(2008) Brides of year 2008

vernwyen

rach:
no hacking and shifting? Gosh, we only left with the whole of aug to do up our room, cannot wait liao. We wun have any hacking but sure cannot avoid shifting.
oh ya, you reminded me. If preggy prolly will have morning sickness. Cannot afford that on AD!

YL:
one more thing down for you! We still have not settle our HM, dunno if we should go for NATAS to make the booking... Got free FIR concert tix :p

lsntyl

spoiltbabe>hee, thanks! So far, the trip is quite economical. :p Air tix and accom for both of us at S$1400. 8D7N. Think another 1600 should be more than sufficient for our spending so our HM will cost 3K?

For the reno, depends on how traditional your family is. Mine isn't v traditional but my parents still insist no reno works in 7th month. So FH and I have to get my room cleared and painted this weekend.

ahnetsan

Was caught in the rain jus nw, luckily it’s jus drizzle. Nowadays weather is worse than my mood, super unpredictable. Haha. I had zinger burger and cheese fries for dinner jus nw. sinful, but been craving for it…. So long never eat zinger liao… so cldnt help but buy. I’ve been skipping lunch for the past 2 weeks, and I think I’ve lost 1kg. now after the zinger, I think I gained another few kg. sad.

Thanks for the idea of buying and tailoring mum’s dresses. My MIL siao one, she say she tailor made one, costs $700. I think I will accompany my mum to see the dress next week. Wah bubbly, ur mum’s dress is cheap. Where is bencoolen street btw.

Thanks fortune, im feeling better le. ïŠ happiness, you take care too yah. Take care too, fanny. For GDL, I think it’s bf’s side will get an aunt to come ur plc to deliver the gifts de. Yeah green, I will take care… hate to eat medicine, esp fever tablets, I can never swallow them.

Happiness and viva, I’ve added u 2 at multiply. Pls add me ok.

Tang xin feng bao is starting soon le…. I feel like shitting. Damn!! Hope can tahan til the show ends. Haha. I miss Alfred in the show…

Jas, I heard from my doctor that it’s nt good to take contraceptive pills in the long run leh. I dun think I will take. Jus let nature take its course lor, if hv den give birth lor. If dun have also bo bian. I’ve got frens keep trying and trying but no baby, den a few dun wan baby, all kenna pregnant. Hee.

Haha happiness, you very cute leh. “but then this thread is for exchanging of info and "knowledge" mah irregardless of what topic.... hahahah... but i suppose the more sensitive ones will be reserve for girls talk privately... u won't knw who is lurking behind and reading our posts†scarly got perverted men reading this thread. Haha.

Haha spoiltbabe, my bf was also telling me best if conceive nw, then timing jus nice. Haha. I used to plan conceiving in sept, but hor, if really pregnant, den cant even go for a short HM. I guess my bf wan me to be pregnant soon, so dat he can save on HM costs!!! Hahaha. Hmm, yah hor, if really kenna, den on AD very cham one. Cannot enjoy.

Wah lsntyl, wow, so happy for u, all set for HM trip!! Cool.

Me and fh will be going for the NATAS fair at expo next week. Will see by then where we can afford to go.

Yeah, best to avoid shifting and hacking during 7th month. This kinda traditional tale cannot dun listen one….

Btw, have all of u all done up the AD schedule, emcee speech, table arrangement and guest list yet?

lsntyl

Thanks, Ah Net. Wah, the TangXinFengBao really drama. Jackie's family really v boliao.

Have only settled the guest list. The rest haven't really started.

rayrachel

spoiltbabe> depends on ur parents la..

yah...so better not play play..control la.. hehehe....

