(2008) Brides of year 2008

$8 is ok arh? My PS is after the wedding so I want to keep my PG happy. But donno how much to bao cos as I'm already paying them quite a lot for the photography le...

hi piyo, so excited for u.. counting down now.. my dinner starts at abt 8.30 (I think lar, can't really remember liao).. don't stress out too much.. have a good and early rest.. hope to hear from u again.. oh, saw ur website, u look nice.. so don't worry, u will be a pretty bride that day..

hi everyone, i'm back too. after 2 off days,I'm still feeling tired, haha. today back to work, feeling so sleepy.

my dinner also starts at abt 8.30pm, but the dishes came out quite fast, onli thing is we were too slow in photo taking so all waiting for last dish to come out.
The whole dinner process seems fast, I didn't got much chance to chat with my guest.

I tink I didn't really lose weight, maybe cos mine is on 2 days & it's a mth away. how I wish I could lost some weights too, haha.

All the best to the remaining BTB.

haha SotongLet,
Thanks for commentin the black EG is nice. Actually i think all my Gowns are nice just the feel the ps taken isn't natural i think we didnt take any foto w the black EG ... all the foto made us posie the same cool aloof style but both of us cant bring out that feel n all look weird except 1 outfit the kua the PG finally agree to give us try wat we want,... so we take up the whole series for tat outfit.. wasted i got 7 outfit only take up 3 outfit foto very sad how everythg turn out...

nlimm, the nearest station for Songs of the sea is at beach station. Attached is a photo of a couple whom took it at songs of the sea, which personally I find that it’s very nice.

Sotong, my BS is Thomson Weddings. Anyone had signed the same BS as me? Been for afew times to try & choose the gowns but have yet to find 1 day white gown which I am satisfied. Quite panic cos my PS is coming nearer.

I do not have an account with multiply but looks like everyone is posting their photos there. I better quickly setup an account so that I won’t miss out anything.

721919.jpg

i have received my albums. My pre-wedding was done in april, and got albums in june. I don't believe in layout and 'stories' , so i took full pages for pre wedding shots. My pre-wedding pics are not as nice as the actual day ones. The little india series was taken by my AD PG, we went to take more pic after the wedding luncheon.

Hi Pinjie - Marriage Preparation Programme? Seems interesting. As it's organise by TOUCH, can non-Christians apply too? If yes, please let me know how I can register? Will be keen.. Thanks!

Hi all - Apologies - The Chinatown Nubra store, I'm refering to is at People's Park Centre instead of People Park's Complex. Sound quite alike... Maka a mistake.. Paiseh.. The store that Cynthia is refering to, may be another store.. Since the price is similar, guess, it's ok to visit either store..

For all who is interested in Nubras -
During the weekend, I have also bought a Featherlite authentic Nubra too.. Tried & tested.. My feedback - I feel that it's easier to use as compare to the Silicon ones as the material is Cotton, very light. But, if you prefer more cleavage, I will go for the "Freebra" instead.. :P

Nlimm, my bs also giving me anst... I had called to rant and I need to go down to push for somethings tomorrow. Fed up with them and had voiced my displeasure. I will see what is the compensation before I see if I wanna make the issue bigger to the boss. Good thing is so far the comments for the PG is pretty okie. But I will want to arrange the PG to be there for at least 1 hr to talk before the PS date. My PS is on 31st July and I still have no EG to fit. Darn Pissed with them.

Christina, I am also with TWD. You better start throwing your weight around and push them. They are well known to delay stuff.

Keer, okie I will see when I will be around that area and I will go. But which is better to push the fats and hold them infront?

koyoyo,
have your got your PS pics? What black EG are the rest talking abt?? I also wanna see....

Praisey,
who's your PS PG?
Joho is really good!! I was so tempted to sign him up for my AD.

Hi Keer,

Me just went to suntec and check out for the Nubra, is really quite expensive the silicon one cost $155 and normal one Feater lite is $79.90.

