(2008) Brides of year 2008

lex: tks 4 yr tips 4 mulitiply.

Tinkybell: ID eSummer

cyc: Yap I was at Delfi also, hmm they raised the $ of favours liao & the samples dun look the same as online lor..so disappointed! Well Im meeting a vendor at 1 pm to see their favours. Shall update u all tmw..u r in my mulitiply liao finally, same for polar & melody.

Koyoyo+lex: I still owe u the list..well Im going 2 commence the treatmt on Mon..let me be the
guinea pig 1st

Polar: wow u did most of the wedding stuffs..k relaxed abit liao

Last of all, Happy mother's day to all your dear
mums..& our turns in few years dwn the road..haha Cheers
Another WINDOW..(means "see only dun tackle")shopping day 4 me..hahah

cheryl,
Thanks for offering yourslf to be the first guinea pig. Do share w us ur experience ok!!
Polar,'
Will check out the foto... so good ur FH gt the color of his suit not sure if mine will be lucky. btw, how come he got so many suits - 4 ??

hi chimes,
is a private yatch club ah..so lost must have taken beautiful photos there since in s'pore there is not much greenery or coastal area for us to take our ps

me and my hubby havent took the ps yet..was wondering where to go..hmm

by the way, can i check with you all..have ur mil asked you gals about the 'si dian jin'?..coz my mil asked me whether i wan gold, silver gold or diamonds..i dunno how to answer..so what did you all choose?

anyway just read recently. there more n more couples r opting the shark fins's out of thw wedding banquet..was toying with the idea..hmm coz the way they cut of the fins' from the shark was a tad cruel sia..

i saw went to the link lsntyl posted of melody n randall's wedding pix montage. Wah i din know they are a couple too and got married.
I agreed the black short gown is nice lor.
My parents won't allow me to wear BLACK on my AD lor. So i picked a gold & black EG and black lace train for my PS! Haha...at least i got put on what i like

BTW, anyone know what is the song of then last slide of melody n randall's photo montage? Very nice.

prov, their wedding pix are bold! but are nice lor!!
I saw another sexy wedding pix by liu geng hong and wife from my bestie's blog. Handsome man and beautiful wife.
http://weddings.lyanalimkopi.com/index.php/different-kind-of-wedding-photos/
keke... i wont dare to take such pix lor...haha...

praisey,why you indicated your 'wedding' with ''?
That is so unique lor. So special!

yo,

i stayed up till 3am last night to draw out my EG design. finally came up with a concrete idea of how it shld be like. But very simple and common looking one lah. I concentrate most of the details on the top part of the gown bcos during the table to table shoots, the photos can only see half the body. Also not much time and money to mtm something with too much details.

Anyone having their ROM just before the dinner?
I'll be hving tt. Not sure wat time I shld start my solemnisation. Do you think 6.45 pm or 7pm better? On my invitation card, cocktail starts at 7pm, dinner at 7.30pm.

If my solemnisaton is at 6.45pm, means those pple who come for my solemnisation has to reach about 6.30pm. then the dinner starts at 8pm, they'll wait for v long time liao... how?

Or should i hv it at 7pm? But it'll be disruptive since guests will be coming in at this time...

lex, cyc, so good u hv relatives there then u can save on accomadation & have more shopping money
We changed USD first before its starts going up but if it falls further then we will change abit more

polar, saw yr pics, love the color of yr EG & the makeup makes u look mei mei

porsche, my hubby will be having 2 suits, one tailor tux from bkk & the other is his mtm mandarin collar suit from our BS. However both are black in color

hi iris_met... oh great! how's your GDL preparation? I only bought some basic things from a shop at Hong Lim Complex. Stil hv some other things to buy which no need to get yet. Wil also order the cakes online n get free delivery closer the date. Guess not much things to prepare bah.

So u r chosing purple for them. Hmmm... I like purple. Few days ago saw some flowers on a tree, light purple in colour. Nice! ha! Am thinking to let them wear casual (jeans for guys n mini skirts for gals). only headache on the top.