Ah Net> mine was all done up long ago la.. i tot i sent u le..

ahnetsan

yeah lor, u also got watch dat show ar? it jus ended. jackie's family is ridiculous and idiots lor. haha. now that gilbert also on their side. dunno why too...mayb it's part of his plan to thrash the ah qin? hopefully he doesnt really become like ah qin like dat. haiz.

i jus remb we still haven started writing invites!! gosh. think bo bian liao, have to do stuff in 7th mth le.

tonight is raining super heavily.... cover urself well under blanket, dun fall sick like me.
the weather's so cold, i dun even feel like bathing!!! LOL

lsntyl

Don't really follow the show. Just watch cos its ending. But won't be able to watch last ep 2moro cos should be out paktoring. I think he is not really on their side lah.

Its not raining in the East wor. Feels quite stuffy.

mary_poppins

SotongLet, my designer showed me silver, gold and black lace against the first cut of the EG to let me see the effect on the EG. Black lace with shiny beads stands out and looks most elegant. Is that colour maroonish purple?

Meiling, your HTB is rational. You are also very fortunate to have a sweet and rational HTB.

ahnetsan

oh dats bencoolen ar... there's one apartment upstairs right? ok i think i knw where le. thanks ar

btw, anyone planning to use calla lillies as AD bouquet?

vernwyen

raining in kovan now... at last!! but still feels warm leh... humid weather -_-

huh? wat thing last episode? Perfect Cut or TXFB? sigh, i will miss the last episode liao, tomolo is my food tasting, and going to stay over at my gf's house

ahnet:
another reason not to conceive now :p Must go HM! My colleague was telling me go far and go many days, coz once you're back you will be tied down with family commitments.

I will ask my fh if he is interested to go NATAS, perhaps will bump into you

Other than my AD schedule, the rest are not done yet -_-"

YL/rach:
No choice, coz tomolo then the aircon guy will come to repair the units. His parents aint tat traditional so we will still go ahead with our room deco for the whole of aug.

vernwyen

ahnet:
i use calla lilies for my PS :p My fh liked them alot but i think think think, dun wan to use the same bouquet on AD hence i chose red roses

rayrachel

spoiltbabe>hehe.. then good loh.. now i headache... either everything in by 31st Jul..else i need to find something to be done on 31st Aug..
sigh... troublesome...

ahnetsan

yay, spoiltbabe, let's bump into each other at the fair. haha. i most prob gg on sat, 2nd aug.

yah lor, cannot conceive nw, even if cannot go far far, also must go for short short HM!!

TXFB last episode tmr!! gosh, i wan to stay at home tmr and watch leh. but cant leh, i gg my mum's plc tmr. sianz. think have to watch the repeat at 2am, or the sunday morning one.

spoiltbabe, ur calla bouquet during PS sponsored by FB is it?

rach it's like dat one de, 7th month best not to do anything one....

vernwyen

rach:
yea, i am quite glad abt that, his parents are quite easy going

ahnet:
sat har? ok ok, i go ask my fh :p
eh, my BS is WL
Yup, both PG and AD is from the BS

waxie24

my future room... will be ready soon.. my contractor promised everything to be completed this saturday..

might do extra painting for room.. i like crown's butterflies..

i havent choose my AD bouquet yet.. hm..

dodolet

mary, yeah.. some sort of that type of color. so silver will be the most outstanding.. Black will just disappear into the gown. See how lah.. I haven seen my gown yet. >.<

Jac, HDB got website which will tell u almost everything. Just get ur lao gong to do his homework can liao. BF and Split our task. He do house I do wedding. So he is sorta boh chap about the PGs, VGs, gowns, suits, items...I sorta boh chap looking for agents, reading the HDB and looking for the COV values.. BF already wrote a report to me liao. >.<

Prov,hdb policies have not been revised for eons, it is still stuck at our parent's generation bah. Anyway the market will not really go that low as the IR and stuff coming in. Land will be need. It will most prob peak again.

vernwyen

waxie:
tat's good, one more thing down for you. i am now getting worried tat the room cannot be ready in time... Seem like everyone has oredi done something but we have not even decide on the room color.

ahnet:
yup yup, my BS is whitelink. See if we are fated to meet ... haha!

ahnetsan

think only me n fh not doing any reno for the room.

spoiltbabe, i think 3rd aug sun is the last day of the fair. we shd be gg on sat ba. also got the furniture fair.

lsntyl

Perfect cuts is interesting but I always forget to watch. Reminds me of Nip/Tuck.

spoiltbabe>enjoy your food tasting, k?

