(2008) Brides of year 2008

Anyone knows the auspicious timing given by You Long Zi is to pick up the bride or to reach the bridegroom's house? My timing is 9am to 11am. My MIL said it’s 9 am to reach their house. OMG

crown> i remember also serve groom side first also..

net> i'm using my mom's teaset, but i need 1 more for FH's side..

babe> for ur list.. at the moment most urgent seems to be the furniture n repaintings..

congrates valerie!

mine will be in 2 days time..
later going down to my BS to collect my gowns..

Hi Pinjie : It has very nice to see your photos on your first fit.. N, u look so pretty even without bridal makeup.. Haha.. The first photo on the Victoria WG is "swee", like ur surname.. Hee.. I really envy you that you can take photos & share with us. I have also done my 1st fit but my BS say "NO PHOTOS".. Haiz.. Anyway, after seeing your gown makes me want to visit your BS. Cos I still can't find my dream WG & EG at my BS after the fitting.. I just tentatively KIV on it nia.. Btw, how much is your bridal package? May I know where is it? I might also just go rent a EG from them..

Hi Pin&Jie8275,

I remember that you had added me in your multiply account but i am unable to see your pictures there?

cfay

net>can reuse tea sets bah. My mom bought the tea set cos can reuse it when my brother gets married. Plus she likes the look of the tea-set. My FMIL also didn't need to buy tea-set actually as she already had a few nice tea-sets at home. She bought it cos she find the design cute. I see when got time, I post up.

Oso don't think I can just sit back and shake legs la. Should chase for my fittings, try to lose weight, maybe confirm with friends who is coming.

Crown>Confirm with her again? Maybe she oso blur. :p

crown> easy.. call the shifu n ask for the timing.. then shun bian ask for the tea serving part (which side first).. then jus tell her "the shifu say so, think we have to follow, ok?"

For those who is interested in my ring pillow, please go to my multiply ID again at keer13. I have re-uploaded them. There's some uploading conflicts earlier. Sorry.

Anyone has anymore fitting photos to share? I'm still looking for my dream EG & WG..

Anyone from Silihoute to share their gowns.. I'm thinking of changing BS.. Haha..

Lastly, looking for gym partners? Anyone keen to go together? To motivate each other.. My PS at end Jul.. I need to start shed a few fats real soon.. :P

i keep asking her if she's sure. She said if the shifu who told her. how can that be possible. I dun have the shifu's number cos he's my FH's dad's friend. He's the one who went to find him.

so nice that most of ur HB or HTB helped u out in the DIY stuff..

mine only use mouth to say.. no action from him.. so angry with him that I just tell him straight, all of you are having so many comments after I've done something where the 1st place u all said anything or nevermind, so I make the decision myself lor.. then now after seeing the final products, then so many comments.. i just tell him I don't like his mum giving so much comments that to me doesn't really matter at all.. like the photo montage, it will only take less than 4 mins and people see will sure forgot one, why so bother abt me cropping her off one of the photos?? (I just need to take my HB out, so got to crop her out)..

I'm really very heated over the weekends.. wanted to cleared as much stuff as possible and yet so many things popped up (which I think it's unnecessary).. then he still dare to play mahjong with his friends yesterday and me staying at home to finish the invitation cards n photo montage.. super angry lor.. don't care anymore.. i just tell him no more changes anymore.. if not happy, be it.. no time to keep changing this keep changing that.. I've written all invitation cards yesterday, not happy with the design, too bad.. I'm going to send out all invitation cards today.. I've been doing things to compromise people, why can't people compromise me?? I didn't make alot of impt decision at all.. just these minor little things, still got so many comments.. what's that man?? Sorry, this is the only place where I can vent my frustration out..

oh ya, i went Raffles City during weekend and found out it changes alot too.

There's Subway. Can consider cos it's healthy sandwiches

i had brought my ampoules along wif me during my photoshoot.However, my MUA told me tat my ampoules are more sutiable for skincare ampoules and not exactly for makeup...

i tot i can save $$ on my ampoules and she told me her ampoules are more for makeup...

Hi Crown,

Me also went to see the You Long Zi... my timing same same as you de... think tats the 'standard timing' 9am-11am ba... me intend to reach MIL place by 10.30am... kakaka... want to take some outdoor shots...

