(2008) Brides of year 2008

cheryl,
heheheh....cos i cant wait to lay my hands on my albums mah....n den hope to quickly settle everything so dat towards my AD, i can b more relaxed le :P

lsntyl n fionachua,
bo bian...since LV has got no discount worldwide, buying there wld save me on d tax rebate, better than nothing :P

angelina: u make appmt with the invite card shop? guess they will less busy in lunar 7th mth.

oh ya..need 2 check with u gals whether to indicate RSVP date on invites?

Gals, im just curious, the wedding invites text for chinese is on the left or right side?

Mei, 16N europe, i want to go also... envy envy.

cheryl,
i duno if it's a must but i did indicate rsvp date for my invites...usually abt 2 weeks b4 ur AD ba :P

melody,
most of d invites, chinese text shd b on d rite hand side....pai seh.....i realised i typed wrongly, mine is only 16d europe trip....hehehe, wat abt u? where n when r u going?

kittyng > my tour leader was Kim.. quite a humourous lady
when u going ?

oh no!

the only place i kenna pickpocketed was in manila, at some sleazy pasar malam place that tourists don't go.
lucky i managed to snatch back my belongings and shouted at the woman, my friend even hit her on the shouder and she ran off.

When we meet the cord. of our venue.. They should be having a banquet order list to go through with you. (I plan to bring along my AD plan if I have it ready with me) Mainly should be confirming the menu (that's why my cord ask me to meet up only after food tasting), talk about lightings, reception arrangement, table cloth chair cover color, wedding favors & ballroom theme that you have confimed, your table numbers (some ppl don't like to have certain number like 4, 13.. etc...) and the no. of vegetarians n muslim tables quite alot to talk with .... you can also try to find out from other bride who experience in your venue before what are the feedbacks and alert them... things like ask them refil drinks before your yum sheng, or ... things like... dun over cook the fish.. or you want certain dish to be served with sauce seperately... how you want to control your wine/beer... argh all the small things.. (hear liao also sian hor) hahahhaha

basically All about your wedding dinner lor :P

angelina: where's your venue.. hee hee so good ar you got to do food tasting then pay deposite hahaha
You still got 2mth plus.. not too late.. jia you... ang bao box you can buy if really no time.. or your venue can borrow theirs for your usage ma... Just the invitation you got to meet up and confirm
Song list ar.. once I have it I will share mine hahaha but I am still lazy on that...

ChEryL (ebride): for me I din put date.... as for 2 reasons... 1) I already send R.S.V.P thru email before I send out cards.. so date is not impt.. 2) erm.. just incase there is any last min invite.. hmmm if the date you put already over.. then abit bad right? the guest will know .... :x

melody: my opion, no rules to say chinese must be on which side.. depends on card design... and also depends which side you wanna write names... usually we write our guest name on the right side cos as you flip open the card.. usually is right side la.. So.. that's why the card wordings on the right side usually is English as we write invite guest name in english... and chinese will be on the left more for reference.. hmmm but then again .. as a I mention is depends on your card design and seriously not much rules..

Mei: most card are english on right ba?nope? so far all the cards I see is enlgish on right side .... hmmm maybe depends on supplier hahaha and card design ...

<font color="ff0000">hi all...</font>

<font color="0000ff">thank you all for the sweet compliments and comments posted in Multiply.. =) the locations for Outdoor were in Desaru (JB) and Spore (esplanade, fullerton hotel, the court..National Museum w a fee of $107, etc), ya, when taking Outdoor my eyes cant open de, as the glaring sunlight really kills....ahhhhh.....thus most Outdoor shots turn out..hmmm....but chose a few lo...most preferred n Portrait pic were chosen frm STudio de, heee...Looks better, cuz under Aircon ma...nw i cant wait for the album collection next weekend...haaa..n i next week gota acpy mum to buy GDL stuff...then ANG Bao packets, etc...stress until my face start to act weird..gt a HUGE pimple pop out on my face le! Alamak! 1mth to go nial - 090908...Stresss!!!</font>

my Multiply ID: crayonv

i ALSO scare pimple heng my frenz intro me a pimple from clinic , is super strong dry my pimple in day.

