(2008) Brides of year 2008

sue,
im so scared i'll look horrible in a CS but still i like to buy them....
luckily i managed to sell 1 of my smaller coach bags to my mum n cover d cost for d CS :P
hehehe...i'll b joining u tis sat but wont b in office as my sch's having FD tis sat :P

hehe thanks Mei, i'm glad someone else understands! I just met him after both of us took turns to go on biz trip, after not meeting for a week. Over dinner his mum blurted out that he bought the ring already wahahaha:p

Hi sotonglet and Eunice,

I understand that Lawrence is the PG and and his wife is the VG for my AD. So if both of you are on the same date, I suggest that u gals meet them up and discuss... He might be able to recommend his peers at the same rate... Just mu guessing... (^_^)

If he is able, then try to sign up together and ask for a buddy discount.... This is what I did with another forum buddy.... But please dun expect much discount cos' he is alraedy charging very low liao... Is more for interests rather than to earn a living....

Do let me know ur experience and opinion after meeting Lawrence ya..
My MSN is [email protected].

Thanks for the suggestion pin&jie!

SotongLet: Have you finalised the details with Lawrence then? Do you think we should do the buddy discount thing? :P

Haha Meiling,
I have decided i am not cut for CS. So finally one thing down.. CS is out.. I think u are more suitable for CS guess tt why u kept buy em.. great tt u have a body tt wear CS.. cos it made a woman more "niu ren wei" envy sia.. haha but den again dun overspend on em ok.. i cant imagine u buy too much n end up wearing em to work everyday? How everyone weekend?
Welcome back mrs chiew.

Meilng,
Think u already given ur bs a big bonus.. time to cut on the extra they tt they have been tempting you. Dont forget we would all be spending more when it come to photo selection...

Sotonglet,
When you said you have select 16 songs and still not ready. what do you mean? As in cant decide what to use within the 16 songs or u need more ideas?

Well i think SDJ or P/dragon bangles are the things that upper generation want to practise yet cost or someting deter em. My case is the same .. how i wish my MIL can give me Diamond SDJ.. but i cant suggesst.. So far h ow are you gers getting along w ur mil? I still have MIL phobia.

Florbliss ,
Can i ask how much u pay to engage a jazz band? it sound like a nice idea to have on wedding dinner..

msclaire (msclaire)
I am waiting for my proposal too.. let pray hard the long wait is worth waiting..

shybride,
NO worries.. just communicate w urFH i believe he would rather fall himslf than to make u fall...

btw ,
Gers I am stuck on PS locations.,. care to share where you all have in mind?

koyoyo,
so wat will u be wearing for ur teadress? i went to my BS fashion show yest...asked to try on 2 EGs n 1 SGs dat i saw...hopefully can change cos i really love d designs but i still prefer my WG so not making any change...hehehe, some trains r so long, think d models nearly tripped so my fh n my fren said better not :P
hahahah....im far frm having d body to wear it...have to lose some more weight so i can b more curvy n wont look so huge when i wear a CS :P ok ok, nxt time i'll go wif my eyes closed, duno y my eyes can juz spot dat pc of CS hanging at d racks when i walked inside d shop within 1 min :P bad eyes :P

i just printed my cards from t-dragon.. we only print 200 inserts (mainly for parents' friends).. then i realised that i forgot to give them both fathers' english name.. and she didn't ask about it.. so weird.. will be calling them later.. what T-dragon told me is that it will take 3-4 weeks to print the cards.. i choose to print inserts, cos I want to print other designs myself, so the remaining cards, i will get them from T-dragon n diy myself..

Iris: what card design u choose? mine is rectangular one.. beigh colour..

praisey: welcome back to SG!! good that ur bf do contribute to the prep.. my boy only pays (better than nothing).. i do all the planning n research..

all of us are quite on the ball now..

msclaire,
no problem...always glad to lend a listening ear
wah....so happy for u, at least u know dat he's gona give u a pleasant surprise, it's so swt of him...envy envy

koyoyo,
after toking to my PG yest, it seems like he doesnt want so many locations leh...im stuck...have to revise my plans liao :P

hihi morning,
hmm I see everyone more or less prepared for the PS liao.. now waiting for it to come right... hee hee..

