(2008) Brides of year 2008

crown> coordinate everything.... u do all the planning..but that day that person will ensure everything is done..anything that cropped up also goes to that person loh... coz on that day... u got no time to bother or ensure everything is correct or not.. only got time to be pretty and smile.... like events coordinator loh.. hehe.. from time schedule to every minute details like logistics etc etc.. job is to ENSURE things are done..

pin&jie,
i'm going to make my wedding bands at park mall too.

i think their pricing is super reasonable and service is really good too.

earthsea,
my FH also wants the comfort fit bands.
we saw some at citigems.
but total cost after all the discounts is $1.3k for 2 bands.
female: 1 small diamond.
male: nothing.
might as well custom make. ;)

hee, suddenly become so active. I think I won't need a coordinator bah. Mine is quite small-scale... I think banks will do exchange of notes bah. Or withdraw $ from banks and ask them for new notes?

meiling, thks for ur explanation maybe we can go give it a try but hw come u say u will reach the earliest u taking leave on tat day?

nelle, so are we going to change our location? This Shokudo sound interesting shall we go there for our dinner or anyone got other suggestions?

crown> hahaha...gotta write names la... all need to write one loh..else how to differentiate?? write small small at the corner...

waxie> yesh they do... u can go bank and withdraw direct loh...u need to withdraw money also rite?? so just tell the teller u need to withdraw $500 of $2, $500 of $10 etc...then can liaoz loh...

YL> you prob just want a person to coordinate... ur bro in law loh.. hehee...
small scale also need someone to coordinate...that day we dun want to be disturbed.. just make sure everything done in the perfect way.. hahahaha...and manage expectations..

no need new la..if got good..dun have also ok la.. hehe..

Eh, what time you all usually hang out until? i was still thinking to go or not cos i dun hang out during weekday, always go straight home. Keke.

cynthia, there are photographers who charge by the hour. Some with a minimum no of hours and others not. U can just call up and ask. I know that william chua and lighted pixels do offer such services. But of course, they are more higher end and may not be available liao.

crown>last time we stay till about 10 plus i think. but can leave anytime you want to lah. No restrictions.

rach>but donno what to ask him to do leh... --; I don't even have much to ask my jiemeis to do... :p only need to handle gatecrash and help me man reception for ROM.

Hi lingandyang.. hmm... slowly getting things done but sometimes still abit lost haha..
how abt u? urs is juz 2 days after mine!

Eunice> Yeah, going to start teaching on Jul'08 then to NIE on their next intake.. ;)

I have not start my multiply as I am working late these few days. WIll try to do so when I off work early... ;) Yes, am really getting more n more excited to see my gown.. heehee...

Hmm,, custom made ring,,, I didn't know that we can do this.. haha.. Anyway, I have already for my ring.. My HTB bought his from the wedding band from SK and I got mine from Citigems... Well, I think the process of choosing the rings are fun.. We did spend weeks looking for it thou.. hehe...

To those who are still looking ard, have fun!

For those who have been to Taiwan for holidays, do let me know where is nice to go to ya.. heehee.. ;)

crown> me stay Yishun...waxie and neko also yishun.. hehehe..

green stays woodlands i think..

Shall we meet north?? hahha.. no la.. for YL's sake...we'll meet central...we can all go back together... hehe...

and...i've put on 3kg after ROM! gosh...
88more days to AD... siaoz....

crown> if u can suggest a place that is cheap and good for sitting down, we dun mind....
Hahhaha... i just tot of Burger King at Raffles City... hahahha..cheap... $7... hehhe.. :P

Hi nec, U also a customer of Josi Gems?

Hi Cynthia, u might wanna consider my PG, Lawrence from Phototerrain.

You can find Lawrence's contact from his website: http://phototerrain.com/biodata.html
He is quite a nice and humble guy... His package is really very reasonable as compared to the rest. Style and quality quite nice. He said he is doing more as a hobby and interests rather than earning, He is teaching music at paradiz centre. My AD PG & VG also cost S$1288 with express video highlight and MTV montage. Worth, right?