LSntyl : thx , I check the price Mayang sari is 120 per pax . picture see liek very big and nice . dunno clean a not

mrs chiew,
heheheh....yah lor, i think it depends on printer n their template given ba....i duno leh, most i rcved is on d rite one leh....:P
oh im going to several countries in europe - italy, austria, switzerland, germany, holland, belgium, france n england :P yah i signed during d natas fair on sunday :P

angelina,
u can oso signed for a long holis too....i wana have a gd break b4 sch term starts :P

wa so many place.. alot of travel wor... but you will get to see most part of europe
I am sure you will have a really good break.. will get to experience different countries culture and feel

viv> add me leh.. cant see ur pics... u yet to approve me..

waxie> hahahaha.. issit?? Mmmm..next time u can go to tamp sports hall and try la..

I'll try it the next time.. hehehe..

you dun wanna try the manicure i have ah..
Blk 293 Yishun..

neko> aiyoh.. why suddenly so sianz?? its getting nearer liaoz.. cheer up k...
Huh?? only 100++ ah?? no wonder cant find more to top up loh... but how come??
Mmm..then ur indoor leh?? Mmmm..... u mean the whole thing u took so little shots only??

aiyo.. u sound bery depressed leh.... sigh... everything ok or not?? must share share k..

YL> yah..coz we decided during the trip back..coz green will be bery free while we are all busy preparing.. hehe...

msbean> haha.. go to Banyan Tree la... sure good one.. super nice i heard.. YL has fren who went there too!!

But we were thinking top up a few more hundred can go further and more days..why not? hehe..

www.beds.sg

crown> wah!! u shiok man.... go hokkaido and then TW!! Shiok la.... i also want!!!!

straylamb> looks like their curry is not nice... spoiltbabe had curry ramen also not nice.. hehe..

But the salmon don seems good!

dor> wah... all waived off?? soo cool man!! hahaha..

haha... can use POSB card and withdraw from ATM ma... no cash advance..

I do that at city square... just a $5 charge each time u withdraw... so unless u bery sure how much u need.. dun draw first..

crown> i just called ASA and they say all the details yet to finish keying into the system.. so dunno my trip will be confirmed or not also..
hahah..she said to call back next week.. good.. can delay payment.. hahaha...coz we only paid $500.. hehe..

dor> u from margaret rite?? wah... Mmmm.. so thats why sometimes ala carte can be quite scary.. need to laise everything properly...
but why u leave for outdoor soo early??
My PS was 2pm MU then go out for OD about 3plus... till about 8plus... thats Day 1 OD shot..
Then 12pm - 8pm for my IN shot at the studio... Day 2 IN shot..
Total i had about 13hours man..and we had 600++ photos loh.. haha.. during selection almost go crazy...
wait till i get back all my soft copy.. hehe..

Rach,
Cos those few days keep raining. So at that time when we finished the studio, the weather looks v good, so we decided to go out in case it rains again later. But turns out ok lor. The photographer say the lighting was surprisingly good for that hour.

He say he shot abt 300+ photos tt day. shrug... dunno good or not.

Hey,
let's make the nxt outing at end of Sept or early Oct. Since all our weddings are over, we can pig out!!! go for buffet or steamboat keke...

Mei, 16D also very long, i also want.. can u pack me in yr luggage pls.. keke Im heading to LA, LV, SFO, bought my air tix but havent book my hotels yet, still waiting for my hubby to do that...

mrs chiew, thanks, i think it doesnt matter where the english texts are so long they serve their purpose haha..

Vic,
Do we need to 1) contact National Museum about my PS beforehand or 2) just go down there straight &amp; pay $107? It's one of my outdoor locations for my PS in Oct. Thanks.

I do have a copy of an emcee from elsewhere. But I dun remb where I saved it to liao. Heehee. Rach, if u can, can send me ur sample emcee speech? Thanks. My email is [email protected]

Straylamb, I dunno whether my hotel has emcee speech or not. Maybe I call my coordinator and check too.

Me worse lor, me and fh went to expo, wanted to go NATAS, but ended up not joining the queue. Den how, dunno tat the bedlinen fair is on 2nd floor. By the time waxie sms me back, I jus left the expo liao. Haha. So anyone bot any good deals from the bedlinen fair?

Wah green, you moving into in-law’s house? eh, was it u who say fh’s sister is ‘crazy’ one?

Ya lor, viva sounds like a rich girl. Heehee
I’m also very poor, every month my bank only left with $19. den must tahan for another week for pay day. Wow, ur fh so good, can save so much money. Cool.

