(2008) Brides of year 2008

polar, did u post ur pix on multiply? cannot see leh..

wow.. sounds like most of ur hubby have more than one suit! hmm.. just went down to make suit with FH on sat. he'll only be having one.. told him to get a couple of shirts to change..

Cham la, now i'm having a dilemma. I like those greenery sceanary but i'm those who get bitten by mosquitoes easily. Then i scare got insects. I really duno where to go for our outdoor PS

crown,
just keep spraying insect repellant lor. hope it'll help.

Rach,
I plan for solemnisation to be 6.45pm, not 7.45pm.. keke

Maybe can buy a pair of nice bling bling slippers/ pumps to wear for during photoshoot. So will look good in photos too.

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Bride/ Groom</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Edwen</TD><TD>2-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Nylek</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>adathong</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>angela02</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>CuiHui</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Knightley</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>PPR Beach Road</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>OriginalCraft</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Summer_ice</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Erlina</TD><TD>5&amp;9-Dec</TD><TD>Emanuel B Couture</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>Amos Leong (Reflection)</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Mrs Lim</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>fionachua</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>Our wedding affair</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>Sam Ong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>little bride</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>Elegance Wedding</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Fern</TD><TD>6&amp;8-Dec</TD><TD>Margaret Brides</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD>Brilliant Pcs (Dino) </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Peg08</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>cfay</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>anpanda</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>E-Bridal</TD><TD>Amara</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>cecilia tan</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>GHA Tampines</TD><TD>CSC Hilltop</TD><TD>Shutterbug Studio</TD><TD>Shutterbug Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>hibernate</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>GHA Tampines</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>photowerk</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>jules</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Tri-Angles</TD><TD>Damon Low </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Ling Ling</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Hotel Royal@ Queen</TD><TD>Sundayz</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Lizzybride</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Mindy Tay</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>nebear</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Sheraton</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>tazzy_@_@</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Tan Yoong Brides</TD><TD>St Regis Hotel</TD><TD>kelvin koh.lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>YS Lam</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Passion @ JB</TD><TD>Parkroyal</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Sue-Kay</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Nath.Adrie</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>Flamingo Bridal</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Tomato Photography</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>zhuoen</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>kelvin koh.lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Pisceangal</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>EverBliss</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>jie&amp;pin7582</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Karen</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Venus Bridal</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>pinjie8275</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Sg Bridal</TD><TD>Furama RiverFront</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>Phototerrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>plasterbride</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>AM.PM photography</TD><TD>AM.PM photography </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Keer</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>AM.PM</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Elle</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>Snapz</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard</TD><TD>Snapz</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>Fotowerke</TD><TD>Fotowerke </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>evonne</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>sillyg00se</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Oriental Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>keluvcyn</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>GHA (Yishun)</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Glorystudio (David Goh)</TD><TD>Glorystudio (David Goh) </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>cassie02</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Traders Hotel</TD><TD>Dreamcatcher</TD><TD>Forest Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Annette</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>ed_jo</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>Le Belle Couture</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Karen Tham</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Sharonie-me</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>necrosis</TD><TD>20-21Dec</TD><TD>Venus, JB</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>plug</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>Allure</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Berie Ho</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>x-zen</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>kokobrok</TD><TD>23-Dec</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>25-Dec</TD><TD>GHA / Digio</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>SimonVideo</TD><TD>SimonVideo </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>xiaojan</TD><TD>25-26 Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Depixel</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>earthsea</TD><TD>26-Dec</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>danger82</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Z Wed D'sign</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>luvz17</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Lam (Rainbow Photo)</TD><TD>Jimmy (Rainbow Photo) </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>msclaire</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>N.A.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>skywu</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Orchard Parade</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>xingin</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>YS Lee (Big Day Pictures) </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Eunice</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Elegance</TD><TD>Pan Pac</TD><TD>Ken Koh (TBC)</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>eml</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Selina79</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>My bridal room</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>leely</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Seletar BW </TD><TD>Furama City Centre </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Home Video </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>sotonglet</TD><TD>27-29-Dec</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Evisu</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>GHA Tampines</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Xiao Chai</TD><TD>Oneeyeclick </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>florabliss</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Amos &amp; Stanley</TD><TD>Aspire Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Jac</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Friend (Freelancer) </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Ng Kee Hui</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>tracy</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Jennie Wong</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Hilton hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>iciclediamond</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Mrs Khoo</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>Singapore Expo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>skyMichelle</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>French Bridal </TD><TD>88 Restaurant </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD>La Vie</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>blurz_ger</TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Bobman Photography</TD><TD>Simon Photo &amp; Video </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