Not a bad idea. I dont mind also

Cheap and good. the space there quite big. need to save money also, keke

After looking at your Hongbao spreadsheet, i have to start planning liao

Cynthia>> Look for PG that offer ROM services (most of them do).. Last time when I tried asking about half-day videography (I wanted to just do videography for the morning gate-crashing/receiving the bride part only), some companies recommend I take their ROM package.. which is about 3 hours..

That's why I suggest Ms Clarity lor. Is cheapest place next to Zi Char that I can think of. And is walking distance from City Hall.

Burger King mai lah. Fast food not healthy.

crown..hahha... u very cute loh..

i tot Ms Clarity is nearer to Bugis?? i think its in between... behind Raffles Hotel..walk further down... hehehe...

seriously i never been to Ms Clarity leh. I am not a east side person. Where are you all meeting by the way? At mrt? If most of you are leaving at 9plus then count me in. At least got company to take train back home together

i dun stay near mrt hence dun wish to stay out too late. scare to walk home alone at night

crown> dun worry la.. u have us as company to take train.. haha...

a tip: hard differeniate the $$ of identical angbao? use big angbao packets for big amt, small angbao packet for smaller amts. my sister teach me one..

waxie24, im thinking of doing tat. cos on that day, you cant be flipping around and look at the names you wrote on the hongbaos. keke

green is woodlands.. i remember she can monitor the causeway traffic jam...

there's a famous beef noodle at purvis st too rite.. i suddenly crave for it..

I wan a sari!!!!!!!

Hm... I now feel i am a mountain turtle. Din even know there is a change in city hall. I think mei need to wear something more flashy so we can know who and where is the place we suppose to be going. ^^

rach: your FH is an interior designer is it? or did I get the wrong person. Heh. want to ask what happens if we wish to modify the existing false ceiling, to include more lighting. everything on the false ceiling is fine but we just want to install more lights. right now, the down light are around the perimeter of the false ceiling but it may be a little too dark at times, hence was thinking of installing more downlights in the centre area of the false ceilings. But, we do not wish for any destruction or damage or "uglification" of our current false ceiling. haha.

Har? Purvis Street v close to City Hall mah. Only a few streets away. Its more or less in between Bugis and City Hall lah. Or maybe its a matter of perception. I poor girl so walk everywhere. Normally, if I meeting my friends for dinner at Bugis, I'll walk from my office at Amoy Street to Bugis. Is actually quite near.

So how arh? I don't mind changing place as long as its near central. :p But no fast food please.

Waxie>You mean Hock Lam Beef Noodles? Is not bad but no aircon. Actually, can eat the beef noodles there then cross the street to the Hainanese kopitiams to drink kopi and chat. But I worry some BTBs might not eat beef.

I was thinking of putting different amounts into different angbaos. So see angbaos will know how much is in it.

Hi BBIguana... you mentioned b4 u hv friends selling their flats? Think i missed it out. I staying in hougang area. Any of them staying there? U can PM me if got. Thank you.

Hi qunqun... wah! one year for the gang to make!! That's touching. Your friend announced her wedding one year in advance rite? I recently went 2 a friend's wedding too. They used Lego to re-enact their love story. So cute. Quite creative rite?

Thanks! I hope to have fun too!! I scared I'll laugh too much though. We managed to seek permission to use the cable car cos he proposed in it during sky dining. Don't know how the video shooting will turn out. Guess it'll b really memorable.

Hi R&J... Oh, tot re-enacting love story is something which is not common. ha! so it's common now. keke. we thinking, in the future when our children grown up, they can see us when we were young n no makeup n tu tu kind. ha! think so far.

hi ladies, thinking of having our wedding bands custom-made too. My proposal ring was already customed, so should be going back to the same place.

