(2008) Brides of year 2008

qunqun, does it include domestic flight ? For tour packages, taxes factored in is abt 300+ to 400. It includes that for international flight to tokyo and then to hokkaido via domestic flights.

Also, rem to get ur international licence as my friend couldn't rent the car when he went PS, as he thought there was no need for international license.

<font color="aa00aa">wOw the thread picking up again... Net you feeling better?? if body pain too much, i think go have a blood test in case of viral infection, very common these days... esp prolonged fever, just to be sure go see doc for thorough check up...

Rach >> jia you jia you.. your ROM is much more elaborate than mine i guess you are busy with the final preparations!! =)

I am like - - - hanging there dunno what else to do liao... went to place deposit with Stefine yesterday... so... we are going to Genting this thursday to sunday for a short break, hubby says we have to keep going to coffeebean for coffee... cos we need to brainstorm the story line to "hand in" to Stefine... lol

oh yah, so is everyone planning to make corsages for the jie meis? I just realised the outing day we din get to learn leh... haaa
i wanna make... but very bad at handicrafts lol</font>

praisey,
wat's ur nick in multiply? i couldnt find n see ur pics leh...have u added me? my id is sblbee :P

providencia,
i really hope to b able to do dat...wld b fun...but must depend on many factors b4 i can do dat :P

hi qunqun: ya, it's better to get ur international licence if u want to drive overseas.. better to be safe than to be sorry..

i rem my dad says Jap also got english GPS. probably u want to do some research on that 1st.. but japanese people are really very helpful one. they will help u out when they can.. so even u are lost, ask the locals for directions lor..

hi jj: thanks for ur info. ya i will be heading down to people park to check the prices out next week.

Yupz. Little rejection when I take Macs &amp; chocs. In fact, I feel very happy when I eat them. But I think my BB dun like chicken rice. Dun feel so good when I eat that.

haha, so cute. I find the strange cravings of preggy ladies interesting. There is absolutely no pattern to it.

My boss when she was preggy had craving for BK and bread. So she always jio us out to eat lunch with her at BK, subway or any of the sandwich joints.

Then another collic had craving for durian when she was preggy. To the extend that she once ate 4 full bowls of durian pengat at the Merchant Court Hotel buffet!

wow talk about overpay. serious under the execuse of "once in a lifetime" almost all bride max the budget,.. that why we must constantly remind each other to look the best in the less expensive way possible from times to times..
Lex what happen during your blading session? Tinky i stop blading say 4 mth alreadys.. u knw the excuse i gave is scared of getting tan.. but i guess i am pure lazy will do it after my wedding. hb blade broke after he has a bad fall making me lacking companian...Lex i saw the bling bling n the similar like shoe tat u mtm.. i agree it VERY pretty.. haha maybe i will try n see if i can bring out beauty wearing this type of design.. i am still trouble on wat shoe to wear haha..Envy u one thing down the list..

Mei,
I agree w Sue think u look great in CS./ NOw dont take it as i approve u in getting more CS. 4 is enough for this yr u got to wait a year for better design.. If you are tempted to buy maybe it time u pass me your cards ...heheh (girls let ransack may may wardrobe!!)Meiling i think u are good at excel tables.. so it better you doing and keying the expenses than ur fh .. however make sure tt u will take care of your wallet after seeing the huge outflow..

Tinky,
Guess i have been rather lazy lately havent plan anythg yet. my fitting on 11 may think i will be active again by then .. current plan to wear KUA but must see cos i never wear one b4.. hope i look good.. How about u?

Lex,
The bazhang part is good one.. haha i can squeese to form a mini bazhang.. haha too much squeeze cos the top part to look like airplane.. lol i cant even imagine how it look. Nah i believe sure for CS can fit in but i think i cant bring out the "mei" like meilng. Wearing CS made me look older.. U know each time i went out w my bro (5 yr older) everyone say he is my younger bro (5 yr younger) if i wear cs beside him think everyone will say i am his mama..

