(2008) Brides of year 2008

Hey gers,

I bought two Roaul shirt sometime in Jan. When I bought the shirts. Stupidly thinking that the shirt will fit just nice so never try.
Seven day exchange policy over liao then know that I got the shirt the wrong size lo.
Stupid me lo! I have no choice but to sell it half price. Opened to try these shirts before otherwise both are brand new. Size is 16 half.
Great for normal office wear or you can even use if for your AD or PS.

Email me at [email protected] for more details. Thanks

Hey gers,

I bought two Roaul shirt sometime in Jan. When I bought the shirts. Stupidly thinking that the shirt will fit just nice so never try.
Seven day exchange policy over liao then know that I got the shirt the wrong size lo.
Stupid me lo! I have no choice but to sell it half price. Opened to try these shirts before otherwise both are brand new. Size is 16 half.
Great for normal office wear or you can even use if for your AD or PS.

Email me at [email protected] for more details. Thanks

Oh really? I know there are 2 couples having their PS. Are u the one eating chicken rice with ur hubby while wearing the turqoise gowns?

hey ladies, tks for your birthday wishes!

I'm getting Nubra to fill the "cups" of my CS! haha.. so can't use tapes.

went for trial makeup last week.. was ok. thought the EG looked alright when I wore it. but the pix didn't turn out too nice. will call BS to see if they can add more blings..

Mei, ur PS is on 19th? Mine too.. taking half day on 18th for mani/pedi too..

cheryl, i asked my beautician on ampoule. they wanted to sell me at 5 for $140. 1 bottle can use about 5 days.. it's some vitamin C ampuole. didn't buy in the end cos my MUA said no need.

hi r&j, my HTB is a mummy's boy... actually his mom is a very nice person. it's just the way he handles us that makes me upset. will you be staying with ur in-laws in future? my in-laws say they will come & stay with us after my sis-in-law get married. they already declared one of the room (which is supposed to be guest room) as their room. really starting to feel that it is not easy living under one roof.

Elloz.
I am a nov bride too.

Date: 1st Nov
Place: Hotel Intercontinental
BS: Jazz B

So happy to see that there are brides from Jazz as well

haahaa....yes. that is me!!....who is your photographer?
Maybe you try asking them to get Jenny to do the makeup for you. She is good. There is another makeup artist, Joanne. She is also equally good b'cos she was also doing the makeup for another couple. So I tend to see the whole process but is Jenny who is guiding her on which gown the bride will be fitting on next in order to match the makeup. The outdoor gown which Jenny help me to choose is also nice. Actually she didn't ask for my opinion. She just ask me to wear the gown but i have no complaints b'cos i like the style.

Hey R&J... don't feel too upset over it. Remember you once encouraged me not to take their comments to heart? You're definitely right in stating that there's not much time left for you to be making any amendments on your own. I know your hubby is being filial but doesn't mean everything must consult her. Unless... she's footing the bill then I've got nothing to comment.

I feel the same actually... kinda pissed that all my weekends are taken up for wedding prep. It's almost 7pm and I'm still at work. Already I don't have a life on weekdays and now I can't even spend time with friends on weekends. I'm actually thankful that this will all be over in a month's time.

I also feel a little apprenhensive letting my fiance's "brothers" take care of the JP on that day. Although we're all friends, I don't feel confident about them handling such things. I also wonder whether my fiance understands the tasks that the brothers have to do. He seemed a bit lost when our AD PG explained to him the other day. I can only trust and hope that he can manage them. Thankfully my "sisters" are old old friends and they know what to do.

Hi Pinjie - RM5888, a bit exp hor.. Haha.. Wonder what is their most basic package.. Haha.. Cos I think I just want to rent a EG but I dont mind taking another PS, if it's not too expensive.. Hee hee.. May I know where is it located? Taman Sentosa there "Wang Huo Hua Yuan" there? I may want to visit them this sat.. :P

Hi Cynthia - My office at Tanjong Pagar.. Consider quite near.. Where do you go for gym usually?

Hi Earthsea - Ya, my BS is supposed to be famous & have beautiful gowns but dunno why also. Find that although the WG is nice but dun fit me well. Then the EG is like so limited. Haiz. But, I admit I super picky. LOL!!

For those who's interested in the ring pillow - please send me an email to [email protected]. First come first serve ya.. :P Let me know which one you are interested. There's 2 design.

Anyone have not done their photo montage & doing to DIY? Want to learn to do together? I'm thinking of saving up that few hundreds & add the personal touch to DIY it..

keer, can you MTM or not ah? Can try to see if can design something you wanna. I think the WG need to be changed abit to fit your body. For mine they need to change my gown from zip to lace up, and tuck in here and there and let out there. ^^". Got any pics for us to see?

Hey Keer, yah, I'm going to do the photo montage DIY :D Ha ha, I only know how to use Windows Movie Maker so it's going to look basic. Anyone recommends any good software or websites (preferably free
)?

rach > my GDL is 31 Aug.. my wedding about 2 weeks after that. wont it be too late to distrbute wedding cards by then? old pple may take 2 weekend to distribute? btw, what is xi ping? when to use?

