(2008) Brides of year 2008

lsntyl,
wah....u r such a swt fw too, quick bring ur fh to look at tis thread....he's really a lucky man to b marrying u

providencia,
hehehe....yah lor, nowadays it's really hard to b a hdb tai-tai unless we dun mind lowering our std of living but i think it's v hard to given our lifestyle :P
no....my santa is still in thailand n will only b back on 27 may....it's his 2nd day in thailand :P

hee hee I wanna save!!! I dun wanna keep spending.. hee hee I rather spend on house and travel :P already have more then the basic stuff I am contented already.. so the rest just have .. can liao..can pass some standard can liao.... no need the BEST :P

Neo garden also have lower range of menu actually I am looking for that too.. think about $10/pax or so... I got also think of getting high tea buffet instead.. coz is easier to eat.. sandwich all those.. finger food... but see how.. I haven't fix.. maybe still got to ask ask parents..

Hi xinyi, very busy these days. Missed a lot of your threads. Hope apple_gal & you hav more or less settled yr guest list. Mine is firming up
at least see some light.

dor> i'm teochew.. but am not following the before sunrise thingy.. cos 1am wor.. but i was thinking the mua to come at 11pm dun need additional charge rite.. haha

mrs chiew,
im looking at d $15.99 menu lor, actually had wanted $16.99 one de but mummy said d older ppl dun like sushi so have to take d one wif 1 less item in d menu :P will b getting buffet lunch cos mummy not comfortable wif hi tea...scared d older ppl say tis n dat :P

yup, I'm looking for bedsheet. my mum told me before more thread counts better, at least 250 if not the thread will come out easily after a few wash and before rough rough. I went John little the other day but nvr see nice one, I will look around again. thanks for the advice.

just to clarify.. mei, cheryl, uk, koyoyo, u all taking buffet for AD after tea ceremony in the house is it? or is the buffet for after ROM? just occurred to me that i should get buffet for those aunts/uncles who are coming my place for tea ceremony.. then get another for after church ceremony.

koyoyo, i'll let u know when i'm gg to book caterer and which one. if can get bulk discount better still! ;p

I've tried those with less thread counts one, really need to throw after few washes and from the touch u can feel that it's abit rough.. that's why no matter how expensive, i must get at least 300 thread counts, of course not for those very expensive one lar.. luckily got a very good deal during the robinson sales previously.. managed to get all the items needed for the my new bed..

u can try metro or og, i saw some good ones there before..

Yea.. I agree with high threadcounts. Hee... I was very kiasu. I actually knew of the Robinsons sale before hand so I went to recce the bed linen that I wanted. Ended up a Koil Koil one. Super worthwhile. 440 threadcount.

Not sure if Robinsons sale has finished. Aussino also has a different series with high TC.

R&J - I've never heard of that as well. As long as it's cheap and tasty, who cares? Furthermore they're printing your names on the boxes for free! At first I told my parents we're getting Sweet Secrets, but these 2 bakeries are definitely more worthwhile. I have to price-conscious cos we're paying for everything and have a limited budget

r&j: i felt so tired that day, becos next day have to go genting. Concentrating not to fall down only cos the flight of stairs very long.

hi s'rene... thanks for the website to find restaurant. Oh, have you tried Kyo yet? How is it ah? Who is printing our names on the boxes for free?

hi iris_met... oh! there's free delivery for the cakes wor so even if u stay in the west also can order through them bah. Guess got 2 call and check first?

hi belleryn... what traditional wedding cake are you referring to? is it for GDL?

hi R&J... yeah! My solemnisation at ROM in 2 days' time! Getting nervous and excited and restless. win! ROM already feel like tis, AD how? *faint*. Yah, I agree with s'rene. U should find "more worthwhile" cakes. If they taste great, our relatives will feel great.

Wah. First time heard got to consider threadcounts. Really thanks for the advice. So happy to know u all. keke. Getting remorse. But we havent bought the bed yet. Cant get mattress or bedsheets yet.

Wah. 060708 is going to be a very busy day for most of us. Either GDL or AD. Wah! So happening! Guess will see alot of wedding cars running around and alot of delivery "men".

Oh dear. I'm getting ROM blues liaoz. It's happening!! Hahahahahaha!!!

i am not a teochew, but my fh is. Erm, so the traditions is to follow mine or his?