Welcome Cheryl

mei, $6.50.

Cheryl, I am very bad at all these so didn't have multiply/facebook/myspace stuff. Would you be able to join us this Fri?

I have put wedding prep to the back seat cos busy planning for the house..... Darn tired, cos need to come up with many designs as we are doing structural changes (ie. knock down walls/seal up walls) as the fengshui is not working to our favor.

ok, i'll pay u on fri...remind me hor, i can b 4getful at times :P
poor thing, gotta stressed abt reno but im sure it wont b tough for u as u r superwoman....zoom....jiayou!

rach>FH can 1 May is ok so if you don't mind we would like to tag along.

I'm thinking of printing my ROM invites to see the quality. Then can decide if want to go back JB print inserts for wedding cards.

Hugs for your situation with your FH. Can talk to parents or something? Maybe can get a loan from them? FH told me if the flat we finally manage to get is too expensive, we'll just do the absolute minimum for renovations and only get the essential furniture. The rest can slowly do as we get more $. You're FH is an ID so maybe he can come up with more creative methods of renovating your house? Maybe postpone the more expensive stuf like hacking walls?

mentos>Cost of Tan Tan dresses depends on the material and how intricate. Can range from 100+ to 500+. Still quite reasonable, I think as the designs are more contemporary.

I want to be able to wear my CS after the marriage so trying to resist the v intricate designs. Love looking at the designs though!

Soyabeans>I still thinking of making corsages. Think we din manage to learn at the last outing cos beans who's supposed to teach us din manage to make it. I went SPotlight yest so some pretty flower accessories that can be used for th corsages.

koyoyo,
thanks for ur compliments! i promise dat i wont buy anymore le, perhaps shd get my fh to collect on my behalf so i'll see no evil :P im so eager to collect d CS frm M&amp;M so dat i can see d completed scallop laces at d end of d train, hope it'll look nice...wonder how much more i need to pay :P
actually if u all need short dresses etc for ur PS...can lend frm me...cos i always buy for my PS n hang there n got no chance to wear, welcome to ransack my wardrobe
hehehe....yah i need to maintain d expenditure table cos im always d one spending :P
my dear gal, dun say until like dat....we all have different styles n we can bring out different feel of clothes...i can say dat u bring out those sexy bare back gowns lotsa better than anyone of us here....so we juz concentrate to bring out our strengths n conceal our flaws :P

Sorry i am always late in post.. Too busy to login in daily.. hope you ger dun mind outdate replies.

Msclaire ,
Agree with you totally.. like i always told Meiling . It with this forum that i am feeling less stressful cos know ppl who is going thru the same thg understand my thought n frustration on the preparation...What kind of props are you having in mind for your ps?

Hey can i come to the gathering? Sorry late in this reply?? is it too late to invite myslf?

Lost ,
I agree it good to split foto shoot for outdoor n indoor but how come they still charge u so much? But then foto in a yacht i think it very nice .. best take it during sunset. so if the price is for entering the yacht plus makeup i think still ok.. I heard to rent a yacht for a sppin use to be 600 tt long ago rate..lost one qn will u guys be out to the sea? If it is take care some people suffer from seasick.. bcos

Gers,
HB wanna take ps at orchard but i am a shy bride .. what do u all think>?

Mary Poppins (mary_poppins)
taking ps at places that your fh n u shared wonderful memories is a good thing. For me , we only date to watch movie (boring right) we wrote in to cinema but they refuse to let us take ps there. funny i am very sure some couples did it back but since i got refusal i got insist...

xinglin (shi40lin)
u are so cute.. say u cant go for ps bcos of 1 big n small prob.. Actually I have it too most of us ... big tummy fat waistline. The last time i heard tanjong pgr no need to ask for permit.. (told by pg) reason is : Nothing to take foto of when u are inside . it normally the outside the rustic feel of the pillar.. but i advise u check again...also can ask ur ps cos it one of the most popular pl. Btw, what nice about emerald hill?

providencia (providencia)
Thanks . U said everythg i feel abt taking ps at orchard..
Meilng
ur ideas are so creative .. Good for u!!