Can someone tell me which is better, Featherlite one or the Silicon one? What about Freebra? does it feel the same as those one selling at suntec? How does Freebra looks like?

koyoyo>ya, wad PS pics? Went to your multiply and didn't see it.

praisey>wow! 4K and above for actual day? That's way above my budget. :p

my mum jus called me. initally wanted to buy her dress from OG, this brand called Nina. costs $500+. but she say too expensive. so we din buy.

so today she went to sengkang metro and found really nicer ones there. and cheaper. less than $200. so if any of ur mums thinking of gg where to buy the dress for wedding dinner, mayb she can consider metro.

any of ur mums tailor made the dress? or is there any plc to buy dress, besides metro?

staying at home is so bored.... had fever ytd, so doctor gave me 1 and a half day mc. weird, but i seem to feel feverish whenever it's at night. strange hor.

Christina/Icic: tt pic is niceeeeee
the shot mtd is like that of Icic's hubby. I show it to my BS PG and he said its difficult but will try to get this type of perspective shot...Hope i can share my gd news with u gers next wk afetr my PS.

Sotong: u fr which BS? TWD=Thomson wedding?at least urs have gd PG,tt BS of mine(Venus-last time know as Mr & Miss Wedding club) all changed to inexperience china ppl.my PS next mon, havent even choose my outdoor gown and studio gown,only my WG(MTM) almost done,EG(OTR)just nice they import this yellow rose gown which i like hence decided to take it instead of MTM EG.
U know wat Venus boss said.My standard too high and bring stress to their staffs!then i told him if my std not high then i be wearing one of his ugly gown OTR.Then keep saying teh management considering to terminate my contract and i told him i dun mind and will even be happier, but i wont be satisfy with them returning my package fee$3088, on top they need compensate me for the mths i spent there and the stress they gave me.I can easily get a package anywhere anyway.He decided stunned and silent then decided to settle it peacefully and continue with my contract and make sure nothing goes wrong.This sat gog to go down and get him to write it down black and white when i go for final fitting.I told him straight in his face that he and his staffs are spoiling all the brides' once a lifetime BS memorable moment. Hearing mine, urs better then me right.

Keer13/cfay: u are really into bras.i nvr even see Nubra b4 haha:p

ahnet:
my mum tailor-made a top & long skirt for $200+. The shop is at Amara Shopping Arcade, recommended by her friend.
Hmm, fever at nite may be due to not enough rest during the day? Tonite quite cold eh, keep yourself warm ya

decided to abandon my amk dbss plan, my fh went to collect d brochure n look at d showflat, did our calculations n we r unwilling to part wif so much cash for d 20% downpayment after deduction out cpf contribution....have to wait for oct wis instead :P

praisey,
wah.....$4k n above is really pricey but den for d quality of wk dat he delivers, it shd b worth dat amt

Meiling>never mind lah. Maybe the Oct WIS will have better choice.
Didn't know the AMK DBSS so expensive wor.

Praisey>ya, although he's expensive, his photographs are really nice and really give a different feel.

nlimm> Way to go, gal!!! That's the way you should treat those unreasonable people who tried to take advantage of you. Shouldn't let them off too lightly.

I tink the collagen pill works a bit coz my sis fren say now the lines around my eyes appeared to be less obvious.

florabliss: k i shall go try too hehe.

icic: i really hope he can, coz hes skill really substandard.

Everyone: u gers know who is AndrewChoi? my desiger's co colleague recommended her as my AD PG, i love his pics too but vey ex, cheapest package cost 2K.

lsntyl,
thanks for d consolation! my fh kept persuadng me to reconsider, even at d expense of taking a bank loan but i was like....aiyo, havent live in a flat alrdy heavily in debt le :P must discuss in detail 1st b4 we come to a decision again....:P

Sotong, which branch are you with? I’m at Thomson road, so far still ok except that I have not found a white gown for my AD. The designer was a little unhappy saying that I have much higher expectation bcos I have been there for 3times but still haven’t found anything that I’m satisfied. I just ignore her words and request to fix another appointment. Guess I didn’t do much homework, didn’t know there are so many issues & are well known for delaying stuffs. Btw, who is your PG & MUA? Is it necessary to talk to the PG before the PS, so that he/she knows what you want? But I don’t know much about photography, also not sure what to request.

