(2008) Brides of year 2008

morning ladies...

meiling, honeymoon x2?
wow!!!
europe and japan, my 2 fave places!! great!
i think both places can do F&e cos that's wat i've been doing.
when you reach, there are many agencies that offer day tours or more than 1 day kind, with hotel.
for cold countries, bring more moisturizer.
very drying, esp face!
the normal moisturizer you use in sg may not be good enough.

i've given up hope on my tan lines. lol.
worse case, use make up.
else i'll go for those artificial tanning and tan everywhere once and for all!! haha...
(got such places in sg?)

yl> got it..

for those who are thinking of distributing cake vouchers. Prima deli do have vouchers in denomination of $6, $8, and $10 (Can be used for cakes, breads etc) 80% confirmed, I'm getting prima's cos i'm not a fan of bengawan..

Nec>yes, there are tanning saloons in SG. My colleague went to one just before his PS as he felt he looked too pale. :p Maybe you can try scrubs like mandi lulur? I find they really help in reducing tanlines.

Meiling>ya, agree with Nec. Both Japan and Europe can F&E. All my trips so far there have been F&E. Quite fun and you know what you are looking at better cos you have done some research.

Maggie,
oic, nvm....wait for u to get ur softcopies back :P i shd b going to d natas fair to see see look look....hope to get some gd deals there

hi ladies, so good, can plan for honeymoon already. Have not even complete my renovations for the new house. Now having headaches over what brands of cooker hobs, hood and ovens to be purchased. In addition, still need to confirm on the type of fridge and washing machine to be bought, even though hubby's bro will be paying for us. Headache ah..........

Was initally comtemplating between Europe and Hokkaido. But Europe is more expensive to us at this point of time. Probably will have to stick to Hokkaido first. We would only be going on Apr/May next year. Cos hubby's course will only end on 1st quarter next yr. Sob Sob, have to wait so long....

vivien, if u really plan to go during Oct -Dec or so .. should start looking... coz after NATAS alot of package full... ppl wait for NATAS to book...

hmmm mayb i shld nt go hor, c already make myself unhappy worse kekeke anyway i took up their 10D south africa package. tat time they havin their in house sale n having gd discount too so jus booked on the spot with them ... so mei and vivien where u gals plan to go ?

nec,
yah, will b planning to go to these 2 places by 2009....n hopefully can get to go to korea too cos he dun have much holis :P actually i dun mid f&e but my fh prefers package though he has travelled to all these places a few times, so i dun wana rack my brains n plan....juz wana go n relax :P
hehehe....i'll bring moisturise, but i cant imagine myself using cos i got an oily face n most of d time in sg, using dat will give me more pimples....wld b interesting to apply n yet wont b oily ba :P
yah there r tanning saloons but den i feel like there's no need for u to tan all over, like wat lsntyl said juz scrub n try to reduce d tanlines or put up makeup/concealer can le :P

lsntyl,
i dun mind i got time to do research n plan....oso dun think italy is safe to travel f&e as there's many pickpockets frm ppl's encounters so better to b safe than sorry :P

Wah... this thread is v v v fast now leh...

a few days not around already talking abt sooo many things.

btw, someone wanted the Aussino red cartoon bedsheets. I checked liao. Westmall also no more stock. Only left w the pink colour one.

Actually I feel Aussino bedsheets are not tt nice and they r overpriced. A queen size quilt cover set will set u back $150 w no discount. My bf just bought a "DS" brand Egyptian Cotton 900+ thread count bedsheet fr KL. after 50% off is abt SGD180 Damn comfy man... And it's much cheaper to buy from there than in Singapore. Saw the sample at Isetan. Can really feel the difference between normal cotton, cotton sateen and egyptian cotton.

hmm for the contraceptive pills, I think the side effects differ fr person to person. Some common ones wld b change in appetite, nausea, weight gain, some people become more temperamental. I heard it will also cause the discharge to be ... how to say... less? Like not so moist...

icicle,
can consider doing F&E in japan?
possible to cover those areas in abt 2 weeks.
and stop over several others too ;)

europe is very ex!!!
:P
but beer is cheap and good.

jing,
do add me,
my multiply is necrosi

hmm, I went Italy FnE in Uni. No probs with pickpockets at all. Felt quite safe. But a friend went back to Italy during winter. She felt it wasn't as nice as the people there were more racist. They thought she was a vietnamese going there to 'steal' work from them rather than a tourist.