Shybride,
The pens are wonderful!! where did u buy .. i mean whihc shop.. btw, if i buy now what happen if the ink dries out? mine AD is in oct!! Any suggestion? Thanks
Any more suggestion on prop to bring for ps?

My multiply is koyoyo..
pls state you are jun-dec sb.com bride thanks

koyoyo,
i can come up wif some creative ideas for u too...actually it's v easy de, juz infuse fun into it

nelle,
no prob...i shd b thanking u to help me buy d stickers instead

koyoyo, i agree with you on constant reminders to get the best value for money in our purchases for wedding.

sue, have a great week nonetheless despite the mtgs..

cheryl, i don't mind having an extra reno contact. tks! will get a few quotes first.. its wise of you to do reno last yr b4 gst hike!

soyabean, i also sign up with Stefin on monday nite. take the video n animation. did you ask for the free 24" x 30" photo frame?

due to the animation, i give up the cheaper JB videoman (istudio), as stefin can only sell combo package.

ya u r right, their video is so so only...
but their animation are great!

========
Rach, really big thanks to you, cos of you, i get the free photo frame, which i badly need it as my bridal shop didn't give.

Koyoyo
I don't think you need to worry too much about shoes la. At least you can wear any height of heels you want, ehhehe.

I'm not sure if you wearing kua or CS but from what I find, I don't think that kuas are particularly flattering. I mean, most people think if want to hide flaws - then wear something big and looser but sometimes it makes the person look even huger! I think CS can be flattering if you get a cut that suits you well - doesn't necessarily need to be Suzie-Wong skintight.

Mei
I think the green EG is also really nice - it's got that floaty floaty feeling.. very romantic heheh.

Cheryl,
you can add me on Facebook via [email protected] Thanks for offering to share your checklist too
Heheh but I'm not taking BS package wor~, my stuff is all ala-carte lol...

Sue,
I wonder how you can tahan meetings - I hate to go in and listen to people blabber on and on as though they enjoy listening to their own voice. Super boring.

mrs_kel
quite honestly - I thought you looked amazing in your dresses and make up but I think the PG was a bit of a letdown.. couple of the pictures seemed a bit flat le.. but if you feel seriously unhappy, maybe can complain and demand a re-shoot? Have you viewed all the pictures though? I've noticed that raw footage doesn't always work because like out of 100 shoots, maybe you only can get 20 nice ones that you like.. so I'm thinking maybe you can review all and decide again - and anyway after some colour editing and touchup it's usually not bad.

meiling
I saw the pictures of your wardrobe! You've got so many lovely dresses! Hahahh yah I would actually borrow them, if I could actually -fit- into them. Eh, you got 10 gowns for your PS le, how to add in more dresses le. Where did you buy most of them from? I like the white toga hehe

morning ladies

praisey, add me to your multiply leh...i also wanna see shiok shiok PS pics

my ID is necrosi

meiling,
i also wanted to take orchard rd shots, but since my AD is near christmas and is over 2 days,
i'll be getting the PG to take christmas lightups on the evening of the first night.
love your shopping bag idea, it's so totally you!!! ;D
hope your PG can do it altho i dont see a problem..

school is a good idea too, wanted to take in NUS where i first met my FH. but then again, forget it!!

mary poppins, ya also went for the mm wedding show?

going to stone now....was awake whole night watching ku ling jing tan (D.I.E), one of those TVB serials. :P
piangz...eyes cannot open now.

Hi LADIES..

Need a HUGE help from you all.
I'm having my AD on 19 July and that day also happens to be my hubby's 30th BDAY. I would like it to be memorable for him. I wanna do something special but i need some ideas.

Can suggest some ideas for me???That would be a great help...=)

Rach,
When I get overwhelmed by problems, I'll always remind myself to look each problem 1 by 1.