I should be using a mix of roses and eustomas for my bouquet

waxie>congrats on ur room!

Rach,
Besides pill &amp; condom, I saw a poster on contraception patch at clinic. It works like a pill but u dun have to take any pill. You just paste the patch on your skin.

Dun need to be shy on this sxx topic. All of us are adults liao
Furthermore, sexual compatibility is important for marriage life hehe.

peepar

so much posting since my days of absence. So many of you already done E-filing, my fiance dilly dally, only managed to find 1 solemniser 3 days ago and we just met up with him 3 hrs ago. Went to Card Blanche just now to see the variety of invites and found 1 i fancied but the cost is $5.40/card exclu. envelope. Is that the norm ? I feel its steep. My hotel recommended American Wedding Treasures, will pop by tomo to see. Do you gals get separate vendor to print invites ? Very nice but quite Ex.

flora_bliss

Sotong> Initially our plan was like yours. Me do wedding prep/ plan and he do housing stuff/ reno. In the end, I do everything, wedding prep, house hunting, researching on HDB procedures, sourcing for ID, asking for quotes, comparing quotes, look for reno designs, source for cheaper shops selling furniture, lightings, sanitary wares, arranging for plumber to change pipe and aircon people to dismantle exising aircon etc etc.... Aiyo very tiring....

santhogk

where will u gals be going for honeymoon??
We are thinking of europe(expensive n cold in nov), us west coast(long travelling hours)...so we havent decide yet..any recommendation?

jasmini

haha ladies,

the thread is really ACTIVE! *LOL*

thanks for sharing about the contraceptives and stuff. i'm just not sure if i'm prepared to be a mother as yet....my fiance is very prepared - so the 'decision' lies with me
arrrggghhhhhH!

think i should visit the doc again to ask him - i've asked him once, he says no side effects for the top range ones (which is only $20+ a mth)- and the only 'side effect' is GOOD complexion. i forgot to ask him whether we can conceive the following mth after we stop the pills....

and oh, 2 of my close frens after wedding all kena pregnant when they are least prepared - cos they are all planning to study/work overseas when it happened.

rachel, my BS is Divine Couture.

Jas,
Your situation is same as me. My 34-year-old bf is prepared to be a papa, so he lets me decide when I want a baby haha. We dun need to be stressed lah, we are lucky that they are understanding towards us.
I plan to have baby after 1-2 years.

From what I know, one has to stop the pill for 6 months before trying for a baby.

Then how? Did your 2 friends still go overseas?

xenxen

kittyng > no i din extend..no 1 in my tour grp extended..overall the trip was quite tiring.. cos we din stay long in one city.. at most 2 nites..n move on to the next city..i guess travelling wif tour grp is like that..

pinky81

sandy (santhogk): I am still vex over that idea too. I am thinking of US and Japan (stopover).

jo_vin: 4 albums? That sounds like a lot of pics! Must have cost you a bomb right?

namipandora (namipandora): I do agree with the cashflow part if you start earlier. However with renovation comes into picture, it doesnt really make a lot of difference.

crayonv

<font color="aa00aa">wow....gettin pretty 'steamy'here,LOL...
Share ideas, TV shows progresses, Sep Wedding planning....COOL....</font>

<font color="0000ff">my man n i aint ready for any BB yet as we are still not ready for ParentHood, still wana enjoy twoSome...Haaa..we love to play w Babies though, but not when they start to cry....see the Attached pix of my 3rd nephew, u will knw y, cuz he's so Kawaii!! =p Hopefully u all dun mind haaa..share happiness ma, i duno, we look at his pix, Babies pix seems to have an unexplainable effect to lift our spirits up, haaa...</font>

