(2008) Brides of year 2008

qianqian > oh ur hse is near to mine.. mine is at punggol..
will be moving in after AD..

Hi Mary

Whether its digital album,am nt really sure..but 5 mths to collect? Thats really draggy isnt it.
Terminated the package means i have to source a new BS...spent thousands but can only get back the pics

YL actually normal gold pen will do.. we used gold marker.. but found it too thick.. so gold pen is fine..

Cool that you like B@rworks too.. haha..

Where are they located ah? which one did u get in the end??

Kai Ling> bought ours at Furniture Mall.. MMm.. $2088 King Size Memory Foam Mattress..

with free pillows..

Supposed to be really good for back and helps to sleep better..

>

jac,
dun worry....im sure u'll b able to tell where we r cos we'll b d noisest grp ard....it's not hard to recognise a few of us since we saw each other's pics....mayb we can try to recognise u instead :P

nelle,
i saved it on my calendar le....guz i may b one of d earliest one....so i'll book a table, juz let me know how many will b going closer to d date ok? thanks for organising!

lsntyl,
hehehehe...yah lor, now im hungry again despite i tried to cut down my meals, ended up being even more hungry :P

nec,
thanks for ur offer! it's so swt of u....now u make me so tempted dat i wana fly to jakarta n raid dat store le :P aiyah, no need to wear nametags, so mafan, we'll sure b able to recognise u one, d babe wif a hot bod

fionachua,
oh no....i dun wana wear cheongsum...it's so weird n scary :P help help!!!! unless all of u wear den we can have a theme called d cheongsum dollies :P den im sure we can recognise each other....hahahah

meiling,
you must wear your tiaras ah!!!
after all, you're the shopping queen woh.
(and makes it easier for me to recognize, since only one girl in the whole restaurant will be wearing a tiara!!)

saw this "bride to be" sash in la senza, we shld all wear during gatherings.
lol...
everyone around us will be like wow, hen's night and all are btbs!!!
lol.

oh, you all see me must shout ah.
not only am i bad with faces, i'm quite blur too.
(i've gotten into the wrong car, fell into an open man hole, hold some stranger's hand... among other blur things)

Hi Pin, thanks! Would appreciate the contact. For me, I like simple designs, so anything goes, but HTB wants a comfort-fit band. I guess if we get from a shop, need to make sure they have the size in stock before buying.

Leely, I went by Tommyprint yesterday! (shopping for Father's Day at Funan). The photobooks look really good and they have this offer ongoing- I think it's $206 or something like that for a set of a A4 hardcover photobook and a A6 softcover, same design.
I think I will be taking up the package for my AD photos. Did you use their imac software, or give them your own design?

Thanks, Rach. Will go look for pens in Popular on Sat too.

B@rworks is at Chinatown Point. They're just a small shop with lots of alcohol piled in. No real shop front for customers to sit around and drink. Should be getting the 16 + wine as both FH and I felt it was good enough. Although Winebos was more professonal, we liked the service at B@rworks better.

hi lynn,
I did my nail at posh diva too haha perhap next time can chio you..btw, what did u do for the PS?

I agree not to do anything fanciful cos only on AD den will ppl notice the nail...
Sue,
Dont get too moody.. Everything will turn out find.. treat this trip as a learning experience.. maybe u have time to do some shopping there.. who know?

I actually custom made the a design I saw at Love & Co. The limited edition signature piece which they advertise on the banner. My piece is abou S$820 with the diamond trimming and is comfort fit. Guy's one with 1 diamond is not ready yet hence I dunno the price. Estimate is about S$600. The original piece at the store for mine costs abt S$1800.

U can contact Emilyn from Josi Gems at 63387423 and say Serene recommend u. Their office is located at Park Mall #08-15. Pls call to make appt before going down cos they operate short hours only.

Earthsea, if u like simple designs, u probably will consider the eternity designs from T & Co, Cartiers and etc. Josi Gems is every good at this. Thumbs up for the workmanship! U will love it! The best part is they calculate the price of the ring based on the market price for diamonds and gold hence u can see the cost break down. Hence we save on advertisement cost... kekeke...