When i told my mum abt my AD timing she said how come so late. She is a teochew and before we went to the geomacer she said gotta married off before 8am -_- After we got the timing she kinda cannt accept. So i explained to her the geomacer based on our 8-character to give the best time, but based on what dialect we are... Now she has no qualm on tat.

i not sure if my MUA will change my hairdo for 2nd march in.... hmm... gotta ask her ;)

lsntyl: i am in hk now for work, didnt see it. thanks for the heads up.

msclaire: those models will go on sale. u just hang on another 1 month ok. just to preempt u these models are very heavy cos a lots of metal parts

cyc,
i'll b catering buffet lunch for AD after tea ceremony for my relatives n JMs/XDs....my ROM is juz b4 d banquet so wont b catering for any buffet reception :P
smtimes they wont give so much discount cos we r looking at different menus, different requirement in qty, different dates n different locations, logistical wise dun think they wont agree unless d quantity is huge

dor > u will not stay with ur fh after wedding?Same as me...but my frens around me find it weird leh.abit troubled by this lor. I know you fustration.I m overseas most of the time,not at home and my fh comes to sin once every 2 mths.

rach > Fantastic!!I like ur dress!!U are really pretty lor!!

straylamb > if you dun mind students,I can ask for you.My bro is doing video,filming etc in poly and his frens does it sometimes lor.

eh sorry gals, i think i phrase my sentences wrongly, hence i ended up misleading all of you. haha.

wat i meant was im supposed to reach my MIL's house by 9am. well, for tat, like wat you all mentioned, i think i will follow lor, so as to avoid future unhappiness.

ok anyway, so i will reach my MIL house by 9am. but wat i was asking is that whether i can dilly dally my own sweet time, from MIL house back to my mother's plc. after the tea ceremony at my MIL's place, i have to change into kua costume and den go back my mother's plc mah, so i thinking if i can go out in my WG, go out take pics at nearby places first, den go back MIL and change into kua and then proceed to my mum's place.

cos my mother dun bother abt this kind of timing, so can i assume i can reach my mother's place at any time i like?

Assuming the ceremony at my MIL's plc will take abt 2 hours, so prob end at abt 11am. den mayb i can go out take pics and den go back her plc and change into kua and den back to my mum's plc?

but wat im worried is that, my AD photographer dun allow me to waste such time leh.

aiyo, i type type type until i also dunno wat im talking abt liao.

you all understand me now?
cos im a bit blur abt the AD timing liao. (esp the time to travel from MIL's plc to my mum's plc) so confusing lor, to me.

wah rach, you look great in ur ROM!!

btw, did you choose the song urself? or ur PG choose for you one?

anyway, was that the dress you said you dun dare to eat cos it was tight? but it looks nice leh. so i guess no worries ba.

i can actually feel the joy and happiness while viewing your slideshow.

wah green, you posted an interesting qn leh, i dun even know wat hairstyle im having for the banquet dinner. and i dun even know hw many hairstyles im having... hmmm, who do i ask ar? my MUA or the BS coordinator?

spolitbabe, i have a fren who is a teochew (pure teochew), but cos her fh is cantonese, so she followed her fh custom, in the end, she din have to marry at 4am.

i think we gals follow our fh's dialect de. sian right, y everything must follow those men!

strawclare:
hi! does your bro has any experiences in wedding VG? i am on a very tight budget so i cannot get those 'branded' VGs

ahnet:
ooooooh, now i get you :P not too sure of the flow, coz mine is wedding lunch so everything is concentrated in the day, gotta rush here and there :P

hey, black invites sound cool!!! i dun mind that. haha.

btw, my EG is black colour. but hor, now my colleagues all against abt it. all say, wah piang, y u take black, like funeral like dat. weddings should take colours like red, purple, blue, etc mah. dun take black lah.

haiz, how ar? now, if i were to change my EG again, i think my BS will kill me lor. for those who remb, my initial EG was green, den in the end, i changed to black one.

oh den my colleagues say if i wear black for EG, den fh also wear black jacket, it wont look nice leh.

how how how? someone help me!!!

btw, anyone holding a buffet at home during the AD tea ceremony? which caterer do you all recommend? not too expensive one, pls, cos i'll be paying for it, cos it's held at my house. cant expect my parents to pay, cos they dun even care abt me one.

hmmm, rach, where did you do ur manicure? i saw ur nails are quite nice leh, in ur slideshow. where and how much. it's considered as acrylic nails or nail art, or crystals or wat ar?