Btw, other than leely, who else bought 4dj already? Wondering how much will it cost? Was thinking of getting a tiffany charm bracelet so I can wear more often rather than the usual tennis bracelet. ;)

Eunice> You may go to my multiply to see some of my pics.. Nothing much as I do not have lots of pics for my wedding.. Most importantly, I just started using this site... Give me more time.. haha...

id: shufen10

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Bride/ Groom</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Edwen</TD><TD>2-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Nylek</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>adathong</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>angela02</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>CuiHui</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Knightley</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>PPR Beach Road</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>OriginalCraft</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Summer_ice</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Simplejer</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Erlina</TD><TD>5&amp;9-Dec</TD><TD>Emanuel B Couture</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>Amos Leong (Reflection)</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Mrs Lim</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>fionachua</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>Our wedding affair</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>Sam Ong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>little bride</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>Elegance Wedding</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Fern</TD><TD>6&amp;8-Dec</TD><TD>Margaret Brides</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD>Brilliant Pcs (Dino) </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Peg08</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>cfay</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Le Merdien Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>anpanda</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>E-Bridal</TD><TD>Amara</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>cecilia tan</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>GHA Tampines</TD><TD>CSC Hilltop</TD><TD>Shutterbug Studio</TD><TD>Shutterbug Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>hibernate</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>GHA Tampines</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>photowerk</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>jules</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Tri-Angles</TD><TD>Damon Low </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Ling Ling</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Hotel Royal@ Queen</TD><TD>Sundayz</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Lizzybride</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Mindy Tay</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>nebear</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Sheraton</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>tazzy_@_@</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Tan Yoong Brides</TD><TD>St Regis Hotel</TD><TD>kelvin koh.lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>YS Lam</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Passion @ JB</TD><TD>Parkroyal</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Sue-Kay</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Kelly Ng</TD><TD>7&amp;8-Dec</TD><TD>Z Wed D'sign</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>Chris Ling</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Nath.Adrie</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>Flamingo Bridal</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Tomato Photography</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>zhuoen</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>kelvin koh.lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Pisceangal</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>EverBliss</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>jie&amp;pin7582</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Karen</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Venus Bridal</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>pinjie8275</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Sg Bridal</TD><TD>Furama RiverFront</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>Phototerrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>plasterbride</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>AM.PM photography</TD><TD>AM.PM photography </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Keer</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>AM.PM</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Elle</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>Snapz</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard</TD><TD>Snapz</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>Fotowerke</TD><TD>Fotowerke </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Ivy Chan</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>FreeLance</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>FreeLance</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>evonne</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>sillyg00se</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Oriental Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>keluvcyn</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>GHA (Yishun)</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Glorystudio (David Goh)</TD><TD>Glorystudio (David Goh) </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>cassie02</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Traders Hotel</TD><TD>Dreamcatcher</TD><TD>Forest Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Annette</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>ed_jo</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>Le Belle Couture</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Karen Tham</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Sharonie-me</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>necrosis</TD><TD>20-21Dec</TD><TD>Venus, JB</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>plug</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>Allure</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Berie Ho</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>x-zen</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Princess Kitty</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>Digio Bridal </TD><TD>Swissotel the stamford</TD><TD>Fotowerke</TD><TD>Fotowerke </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>kokobrok</TD><TD>23-Dec</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>25-Dec</TD><TD>GHA / Digio</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>SimonVideo</TD><TD>SimonVideo </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>XavJess</TD><TD>25-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>xiaojan</TD><TD>25-26 Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Depixel</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>earthsea</TD><TD>26-Dec</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>danger82</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Z Wed D'sign</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>luvz17</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Lam (Rainbow Photo)</TD><TD>Jimmy (Rainbow Photo) </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>msclaire</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>N.A.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>skywu</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Orchard Parade</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>xingin</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>YS Lee (Big Day Pictures) </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Eunice</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Elegance</TD><TD>Pan Pac</TD><TD>Ken Koh (TBC)</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>eml</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Selina79</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>My bridal room</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>leely</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Home Video </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Hana</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Park Royal (Kitchener Rd)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>sotonglet</TD><TD>27-29-Dec</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Evisu</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>GHA Tampines</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Xiao Chai</TD><TD>Oneeyeclick </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>florabliss</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Amos &amp; Stanley</TD><TD>Aspire Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>Jac</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Friend (Freelancer) </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>Ng Kee Hui</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>tracy</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>Jennie Wong</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Hilton hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>iciclediamond</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Mrs Khoo</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>Singapore Expo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>skyMichelle</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>88 Restaurant</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>79</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD>La Vie</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>80</TD><TD>blurz_ger</TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Bobman Photography</TD><TD>Simon Photo &amp; Video </TD></TR><TR><TD>81</TD><TD>SCL</TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Kuang (39 East)</TD><TD>Yang (Substance Film)</td></tr></table>

Hey piyo1818,
I juz bought a resale flat in hougang!! Opp Monfort junior skol.. Nw doing reno.. keke..