For me I am in process of settling my HK side dinner.. aiyo.. so mafan ahhahaha sometimes parents just can't give you simple ans.. will keep switching their mind.. >.<

Hi PSH,
my big shots are my US bosses,headache cos got to plan their itinerary properly as there'll be some meeting going on.

I just met my banquet coordinator on sat to finalise my banquet.

So gals,
what song will you all be having for 1st March-in?

After screening thru all the songs i've, i decide to opt for "Precious Moment" as i feel that "From This Moment" is too common.

2nd March-in will be a cantonese song by Jacky Cheung which will be sing by hubby.

Btw do we need to shortlist song for Champange pouring? I'll leave the 1st Dish presentation song to my coordinator as they'll be having a small show by a big belly indian chef.

As for the rest of the night will be probably using instrumental or jazz music.

morning ladies..

mei, you bought one more CS?! so how many do you have in total now? must "ren"... if not overspend ah..

well, i took the weekend to sit down with FH to relook at wedding budget. realised tat we might be $20k poorer after the whole affair. made me re-consider some of my planned purchases e.g. nice, ex shoes for wedding. how's everyone's budget coming along? must keep track k. esp when u r like me.. just me and FH bearing the full cost of wedding w/o help from fam..

sue, how's amore? their package exp? do they only have one outlet at bugis?

oh.. btw ladies, any of you tried threading on face? i tried over the weekend during facial. quite an interesting experience.. can be painful too. but i think worth it cos ur face feels soft after that. maybe becos hairless.. haha..

(plan for this week: scan pix to do photo montage)

yeah agree with cyc, must keep your budget book
for me I record down all the money I need to use / have used for the wedding... so I know where I am and how much money needed... but seeing that file only make me feel poor hahahhahahaha :P

Hi R&amp;J, I also choose rectangular long one, with the 'xi' word, quite plain one. I choose red and beigh colour. I tink mine is 1063. I went last week to do the printing, they did ask me fill up the names, she will send u a draft copy, u can ask them to put in for u.

mrs chiew,
yah waiting for PS to come n waiting to spend more $ on top-up....more $ spent :P

cyc,
heheheh...yah, think i must b mad esp when i wear a CS, i'll go ga-ga n out of control :P i've got 4 CS now...but luckily still can wear during sch functions n CNY...
hehehe....same as u, my fh n i paid everything out of our own pockets, i've got a wedding expenditure table which keeps increasing, it's close to $40K le...overspent on my shoes, CS n most prob top-up for my pics too :P

Mei..Your 40K is not yet count in the ang bao cover right??

We also pay everything ourselves so must keep to the budget...hahaha we not that rich till can just close eyes spend :P

mrs chiew,
yes...my $38-39K excludes d total cost of banquet, only d estimated loss frm our tables, dat's abt 16 tables...d rest taken care of by each side :P

Morning all

Hahah went roller blading over weekend - almost killed myself.. now I knwo why I don't roller blade.. loL.. also went for the Regent wedding show and bumped into a friend.... wedding sho on Sunday after rushing from watching a martial arts fight. The show was ok lor(free ma).. quite boring.. but just went there to see the themes and talk to the florist... then ate their so-so high tea... overall a boring weekend.

ukfung
hahahah yah our wedding stuff is ridiculously over the budget already... but I try to see what items are the ones that I want - and those I pay for them myself rather than together, because frankly it doesnt benefit him in any way and I can understand reluctance if any. Like I pay for my own shoes since I didn't opt for a cheap pair, I aim to pay for the second photographer that I am getting because I want the guy, and I'm also considering ordering a second suit for my FH ebcause I feel he should have one... LoL... it's really expensive for me because I consider the fact that I would buy these things myself to begin with, so decided that don't have to involve him in it.. LoL

lex,
same here....i realised dat d more ex items doesnt involve my fh e.g shoes, CS etc so i didnt include him in d shared cost as i dun wana add any additional burden on him :P he got another 60% to go while i got 45% left to pay :P

just to clarify.. what does printing of inserts means?

Is it printing of our names and parents' name? how about the names of the guests? getting blurr.

Another round of reminder...