Maggie,
i shd b going to europe or japan ba.....havent plan yet....so many wedding things pending n my frens all rushing me to give them d invites :P

lsntyl,
oh great to hear dat....cos i was suggesting to my fh f&e but frm wat he gathered last yr during his europe trip, it was sorta unsafe so he suggested dat we go for package tour instead :P

I think got plus and minus for both package and fne bah. FnE means you have more freedom to do what you want but also means more time spent researching. Package can be good as its in a group so should be safer and need to do less work.

hmm if you are considering turkey... I know Dynasty got one very good.. I think is 2K plus only.. is under 933 promotion ... then is big group of tour 40pax (but individual bus got 1 tour leader, just travel together that's all).. they say got alot of special things like belly dance classes.. which normally not in package.. etc etc things they add in.. I feel if u thinking of turkey that one I think very worth.. and the tour is CONFIRMED to go....And is for Oct 14 and 17 if not wrong... ")

Dor>joking lah. We've already purchased all our bedsheets le. Agree that Aussino is not cheap during normal times. But during sales, is ok lah. I managed to get 2 bedsheet sets and 1 quilt set for about $100+ during their sales. Of course not as shiok as Egyptian cotton but good enough for us.

lsntyl,
if it's places like in taiwan n hk, think i got no qualms abt f&e....think most prob will go for package tour d 1st time round n den subsequently den will go f&e....it has always been my dream to go f&e in places like prague but den i think got communication prob :P

I was in Prague on FnE during uni days. no probs with language as most people can speak English.
A friend just came back from her Eastern Europe HM with Tradewinds though and she really raved about it. Apparently, Tradewinds did not bring them to the usual shops where they try to make you buy stuff. And the tour was made up mainly of other HM couples so it was quite fun. Maybe you can consider that.

lsntyl,
i heard gd feedback abt tradewind too, i saw their korea packages n i was so tempted cos it's juz $1K+ for 8D7N.....wah sounds so cheap wor, den still got go to so many places but den cannot afford to go for 2 trips tis yr leh....u lucky gal, can go to taiwan for ur pre-wedding

Hi Serene - Wow.. 20days of honeymoon.. You will be the envy of most brides here.. Hee..
That seems fun.. Thanks for the things to take note of.. Will check out Hongtai..

Hi all new brides here to this thread. Do join us at multiply to connect & share all updates ya.. It will be fun..
If you like to join, please send me an invitation to multiply ID: dec2008brides.

I just checked and the printing cost for my 294 cards with American Wedding Treasures cost $500+... Hot stamping is 300+, then printing the front is additional $50, then doing chinese words is $50+... everything somehow added up to 500+.. is that considered expensive? hmmmm.. how much do you girls spend on printing?

TIA for your help!

talking abt honeymoon, i was wondering should i go for the NATAS fair or go to the travel agency office directly. Which one will have a better deals?

Wa so ex meh?? let say you dun add hot stamping, $500/ 294 = 1.7 per insert... what paper are they using??? printing the front ?? thought orginally the insert will have chinese and english.. still got to add moeny??

er... I feel is ex le... I thought usually I heard is about 50cents each insert at most...(not talking about special paper and efffect)

<font color="119911">green</font> -- <font color="aa00aa">wah, ur imagination is running wild lo...LOL</font>

<font color="ff0000">Need Help in having any recommendation for the CAKEs ordering...i only see bengawan Solo $6.80 per cake and are less than $10, budget, my mum needs 60 boxes of the cakes for GDL!! Siao liao.... ALL = MONEY!!!</font>

nec, use makeup to conceal the tanlines,try not to go to the tanning salons, there's still some risks of skin cancer, regardless of the safety reports. can't wait to read your proposal story..