Pin&Jie, I saw your gowns. All so lovely. I tried almost 30 gowns on my first selection. But too bad my BS don't allow photo taking.

keer, my office oso in Tanjong Pagar leh. And I'm oso keen to do my own montage. But not sure if I have the time to do it. My fren recommended Proshow Gold software. But I think it's not free loh.

Updated...

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Multiply ID </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Cynthia Tan</TD><TD>rockenton </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Earthsea</TD><TD>soratian </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>eml</TD><TD>emcookiez </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Erlina</TD><TD>erlinake </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Eunice</TD><TD>ent29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>florabliss</TD><TD>jomeow </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Jac</TD><TD>Jacklynyong </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>keer</TD><TD>keer13 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>leely</TD><TD>chrysalids18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>nec</TD><TD>necrosi </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>pinjie8275</TD><TD>swee11 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>shufen10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>SotongLet</TD><TD>zellyelly </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>XavJess</TD><TD>quekjessie </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

rachel, dun think too much lah... you are very good liao, dun think of wanting to call it quits leh. i agree that money matters always bother us. but hang on!!! we will survive it!!!

me having a worse time lor, but im still tryin to hang on.

i dun remb anything abt being jiemei leh. i very long time not a jiemei liao. so kinda forget the style le.

fanni> my GDL is 31 aug too..AD on 13th.. i m distributing the invites to my friends first.. my parents will pre-empt my relatives (which my mom have already done), then distribute the invites with the xi bing(喜饼) on GDL..

net> dun remember be jiemei never mind.. but u must remember to remember when u are the bride.. once in a life time nia.. haha..

Can i ask something....should i have 1 or 2 angbao boxes?

my logic tells me 2 cos one for the bride side and the other for the groom. and just now after hearing what my mum commented...she tot that my friends, colleagues would be considered to be Groom side, hence one box is enough. She would collect our relatives' ang bao herself.

Arggghh.. i just had a "heated" arguement with her on this issue. Dun understand why i'm loggerhead with her.
After work, finally bought the boxes to decorate and still have to "debate" when gotten home. Duhhhh

So i'm confused liao. 2 or 1 leh? Any advice?

Nec> Your BS is venus..? I had a colleague who just got married and her BS is Venus.. Very nice gowns and photos.. But hor.. Does Venus provide MUA..? Coz I didn't really think my colleague's make-up was nice.. Not sure if her MUA was from Venus..

Pin&amp;Jie>> Lucky you that your BS allowed photo-taking..! My BS also didn't allow photo-taking during gown selection.. they only allow us to take photos of the gowns we selected..

Anyway considering the number of time I visited my BS, I cannot imagine if my BS is at JB.. I'm quite glad I chose a BS near my office.. haha.. love the convenience..

leely, yeah loh.. I like gone to my BS 5 times to choose my 2 gowns... and I think i tried more than 40 gowns.

I dun have the pics of my gowns. T,T I need to wait for them to be ready. Sian.. hard to wait for something like tat leh..LOL

I already got my rings. I really cannot think of what to do next.

Yeah.. It's a very sian feeling to be waiting for something.. I've been waiting for my BS to call me for photo selection.. it's been 2 weeks since my PS still no call.. Really very sian..

I keep myself occupied in the meantime checking out other ppl's photos on multiply.. haha..

Hi berry_egg,
Just my advice.. not sure about the rest..
For me, I'm having 2 angbao boxes..
1 for my side, 1 for my HTB side..
Eg, HTB giving me 10tables, but my side gt a total of 20tables, i will collect angbao for all those whom i had invited and put all into my box, after the wedding, will then return the xtra 10tables of angbao back to Hubby side.. ;)
Hope this helps.. But all this agreement, work it out wif ur hubby 1st.. then let him do the talking to hes family side.. That will be beter..

Hi R&amp;J,
Dun't feel too upset.. If your HTB wana change after you finalise ur montage, tell him.. take it or leave it!! Wana change, change urself.. (juz joking) Everything gona be alright.. That's what i oways tell my HTB whenever he worry about this worry about that.. keke.. coz we are doing the wedding and reno together.. Our friends say we are crazy.. haha..

Hi S'rene,
For the 'brothers' tell and brief your Fiance's on your requirements for hes bros.. then let communicate to them.. Everything is gona be alright.. ;)

Something to share..
This website is abit out dated.. But you can look thru see which organisation you are interested and check out their website..
http://fcd.ecitizen.gov.sg/NR/rdonlyres/00840599-0A8A-41BA-B8ED-3A2B36CD5128/0/MPPBrochure2007.pdf
Can anyone teach me how to upload foto into this forum??

Rachel,
Take some time off, maybe 1 week from the wedding tasks and cool down 1st. When everyone gets stressed up, everyone becomes emotional in the negotiations.

Dun cancel the wedding cos all your efforts will be wasted. Worst come to worst, consider postponing it. (touch wood)

I also have issue with my wedding. Bf just told me he lost 20k (for our resale house) from stocks last year dec. He didn't tell me until now because he didn't want me to be upset. He was desperate to win $$ for our house renov though I assured him that we could use our year end bonus + renov loan. Seem that I'm more rational than him over wedding &amp; house. That 20K loss is on top of his debts earlier, so house dream this year is gone.