1. Focus on settling your ROM things first.
2. After your ROM, then focus on house things.
I'll suggest you to go to other cheaper place to dine after your ROM or cut down on the people to invite for ROM. They'll be coming for your AD banquet anyway.
This cuts cost.

Dun give up!

Nelle,
I almost forgot the the stickers...will collect them from u on fri and pay u at the same time.....

Praisey,
I realised I've already added u in my multiply....the shots are cute but i'm thinking of wearing my gown for the sch PS...if so, so kenna disturbed by the students

koyoyo,
which cinema did u approach?? now that u girls mentioned it, i think the cinema is a good place....my htb and i first went to the cinema in shaw....now, whenever we go there, we're still reminded of our first date...

now the prob is, too many ideas....difficult to shortlist ideas :\

regarding the pens, i'm also wondering if the ink will dry up cos my AD is in Dec too....

Nec, if you want, can do your PS in NUS...i;ve seen a couple did it before, near lt27 foyer area....i can go down and help you arrange ur train etc.....

wow.. that's interesting.. hmm.. surprised him with a birthday cake and get everyone to sing birthday song to him.. delicate a lovely speech to him.. sing a lovely song for him.. or play piano for him??

i will also be celebrating my mum n mil 50th birthday on my wedding day... will give them a surprise.. will be doing a simple montage and while the montage is played till the end, the birthday cake and my friend will help me play on the piano the birthday song for them.. this is just my idea..

koyoyo, the pens i bought from bugis junction.. 1 of those booths you know? how to describe ah.. urmm.. but anyway prob too early for you gals to buy now lah. the next time i go bugis junction, i try to see the booth is outside which shop, then i update here ok?

hi babes, have added the requests this morning.
feel free to give me your comments. Still thinking abt revising the album layout.

Jac: wear gown in school, do write in advance to get approval from HOD. Then cannot secretly run in already.

rach, poor gal....pls dun be depressed...
do you or ur FH have brothers or sisters to help out in $$$? i know it is tough to borrow money from sibiling though. if not, like the rest say, is it possible to do a simple renovation first?

some of my friends have their parents or elder sibiling to help them in $$$. but that will never happen to me, cos my mum is old and she is not working anymore, hence we are the ones to support her.

nelle: I cannot make it this fri coz Im going to start my part time job after resting for 3 wks..

I remember last year when I did my reno, the cleaning part after reno was most tiring part. I did most of the cleaning myself &amp; nt 4getin my HTB..he helped me also. But when u see the outcome of a newly reno hse, everything is worth it..jia you

Shybride: nice pens. Im looking for stationeries for AD. Is there anytin else beside guestbk &amp; pens? Im intend to DIY my own and pow box.

koyoyo.. I only have to pay 200 for the makeup artist no need to pay for the entrance fee.. but boss told me that entrance fee is 150.. he can arrange to have Ps over there. but not going out to the sea

Rach,
Cheer up. Trust God to take care of it for you. List down your priorities, which are the more impt items, which are the less impt. Then do them one by one. Since you are in commission based jobs, maybe can work a little bit harder to earn more money? It's easier said than done, but stay focused and don't be depressed. Pray hard. Things will eventually work out fine.

Fortunemew,
Both my boyfriend and my parents are not working too. He has to pay every single cent out of his own pocket. V poor thing. Tt's why I also don't wanna spend too much on this wedding and cause him too much stress.

Dear all, when's your GDL date? Mine is on 1st day of Lunar 8month. GDL in the morn, then An Chuang in the afternoon. Issit the distribution of invitation card can only b done after GDL? Cos also need to give the cakes etc to the relatives right? Colleagues one can give earlier, but not during 7th month?

One more thing... the Pin Jin is paid by the parents in law or by my boyfriend?

green> CC already full.. how to swipe some more??
yah... but its very troublesome to do it little by little...

Previous owner just requested today to stay 2 more months... we quoted $2000 for 2 months...see if he wants it or not loh...
Then we'll have $$ for ROM... the rest... dunno la... dun wan to think liaoz..think until we go crazy...