polarwhite,
kinda stressed if i were to go back to my BS cos i didnt lose weight dat i promised :P hehehe, shdnt have made dat promise if i forsee so many makan gatherings coming b4 my fitting

cheryl,
dun worry, im sure ur wedding will turn out nice too cos u invest lotsa effort in ur wedding favours....im sure ur guests will appreciate ur effort dat u've put in

oh as for spending, i've been overspending...guz mayb my fh n i were thinking it's once in a lifetime n we got no other commitment so it's ok, wait till d rest of d things falls in den we jialat liao :P

as for d men's suits, my BS will b lending my fh suits...hope there's nice ones cos i nv bother to go n ask...hehehe, but confirmed he'll b getting a mandarin collar one cos i requested frm them :P heard they'll have cream colour too, duno will they provide 10 suits for him or not? :P
btw, i sent my long CS to add stuff on it on sat wif my best fren, paid $150 n came back wif yet another CS...will post up d pics later as i've sent it for alteration :P cant resist d temptation :P

omg mei! you bought another CS?! hahaha.... i should have met up with you and kept your wallet...hahaha.our appt was at 1pm and we were there at 1pm but super hungry so we had to grab a bite at killiney first before going up. Luckily we ate something, we only left the place at 6pm! .... and the damage was 3.5k :P so many photos... now heartpain .... but no choice. once a lifetime.

cutiephinphin,
u can go for outdoor photoshoot in between d time frm ur hubby's pl to ur niang jia :P most ppl do dat...my fren even got enuff time to go 2 places...esplanade n seletar

providencia,
i bet u r gona kill me again...i bought another CS when i sent my long CS down to add d details, hehehe...d additions cost me $150 n den auntie gave me discount on my short CS...it's 2-coloured pc...will post d pic up soon cos i sent for for alteration :P
hmm....i prefer local PS too cos dat's where most action takes place n lotsa memories for d both of us...forgo d bintan PS dat my BS offered me but dun mind foreign countries though...hehehe but smhow i cant seem to link dat wif our dating days :P

lsntyl,
hehehe....yah i think her WG is really unique wif a big buckle...it's a design whereby it's not commonly seen...perhaps ur WG will b even more special
will sure look forward to see ur WG...hopefully i can take pics of my fren's wife WG when i attend their wedding in jun :P
d pics really x-rated leh...scary sia :P

shybride,
how was ur trip to M&amp;M? did u manage to get anything? u can get their OTR CS...hehehe, i juz bought another pc of short CS OTR....it's really v pretty dat i cant resist n i blame d auntie for always putting up new pcs whenever i go down n make me buy them :P
wah...$1300? wat did u spend on?

sotonglet,
welcome back! 1 more person to chit chat wif me during wk liao...miss u so much...how r u? r u ok now? is ur food poisoning serious? must take care hor...so did u get anything to make us jealous during ur shopping trip? will chk out ur multiply for ur stoots :P

praisey,
wow, glad dat u enjoyed ur wedding! hehehe, must b lotsa fun n it's a rare opportunity dat all of us r so envious of
wah...u r featured in d news, it's so cool, it's so meaningful....didnt managed to see ur hubby's face in d pic...guz d man of d show is ur best fren :P

msclaire,
wah...u r in kl? hehehe....hi frm sg :P u got urself shoes for casual? heard it's really cheap there as compared to sg...envy envy...

sue,
omg....u sent $3.5K to top up ur pics? how many pics did u top up? how many albums u have? but it's ok cos ur mummy paying for it rite? i think my mum will kill me...my budget only $3.2K to top up pics...heheh :P
yah i bought another CS, it's turqoise underneath wif pink lace on top, it's v special n i like it a lot dat i bought it instantly :P i met my fren's hubby there while waiting for another fren n i got a ride to attend my fren's bb 1st mth :P

Crown,
I have same problem. I do charity to mosquitoes everyday haha. Well I'm going to bring my weapon, Insert Repellent for PS! Dun worry ok

Rach,
I thought you already bought 2 shoes for AD? Cannot use them for PS?

shybride, how come so expensive? oh dear, so many hidden costs in a wedding! How's the trip to M&amp;M, did u managed to get anything?

praisey, saw the website, seems like "the rehearsal" went well.
Parents in Laws are insistent on sharks fin and roasted pig.