Haha crown, your fh ar, really same as my fh. He also says we girls dun understand. My fh worse, I complain abt him doing his car, den he says I worse than him, spend every month on SK2 and bird nests. Den he say he dun do his every month lor. See lah, win liao lor.
Sian de lor, ur MIL y she like dat one. My MIL also same same pattern one, keep telling me to empty the wardrobe so I can have more space. The point is she put all the bedsheets in another wardrobe, den hw the hell am I gg to clear them lor. Tell me to clear things so I can have more space, den she put the bedsheets there, dun wan to take out, take up so much space and not ‘automatic’ in clearing them away.

Wah waxie , ur fh so bo chap abt the bird shit? My fh will take cloth and wipe the fingerprint on the windscreen one lor. If got bird shit, he sure wipe and wipe one. Cannot tahan him.

Haha spoiltbabe, ur fh very cute leh.

Btw, for those who are like me, moving into in-laws’ house after wedding, are u all taking the master bedroom or use back the same room which ur fh sleeps in?

Straylamb, dat Nina brand at OG super ex lor. My mum doesn’t want to buy from there. Metro has a few nice dinner dresses, but I find the variety not many. City plaza at paya lebar area has many nice dresses, according to my mother. Mayb you can check it out there.
Straylamb, add me to facebook too. Find my nick, Janet Tan or email [email protected] friendster I also have, but I seldom login le

I’ll also be doing my mani/pedi one day before the AD. Cos I scare the colour will fade or nail chip, cos I very chor lou one.

So nice to read abt the gathering…. Quite sad dat I cant meet with u all. Sob. Must upload the pics abt the gathering.

Viva, sorry to ask, wat r u working as? U working 12 hrs a day and alt sat/sun off? Wah sounds shiong leh.

Wah straw, luckily u din buy the flat. Scary.

Omg kire, you sounded more depressed than me. I thought I already very depressed and lazy liao.

Wah viva, ur photos very nice leh and ur fh quite handsome hor. Haha. Hmm, I must say that u are one of the couples I find very compatible and pretty and handsome. Haha

Net,
Ya ya it's me. I'm one who's ok to stay in bedroom whole day hehe. Me working during day, so I'll only bump onto FH's sis at nite. Taking 1 step at a time
Dun want myself to worry so much.

I'm getting many new arrows from bosses this mth. Cham I think I'll have a lot of work to clear during Dec-Jan (My busy period for AD) :P I think I'm more stressed about my work than wedding leh.

Net and Rachel,
I just got a Metro email. Metro sales is coming this weekend at Expo. There'll be bedlinens to grab. Try to take a look there ;)

eee i never receive email from metro. huh expo again? wah bedlinen.. good, this time i promise i wont miss it again. which lvl ar?

Net,
You look good in your photos too.
Your husband drive ferrari ah... why fingerprint also must wipe away... haha..

My bf used to love his car so much keep washing, but nowadays he dun care liao. When white car become dirty like grey car he also dun car liao.. haha..

Hi Mary Poppins,

I also took half day leave on friday to go Natas...booked 13 days USA with extention of 5 days at shenghai...how many days u staying at Europe and how much u paying??

<font color="ff0000">net</font> -- PM-ed u

<font color="119911">green</font> -- <font color="aa00aa">the NAtional Museum preferbably to call n make arrangement, tt day when we did the PS, initially the person in chrg wanna reject us but we were like showing pleadin eyes.....so she gave in lo..but have to pay $107 ($100 + GST $7) but the pix turned Out kinda nice... =) they gt the spiral stairs, nice roof top, nice outdoor shoot...</font>

hmm, i think my meet up wif hotel cord more on e flow of program.
My invitation send for printing liao.
This thur :
1-Meeting florist to discuss flower set up.
2-Dreamweavers to choose favor,guest book angbao box.

Now is headache e slideshow..
Any suggestion on how to plan e dinner?
i have e following:
1-cartoon animation of how me n HB meet
2-video of our outdoor rom
3-Morning Express
4-Childhood photo
5-Wedding Photo Motage

Viv,
Thanks for info. Aiyoh we let Spore govt earn more $$, yet also can get rejected LOL!

It looks like... I must put up a show saying my bf loves Singapore History or saying we met each other at the Museum :P

"When white car become dirty like grey car he also dun car liao"

Dor,
Your desciption of his car is so cute hehe.

It's good in a way. Save water and he won't ask u to wash car for him. Let rain water wash it.

Hellooo...All of your discussion on Europe honeymoons is going to make my question sound strange... :P Anyone has a suggested itinerary for HongKong/Macau for about 7 days?