Event: 2nd coffee session of 'weddings in Jun-Dec 2008' girls
Date: Friday 25 April 2008
Time: 7pm
Venue: Starbucks @Suntec, right at the end after Adidas, Nike bird store (NOT the one opp. balaclava)
[only nubra/other lingerie-buying girls meet outside la senza at 6.30pm (denote with *)]

Who's attending so far?
1)fionachua
2)florabliss
3)Jac
4)^MeiLinG5^ *
5)mich
6)nelle *
7)providencia
8)shybride *
9)praisey
10)koyoyo * (hopefully she wont have deadline or last min proj)

hahaha...anyone who can join in won't miss us...

qinying...qinying...qinying...join us... I sound like those ghost show hor? haha...

Hey fern...

Good to know someone else on the same "ship" ;) Who is your coordinator at Conrad?

Maybe u can add me to your MSN... then we can talk abt the theme and stuff that we want to do for the ballroom..

My MSN is [email protected]

I've just signed the contract with the hotel... Here are my details...

AD: 30 Nov 08
Venue: Raffles Hotel
BS: Bridal Veil
PG: Chester Tan

deez >> Maybe I'll see you on AD. Mine's a lunch wedding ;)

hi babes,

i can recommend my VG too..
his basic is $899 without express...$1199 with express.
what i like is the chaptering he does...which i've yet to find in other VGs. and his editing is very customized for each couple.

anyone interested?

morning all...

green> i normally go to tailor to alter my jeans/pants at far east plaza.. not sure if they are good in evening gown..

there are always F21 sprees in livejournal.. u gals might wana check out..

Stnov,
Actually a lot more things to stay away from. Pineapple, green apple, papaya, grass jelly, certain types of banana ... all cannot take in first trimester. Some is cos too acidic, some is cos too liang. First trimester oso cannot take herbs cos pregnancy still unstable, later take wrong herbs until miscarriage.

Tris,
My gynae told me that there is actually nothing wrong with taking planes or being in a foreign county during pregnancy, even for first trimester. But why first trimester they advise not to travel is cos pregnancy is unstable. A lot of women experience severe pain and bleeding &amp; when that happens, you need to go to the hospital/gynae immediately. So if you are on the plane or overseas, help is hard to get. The other reason is cos first trimester, you get tired easily, then got morning sickness and your body experience a lot of changes. Hence, its better to be where you are most comfortable, i.e. home sweet home.

Yun,
Yah I get tired very easily too. Many days, I so tired that I sleep 8pm till 7am (and not enuff). Weekend also sleep it all away. Morning sickness hor, you muz ensure you take food regularly. Once your stomach not enuff food, you will feel the morning sickness come. I find that a bit of sweet drinks (like ribena) also does help but make sure not too sweet hor.

Pimples outbreak, dry skin is common, dun worry. Use moisturiser (try use mild ones like baby lotion). Crampy feeling at the stomach area is usually cos the womb is stretching to make space for the baby. As long as its not severe pain and its the will go away by itself kind, its ok. No bleeding right?

Eat smaller meals but eat more often cos your stomach now is pushed up towards the chest area and very cramped. You eat too much will feel very uncomfortable de. Eating more meals will also help with the morning sickness part (or at least it does for me).

I am nearing the end of my first trimester &amp; I can feel that my body has adjusted quite a bit already. 2nd trimester should be much better.

hee hee jia you ya.. dun keep overspend... next time still got house, still got kids, still got other things.. dun spend all at one event then money all gone after wedding.. save some for the travel also ma.. your honeymoon.. then go shopping also more happy can enjoy good food good hotel

fionachua,
y dun u pm me or nelle? will give u our hp no.

nelle,
dun worry, count me in...im alrdy ur converted n devoted disciple, a ultra wobbly fats btb...hehehe....

wah... wedding budget. at the moment have not calculated in details yet. i will faint if i do that now hahaha.

cyc, no amore has a few outlets, like bugis, east point, compassvale, jurong, parkmall.. etc.. i am paying about 68 per momth and my package is for 1 year. Total lesson is 48. So i can choose any lesson to attend and if i go for their lesson i can also use their facilities like the gym , steambath.. etc.

