(2008) Brides of year 2008

my mom visits a skin doc located at tong building (the rolex building on orchard).. quite effective on her.. but the no. of products she use (ard 5-6 bottles) every day.. i faint~

green> my multiply ID is waxie24

mei, heart-shaped plants sound really COOL! hee..

for those who have done PS, did you put fake eyelashes? for the rest, do you intend to? my MUA won't provide fake eyelashes and i'm thinking of using. but i don't know how to put! haha.. any kind soul care to teach me? haha.. but then again, afraid i might look unnatural.. what are your thoughts girls?

cyc,
heheheh....my colleague wont do dat for me de cos wait my P scolds him....how can have heart shaped plants in sch...hehehe :P
y dun u buy ur own fake eyelashes n ask ur mua to put on for u? for me, d fake eyelashes do make a difference to make ymy eyes bigger so it's better for u to put

I have decided to give up on my MTM EG and go for OTR one. Yesterday I saw my finished EG for the 1st time, it reminds me of red Getai costume! The cloth material is not what I want.

nec: tonight..now just surfing ard..later go rehearsal and have fun. today movie listing have our names and congrats note. kinda of weird cos my AD/rom is in the future.

green, ur BS allows u to change ur MTM EG dress meh? they done the EG le, with all the embrodiery? then you change to OTR, they will refund u a bit back mah?

cyc
I think you should consider the fakies :P I've seen girls with them and they always look fab le. I suppose if your MUA don't wanna put them on for you.. you can try going to youtube and look for a video on how to put them on hehehe

Hi all... hvn't checked forum for 2 days... n you're all actively chatting away...
I've nothing constructive to add..
Need to ask rach, green, YL,
How much u all spent on printing the invites?
I was at Tdragon on Tue. Cost for printing 280 inserts w the shiny gold ink is $192.
I chose 2 card designs. One "ang gong gong" red card with a golden "Xi" in the middle, that's for our parents guests.
Another totally white, with embossed motifs and nothing else, for my bf and my guests.
But we've yet to decide how to phrase the words in the invites... any suggestions? Bcos the samples at Tdragon seems a bit grammatically wrong... haha..

Thanks jules!

Hi Eunice!
My Bridal Studio is Blush Blush.
Banquet Venue is Marriott.
AD PG & VG is Mojoideas.

Rachel: I have gotten a pair of shoes in off-white from LL for WG and Tea Dress. Will likely be wearing one of my existing pair of black bling bling shoes for my EG.

nec : I think boots really very hot for SG weather. They are rather comfortable and gives good support (read: less possibility of falling) although the heels may be high.. but, we cannot take out our shoes for the whole day right? Imagine the perspiration....

BTW, I went to taka and metro yesterday.. saw quite a number of bling bling shoes.. maybe you gals can go down to take a look.. price range quite big.. some $100+.. can go up to $300+.. hehe.. maybe wait for GSS.. ;)

Dor>Printing definitely cheaper in JB. FH and I spent RM89 to print 100 of the ROM invites which works out to about S$38. Its postcard size. You can see it on my multiply page. Rach posted the price of inserts at TnT a few pages ago. But this is just printed inserts. They don't do hot-stamping.

FH and I intend to go back to Tdragon to get the map of our restaurant and the wording. Then adjust according to what we want. If we can return the cards to our restaurant, will definitely print own invites in JB.

hi gals, its lunch time! Busy doing GDL & Ann Chuan checklist yesterday. Nw its more & less settled liao.
Great to hear u gals hv assigned sum1 to tag alng 4 PS.
How to go abt adding u gals in multiply? Using the nicknames or ID given? Guess I need some time to figure it out. Btw mine is eSummer.

cyc+koyoyo: aiya ask for sup card, dun want lah!! If HTB wants to get 1 for me, he shld hv done 3 years ago.

Meilig+Koyoyo:Wats hollywood tape? Kindly enlighten me.

Meiling: Does yr BS package include free trial makeup? Hmm yr PS in June also?

Mrs kel+cyc: Did u fell asleep after reading email..haha?

cyc: Im buying my own eyelashes for AD coz nt include in my package except for PS. Can use MUA but they will charge $15 per pair..so exp!!

Melody: Happy Belated Bday!!
Sue: wow so envy gt natural beauty, I hv to do maintainenance somemore..sianz

Polarwhite: Great to hv such a didi. Relax lah u will look fine.

Addy: Yap u in my FB. Lex & mei also inside. Who else too add in? Well i seldom log in these days liao. Wow fitting this Sun, dun worry. Muz take care of yr health.