Meiling>I think that's v sensible. Housing is probably the biggest purchase we have to make so its good to consider carefully.

<font color="0000ff">haaa, icic, i was wonderin wat are Jp, etc, thanks for elaborating.

<font color="aa00aa">yup, $10 seems ok, as $8 need to pack 4X$2 (but seems thicker the AB (angbao)?? or juz a red piece of Note can liao... think of "SI QUAN SI MEI" perfectionist. LOL</font>

<font color="0000ff">my mum recently shown me her 'cheongsam' pattern kinda dark purple dress she bought frm i think chinatown area, costing her $200++, i think looks q decent and design is fine, LOL....my evening MTM gown will be in dark purple too, haa, mum n daughter minds n likes alike sial...LOL</font>

<font color="ff0000">agreed recently weather is gg crazy, can b really COLD....shivers....better warm ourselves up w warm water, and drink lots water to prevent one self to fall prey of sickness easily...</font>

Dor, you jia you....dun be so stress up.....

dun worry, i believe the PG will rush out the ablum for you asap even postpone to august..
i heard some ppl did it even in 1 mth for ablum to come out..
====
hmm .... the next thing to worry is the heavy outpaitent fees which your bf family had to carry unless his dad or ur bf n sibiling got lots of savings to spare..

my mum had to check her urine bladder, her intestines, her chemo lah, her wound lah....all different docs n nurses..almost 3 or 4 times per week go hospital...then add on taxi fares lah (with ERP!!)... after chemo sure very weak, have to buy a lot of expensive health supplements to build his body lah.