btw, the main reason why my bf doesnt allow me to top up more photos is that he says the album will end up in the storeroom or under the bed after a while, so waste money lor.

plus we haven even started saving enough for the AD PG and VG lor.

and we haven bot our wedding bands. that will cost a bomb too. haiz.

and we also haven settled the wedding invites and the printing costs too.

of cos, we haven estimated how much we will need for the banquet dinner. esp the red wine. gosh.

dunno why my bf doesnt feel a bit stressed or worried.

all he does is work OT everyday. sianz.

hmmm, someone jus told me that i cant do a single wedding prep at all for the whole month of august, cos it's chinese 7th mth.

gosh, which means, have to start doin all those other prep soon le, and have to be done by july. and omg lor, now already mid may liao.

and me and bf have done nothing at all so far.

haven even contacted the hotel manager yet at all. worse, i tried to find the contract jus nw, couldn't find it. die liao

spoiltbabe > my bro only did it once..haha..for my best fren's wedding.He can do VG,he is better in VG than PS..but he has also other classmates that do VG before.I can ask him for you..ard ur budget can lor.I can email you the details.

rach > what is the song u had ah?my fh oso thinks its nice..haha

ah net > I think black is fine leh.I would always think what you like most is the most impt lor.my mil even chose a black EG for me.She even said that my wedding gown's cleavage not enough.she thinks I must find a even lower cut kind lor.haha~
you can contact this person Aberdeen 91883336,their food not bad so far lah.I have had 2 frens' roms @ home with their catering,but I dun noe how much is it..

Ah Net>if you are not pang tang and ur fh is not,dan i dun find a reason y can't you do wedding prep lor. my fh insist on giving out invites on the 7th month.I heck care..haha..so its up to you lah. Most impt is to believe in urself lah,and dun get stress up,things will work out in the end. (^-^)

I m also like your fh.I m the one that will not add photos and my fh will be one that will..haha

spoiltbabe,
I'm also looking for budget videographer. sigh... I hv friends in the industry lor, but none of them wanna do for me cos they wanna enjoy at my dinner. I also paiseh to ask.

Ah net,
miscommunication haha... you shld reconsider your EG colour. black dress can wear anytime mah. And I think it won't stand out along the guests.

Strawclare and Dor,
I'm not staying with my FH after AD too! Hehe I can have my freedom longer before I get my own house.

Net,
Black with Black, looks fine leh
U dun have to bother wat others think about your colors, just go for what u like! Cool down, dun be stressed gal. Actually I find wedding prep more relaxing than my worklod. I'm sure we can clear the tasks in time one by one.

My FH also OT everyday these 4 weeks and also has no mood for wedding tasks. Thus I'm doing the things myself. Remember guys cannot multi-task as well as us gals.

I suggest that u set a target amount for both u & him to deposit into the joint account (for wedding expenses) based on your estimated budget.

For wedding bands, there are stainless steel wedding bands that look very stylish and cost $100+ for 2. It's the thought that counts.

hi all, thanks for the reply. I onli need a few boxes, the rest my mum will ask my aunt to get from malaysia and pass to my relatives cos my relatives mostly at malaysia. my hb will give her and hong bao for the cakes.

ya, I guess will see a lot of wedding cars around on 060708 too.

wah green, i dunno leh. OMG

i dunno wat theme im gg to use or wat theme the hotel gg to use on my wedding.

initially i wanted table cloth and seat covers to be black colour de.

so in the end, cos no one on my side, i think the table cloth covers will be the platinum silvery kinda.

walls i really dunno wat colour. dun remb. thk white or beige ba. i think.

flowers wise, i dunno

Ah net,
but if you really like it, then just go ahead, dun care wat pple said. I also might take a white evening gown lor.

Strawclare,
your mil v modern leh... haha... you let me know the contact for budget videographer too k. I just need someone to shoot for me. No need any editing at all cos I can do it myself. and I dun want any express highlight, unless it's v cheap lah.. haha. thanks.

Net,
I saw your black EG. It'll probably stand out in banquet cos it is made of shiny material and your table cloths are platinum silvery! Black constrast well with silver lor. I like the cutting of your EG, it will make u look womanly and sexy hehe. *whistle*

green, you make me almost wan to cry. im really very touched and happy by your words.
you brightened my already lousy mood. thanks babe!!!

but hor, cos the pic abit blur blur, you think the black EG is ok mah? the gown is bling bling de. but i really dunno wat will it look like in banquet room, under the lights?