Jac, i see. But if the delay is not too long, should be able to get the album out in time, ur AD's in dec?

koyoyo, i know the feeling of getting married alone, my mum won't be ard for my wedding and I dun really have many relatives, so I'm totally dependent on my friends to show up for the wedding. I may not be very big, but if u do need help, i think i can help occupy 1 sq metre of your church space. lol.

xinglin and LSnTYL, the photos are too bold for me, a bit too much.

MeiLing, MeiLing, ah MeiLing, what can I say???? But but, since the damage is done, do post up pics after u collect it. Hmmm, was thinking, maybe if we continue to meet up after all our weddings are over, then we must make u wear CS everytime u meet us. ha ha.
I was thinking of adding a local PS on top of the overseas one, so i'll be additional costs and additional logistics. Don't know if I want this kind of stress.

rach>wah, so big cannot post lah. My housing agent's ROM pix are on his palm, not online so cannot show you. :P

crown>use insect repellent lor. Hopefully will hope.

Rach, glad your ROM went well too!

wa Dor, pengz! the rice in rice cooker turn mouldy..! salute ur "courage" to clear it. hmm, my mum tend to make such mistakes (e.g. put chicken in oven for 4 days n it stinks like hell) too n i feel like vomitting..been through it!

ya Ah net, i think they also never wipe the dusty stuffs or clean the walls in the house for more than 1 decade.
i nearly can't believe it till i climb up n wipe the kitchen tiles n the cloth is black! toilet bowl also are black, thick dust are on top of the toilet pipes.
u know when the last time they vacuum their bedroom? it is CNY!
i am thinking ah, okie now it is May, i have to come back 4 mths later before my wedding to clean up again.

my hand still tired after all the scrubing n rubbing. ya loh, the guys simply dun clean up..... but wedding is coming, if the relatives come, they will be frighten off and feel very horrible and er xin, and seriously, i wouldn't want them to feel unhappy on my wedding day.

thanks girls, you all make me feel better after telling me you have to clean up your htb's room/house. so i am not the only one.

hi cyc,
tried again....

hi porsche,
my BS asked to reach the studio at 10am....

hi meiling,
thats why i din promise anything to my BS.... wahahhaa..... n lucky thing is i din gain weight also.... cos all my gowns still can be zipped up....

koyoyo>hee, thanks for the compliments about the card. I like it v much too. Was worried it would be too pink for FH but surprisingly, he liked it.

xinglin and sotonglet>ya. I admire the brides and grooms who can do tat. FH and I cannot cos our bodies not so nice. We also shy to take such pics.

sotonglet>can pm me your fb account so I can see your photos?

Meiling>wah, another CS? what colour? wonder if I saw it there... I think my WG a bit common design leh. But since its MTM will have to wait till its finished to judge.

praisey>wah, your 'wedding' was in the news? Pity I missed it...

providencia>ohh, you going to have 2 PS. wow... I'm only having one in Taiwan.

thks polar...same here...said will finish by 6-7...thot a bit rush coz they say change style and makeup will take abt 1 hr+...sianz....

crown/green> take double protection.. spray on ur skin insect repellent.. as well as within the can-can/dress... or invest in a battery operated thingy that emit frequency that repell mozies.. can get at camping shops..

cyc,
heheheh....will have to wait until end may cos i sent it for alteration, have to make it cut in cos my shoulders too broad le...:P

polarwhite,
now it's too late for regrets for me cos my fitting is on coming sun....wait they sure laff inside one, guz im d only less determined btb who cant seem to lose weight as most btbs there r pencil thin

waxie>wah, din know there is a battery operated thingy that can repell mozzies. Why can-can also must spray?

rach>maybe yoou can use the shoes you plan to use for the EG? The design is nice and might not see the red sole when taking photo?

providencia,
heheheh....yah i'll post up d pics once i got hold of my CS...but my major concern is my long CS...hopefuly wif all d beadings, it'll turn out nice cos i leave it to them to decide after paying d $ :P aiyo, i dun think i got d figure to wear after dat :P
hmmm....guz if dat's d case, overseas PS is enuff le, dun 4get u might b able to squeeze out some time in between ur prog to take pics on ur AD...might as well save d $ for ur honeymoon cos it involved lotsa logistics n additional cost in rental engaging PG n MUA :P

lsntyl,
oh, it turqoise underneath n den pink lace on top...d opening is in d middle....like curtain, did u see it? :P as long as ur WG makes u look gd is gd alrdy....im looking for oen which makes me look slim :P im sure u'll b happy when u see d final WG