Card shortage. Mayb check wif ur closer friends if they want u to give them card. Hope u hv sufficient to send out.

Wow... seems like GDL on the 6th is also popular huh. The date for mine was chosen by my Mum cos since she can't have a double date for the wedding proper, she'd at least want it for the GDL. We haven't started buying anything yet but pretty much determined the cakes that we'd be getting to distribute.

I haven't really thot of the colour scheme for jie-meis yet. We'll decide together when we meet up next week. I'd rather a colour that they all feel comfortable in. Not everyone looks good in purple... I was thinking pastel green cos we're all friends from sec sch and green was our colour.

i just saw my counter ticker, getting very kan-chiong becos i haven't print my invites, need to tie ribbons. Montage and songs not done. JP and AD PG haven't meet. And i canned my HM cos need to work right after AD. The only thing i have done is did a rehearsal last week.
http://www.omy.sg/news/localnews/200805/20080508_2679.html
http://www.omy.sg/common/media/vodcast.html?playlistPath=http%3A//www.omy.sg/news/localnews/200805/20080508_2679

Piyo: i will give u list of places and restaurants once i am back in sg. U chose the right place. So romantic.

dor:
wooo... how izzit like? wat color will you be using?

i will be having my solemisation before the banquet starts too, hmm... drafted out my AD schedule and probably will have 1.5 - 2hrs of free time (coz we still need to redo MU). Those people attending the ROM would be your close friends and relatives i suppose. They wouldnt mind tat much so dun worry
Waiting in banquets are common, unless the guests themselves 'auto' abit. I attended my cousin's wedding and we waitied till 8.30pm. I was damn hungry and frustrated... Somemore the music and montage kept repeating... sigh...

Try not to start too late (8pm i feel is the limit) and keep your guests entertained (dun let the same songs repeat and repeat). And put in your invitation 'late guests will not be entertained' -_- i will discuss with my fh, when those impt ppl have all arrive we will start our banquet on time.

Sorry on my agitation, i simply dislike late comers at banquets

i'm having my ROM jus before dinner too.. 6.30pm start ceremony, Cocktail immediately after that, Dinner to start ard 7.30pm sharp (having buffet, so latecomers do not affect other guests)..

i ever attend my cousin's wedding, he mingled ard with guests during cocktail/recept... on his first march-in, they proceed on stage for ROM ceremony, after which the dinner commences...

waxie, spoiltbabe.
thanks...
This is my plan:

Solemnisation at 6.45pm. But tell guests to come early say 6.30pm. I'm sure pple will be late. Solemnise till abt 7pm. Mingle a bit, take photos.
Guests invited for solemnisation are family n close friends.

On invitation put 7.30pm dinner starts. But most of the guests are old folks, so i assume they'll be late lor. Hope to start dinner by 8pm...or as long as 80% guests are there.

just finish the parents meeting session, mostly give hong bao, so i think quite easy to settle. onli the cake, need to find, mine just need a few boxes, the rest just give hong bao, my mum will settle.

card shortage, I tink see how much shortage. If more than I go print again.

you know wat, I v scared those elder folks will be late. my future FIL say "where got pple start dinner so early one, put 8.30pm"
this was when I told him we're putting the dinner commence at 7.30pm.

crown>have you added me to your multiply? ilynt1. :P

dor>my friend had her solemnisation at 6.45, guests arrived at 7. A bit rushed. Some of us who were supposed to attend her solemnisation had to go down to the reception instead first just in case guests arrived earlier.

spoiltbabe,
it's not v polite to put 'late guests will not be entertained' leh...
Maybe better to say "your punctuality will be greatly appreciated"

my $0.02 worth.

Hi praisey... thanks. when wil u b gg paris? jus saw your video. u on tv?? Wat's tt about?