Hmm hw come addy & polarwhite fitting are 2 weeks apart from PS? Mine is 3 days apart only. How come so near huh?I had my 1st fitting in Mar, both gowns OTR. WG is brand new so far no1 has worn it. Juz nice that there were new batch of gowns come in when I went for my 2nd round of gown selection.

Mrs Kel: wait for GSS, sum plc gt promo..anyway its juz few wks away unless u need it urgently.

R u gals looking 4ward to the sales also?
Me start my window shopping liao & note dwn the potiential shops.
This weekend to Orchard & furniture mall. Hv to start looking for wedding favours, wedding bands & masterbed rm set. All will take time to choose the ones that can really give me that kind of "Feel" that they r the ones 4 me..sound corny siah haha..

hi cyc,
for trial makeup, i am bringing my own fake lashes.... for PS n AD, i am using MUA de fake lashes which they charge at dunno $15 or $25 per pair.... u buy 1 cheap pair then practise at home.... thats wat i did.... hahaha.....

Hi Cheryl,
For me, my gowns r both MTM.... nobody will wear that gowns except me, thats why i can go for final fitting 2wks away from PS.... however, for outdoor gowns, i can only fit on the day itself on PS bcos might have ppl wore it b4 that....

Wow it's really cheap!!
So I assume to print 280 pieces will be about $60. I was quoted $116 to print those normal ink. hmm...
I shld really reconsider... every cent counts now. Was in JB yesterday. Shld hv gone over to City square n hv a look.

ok. the conclusion is i should use the fakies. blame mummy for not giving me long lashes.. haha. actually my sis bought for me from China. got a few pairs. but no glue. went Sasa to find glue but they are all packed with lashes.. i.e. must buy whole package. waste money.. anyone knows where to get the glue? actually lex, i've seen the videos on youtube on how to put fakies. BUT just scared that i might end up pulling off all my real lashes when removing.. *yikes!

maybe i'll check with MUA if can put for me.

anyone been to sungei kadut yet for furniture? heard got cheap and nice ones there..

I went through the rest of the topics, and contacted Mr Chia Ti Yu. Any opinions on him? Heard he's quite a young JP compared to the rest.

crown>yep, that's how much we paid for our ROM invites. Its about 40cents a card, according to Rach. Includes front and back colour and as many icons as we like. You can see the card on my multiply if you like.

At first, my FH also didn't want to go with me cos he worried dangerous. Had to persuade him a lot and tell him how much we can save. Now, he more enthusiastic than me. He got a rough design in mind for AD card and wants to go back there to buy wedding shoes. Costs about $40-$50 in JB for similar quality to Beetlebug.

Maybe you find out what his concern is about JB? If safety, try to go with other friends? If jam at causeway, tell him take public transport. Is cheap, safe and convenient.

dor>below is what I copy and paste from Rach's previous post. assume you print 300 pieces, is only RM$80 which is less than S$40. Inserts is cheaper than printing the while invite.

"if its inserts, like what i told u...
RM $60 for 1st 100..
Subseq 100 for RM$20.
Add map RM$20
Add photo RM$20 for each photo..coz consume ink ma. hehe..
If its just inserts, you prob need to pay just RM$60 for 100pcs..

But for personalised invites like that ones seen, depending on size, it'll be the same price like what u did.. if u are printing the same size one..
If its anything bigger...like the long one that we saw... MMm... i know for mine is RM$800 for 500pcs...
if its just 100pcs, it much more ex per pc...
So it'll prob be about $0.60-0.80 loh...
Definitely more ex than inserts. coz inserts is print on paper only...
Invites are thicker paper. "

Hi eml! I just went to Marriott for a wedding dinner last weekend. The place is nice, very big hall, spacious, and my HTB really liked it...Cos compared to Pan Pac, it really is very spacious and nice! Good for you!

green, my PS was great. but cos i was already coughing and having flu the day before my PS, the whole PS was full of me hiding tissue paper when taking photos, cos of my stupid running nose.
den at outdoor PS, it was hot and i was sweating, and running nose.
but it was a fun experience and tiring one. and i would never wan to experience again.

now im still sick, got high fever right after im done with the PS. fever til now. i on leave for 2 days for PS le (mon and tue) and nw wed and thur im on MC. tmr fri le. almost one week never go work le. scarly tmr go back kenna sack my boss.

wah you all started printing the invites liao? so fast? i haven even started mine.

hey cute cat,

jia you..
mine's 2 days after yours!
i very stressed liao!
so envious, XLB married already... I just met hotel co-ordinator to re-confirm which tables have Veg menu, Muslim menu, high chairs etc today.

yeah lor, green, hw come ur BS like dat one. never show u the material for your EG before they go abt doing it meh? so bad de.