<font color="119911">my HoneyMoon is aint a Confirm trip, need the tour group size, juz Book last week, cuz really no time and have to bOok fast....thus no NATAS for us to take better Deals...haiz..but i guess nw better focus in tying up the loose ends for the AD, my AD plan is nt really there n i v worry cuz my man said with accordance to the "BOOK" his uncle said hubby can come fetch me ONLY AFTER 0845 hrs, piang, imagine oni abt 3-3.5 hrs to do all the praying, gatecrashin, tea ceremony, etc, i doubt we can tak photography after the stuff as my VG n PG have to rush back (need 6hrs) to do the Express Highlights, biangz....sianz...i did try to ask for a Shorter period of time for him to do the montage but he said is a minimum he needs...haiz...i very very scare and stress ah...</font>

722902.jpg

vernwyen

viv:
your nephew is adorable! wish our bb next time will have have big round eyes like those on the posters but cannot be liao, both me and my fh eyes are small, smile then cannot see eyes liao -_-

YL:
i had a hard time choosing my AD bouquet. Gotta think of matching my WG, the venue, my liking... phew!

jas/green:
Both of you has family plan? I plan to have my first child at 26, now oredi expire liao. My fh wants at least 2 babies! It would be nice having them running around the house, playing with doggie, perhaps we should train the doggie to take care of them :p

green:
oh, the bedlinen fair same week as natas... great, timing juz right can go and see both events
ho ho ho! watsons having mega sale at the same week!!

redmilktea

I'm getting my cards from American Wedding Treasures coz they're working with my hotel. The person in charge (Ginger) is extremely nice and friendly and easy to work with. I've already placed a deposit with them. They're printing for me as well coz i'm too lazy to source for other printers, get it all done at the same place more convenient for us. I'm paying about $500+ for printing 300invites.

happinessbliss

Green < the patch contraceptive i use b4... its call evra patch... every 7th day change 1 patch... per cycle got 3 patches...so u use the patch for 3 weeks then the 4th week is yr menstration week lor.... my gynae ask me to use that to regulate my menstration flow...

Ah net < kekeke... ya mah... who knows got any pervert reading out posts anot... so hor those more "private" wan hor, we better talk privately...hahahaha
Oh and my AD bouquet will be sunflower wor... dun knw how it will turn out...hahaa... i use lily on my ROM, then roses during PS... so thought AD want to use different flower, so try sunflower lor...hope it turn out well...

Rach < i remember i saw king koil at thomson plaza got sale... i saw it last week but dunno still have anot...maybe u can go and see...quite affordable the price...

peepar

Hi Bluebananas,
the price (500+), does it includes the envelopes ? As the one I went to, printed envelopes/special texture envelopes cost another price.

crayonv

spoiltbabe (vernwyen) -- <font color="ff6000">LOL,yup, we all hope Our BBs look CUTE CUTE, haaa, but grandmothers' stories some say u preggy, see more beautiful pix of pple, drink gd stuff, more milk so BB skin b porcelain...etc, haaa, i recalled my fren tellin me tt her colleague, watched too much Crayon Shin Chan (aka LA BI XIAOXING - my fave cartoon character in fact lo)the BB came out look like him lo, biangz..LOL</font>
722960.jpg

<font color="ff0000">ALL</font>
<font color="aa00aa"> i have chosen RED ROSES bouquet for my AD as they are my FAve flowers...esp crimson red ones... Haaa...my AD gowns haven choose and try yet until AUg mid...stress....i m tryin to settle my guestlist, ie, sent out the invitation cards, plannin out the AD schedule, fortunately my man's fren volunteer to be our co-ordinator, he tryin to arrange n plan the AD plan for us..
we need to find time to meet our Weddin Banquet in charge, find younger days pix to submit to our PG/VG to do the montage, etc..still alot loose ends to be tied up....STRESS LEVELs gg up up up....</font>

=p

jo_vin

Namipandora, i suggest u start to take ur PS in Aug latest. Cos u'll stil have to choose photo and they'll hv to edit before sending for print. Afterall, the earlier its done, then the betta, one load off ur mind too.