Got house no furnishing also like that man.. sianz...
GE loan is horrible interest loh...

Yah... now if the owner wanna rent for 2 months, we'll collect 2 months rent first..then ROM will be settled...then if he's staying for 2 months, we can only start renov jul..
which means more time to find money for renov also.....
Its at Merchant Court Cafe..cant change liaoz..signed contract...
ROM invites given out.... only can pray some peopple cannot come loh.. heheh..

soyabeans nothing to prepare liaoz... just waiting for the day to come...and then pay for it.. hahah...
Seems like the money matter is more overwhelming than the excitement now...
oooh.. we handed in our storyline long ago....
waiting to see final pdt in AUgust only.. heheh...

YL> sure.. we arrange timing again nearer the date loh...
btw.. my hp went for servicing... i lost all ur contacts till it comes back from 'hospital'... hee...

You wanna see quality can see mine loh... can show u anytime.. heheh...

Parents is out of the question...my parents dun have the means.. his parents not willing to help...
hacking is the 1st thing to do if we wanna hack.. u dun hack now...means wont hack in future liaoz...
how to shift everything out in the middle and hack and do anything leh??
Coz if wanna do....gotta hack and lay back all the tiles and laminate....
Then can talk abt any other renov...

the house is terok... definitely need to change and hack one.. else...worse than my current place... sigh...

crown> send u tonite... in my PC...

fortunemew> wah?? really??? congrats!! how did u managed to do it???? so its 24x30 huh?? i cant rem liaoz...
Mmm...i'm only child... he's the eldest..siblings still studying..yup...so no way....
we have absolutely no one to turn to..thats why sooo headache....

dor thanks man..
Amen!

Pin Jin i think is guy side...who to pay...they gotta sort it out themselves...

lex,
im thinking of asking my BS to let me try d gold, purple as well as d green one, den choose 2 frm there, gona forgo my teadress n my black EG for d 2 gowns :P
oh, i got my toga dress frm yen...it was at an offer, they r selling at $19.90 each...so i juz grabbed w/o 2nd tot :P thus it's still hanging in my wardrobe :P

nec,
i simply adore d xmas lighting, it's so cool n really got d mood n feel...envy u leh....aug wld b gd oso cos there's firewks during national day...will b cool to have it in d background

Koyoyo, i am also slacking... duno what to do now despite the fact that i would like to confirm my EG, MUA n BS PG asap... guess time is the factor now... everything new to wait....

MEiling, if onli i look half as gd as u in CS, then i would confirm take that for my tea ceremony n guest sending off.... i am like a big ba-zhang when i try on one pc, n there was no motivation to go on... Sigh..... not fated to be in CS... thus might proceed with my current plan to wear Kua if i cant find anything nice...

Sue, miss u........

Cheryl, hilltop look quite good from pics ley.... been there b4... i was once considering their other outlets previously but din take eventually...

Mrs. Kel, all the best for ur exam.... and i have seen ur PS shots, u look great, so sweet.... thumb up!!

koyoyo, is the pushcart in front of M1/ singtel that side? i think i have seen it before...they sell others like pin &amp; wrist corsage, etc..

discussion now abt...PS place? i will heed praisey's advice. will write in to the sch and ask for permission. wondering if it is too early to write in since my wedding is in dec...definitely a plc worth to remember as it was the plc we got together (yes, we were together since sec 4)...i intended to take the photos on my wedding day, where the JMs and XDs will be around too..coz all these ppl are friends from the same sch and they knew us from the day hubby n i got together. so the significance is there for everyone..

xinglin, do sit ups/ crunches every day will help to shape ur abs. start early, maybe like 25 daily and increase it over times..

shybride/ meiling, are the songs from that wedding compilation nice? saw it but din buy it..scared not nice..

oh yeah, shybride, hang on to ur hubby and watch ur steps..feeling excited for u...jun is coming =)

anyone knows abt hainanese tradition? my hubby is hainanese but none of his family know what they shd prepare.