Hi R&amp;J,
Keep us update on the bubble guns ya?
Thanks.. ;)

back at my place now after painting. but painting not completed yet. been painting for 3 days. fh did most of the painting esp the higher parts of the walls and ceiling which i can't reach. poor fh.. anyway,

cyc,
is the nubra you mentioned good? why so exp? i bought mine from tangs. its truimph. abt 50+. not bad. but if perspire then 'oh no'.. lol..

weiwei,
my MIL also wanted to buy gold set for me initial. then fh say not nice. very outdated. then FIL say should buy something i like and will wear again after wedding. so MIL bought diamond set for me. you should walk ard, see something you like then check the price. lee hwa has some diamond set on special price. quite nice. i bought my diamond necklace on special price from then. or you can mix n match those you like. =) GSS now so maybe good time to look ard. happy shopping for it.

ladies,
talking abt mani n pedi, the last time i went polished divas, which was also my first time there, i sat at the seat for 2.5 hrs. the massage chair kinda worn i think. the cushion all flaten causing my butt to ache half-way thru the session. i'm thinking of trying 'strip''s mani n pedi next time. heard its not bad too.

hey, i love stylemart clothes...
sotong, if you want, we both go down there and shop?
we must bargain hard for discount.
last week i went, but they were closing, so i didnt get to try, but i saw a rack of western dresses on sale (made w sari kind of material), super gorgeous.
$300ish if i rem correctly, including alterations.

want want want????
*jumping up and down*
anybody else want????
*tiong tiong tion*

i'm cool with shokudo. never heard of it but let's try.

shall we all try to wear the same color on that day?
scare all the other customers? *evil laughter*

hi btbs, i found a shop selling all the xi things in china town, they can even custom make gowns. have u girls bought the things for guo da li yet?

nec, i dun mind going down to seee see.. but i dun think i can buy anymore dresses... I got what i need.. maybe work clothes only. ^^
Err my lace cost 300++ also leh.. ^^".

Talk about losing weight.. I got 1 odd more months only to lose weight.. cannot seem to have the time to lose it.. howwwww...

i cant catch up the thread anymore :P erm... no preference in location, of coz town will be best coz convenient for everyone. I have seen Ms Clarity Cafe when going to my workplace but tat is in Katong, aint sure where is purvis street too.

pinky:
not yet, my GDL is in sept and right now my fh is outstation so cant do anything also. Does the shop you mention has those bedside lamps?

i got my bands from meysons, simple design (FH choice. -.-) and comfort fit.

The last time i talk to josi, they were saying if you wanna simple and no or really tiny diamonds it is cheaper to buy from the papa mama goldsmith shop. But if you have a design in mind with diamonds and/or different gold types of design, they can copy it with the same design at a lower cost than buying from source.

Rachel, I have some fotos of taipei, but it is on my face book though.

Morning ladies!

Yes I agreed with SotongLet. It's really depend on the type of wedding band designs u r looking for. For plain bands with very minimal diamonds, its better to go to those goldsmith shop cos u can bargain for the labour cost.

Btw, Josi Gems also custom made 4 Dian Zhuan. =)

hello pin&amp;jie, erlina &amp; leely
thanks for your advise.

for those who are going taiwan, I do have some pictures posted at my face book also, my iD is rockenton.

PM me if you need itenery.

my wedding bands from lee hwa. i spoke to my SIL and she said she not going to spend on her rings cos both cannot wear rings during work. so i think just a pair of silver rings for exchange purpose will do for them.

my SIL said that she is not going to do anything for her ROM but just to sign the paper. i got a shock to hear that - thought ROM is one of life most important event? i afraid she say this out of stress cos her hubby to be is not with her all the time, and she is left alone to do most of the things..

what can i do to help her? what are the things to prepare for wedding? does any kind soul have a check list to share?

i have mine done last year, but i doubt mine got standard.