Stnov,
Actually a lot more things to stay away from. Pineapple, green apple, papaya, grass jelly, certain types of banana ... all cannot take in first trimester. Some is cos too acidic, some is cos too liang. First trimester oso cannot take herbs cos pregnancy still unstable, later take wrong herbs until miscarriage.
Tris,
My gynae told me that there is actually nothing wrong with taking planes or being in a foreign county during pregnancy, even for first trimester. But why first trimester they advise not to travel is cos pregnancy is unstable. A lot of women experience severe pain and bleeding & when that happens, you need to go to the hospital/gynae immediately. So if you are on the plane or overseas, help is hard to get. The other reason is cos first trimester, you get tired easily, then got morning sickness and your body experience a lot of changes. Hence, its better to be where you are most comfortable, i.e. home sweet home.
Yun,
Yah I get tired very easily too. Many days, I so tired that I sleep 8pm till 7am (and not enuff). Weekend also sleep it all away. Morning sickness hor, you muz ensure you take food regularly. Once your stomach not enuff food, you will feel the morning sickness come. I find that a bit of sweet drinks (like ribena) also does help but make sure not too sweet hor.
Pimples outbreak, dry skin is common, dun worry. Use moisturiser (try use mild ones like baby lotion). Crampy feeling at the stomach area is usually cos the womb is stretching to make space for the baby. As long as its not severe pain and its the will go away by itself kind, its ok. No bleeding right?
Eat smaller meals but eat more often cos your stomach now is pushed up towards the chest area and very cramped. You eat too much will feel very uncomfortable de. Eating more meals will also help with the morning sickness part (or at least it does for me).
I am nearing the end of my first trimester & I can feel that my body has adjusted quite a bit already. 2nd trimester should be much better.