$$$$ is very big problem if not enough...

~~~~~~~

ah Net, u fever.... you rest well.....hope u recover soon!
okie thanks for the info on mum's dresses, maybe i will bring her to sengkang metro.

my mum bought her dress at this shop at
180 The Bencoolen #01-68 Bencoolen Street.
The dress v v nice! And the lady boss v nice &amp; helpful too, gave my mummy alot of advice &amp; ideas

Price reasonable. my mummy dress is $88 + a matching glitter shawl $20

LSnTYL &amp; koyoyo, I agree with praisey. It's all the power of make up.

SotongLet, you also choose a strong colour for ur EG?

Meiling, ur HTB really sweet to you. Oct is not too far away but will you be able to cope with the wedding and housing together? Are you looking out for resale flat as well?

Yoz all Sept BTB!!! I MIA for awhile... kekeke... hope all of you are happily preparing for yr wedding.

Dor < I'm sorry to hear abt yr bf's dad. But do stay strong for him(bf) ya. I'm sure he needed you as his pillar of support now. Jia You!

Ah net < I'm also dwn with very bad flu, cough, sore throat and loss my voice. try to drink alot of herbal tea and plain water. take care ya.

Rach < I also $$$ not enough now. Haiz... Pay for this pay for that... my $ go out faster then i "lau sai" lei.... hmmmm.... Dun worry... just watch what we spend lor...

Gals, I am moving to my husband's place after my AD. So am selling some of my stuff. You girls can go in to my multiply and see if there is anything u wan to have. i will post some more items as i clear. my multiply is happinessbliss.multiply.com

praisey, I am going to TWD to discuss lah.. must push them liao...

Mary, yeah.. my gown is in a burgundy(dunno how to spell lah) with silver lace and crystals finishing.. or suppose to be.

Mei, better wait if u have the time.. too many come to gether will heen 1.

<font color="ff0000">hi all gals....</font>

<font color="aa00aa">BTW, my multiply ID = crayonv</font>

<font color="119911">may we all be HAppy Sep brides!!!</font>

Christina you can head down to the bridal boutique forum for TWD.
I am using Jovin as mua and Dawn as my PG.

The gowns at tanjong pagar is better than the one at thomson as the designer for all their fashion shows is stationed there. Request to go there for your gown selections.

Nlimms, we have different sets of problems bah.... Hope we get our stuff completed and finished and be happy about it.

viv> sent u the cake liaoz..
$7 each... for the cakes.

And they have alot of stuffs..

YL> we only placed $100 deposit for that.. we will try to change to something else ba.. sigh.. too rash..wasted too much money in the end.. sigh..
Yah..she very secretive... Okay..whatever she recommend ba.

i forgot how big are u le.. hahaha..

Mmm... its been ard for very long le.. if u want i can send u the contents to see..

Nihon Mura is a quite new.. but not that new sushi place.. yes...its fresh.. just nice for a 99cents portion la.. i like it..
esp my Hb.. loves their BBQ Chix mid joint.. very nicely marinated.. a very interesting and new concept.. u order ur food by collecting ice cream sticks and pass to the counter to order..
hhee...quite fun la.. their desserts super nice loh!

I think i got my cough from that.. 3 big bowl of ice in 2 weeks. sigh....

heheh.. GDL in 2 days time.... nervous.. whole big clan of relatives would be coming over to sit sit and eat eat.. haha..

MUA - $8 - $28 is okay... u decide...
PG also same... coz already paid them... AP is just extra...

Ivy> yet to buy.. but i need to order and get it delivered by 31st Jul..daddy says no hacking or shifting in August.. sigh...
ooh.. seahorse at least got brand la.. but i really looking for something cheap...and good... sigh...still looking..may try those warehouse place at Ubi loh.. coz no time le.. sigh..
any urgent lobang can sms me hor..hehe..
the cheapest i've found is mattress - $220.. bedframe - $230.. total $450.. but we dun even have $450 now.. sianz...
gotta ask him to go check can borrow from his parents or not la.. sigh....

spoiltbabe> JP i gave $68... mine usually received $88 from his couples.. but i short of cash the nite before.. so we pack only $68..
no stationery la.. u need to prepare ur own.. or get hotel to provide..

straylamb> i told my JM only intellectual and meaningful games..not here to humiliate or to demean.. so dun play er xin or demeaning games..

Bubbly> got contact of the shop?? easier to call them and ask them for location directly.. thanks!

My wedding is only next year, and starting to prepare now, do i need to book my PG and VG now or when it come nearer, cuz i heard form my friend that it will be cheaper.

Do you heard of Live Photography ? I came across www.redhatmedia.sg and there are offering promotion on Live Printing, they call it Snap!. Do you all heard about it?

i am actually consider it to sign with them cuz sign up now only like 800 :P shld i go? After all i have to ask for my FH approval

rach> GDL so many relatives?? GDL is the husband bring the gifts over only? Or to plus the aunties, uncles?

dor> take care, ok..

ahnet> im also sick.. been on 2 day mc last week, still coughing.. need to get better really soon, else outing cannot eat this and that..

Dor,
I feel sorry for your situation. Maybe you can call up your FH to discuss your worries with him?

Fanny and Net,
I see many colleagues falling sick. Take care leh.

Rach,
What is box frame? What is the address of that furniture shop? $230 is cheaper than the $400 bedframes I saw last week. Thanks.

lsntyl,
yah lor, i think i've to slog like mad if i live there....i still want my holidays n shopping in future so i think i'll opt for a better option....let d ppl apply if they can afford it, im too poor :P

mary poppins,
he was like telling me d pros n cons of our options but den i alrdy made up my mind not to go ahead le....i dun wana regret in future :P mayb i'll wait for d oct one n see how 1st....perhaps will look for a resale wif "not-so-rocket-high" cov :P

sotonglet,
yah i think i'll b patient n wait, dun make a rash decision n regret it for d rest of my life....it's too big a commitment :P thanks for d advice!

btw, ur gown is similar in colour wif mary poppins?