Hi iris_met... I've gotten a few links on getting cakes. Might b helpful for u. It helps me. I haven't order yet. Hope the information online is stil up to date.

http://www.cakeavenue.com/about.asp
http://www.kyo.com.sg/
http://www.chozconfectionery.com/2007/home.php
http://www.yilingcakes.com.sg/NetCode/Basket/main.aspx

Hi s'rene... yah. not everyone looks gd in purple. one jie mei told me she'll look older in purple but guess light purple will look great.

xinyi -> it's ok..alot of headache here n there.. someone's just gota give in.. chartering a bus shldnt be too ex..tink is abt $60, the big bus under ntuc.. bus plus is more ex..

i guess ur FIL wana make tins look 'nicer'n easier for his relatives.. perhaps tok to him again n c how..in the end, parents will give in.. they oso dun wana make tins difficult for the 2 of u...

thias, now i am taking of some backup plans, in case he really really dont want to give us the names. At the same time, I will just wait till all invites are given out. By then should be more or less confrim who is coming. Maybe by that time he is willing to write down the names. I just going to pray hard.

I check out the price of chartered bus before.. is 1 way $60, 2 way will be $120. We seriously feel not worth. And not going to have it.

Rach,
Glad your ROM went well

Gina,
Congrats to getting your house

Dor, Spoiltbabe and Fortunemew,
I hope our FHs don't mess up our houses in future, we gg to become free maids!

Hehe I will start my march-in at 7.45pm, solemize at 7.50pm, dinner starts at 8pm sharp no matter how many guests are there. I heckcare lor if the late comers missed the first dish. Anyway I bet they have enough to eat lah (still got 7 dishes)!

Straylamb,
I will definitely choose to take pics with guests in my EG. How to move around gracefully with the "pong pong" fluffy WG! I must master qinggong 1st haha.

spoiltbabe>hahaha..thanks.. :P

wah.. late guests will not be entertained.. is very offensive leh..
Your punctuality will be greatly appreciated!
is nicer..

straylamb> hehe..thanks.. :P i also waiting to see pics too!! hahaha.. cant wait to see man.. keke.. :P
unlikely half half..coz once u change and march in 2nd time.. u'll wear that thru out liaoz.. no time to change liaoz la..
WG is morning loh.. hehe...
thats why my BS recommends MTM EG.. not WG.. :P

Gina> Hehehe..my FH does that too.. haha.. u can always get quote to see if prices are comparable.. :P
they also have just kitchen and 2 toilets package.. :P

Talking abt shoes.. the one that is at my neighbourhood is sold out!!!!!!!!!! faint...
PS is 2 days time.. no need shoes huh?? bleah... :/

dor> I feel u start ur Solemnisation at 730pm is perfectly fine.. coz its just a 10min affair... even if u start at 8pm also okie..
You can march in liaoz then solemnise on the stage...
So everyone can just come at 8pm.. no prob one... doesnt take that much time..
if u can really start at 8pm with Solemnisation. very good liaoz.. by 8.15pm can start Banquet liaoz... :P

Hi everyone, im back!!

Wah 2 days never online, I have to read 2 pages of thread liao! You gals are fast!! Read until I gong gong liao.

Thanks spoiltbabe for adding me to multiply. Yeah I agree ur dress is cute and nice! ïŠ

Thanks Dor, im feeling much better le. My fever subsided le. It’s been a terrible week for me. Hmmm, if I have extra spare cash, I feel like re-doing my PS as I did my PS while I was sick. Haha

Wah Dor, your brother is such a bastard. Haiz, worse than my family. ïŒ dun think abt him.

I din know green and dor have worse family problems than me. Wah green, you not going to tell ur dad abt ur wedding?

Rach, how was ur ROM? Got upload pics in multiply? Bet it must have been a great day!

Yeah green, I’ve recovered! Thanks! I hope you recovered from ur flu le.

Dor, I’ve not seen anyone wearing white as EG yet so far. If you like it, why not? The most impt is you are happy with it and if you look good in it, who cares abt wat everyone says right? My EG is black, and I dun care too!