MeiLing, I've been to Italy F&amp;E, not as scary as most pple made it out to be, we might be the lucky ones though, no mishaps, FIL lost a hp while he was there on a guided tour. Keep your wits abt you and you should be alright. For ease of planning, a guided tour is a gd option. Korea can also go F&amp;E, quite convenient to move ard, we look a bit like them, so no sticking out like a sore thumb. ;)

All these talks abt travelling is making me a bit depressed on a Monday.. ha ha

bluebananas,
dat's way too ex le, seems like daylight robbery sia :P tot it shd come in EL n CL, duno y they still have to charge extra? they r providing d inserts? for me....my inserts r provided by d hotel, i juz spent $0.35 for printing per pc in hotstamping den d hotstamp plate only $80....i did 400 pc ard $246 wif 2 wedding icons

mrs chiew,
i think it's $500+ = hotstmaping ($300+) +$50 + $50 + others....

Meiling>actually, Taiwan is oso our HM mah. We just tag the PS along with it so can save some $.

providencia>why depressed? Can think about the places you can go with your FH mah.

wow... really very expensive leh... heard many friends say they pay $100++ to $200++ for printing..
for my case, all printing include so i no need worry about this..
Mayb brides here who do printing outside can give advise.

yl> i love LE leh.. they have very good pineapple tarts.. its size of a golf ball.. very nice.. always have to order in advance in CNY time.. mom wan voucher.. else i also wanna order from LE.. my sister sorta know the daughter of the boss..

if let me choose to buy a cake from either bengawan n prima, i prefer prima deli for the taste la..

viv> 60 cakes.. u have so many relatives? if cannot finish very wasted leh..

providencia,
hmmm....sounds like different ppl have different encounters :P yah, im such a lazy bum n a guided package is a gd option for me....dun b depressed, i guz toking abt tis topic on a monday will make us feel blue :P
hey gal, u wking in nuh rite? which dept? my cousin is wking there too....she's a gynae :P

lsntyl,
well, it's really a nice place wif all my fav xiao chi (snacks)....yum yum, d tot of it makes me wana drool :P
but nowadays there's lotsa supermkt fairs selling jap, korean n taiwanese tidbits so can make me feel less deprived by eating all these :P

Meiling>yes, i like Taiwan lots too. Its my 3rd trip there but FH's 1st trip. Looking forward to bringing him there and showing him the places I like.

wah, waxie oso like LE? I like the pineapple tarts too! Always wanted to try their beancurd tarts but everytime I go, its always sold out!
can ask your sis help me order or not? :P

For me, it makes no diff if the cake from prima or bengawan solo since I cannot eat them anyway. The parents happy can le. :P

Keer, I can't seems to send an invitation to dec2008brides. Can you pls send to me instead? My ID is sherli80.

Serene, I really envy you! 20days, shiok leh! Yes, should go US now since the rate is pretty low, it's worth. I went to west coast on F&amp;E 2yrs ago in Dec, the weather is good, not those freezing cold. Which part of West coast are you covering, LA/LV/SF? Btw, do you need to pay additional charges on top of your package since you de-tour from your US trip?

Ladies, same as Keer, I'm also very confused with the different ID in SingaporeBrides &amp; Multiply. I have attached a file, pls help to fill up accordingly for easy identification. Add in whatever is necessary. Cheers!
<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif
Dec2008BTB Listing
Dec2008BTB Listing.xls (13.8 k)</td></tr></table></center>

hi bluebananas,

mine same as meiling, hotel provided me both red n gold cards wif red n gold ribbon, inserts n envelopes free.... i juz pay $110 for printing 200pcs of inserts....