Haha I must also hide my wedding from own dad and marry off from hotel.

I've lost trust in my bf and reconsidering my r/s this month, may postpone or call off wedding ... A gambler is too dangerous for a hubby and I had already given him a chance 2 years ago.

Emotionally wise, I'm coping fine, still eat well &amp; sleep well these days ;) Problems are part &amp; parcel of life.

Crown,
$20 is cheap. My BS said I must pay $100 if I want MUA to come b4 7am.

i am working in tanjong pagah, i work out in henderson CC that is near my in laws place or jurong sports complex near my love nest.

thinking to find khakia to join Cali/amore.

about montage, i used windows movie maker and then later convert to DVD format. using windows movie maker is not that hard once you get the hang of it. I don't mind doing a demo near tanjong pagah area during my school holidays in aug - oct. i am taking part time studies.

Hi lizzy bride, u look gorgeous that day! I keep telling my bf that this gal very pretty... kekeke... My MUA is Jenny and PG is Kelvin.
I also didn't choose the gowns. I just leave it to them to recommend.

U got Msn? Please add me [email protected].

Hi Keer,

Actually RM 5888 package as compared to Singapore is much much cheaper cos wat I got is almost double a basic S$3000 bridal package in Singapore. Not sure how much they r renting their gowns but I do know that their basic package starts from RM888. They are quite flexible hence will be able to customise a package based on ur needs. It is located next to Crystal Crown Hotel opposite the junction to Taman Sentosa. (Sg bridal is on the left hand side while we need to turn right to taman sentosa) U can said Serene recommend u... might be able to get some discount or more freebies... (^_^)

For montage, I actually bought a CD specially for doing wedding montages, videos, photo slides, etc with all the templates. It is very user friendly... Can consider for those who DIY. eerrr.. can get the CD easily from Holiday Plaze in JB.... No need to spell out hor.. should understand hor... kekeke...

hi gals waaaaa the forums running fast leh , I few week in my new hse no network now the post so many lor . I almost settle my new hse and Photoshoot picture take , softcopy received ytd now only left the ablum. I now perparing for wedding ,anyone have a checklist what to prepare har heehee I lost .

wow... this thread is really moving.. just 3 days didn't check, my mailbox was flooded... ;)

pin&amp;jie... can accept me in multiply? wanna see your pics.. ;)

Hi all, I didn't log in for a few days and am now lost in the msgs! Anyway, my multiply id is chailih. I have not uploaded anything though.

Re photo montage - heard from my friend that there's a program called Microsoft Photostory. Can try googling it. I'm also considering doing it myself instead of paying 300-500 but I may be too lazy!

actually, we dun feel like doing montage leh.. didn't want to spend the money and time doing it.. also, dun wan to allocate time during the reception to play it... anyway, I also have a volunteer to do it for me.. haha.. my ex-colleague who was doing multimedia in school.. a group of girls told him that he was to do our videos for us when we get married.. hehe.. maybe will ask him to help do something as a surprise for HTB..

rach:
dun get too upset. This is part of the wedding preparations and we gotta learn how to overcome all these problems with your other half. I was quite upset over the BQ issue when my fh suddenly told mi his father wanted to invite 3 tables of friends when the initial arrangement was tat parents will not invite their friends. IMO inviting more ppl means more lose (esp those uncles aunties whom are NOT your friends). And our savings are oredi dried up. Sigh...

crown:
i think mine is $50/hr if the MUA gotta arrive before 7am.

karen:
now left the chinese traditions, i suppose :P And also invites?

just to share my POV on montage:

i been attending a lot of weddings cos I was invited as emcee, so I do notice most of the guest do not pay attention to the montage.

the reasons could be the montage is too lengthy so they get bored and second, to them, its just another montage. but to the poor couple or mainly the bride, its lots of effort put in to find the pictures, scan and maybe DIY montage.

nevertheless when it comes to my own wedding, I also wonder putting so much effort is it worth it? But i still go ahead to take the pain to learn windown movie maker and wanting to present our lovestory to our guests.

because wedding montage marks the start of our marriage. so, even the whole world is not looking at it, i know my HB will still appreciate it, and that's enough.

my SIL took the trouble to take leave to video down the photoshoot taking procedure, and i show this as part of the montage (still pictures + video)... take me a lot of heart ache to do it.. but its still worth it.

Hugs to rach and green. Be strong. Come here or msn vent to us. Then will feel better. Worse come to worse, I pull in my FH to talk nonsense till you smile. It seemed to work for Rach yest. :p

Mrs Chiew: yap pretty quiet..gald u done with the florist prep.
Any idea must wear mandarin collar kind of shirt for zhong shan suit? I was told that its weird to wear normal shirt due to the collar part. Izt true?

Tks cyc, mei &amp; Jeslyn 4 ampoule advise. Im still searching ard for ampoule for my AD.

Mei: My fitting tmw, PS on sat. Lets pray for good weather tog &amp; everything goes well