LSnTYL, i haven't quite decided if I really want a local PS yet, i know HTB will be agreeable, but WG might not be ready by then. So if i want to take the local PS (must be in July), then I'll have 2 choices: 1) call BS and tell them that I need the WG earlier or 2) use ROM dress in local PS. Would really prefer to use the WG, but I scare if I rush the BS, the end product might not be that desirable.

meiling>yes, I did see that dress! In fact it was being sewed on while I was there. Wah, you must be really slim. The dress looks really tiny. I didn't even ask to try it on. I was told it is a new design.

providencia>maybe talk to the BS and find out how soon they can do it? Then you can better judge the timing? If they say too rushed, then no point rushing them I think.

what time do you all set off for outdoor PS? My indoor start at 10am in the morning. I was thinkin of gg Botanic gardens and Fullerton hotel for night scenes. Where else can i go?

MeiLing and LSnTYL, i still thinking abt the local PS, but enthusiam for it is dying by the day.. ha ha. I think of all the logistics i also headache, not to mention the cost, PG will cost 450/hr. Think this AD photo idea might be better, must take to my AD PG, hopefully he's cheaper. hee hee.

MeiLing, dun worry abt the long CS, these pple have been in the business long enough to do the right things to enhance ur CS. I've lost track of how many CS you have, this "curtain" one is for which occasion again? Enlighten me, my small little brain cannot keep up with the numerous purchases by the BTBs.

morning ladies...

wowo.....tooo many posts for old pple like me man...

congrats to praisey....good that everything went smoothly and it must have been something pretty memorable!

sotong,
back!!! goody! ah, you really made use of your BKK time ah..
hope you're feeling better tho.
must show us pics of your buys fr BKK n Taiwan!

meiling,
another CS? piangz, you can open shoe-bag-CS shop liao!!!! hehehe...

yesterday i attended a wedding in shangrila.
beautiful. and so touching ...the pre-wedding video and the speeches were all very sincere n very moving!!!

ask you ladies,
if i've my PS in early sept, you think enough time to get everything (albums etc) by Dec? say within first week of Dec?
currently FH and i are rather busy. and FH has a trip in Jul, so the whole month of Jul will be prep for the trip and thr trip itself.
Jun also cant have PS, cos wont have time to tailor his sherwani.
:P sos!!

oh, yes, i'll be taking sharks fin altho i did read the article in the papers. but no choice, old folks want it and i've agreed to follow all their wishes n nonsense n pantang things just so that there won't be room for quarrels.

LSnTYL> i have 1 that emit frequency to repel mozzie.. i always use that n repellent.. 2 in 1.. Mozzies will avoid areas of the body/clothing that have been treated with the product.. i normally apply on my exposed skin.. and spray randomly ard my clothes.. so far quite effective..

lsntyl,
oh great...at least u have an idea how it looks like le...no lah, me not slim, juz managed to squeeze into dat CS only...yah it's their new design n all d ppl there wking there recognise me le...cos i always go n buy :P

providencia,
dun rush ur designer for ur WG cos mayb d end pdt wont turn out as expected....i prefer a different gown for a different setting however i feel dat if u take on ur AD, can save on additional cost cos it's inclusive in ur AD prog e.g after u leave ur home for ur hubby's n after u leave ur hubby's home for urs, if u managed to pass by any nice pl den can stop n take a few pics wif my JMs n XDs...u'll have ur WG n makeup on....unless u wana pay extra n take at nite or after u chk in ur hotel but will b v tiring de :P

Hehe mei.. ya lor… now I heartache .. but wat to do… once a lifetime then I see all so nice… very hard to decide which not to take.. I already cut down a lot already haha… the designed album only 1 … and a mini one… not many. No la.. I wont get my mum to top up this 3.5k… this one I will have to pay it myself lor. Otherwise… later she think wah so ex…

you must check if your 3.2k will be enough for your top up…otherwise you will get a shock like me.so when you are going down for fitting this sun, you ask them how much they charging for extra photos.. and how will be the extra photos like… with design in album or just like that. I think that is where all the additional cost will come in.

sue,
for me, d extra pc is $65 per pc but if i top up more shd b able to go below $50 per pc...think i'll b like u too esp given my spending pattern...wld b worse :P hehehe, as my current package including my exchange of items have abt 50 pcs le so shd b topping up another 60 or so to make it into 2 albums :P d designing is foc so wont incur additional charges :P

it wasn't easy to convince them off shark fins, cos mum keep saying, "whats a banquet w/o fins?" then last week there was an article about shark fins mercury super high. I cut out and show them, then dad agreed.

