Happiness> ooh.. $1299.. haha... my HB also...after he talked to the salesperson..when i ask him what was converse?
He'll summarise in just 1 sentence.. best rite???
haha...
YL> some not so close one never give loh.. hahaha..coz we didnt count ma.. just randomly ordered 60boxes.. haha...
yeah.. i was thinking if we are stil meeting up next monday man.. hehehe..
where's LE??
green> its at basement.. go down the escalator..Uturn to ur left..can see liaoz..
We try to chop the outside seats... can ti ta till we happy.. haha.
No need booking la.. i think if some of us can be there earlier would be good.. say 630pm?
The last time i was there... there were lesser crowd at 6plus...come 7plus. fully booked man....
The double yolk are ALREADY reduced sugar ones..
Hahaha...i've gained weight... think u all see me will realise.. became a fatty laioz...
the more i wanna lose...the more stress i become..the more i eat.. jialat..and totally no exercise!
duhz..
msbean> why regret?? what happened at ur fren's wedding??
dor> which Isetan?? anyone??? we thinking of getting it during NAtas fair.... 1-3 Aug.. i'll be there on Friday..
Only the bride side will give out cakes.... but whatever they give u..need to return a few back...
even the sweets, and some funny stuffs... all need to return a portion.. to be polite...
even the pin jin also need to return some. cannot keep all..else look very greedy...
we requested for 7 tables (coz thats the amt of immediate relateives we have.. dad(10siblings) & mum(6siblings) side..)
My Pin Jin mum told his mum any amt will do... just æ„æ€æ„æ€ will do.... MIL gave $2288... my mum returned $888...so she kept $1400...
And another AP for helping me to wash diapers while young..($68)... Another AP for comb hair...($28)
PJ really depends if ur mum asked for it.. my fren's mum asked for $5k...and poor groom gotta fork out $5k..and they didnt return any..
MMmm.. not nice la.. shows like very greedy like that...
Yup..normal to have both... but up to the parents to decide during meeting..
viv> think Bengawan would be a good choice.. mine was just so so in taste.. but the old folks really love the teochew 喜饼..
hehe..most commented its really very nice!
Hahaha... we had 20 boxes of cakes... 10boxes of teo chew...and 30 boxes of Hokkien 喜饼..
Also 60..and its not enough..
We gave to relatives who came to my place.... a few of my neighbours... our own frens no need....
but if u want to also can...like coll u can bring some to office.. but not necesary de..
The rest all relatives when we went home to home distribute.. tiring man...
3 days of driving..my neck aches.. hahaha....
Btw, we only ask for 20boxes of cakes from the groom side..the rest my parents paid..thats $400++.
20x$7 = $140 + some cloth and plate etc.. it was about $197++...
also got those funny stuffs... like 冰糖.. etc..and é¢çº¿...
we returned 2 boxes of cakes to him..and mum gave them extra teo chew and hokkien 喜饼 also.. just for them to eat...
waxie> Bengawan Solo voucher can be used to redeem ANYTHING in the shop... i worked there for a few years during sch hols.. so i know..
Hahhaha.. i was from a normal sales assist.to a supervisor..and to think i was just 17years old then!!
I wonder now how they trust me to do closing and to count all the day's earnings and lock in the safe man...
I really wont trust a 17 years old now to do it... hahaha...
and there's this tradition in BS...that the lower staffs need to address the superiors as "Mdm" and can u imagine the aunties in their 40s-60s calling me "Mdm"?
Duhz... i always tell them to call me by my name. but if get caught by other manager will be scolded de...
hahahhaha....so funny now to think abt it.. hehe...
I still love retail and sales...
Ivy> huh?? why so ex?? Mmm.. i didnt pay RM$20 for the cover photo.. u used a lot of photo?? u seen mine at multiply rite??
I didnt pay extra leh.. and didnt pay for map too... Mmmm. i think i was more fortunate.. who u laise with??
Mine was Shirley.. Hmmm....
We printed 400...each piece is S$0.39 plus envelope is about S$0.49.. the more u print the cheaper it is la...
But i guess if u print in spore..even more ex... urs is open and close.. mine is just front and back.... A5 size...
Urs is considered A4 liaoz... so double the cost..
Its same size as yours.. just that mine is front and back.. no open n close... urs open up is A4 size liaoz... mine can print 2 one a piece..
yours is just one in a piece..
You can email them. but why u go down before deciding on ur photos? should have decide first..else waste a trip..
but if u are not printing that many...ask them if u can collect on the day itself....
go early in the morning..10am..collect at 6pm...
email them and see if possible..
you can catch a movie at the 5th level in the meantime..
cheaper.. its Cathay. but dun expect as good quality la..
We watched "Wanted" there..
Happines> i love champagne grape red tea.. hahaha...