Also, Emilyn very patience and is not hard sell. Hence nede not worry of being pressured. In fact, she might still advise u to go back consider if time permits. Very honest lady! (^_^)

Earthsea>> I used their Mac to do the layout.. Sat at the shop for many hours to do it..

pin&jie>> Wow, you actually managed to get a Love & Co design for cheaper.. I bought my ring directly from Love & Co.. didn't bother to try to look for cheaper alternatives.. hehe..

i confirmed wine connection last weekend.. 19 per bottle.. but not on cosignment basis.. we will keep the wines if we have any excess.. we didnt try the wine (we bought and will open this weekend for tasting)..

thanks pin&jie
actually i am now helping my sister in law to prepare her wedding in december...so hopefully can gain more info from BTBs here...

one more question, they not going to have morning session, maybe just evening banquet session, anyone got recommendations for half day photography? thanks.

Dear ladies,

Just want to check it out how many Hongbaos I need to set aside for all the helpers.

How much do you all want to give? If I missed out anything, feel free to add. Thanks alot

- Xiongdis
- Jiemeis
- tea ceremony to bro, sis, cousins etc
- PG
- MUA
- Open door boy
- Helpers

taken direct from my wedding planner:
edited many times.. from more to less..and still editing..may or may no be the final list.. but for information only..

<table border=1><tr><td>FOR:</TD><TD>AMT</TD><TD>QTY</TD><TD>TOTAL</TD><TD>Bill Denomination</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Parents</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>$100 </TD><TD>$50 </TD><TD>$10 </TD><TD>$2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachel's Parents</TD><TD>$88.00</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$176.00</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ray's Grandma</TD><TD>$88.00</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$88.00</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>4 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Helpers</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>$100 </TD><TD>$50 </TD><TD>$10 </TD><TD>$2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jie Mei's</TD><TD>$20.00</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>$240.00</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiong Di's</TD><TD>$40.00</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>$480.00</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Additional for Wedding Coordinator</TD><TD>$50.00</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$50.00</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Additional for Emcees (Alan &amp; Jing Xuan)</TD><TD>$28.00</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$56.00</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Photography</TD><TD>$688.00</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$688.00 </TD><TD>6</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Photography Asst</TD><TD>$388.00</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$388.00 </TD><TD>3</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>4 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Morning Bash! (Customary)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>$100 </TD><TD>$50 </TD><TD>$10 </TD><TD>$2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gate Crashing</TD><TD>$288.00</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$288.00</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>24 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kevin &amp; XXX to open car door</TD><TD>$28.00</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$56.00</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>8 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tea Ceremony</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>$100 </TD><TD>$50 </TD><TD>$10 </TD><TD>$2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Siblings in law-Chang Yi &amp; Pei Shan</TD><TD>$28.00</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$56.00</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nephews &amp; Nieces (est 20)</TD><TD>$4.00</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>$80.00</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>40 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dinner</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>$100 </TD><TD>$50 </TD><TD>$10 </TD><TD>$2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ushers (Additional)</TD><TD>$10.00</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>$100.00</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>OCC Coordinator </TD><TD>$12.00</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$24.00</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ps Ming </TD><TD>$88.00</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$88.00</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chinese Interpreter</TD><TD>$28.00</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$28.00</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Worship team</TD><TD>$12.00</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>$60.00</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Page Boy</TD><TD>$12.00</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$12.00</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Flower Girls</TD><TD>$12.00</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$24.00</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sound-Lynn</TD><TD>$12.00</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$12.00</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chorus Board</TD><TD>$12.00</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$12.00</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>TOTAL AMOUNT FOR AD ANG BAO</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>$3,006.00</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>150</TD><TD>128 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

ya loh...now u all understand why i soooo poor liaoz.. and these are money planned.. but not yet come in! hahaha... dunno how far it'll change somemore.. haha.. :P

Wow,
Gathering time again.. Hee 27 Jun , 1 day after my PS.. guess would have lotsa to share... Np for me too.

Jac,
Where you sourcing for bedsheet? I need to source for quilt cover as well ... Hey in cityhall there is a japanese style of marche.. it call shodoku.. where each get a card and swipe.. shall we go there for gathering???

Nelle,
Yup the very first fish &amp; co in singapore it still around./... it has become an icon i think will be silly if the management decide to move else where.. The "LOVE" is a tourist icon... used to think tt will be a good place for PS..