Wah fortune, u mean ur FH’s parents never clean the house before? Wah sounds like u really did a major project, if it were me, I think I faint liao. So you going to stay wif ur in-laws before ur flat comes is it?

Wah dor, ur bf win liao lor, rice in the rice cooker…. Got mould somemore….. wah that rice cooker can throw away liao. Hee

i come back later.

Hi iris_met... you can try Sweet Secrets too. We shd ordering ours from them.

Hi piyo1818... You can refer to this website. Quite good... http://www.hungrygowhere.com/. I use it sometimes. I guess around the vicinity wld be Raffles City. There's a lot of food there. The Jap food at Paradiz Ctr also not bad.

Hi, I'm new to the forum. I'm also a Dec 08 bride. Pls add me to the list.

AD : 28 Dec 2008
Venue : 88 Restaurant
Bridal Studio : French Bridal
AD PG / VG : To Be Confirmed

Net,
Still coughing badly. But runny nose stopped after doctor's medicine. Thanks.

Dun worry, you can go for another photoshoot on your wedding's 1st anniversary next year!

Yeap, my dad is very violent one, so must hush hush about whole wedding from him. How should I explain to my in-laws about his absence from meetups and banquet?

Hi everyone, I'm new here, also a Dec 08 bride.

AD: 27 Dec 2008
Venue: Furama City Centre
Bridal Studio: Seletar BW
AD PG: Still looking >_<
AD VG: Home video by family members to save $$.. =D

Any recommendations for AD PG who takes nice candid shots, price around $1500? :p

Ah Net> hehe.. yeah.. JUST got one photo.. its on my MSN display pic.. hehe.. :P
Yeah.. it was great.. got to see my video.. hehe.. and pretty good..
haaha.. :P

green> haha..slippers?? Mmm.. i wonder how now.. coz that shoe really nice.. and its soo hot man.. 10 days and its gone! gosh!
bleah.. cheap cheap some more.. sianz.. :/

green>hope you get well soon. Hugs. I assume your FH knows about your father? Ask him to explain tactfully to his parents?

rach>ohh, are you going to post up your vid?
Just saw my housing agent's ROM pix. Also done at same venue as you. Looks so lovely.

I plan to wear track shoes for my PS unless the PG needs to take my shoes. :P

Finally started to give out my wedding cards.... quite sure my side won't have prob cos I confirmed with all pf them 2 mths back... just worried abt my bf's side cos he do things a bit slipshot.... now keeping my fingers crossed.

Have also uploaded my wedding pics onto my website so that my friends dun have to "fight" to look at the album on the actual day
... and they can also leave me message in the guestbook

waiting to collect back my album next week

wah.. they are really very R rated leh. ^^

praisey, where did u get ur 4 meters gown ah? Can take some parts of the video and put it into ur AD as a part of entertainment too. ^^.

Oh I just uploaded my hols pics and my wedding shoes into facebook. I cannot stand using multiply as it is always too slow for me somehow.

YL> oh really?? how to post?? its 3.7Gb.. i wish i can post.. i dunno how.. its still .avi format.. bleah.. 17min long..

can i see his?? ;P

waxie:
tat did not cross our mind... we actually trying to keep the solemisation hush-hush, too many ppl seeing us saying the vows i scare i will make silly blunders :P

dor, rach:
juz kidding lah... if i put tat sentence in my mum gonna give mi a hard life :P mine is a wedding lunch so timing cant drag for too long. At most i can give 1/2hr more for the latecomers.

ahnet:
thanks! keke... juz now show the pics to the inlaws and they gave praises to it... keke! my MIL saw the pic of the short dress we took during the fitting and she dun really like it. But when she saw the actual photos she said nice :P phew!

green:
take care ah, many ppl falling ill these days... hope my body can tahan till my colleague is back from maternity leave.

During outdoor shoot i asked the PG if he will take my feet, coz i really wanted to change to slippers. It was so hard to walk with heels on the rocks and grass. Too bad he said he would :P so the whole outdoor PS i clinged onto my fh like a leech