<font color="119911">10/10/2008 seems like a nice date tO go out sial! Haaaa..... =P</font>
I haven check my roster yet....duNo can try make it to Meet ya cOOL gals here.. Heee...

<font color="0000ff">have approved MOST invitations in Multiply....Seems Complicated sial...haaaa</font>

<font color="ff0000">Next week Muz try to ClEAN UP room and buy GDL stuff Liao...haiz....Stress Levels Piling up tremendously....</font>

green> u can email in then arrange with the national museum.. my friend took her PS there.. i heard from her, suppose to give a list of names that are entering the museum. 107 is inclusive of admission fee for all already..

hi eunice,
there are some nice hiking routes in HK, quite many mountains will superb views.
i've not done it myself, i hope to do it one day!

altho this kinda activity may not be your idea of a holiday.

woah.. i found.. metro sale.. singapore expo hall 5 7th Aug to 10 Aug 11am - 10pm preview on 6 aug for metro card or uob metro card members...

i might be going after work on thurs or fri ba.. i tell u all wat's on lelong~

msbean < mayang sari is not bad... just that if u are into sea sports u need to walk abt 10mins to the other resort (Mana Mana) whr the sea sport is.... but overall i quite like it...

Green < Fri is a good day for me.... cos my hubby always go wash his "wife"... haiz...but it is paktor day for most girls here lei...

dor> hehe.. when u going to select ur photos??

hahah... i also told green to make it after 28th.. which is Karen's.. but dunno Karen gg HM for how long... hehehe..

but the majority of us should be done by then... coz many are 14th sept.. so 29th Sept, Mon is a good day..
hahah.. but then..depends if the rest are okay with Mondays or not la..

I prefer Mondays..

Net> you've got mail..

pics were already uploaded last nite loh..at my multiply.

Metro sale usually is at expo halls.. usually Hall 4 or 5 ba..

green> woohoo!! cool!! Will take a look then.. sun gotta wait for Hb at expo...so i shall go and shop shop on my own...
Anyone wanna join me?? Sunday after 3pm... i can shop till 10pm.. hahaa....

Fridays are out for me.. i cant make it on fridays usually..coz i have Cell Group.

Sat are okay for me..

Mmm... i cant confirm now.. but very likely i cant make it on 10 Oct coz its a friday..

Occasionally my CG will be changed to Thur.. but that's very seldom de..

count me out then..

waxie> wah.. i got UOB MEtro Card leh..but 6th is today???? ah.. missed it man... ooh..starts from tmr.. wah...
hehhe..anyone gg down tmr?? hehehe... tempted.... can go look for HB.. hehehe.. He's at the renov fair..

Good luck to you, jo vin!

There was a delay in the completion of my MTM gowns. BS told me that they'll only be ready in end August instead of July, album will also be ready around the same time too. Looking forward to see my gowns like you while keeping my fingers crossed on the turn out. =)

Green,

keke... last time the car hv v v v small dent, not visible one lor, he also wanna go suck the dent out. The person even told him not to waste money since the dent is soooo small. but now really dun care liao, unless hv bird shit.

10/10/2008 most likely I can't make it. bcos my bf's bday is around tt time and so most likely I won't be in s'pore. =(

viv,
you are v photogenic... the pictures are soooo nice... wish i'm as photogenic.
sigh.. pple, how?? I think I hv v bad posture. I scared my photos will show my bad posture. Cos I always hunch back... even when I stand v straight. my shoulder blade will also curve a bit lor... I see ur photos all back v straight one leh...

<font color="0000ff">Dor....</font>
<font color="aa00aa">appreciate your comments in Multiply! =D
i kinda believe...in every woman, there are Nice n Lovely profiles of them...moreover, MAKEUP MAkes WonDer...LOL..Have faith in ursef... Dun BrOOd over ....Hunch???i guess when the Photography is takin Pix if u, if he notice any out the way..Or..?? (like, i have flabby arms) he will try to adjust his angle or sth to maKe the Pix seems perfect...thus, this is a testing of ur photographer skills also wor...nOT always PhotoShop, edit edit....we are ALL Beautiful Women (sep Brides to be) as long u feel fine, confident and set ur mood in the Mood of being in love, in bliss and Most imptly, happily married to the Man u always desired and wanted to ... =D</font>

<font color="ff6000">~~Cheerios!!</font>