Nec,
Hi 5 on the sleepy part.. NOwadays I ahve a colleague tat drive us out for lunch.. So it always sleepy for me after lunch. Plus nw another new staff that lunch w me love to buy hi-tea snack.. gosh there goes all my dieting n welcome goreng pisang!!!

Lsntyl
Are u sure u pui pui.. Meiling told me all ladies here super slim. btw, last year i attend my fren wedding (chinese) she has bought an EG from style mart so it bit modern cum little sari feel very cool till this day i cant forget the look.. too bad i got tummy cant wear ....

Hahah Nec,
Talking about blur.. Till this day i still dun remember who i saw.. u will see me asking gers name many times till ur face will be black x2... i am super weak remembering name n faces,,, later those who told me the name i still need to link to nick name haha den u all will sure faint.

nec,
heheheh....think i'll b mad liao, if i wear cheongsum n tiara, seems like some kind of HK beauty pageant....think i'll look like some fat pig :P miss piggy...oink oink :P
y dun u wear sth outstanding n striking so dat we can recognise u frm a distance? hehehe...den d grp can shout to u :P

waxie> yah.. need to get denominations..else how to prepare and bao?? then sure not enough de.. hahah...

these were done long long ago..and just edited along the way.. it may increase or decrease...the finalised one will happen only before AD.. hahhaa.. anyone else have different amounts ah???

koyoyo,
after dat fiona incident, i make sure dat i recognise all d gals' faces, dun wana make a foolout of myself again....of all who attended d past 2 meetings, i can still remember who is who esp our dear fiona :P

crown:
did you get it from the showroom beside weares? we went there to take a look also but find the SA rather pushy so we did got get from there.

Btw, my auntie said the GDL items is inside the market of lor 7. Maybe can go there rackie

i tink angbao is up to individual to give..
if u tink e person is close to u, u give more..if not give less lo
as long all the angbao got lucky number or even number
eg: $28, $48, $68, $88, $168, etc..

neko> yup... PG is my cousin in law... he say just give AP... but then cannot be too niao also la.. so see how.. it may go up or down alos.. haha..depending on what we have in the end.... this is the best at this moment in time.

www.melvinho.biz

not charging me free.. its not charging me la. haha... and since then.. i've refered 20++ customers to him liaoz..his schedule is sooo packed in Sept loh. haha..

crown> Mmm...as a form of respect for the elderly... we are hokkiens.. give more nobody will say anything..dun give then people will nag.. so give loh... give on AD loh.. when he comes...he see my parents..he'll give loh.. and his grandparent i think is when we see them at his house ba.. during tea ceremony ??

and yup...up to individual.. but not nice to give too little also.. but we would like to give more to our helpers if we didnt have 12 each! faint.. very xiong loh..is started with much more.. but realised we'll be dead by then.. so cut cut cut....

Eh, abit weird when we serve them tea, they give us hongbao and then we give them ours?? like exchanging hongbaos, hehe

meiling, haha thanks u still rememeber me tat time u guess so long also cannot guess who am i.

nec, maybe u wear something veri special and outstanding then we surely can shout at u frm a distance.

koyoyo, is this newly open at cityhall never heard b4?

fionachua,
yah lor....wah really funnie when i recall...cosi remember ur face but juz couldnt fit a name to ur face....now i remember v clearly le....
oh dat shodoku is at basement, it operates similar to marche wif a punch card n various counters for u to order ur food....i went there to recce b4, havent eat there b4 yet but i heard dat d food is so-so :P

I din know must give parents and grandparents wor... I'm hokkein but never heard of the custom. i din know must give angbao to coordinator too...

crown> eh.. nono.... give them when we see them...something like that la.. i also dunno.... hhhahhha...

yl> coordinator is a token of appreciation...of coz can dun give la....check with ur parents loh...

ask you hor. Main coordinator's duty is to do what? i'm trying to find someone to help me but i need to let her know what she need to do

koyoyo>I haven't attended any gathering here yet so no one saw my bui bui tummy and arms. The other day when FH was helping me spring clean my clothes, he saw my cellulite for first time. Ask me why look like that then happily tell me he don't have. -_-;;

Stylemart is nice but quite expensive!

FH and I tried Shokudo. Ok ok nia. Food is normal price but quality is nothing special and quantity quite little.

So rachel,

we give before they give us but i think we will not have a chance lor. i wonder how we differentiate when all the hongbaos are in different amount sia. Sure blur one. haha