<font color="aa00aa">Hey spoiltbabe add me on multiply too..?

My ID : elevensoyabeans

heee i went to try on my MTM gowns liao.. really turned out well despite all the negative discussions and news going on about my BS recently... total change of amnagement, doors being locked and all that... designer also resigned and changed another... but turns out the new designer also very nice person, and the gowns look great..!! *relieved*

i post the WG pic (from Maggie Sotterro site) on multiply.. dn dare to take pictures at the trying cos couldn't turn off the shutter sound on my hp camera... well... it looks exactly the same ... =)

<font color="aa00aa">oh fortunemew >>> have you submitted the storyline to Stefine?? we just cant get ourselves settled down to do it... =(

and the format for us to fill out is so simple... i wanna do much more with the clip but dunno how leh...</font>

polarwhite, yes..start at abt 10 to do makeup..then everything to finish ard 6-7pm...including coming back to change gown/makeup etc...

meiling,sue: did u all get back all the softcopies of the photos? even those u did not choose for the album?

hi porsche,

6-7pm is consider early liao.... my fred got back to her BS at ard 8+pm.... well, i am not surprised that i got back ard 8-9pm..... is common....

polar: ya...i think i kenna shortchanged....think need to squeeze my BS much more...i m thinking of starting earlier coz i not looking much into night shots... must plan my venue carefully first.. did a recce on the possible sites last weekend...

er... hmmm hahahhaa aiyo let me be the lor sor one.....

Girls pls rem to spend within your set budget.. else it will just keep growing~~ Everything that happen in your life is ONCE in a life time not only the wedding day :P

Don't get TOO much pic end up in store room.. even is nice..

IF you end up getting alot of pic.. like 30-40pc Top up.. might as well ask the BS to give you one free album... of coz dun expect to get the super good one.. try ask for a normal one.. just wanna store the pic in..
do bargin.. Extra pic is $60-70 each pic!

If is me.. I will tell them.. either u provide me an extra album la.. else I top up so many pic also dun hvae place to put.. only soft copy given back... so bo hua... then for them in order to earn your top up pic money.. they might work something out form it.. maybe get more desk top pic/ frame pic or just bargin agian see what u need :P hahahaha

MeiLing, tks for ur suggestions, i'll go back and discuss with HTB. For me, since i spent a bomb on the WG, might as well take as many photos of it as I can. Ha ha. So many considerations for a wedding.

Nec, early Sept is sufficient for albums. I'll be taking PS in early Sept and my AD is in Nov, your PG will have a more relaxed timeline than mine.

providencia,
hehehehe....no prob
yah true, since u spent a lot on ur WG, u shd really fully utilise it
i'll do it if im u but i got no huge budget for PS :P

Aiyo, Meiling, another CS....wearing them for PS? i think every chinese new year after your wedding, you can wear your CS but then, i think you will have more new clothes for each CNY! Next time you go M&amp;M, don't shop anymore....just take your CS and go :p

lsntyl,
i think the melody's pics are a lot more tastefully done than the ones in the link...those are really x-rated!

Nec,
i think should be fine...i might have to take mine in late Septemeber....

Prov,
yep my AD is in Dec but I don't wanna feel rushed.... that's one of the reasons i wanna do PS in July which is not possible

nec, share share....what was so special about the shang wedding? I've been to a wedding there before and thought it was really very beautiful and grand. For your PS, I think it might be a little rushed, but maybe your BS can accomodate.

LSnTYL, must be very fun to do PS in taiwan! show pics when its done ok?

prov, don't worry so much, i'm sure your friends will support you when the time comes for your wedding! My dad also won't be there for my wedding, though i wished it wasnt the case.

Mei, i spent S$60 on 2 pairs of shoes!! hahaha so happy. The thing is i am usually very picky wan. can shop entire day also find nothing to my liking. This time i walked into the shop and immediately found 3 pairs of shoes that i thought was not bad. Took only 2 pairs cos the 3rd one's size not fitting. Btw if anyone wants to go do massage in kl, i recommend going LiangXin opposite federal hotel. It's quite a good price of RM50 (S$21.65) per 45 minutes. They are pretty good!

SotongLet, can u share pics of your wedding shoes? would love to see!