better ask for a refund. cos mtm a bit more expensive than otr de. so since u taking otr EG, best to ask for something in return, maybe ask them to give u a few more photos or some money deducted. den at least you dun lugi too much.

praisey,
wow, 4m long gown? from your BS? so you'll be doing the full works in terms of makeup and hairdo?
take more pics to show us ya? Enjoy yourself!

msclaire,
for me, i already told my mum that I'll invite the usual relatives but cousins whom I'm not very familiar with, won't be invited... also whether guests can bring their baby kids is subjected to how good terms we are on...sounds stringent hor...no choice cos for us, its a max of 15 tables and we want it to be a more formal reception. Yous sound complicated but its a good thing that you have started working on it cos this is def one source of conflict bet u, htb and family....my prob is also that i have more relatives than HTB - still trying to sort that out

Meiling,
so many gowns and so many shoes...have you already decided on the matching shoes for your gowns?

Nelle,
ya can try the powder that was recommended by msclaire....or buy herbal drinks to 'cool' down...where r u going for mother's day dinner? for me, ulcers are not an obstacle to good food - i'm so greedy :P

cheryl,
add me at multiply, my nick's sblbee
hollywood tape is used to tape those revealing tops to prevent "zao guang"...
my package doesnt include free trial makeup...but i wonder if i shd use my rom makeup to exchange :P will confirm dat later...my ps in in mid jun btw...
ur hotel doesnt provide wedding favours? hmm...wat type of wedding favours u looking for? i was looking at some for my rom but found them v ex...n most of my frens said no need :P

cyc,
same here...i got v small eyes, single eyelids n short eyelashes
i think there r places dat juz sell d glue...perhaps at those shops in bugis etc....try looking for it...or perhaps cosmetics counters have too...cos i remember shu umera sells fakies :P

hehe,
thanks babe.
My bf is v v v lazy one. And he scared his "lau pok car" will be stolen. And he nvr goes anywhere w/o his car. See how lah.

haha dor ur bf very cute. actually me and bf also scare if we go JB the car will be stolen. car stolen is one thing, wat if scarly we kenna rob or killed in JB? haha

Net>take care wor. Hope you recover soon.

dor>maybe can suggest your bf park car in woodlands then take bus to causeway. v fast n easy. this way, no need to worry about mugging and car-jacking. City Sq also only a few mins walk from malaysian immigration.

But then if drive to Woodlands, might as well drive over to JB and pump oil. But means might have to fight with causeway jam. Take bus quite shiok. can breeze past the jam. :P

nelle,
yah u shd try msclaire's recommendation, heard frm my frens it's effective too...but everytime i have ulcers i juz ignore, simply too lazy le :P

praisey,
hope dat u'll have lotsa fun later on...do remember to take pics of u in ur 4m long WG ok....heheh

jac,
i think so...sort more or less decided: will b bringing my new shoes for my indoor PS, n will b wearing my old bling bling shoes, black boots n gold strappy heels for my outdoor PS :P

hope you get well soon, nelle.

Praisey>have a great time later. Will go back check the papers for the congrats note. Don't forget to say "I will" instead of "I do"

Meiling>saw your shoes. V nice wor. Where is essex walk?

lsntyl,
thanks for ur compliments! no prob, u shd chk it out...1 is located at palais renaissance basement 1 (in between orchard tower n thai embassy) n oso there's a counter at takashimaya ladies shoes' dept at level 1

Ah net,
Better rest more n recover soon. Nowadays the weather is really wierd. My mum brews so much "liang teh" to make sure we dun get too heaty.

Also take more supplements! I hv a weak body, falls sick easily. But after I fell sick on a holiday trip to china last yr, I start taking supplements, and I've not fell sick since.
There were 8 of us on tt trip, all except 1 friend fell sick. And she takes supplements too.

Now that our wedding is near, with so much preparations and stress, it's important to keep our body in the best conditions.

Also good for our general wellbeing. To stay healthy and fit. Nowadays, so many kind of illnesses.

YL,
he's v lazy one lah. unless he thinks there's a substantial difference in the cost, otherwise, he'ld rather spend more to hv convenience. Actually the jam isn't tt bad, maybe bcos we go during week day afternoon.

Mei: Mine nt at hotel..is at hilltop garden, so far I manage to find shops selling $2 below, one of them is at Delfi orchard, wanna see samples 1st prior making order. Hope to bargain for lower price, coz need to order ard 450pcs.
Any recommendations, gals?

cyc: nope nv been there b4. Sound far from east..

Dor>hee, lure him with cheap food, shoes and invites? Also can get those trad stuff you need for GDL there. V cute de. You got msn? easier to chat there.

Net>take the med then go to sleep bah. Body will heal naturally but must give it enough rest. Lucky your PS over le.