mei, you look good in cs.. dun worry
but i think your cupboad will be filled with CS liao.. haha i wan to confiscate your wallet already hahaha.

mei, lex, at first i also tot those items i paid for myself should not be included in the overall budget. but FH said should look at it in totality since at the end of the day, he still hv to support me if i'm broke! haha.. guess he has his point. just need to take time to register it..

yes.. we are all gg to be happy brides at the end of the day with or without spending tons of hard-earned money.. cos we r all happy to have found the RIGHT ONE yea?! hee..

mei, i agree with that feeling of being possessed when trying on CS. haha.. actually just any beautiful dresses i also have impulse to buy! ;p

lex, take cares k.. don't engage in "dangerous" sport. don't wanna injure urself and get ugly scars.

Hi Girls, good afternoon....

Meiling, hapi for u that u can cover back the cost of ur CS. i am kinda giving up the idea on CS too, just like koyoyo, i feel like a big dumpling after trying afew pcs...

great choice u make for not gg for overseas PS, else u will be $6k poorer, they alreadt charge u this n that extra so dun let them earn ur $$ so easily yeah...

koyoyo, what's ur plan for ur teadress nw??

LEx, u blade?? be careful yeah... guess u have lots of fun....

uksportgal, welcome back.........

meiling, I'm all over it liao. Why make myself so miserable over tat rite?

msclaire, I oso got my proposal 4 mths after we booked the banquet venue last yr. I actually tot HTB would do the proposal tis yr on our anniversary. I guess he surprised me for once.

koyoyo, off hand I can't quite remember the rate I paid liao. Maybe $750?. I had actually booked them in Oct 07 which is way ahead of my AD. So I'm not sure did they revise their rates.

PS locations, still no idea yet. Initially wanted to take at places tat holds a lot of sentimental memories for us like our Sec Sch campus, the Fish &amp; Co outlet which we had our 1st dates, etc... But a lot of them either relocated or already closed down. Sigh... tat's the problem when you only settle down after a long-term relationship.

flora bliss,
nvm, dun think abt d unhappy things, but look forward to d happy event
do update us on ur latest jewellery purchase as i know dat u r always able to get gd deals for d jewellery items u have...lucky gal

you know this is wad i love about forums like these cos u know you're not really alone when u share ur thoughts. thanks babes!

really wished i could come for the outing. next time i will try to make it!

flora i think for PS i will just choose sentosa and botanical gardens. super scenic, tats all we ask for. i think we will bring props that hold sentimental value for us instead.

sue,
heheheh....thanks for d reassurance! i tend to buy d CS once i like d cut n colour
yah gotta b more thrifty tis mth cos i juz blew another $200 on my hair yest....went to cut, top up n do treatment at hair folio :P

cyc,
ur hubby is so swt in helping u on d budget, i cant rely on my bf cos he got other major areas to take care of, since im d extravagant one den i shd b d one bearing d cost :P
heheheh....yah i always got d impulse whenever i try dresses dat look nice on u...got tis feeling dat i wont find another nice looking pc anymore so tend to go on impulse buying :P

lex,
do b careful when u blade ok? seems like u r really an active n sporty gal, thai boxing, blading...wah, really my idol leh....but hor, do remember to take preventive measures so wont have so many blue blacks....when u collecting ur shoes frm LL?

tinkybell,
heheheh....yah lor, i think my bag can only cover d loss on d amt spent on my hair....actually im oso a big dumpling in a CS but have to lose some weight to look better :P so wat u intend to wear for ur teadress?

koyoyo,
if u r not taking CS, den wat will u b wearing for ur teadress? kua? or a EG?

msclaire,
hehehe....actually we brides do share d same fate or situation in one way or another so it's gd to have ppl to listen n give advice when we r frustrated...d forum is such a wonderful place for us to air our tots n feelings n oso prevent conflicts wif our partners after we obtain so many valuable advices frm counterparts afterwhich we'll all feel lotsa better

u r not coming for tis gathering?
but do try to make it d nxt time round ok?

hey mei, i would had been in kl eating dinner with clients at that time. haiyah hopefully next 2 mths no need travel so much. very hard to plan wedding when the weekends are burnt like that. luckily fh never make noise.