Sandy, we were thinking of gg Europe in Dec initially. But now cannot le, cos HTB still working. His contract will only end in Mar. So maybe we bringing forward to April. Sis-in-law says weather is also very nice in April. It'll be spring then. So still cooling. I tot it was betta too, cos it wont be cold for me.

Pinky81, not exp given the fact that i hv 4 albums, and all big ones. Haha.. Cos i took them in J.B, and i am quite familiar with the ppl in the studio. They also gave me alot of other items. Total we spent only S$6000. I think its about the same price as taking in S'pore but u can only get around 60-70 photos.

jazzy_chimes

Hi sandy, we are most probably going to Korea .. wanted to visit Spain but due to time constraint cuz of work schedule, we can't go away for that long.

annabella

Hi Bluebananas,

Why have to pay so much??
I'm paying $110 for 300pcs inserts printing.
My hotel will provide the wedding cards and ribbons. I tot the cards is provided FOC by the hotel.

~sblbee~

as d inserts n cards r provided by my hotel, i gotten my inserts printed by focal ad at $246 for 400 pcs....wif hotstamping n 2 wedding icons, so i shd say it's relatively cheap as he charges me only $0.35 per pc on top of d metal plate :p

clareliu

rach> Giant at vivo and tamp hav one king koil queen size mattress sales. tink is only $300+ if i din rem. wrongly. Sales til 31st July.

~sblbee~

jac,
no prob, i oso slowly get to know more abt hdb ruling n procedures when i start to apply for a flat last yr....guz i'll gather more knowledge when finally got my unit :p thanks for ur gd luck, i sure need lotsa of it :p

providencia,
yah i agree....we newly weds have to compete wif other ppl in d open mkt....thus our chances r v slim....given our limited income n d rising prices of flats, i guz most young couples will b slaves for life to our flats n properties

mary poppins,
i agree dat d sweet part but not on d rational part, when it comes to decisions, im like d guy n he's like d gal....i always know wat's my stand n can decide on d spot but he needs to dilly dally one :p he's not d rational one...i was d one who made d decision, hehehhe....cos he was still indecisive when i said my stand was NO, until he finally agreed wif me last nite :p

sotonglet,
u r so lucky to have such a ON hubby, he's as enthusiastic as d marriage as u r.....if urs is 100 marks, guz mine will b only 80 marks, cos he does his job lah but den smtimes need to push him a little but he's making some progress....:p

florabliss,
poor gal....but im sure u r as organised n task oriented as sotonglet so it shdnt b a prob for u, mayb matt sees dat strength of urs n decided to leave everything to ur care cos u r so detailed n meticulous, he dun need to worry a thing

uk_fung

yar I think it shouldn't be so ex one.. Unless you add things like.. maybe some supplier dun provide free Icon... then if u change the paper material... if you change special color (like hot stamping.

For me my card &amp; Envolope &amp; insert are provided by hotel, I only go supplier there to print my extra insert ($0.2) &amp; add gold string ($0.1). But my paper is Normal paper (did not top up), normal gold color print ink (not hotstamping)

my supplier is Jasvy, Jason Tel:62992263 at Kallang there... I think my one is not popular shop ba..but services still ok.

lsntyl

florabliss>that's a common issue I hear amongst brides. Wonder if its partly becos we are more kan cheong and want to settle everything quickly whilst most guys are more chin chai?

Meiling>hee, my FH and I are like that too! He always cannot decide de. Maybe cos he is a Libra.

rjwedding

hi iris_met: that's still consider early.. i thought mine will end at about 11 or 11.30.. but to my surprise, it ends at abt 10.30pm.. my phototaking was pretty fast.. so got to be sabo lor.. but i only drink 3 glasses of wine and my HB drink only 5 glasses.. the others my friends helped us.. that's my drinking buddy for.. hehehe.. but overall we enjoyed ourselves..

hi piyo: tomorrow is ur wedding.. remember to sleep early today and be a pretty bride tomorrow.. remember to come back n update us..