time files...very soon, btb from this thread will be the bride officially..

tinkybell,
gal...i oso dun look dat fantastic in a CS, juz so-so only....i managed to find a rite cut n rite colour dat suits me dat's y i can buy those CS like siao...mayb u can consider wearing a kua or another red EG for ur tea ceremony, it's q nice too

mrs kel,
ur ps pics look great so dun worry abt a single thing...

luvz17,
i wld say d songs in dat album r generally not bad...u can consider....
wow....it's so meaningful n another long-term r/ship, for me, my fh n i got to know each other in sch but thru wk...he was attached to my sch during his contract teaching...dat's how it started :P

haha gers,
Meiling u are right. I am not feeling sad.. in fact one list down in my mental mind once i realise i cant wear cs.. Lex thanks for the console on the shoe.. can understand your concern on high heel but then haha ur shoe really cool...anyway to date i still have a lot of fun planning my preparation.. If cant have somethg i think positively .. either save $ or knocked 1 (i wan try list) down.. now left waking my inner self.. 3 wks no execise time to shake those fats.. Polarwhite next tue i got break so can meet u for bodycombat.. how?

tinky,
No worries about CS. I am sure like wat lex say u can find somethg but if really cs dun bring out our beauty.. den we search somethg else.. have strike tt down ... now waiting for my bs to allow me to try kua fitting.. they kept postfone it until i cfm ad gownn so i guess i have to worry later. Worse cum to worst no kua or tradditional clothes jus another TD lol. Now i am super eager to find at least 1 pair of shoe.. i think it has something to do w wearing sport shoes too often such tt i cant feel any heel shoes tt i tried look pretty guess i need someone who wear heels often as opinion.. it those case of .. i never wear heel so it look n feel weird...

koyoyo, my bs dun let me try kua n teadress til i confirm my other gowns ley... is this the norm?? i tot u found a pair of shoes le, still need to get another pair??

Nelle,
thanks for the info . I am on..
Meiling,
U bet I am counting on you for ideas.. My "jun shi"

Nec ,
If u take ps at orcahrd near xmas.. mine gosh i feel u will look like cinderalla.. those pretty ballerina on fairy tale.. so magical n dreamy...
Jac,
Went to the old cinema at handy road.. near plz sing... think u know which one. they pass me email contact to liasie w the communication dept tt reject me. are u currently a student w NUS.. saw u mention on arranging train for nec... how is lt27 still oldish or very nice now?

Shybride,
Mafan u .. thanks.. if u are there ask if we can pre-order the pens.. cos the design of ur pen is nice , i doubt there is still stock by oct.

Gers
i dun log in to multpikly , facebook often .. so can u all just invite me.. sorry.. slow in such things.,

Lost
Have u cfm taking the ps at the yacht.. bet it will be unqiue and nice/.../

Have u all check w ur hotel whether it ok to play burn mp3 cd?

lsntyl: Yep. i oso want to wear my CS after the wedding too
I'm intending to bring back cut make it to knee length so that can wear after that.

dor: MY GDL and An chuang is the same date as u. By right invitations can only go out after GDL but i dun think we have time for RSVP so only relatives will be given out after GDL. for friends, my invitations will be out by mid Jul.
And if i am not wrong, last time pin jin and everything else is by parents but nowadays dun have such things. everything comes out from the couple's pocket. so depending on ur FH's situation i suppose.

Rach: Cool down girl. Dun think so much now. Chill and be a pretty bride on the 10th May

koyoyo,
sigh....at least u r wking towards shedding d fats, now im juz eating n eating cos got so many gatherings....must remind me to eat less on fri ok?
at least u got less worries now, got need to settle on a pair of nice shoes for ur kua as well as ur gowns....can save $ too

mrs chiew,
think polarwhite will b nxt in line....

tinkybell,
i alrdy tried on my teadress alrdy leh...cannot b they wont let u try one...i didnt get to try d kua though cos it's supposedly older looking than d ones on d AD