Hi keer,

Thanks for your compliments! My BS is Sg Bridal from JB. I do know that some BS is very stingy about PS. The whole process is actually quite smooth cos' they just took out lot of new and nice gowns... I din even have the chance to browse their collection... Plus they won't pressure me to choose or keep on telling me is nice is nice... Mine package is RM5888.

Hi cfay, u wanna add me again? My id is swee11

hi r&j, no need to be sorry. this is the place where we all share about our upcoming wedding. feel free to vent your frustration out. I also just had an argument with my HTB over the weekend. Many couple face a lot of disagreement and unhappiness during the course of wedding preparation. Some people ask me why go thru all the trouble. But I think that if a couple cannot even go through all the things that happened during a wedding preparation, how to spend a lifetime together. After spending 7 years with my HTB, I thought we have reached a stable state and able to live in peace with each other. But during the wedding prep & house reno, I realised that both of us still have alot to learn about being husband & wife =)

My timing is anything after 9am (to leave my house) and reach my fh house before 10.30am. As mine is a BQ lunch, we will have tea ceremony at my house first (after gatecrashing) then proceed to his house for tea ceremony.

Hi Crown,

Maybe you can explain to ure MIL about the additional charge? Btw, You Long Zi gt give us the red booklet which he indicated the date & timing for an chuan & reaching In-Laws hse thingy? Maybe you can point out to ure MIL that its between 9am-11am? Maybe she mistaken also..
Cheers~

Hi cynthia,

is you SIL surname wong? I got a friend her sis also getting married on 30 dec and if i m not wrong hotel is also marina mandarin. Bridal shop also in JB but not sure of the name.

Wow, Pin&Jie, you are really travelling quite far for your BS
I'm much too lazy! Is the jam still very bad at the causeway?

Cynthia, nope, there must have been 2 weddings
The hotel is very class, man.

Keer, a lot of BS don't allow for photo-taking cos there's a lot of competition and copying, I think. But I thought your BS is quite well-known for beautiful gowns and a big range? Anyway, my BS also has very limited range for OTR, so lucky that I'm not picky with WG, and I'm MTM for EG so it's still okay. As long as they're flexible in meeting my sometimes demanding schedule, I'm still satisfied.

Oh btw, I posted pics of my other WG (bought at Amanda Lee sale) in my multiply liao. Dragged it out of my cupboard on Sat to take photos. Those who are interested can go see.

morning ladies,

pin, must add me to multiply then i can go drool at your gowns too.

my BS is venus. just across the road from yours!

thanks qunqun.. same here.. we had been together for so long.. seems like everything so normal n stable..

actually i realised most of our arguement started because of his mum giving too much comments and wanted us to follow her way.. and he just don't want to make his mum angry, so he just listen lor and make me angry.. even minor little things.. everything tell me, must ask mother.. like little school boy.. We should be the ones making the decisions ourselves..

in the ancient china "時辰" is our 2 hours..my timing is also 9 -11am.. my shifu say its the 剿™‚ to fetch bride.. jus reach groom's place before 11am will do.

An Net> we are all broke this month la... haha...
Mmm.. u been jiemeis before?? usually the parents would just give coz its to appreciate everyone for helping out in the wedding...
just a token of appreciation loh.. :P

YL> hehe... nice outing i see..

So what did u do for ur invite?? when u going in again to collect? :P
So u all bought anything inside the GDL shop?? sooo nice that they can communicate well.. :P

So nice.. can plan for HM... i hope I can have a HM....

fanny> its on the 4th Level.. next to Printemps BS... very big signboard can see even if u are at the 3rd level and u look up..

City Square 4th level...
Wont miss one..

When is ur GDL?? usually cards given out after GDL.. or depends.. when is urs??
my GDL is 26th Jul... so we are giving out the cards after that...

spoiltbabe> yes u need to give to the little children...usually its after tea ceremony... we will sit down..and they supposed to come and give us tea n we give AP..
But i think they scrap the serving tea part.. just queue up to receive AP.. hehe... :P

I sort of confirmed with my MUA during my PS... but will confirm with her again nearer the date.....

crown> yeah.. usually its go to guy's side serve liaoz.. changed then go back to mum's side and serve....
If ur MIL wants it that way.... then bo bian also loh... abit troublesome though.....

