actually, if my parents didn't insist on giving my room a fresh coat of paint, I think we would have skipped that too. :p

hmm, lavendar, if you really worry about the outbreak, maybe better to go see a dermatologist. so close to the wedding, I think maybe don't anyhow try skincare. I'm sure the cream msbean is using is good, but what if its too strong for you or something?

Ya agree as the cream is super strong only can use once per day.

Drink honey every morning , it help to clear toxin which is in yr stomach the day before

Should be enough if u are not exploring hiking trips or island hopping. Usually for HK, is just dine, shop, dine, shop. For Macau, so far comments I heard were not very good leh... Everything things very expensive. Unless u wanna visit the new Venetian Hotel and the casinos. (^_^)

Have you heard of Hainan island? Living standard less hectic and expensive. Lotsa scenaries. Best is shopping, spa-ing and food. My friend said is just like a mini Taiwan. U might wanna explore too. (^_^)

YL,

U hv tt many clothes!! I only fill up the 100cm pax wardrobe fr ikea. some folded some hang up. but I think I only wear 10% of those clothes. Some clothes hv buttons come out I lazy to put back then I dun wear. Or I lazy to iron then I dun wear. Some clothes I buy to keep, hoping for the occassion to wear, but never seems to get to wear them. so just fold n chuck one side... Every now and then I'll clear the wardrobe and give the clothes to my couins. So tt i won't feel too guilty when I see too many clothes hanging there.
My bf has a LOT of clothes!!! simply put, he has more clothes than I do...

Dor>hee, we opposite lor. FH has few clothes. Cos most of the time I bu she de throw the clothes mah. I still have some pieces from sec school days wor. Still can wear so throw away feel heart pain. But the 3 wardrobes oso include my home clothes, special occassions and winterwear. Not just normal going out clothes.

but ya, tend to wear the same pieces over and over again. :P

vivien,
hehehhe.....i'll see how 1st, i'll do a montage of all my softcopies (including my unselected ones) of my PS pics n showcase ba, since i paid for them, might as well rite? :P

bubbly,
if im not wrong, natas shd b at least twice a yr rite? hehehhe.....i think tis is d 2nd one of tis yr :P not too sure cos it's my 1st natas visit as well :P

porsche , vivien : wow thats a relief...i thot its a weird things to do... hahaha, a bit worried with d idea

meiling : yeah i think i'll send it on sept since i havent decide for d invitation yet

annabella n mrs.chiew : please please i also want d invitation template ... (need help here) [email protected]

Lsntyl : I buy Manuka Honey UMF 10 from GNC , one teaspoon only (dun need water ) ,there is UMF 5 , 10 , 20 the higher the most expensive . UMF 10 already cost me around 40+ . But it last for month supply lor as only one - two teapoon per days .

I those type who is often outbreak with pimple (sad) I try many method < chemical peel la , IPL la , medicine la still like that . All I give up so now go only wif honey and bird nest ,go naturally rather than all those that harm my boby or face .

I start having honey in for 5 month lor it help in my digestion (nowsday every morning must do big business ) heehee

crown> i ask u.. u bought 2 can of paints ar? i thinking of drawing also.. but 1 small can is still too much for me.. like wasted if i can't finish the paint.. must check if my hse got other colours of leftover paint.. wahaha

oh ya.. if u have friend in NZ or going NZ, can ask them to help you buy Manuka Honey is cheaper there.

NATAS is twice a year...

according to MyPaper, there is supposed to be a smaller scale post NATAS fair at suntec, ard 22-24 Aug...

i only will be able to get my invites card on early sep, then my AD is on 5th Oct,
so i have to send email first ba..

Meiling ,yeah, u r right, since u have all e soft copies why not do a montage

msbean>eat honey alone won't be too sweet? i got lots of honey at home. See if I can start 2moro. :p

waxie>my colleague used white to cover up the previous colour of his walls before painting it the new colour. If you plan to do this too, then u can have white and another colour?

for consonlidation of bird nest, i also want... please count me in.. hwo much per bottle? $60+? one bottle can last how long? a week based on two spoons a day? Thinking of how many bottles to take.

ms bean, my condition also tend to be very bad last time.. and after i started eating veg diet - it improves!

i have a totally vegs (no meat) meal for lunch everyday for 1 month. now, i eat a totally veg lucnh twice a week.. it improves my skin problem and also help to decrease weight.

waaa fanny I also try to eat vegetable like Yong tou fu la , but I easy hungry sia heehee . Nowsday cut down on " Happy meal " ( like fry and oily food ) Normally weekend I eat those .

So no rice for you also ?