The timing by the shifu varies frm couples to couples la... so... depends on how pang dang u all are loh...

Yah.. should be to pick bride..and reach by 11am..

Yah.. understand the extra charge part.. $20 per hour is cheap.. mine is $30 per hour loh.. and i guess gotta pay that $30... coz probably needs her to come at 6am... I need to leave home before 9am...and to reach his place by 11am....

All> i'm sooo..... sianz.... sigh.. because of $$ matters... it can be sooo sensitive... and cause soo many unhappiness...among everyone.....
Sigh... sigh.. sigh......

Sometimes i really wonder if its my mistake to want to get married this year... and cause soo much unhappiness.... sianz......

pin your gowns are lovely!!! and you have a figure to wear the gowns too. ^^

nec, we should order from God pin type of figure too ah. best to make it downloadable ^^.

hi XavJess
my SIL surename is not Wong..think there is another couple..cos she not taking the grandball room.

i would say pin&jie's gown mostly all NICE..

Rach>ended up doing our own invites. Folded card cos his father prefers that. But size after folding is same size as our ROM card. Need to go back to collect this Sat cos their roller spoilt so cannot print nicely. The moms bought stuff at the GDL shop but I didn't. Both moms bought tea-sets and my mom bought the bedside lamps. My FMIL also bought a very large angbao to put my dowry in. :p

Hee, they are both in the same line and met each other even before FH and I got together. That's why got a lot to talk about lor.

Hugs, money matters will always be there. I also had some issues with FH over money matters but managed to talk it out. Most important is to compromise lor. What matters is you 2 are happy together. Can start life earlier together is also good. Means more quality time with each other.

Actually Rach,

it's more convenient for me cos i'm staying at their house in future hence after serving them tea, i can straight away rest. If go to my mum's side then i have to go back there again. It's just tat i find it funny that she wan us to reach their house at 9am which means that my FH has to pick me up earlier than 9am and that's not the auspicious timing

Thanks thanks for all the compliments! (^_^)
Now I am even more excited for my PS on 27 June.

Hi earthsea, actually travelling to JB is ok if the timing is correct. My bf stays in Yishun hence the travelling journey is like going to town. Someone, we are not driving hence no jam issue... kekeke...

Hi nec, how's Venus gowns? Have u went to ur fitting yet? I thought their gowns are nice too...

Btw, I asked my BS co-ordinator on the type of mani & pedi suitable. She advised me to keep to french manicure cos' those fancy 3D artwork would look nice at first but after sometime, u will get sick (sianz) from it... So the classic still win... Probably do it for actual day bah...

YL> so after the fold is still A6 la...so means u can print 2 in a A4 issit?

Its really so envious to have both sets of nice parents..and nice IL... sigh....
did i marry the wrong person?

Well... when money issues involves relatives and misunderstandings.. its not good....

Rach, dun think that way. Everyone want a set of nice parents and nice PIL. You are not the worst. There are even worse ones around.

Cheer up

LSnTYL, you too in Tanjong Pagar? I'm at the ex-SIA building, next to the CPF board. Which building are you at? Sure we can lunch sometimes.

Koyoyo, I presume you know the kitty that we are talking abt are the plush cats? :P Anyone, all my cats are still young babies. hehehe....

Ya, Rach. Ray treat u v nice from what I saw when we went JB mah. Just that marriage is more than 2 persons. But main thing is u are marrying the one you love. As long as you 2 supportive of each other, oreadi v good le.

Now, my mom and FMIL get along well. Who knows next time they might not. Both of them are midwives. I'm scared they will both have different ideas about how to take care of any future bb. Then I will pengsan cos donno listen to who...

florabliss,
Faintzzz.. haha sontong me does it again.. I didnt know it plush cats.. oh well den pls dress up your darling.. I will sure recognise u n hug ur kitty... hehe

Just met my florist over the weekend... kinda settle the theme already.. florist good services but very fix package.. suan le.. as long as min things are there then just take it that way.. dun wanna add more cost :P one thing off the list :P

going to be Mid Jun liao... alot of your taking PS right?? Good luck (good weather) and enjoy ya