(2008) Brides of year 2008

lost_in_space

If ur hubby is teochew, ur MIL have to give to u..

If you are a teochew, ur mum will have to ask SDJ as a gift from MIL..

that's what my granny told me..

anyway, I can't be bothered abt this anymore.. she gave too much troubles.. until I bo chay~~

mentos

Kirei> think contiki is okay. my coll just came back from europe. and she had a whale of the time even though she travelled alone.

tinkybell

Cyc, my massage package was also from Body contours... but finish the package le.... like their massage so much...

my ps date is not fix yet, need to wait till the next fitting....

Sue/Meiling/Koyoyo, when r u all gg for PS?

lex, i also wish to fly over the a get-away.... that will be great for a true relaxation yeah...

providencia

Jac and Cutiephinphin, the hotel never tell me abt it leh, can i pretend i don't know abt it? Can't fault my ignorance right? ha ha.

shybride, don't worry, u won't fall or fumble during the soleminization, i'm sure u'll be a glowing bride.

nelle, u are one big mean babe!

Lost, i remembered that ur MIL got a lot of patterns one.
I hope my MIL won't give me the dragon and phoenix bangles, i will hide it in the safe and never wear them, oh so biang.

cmlee

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Bride/ Groom</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Edwen</TD><TD>02-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Nylek</TD><TD>03-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>adathong</TD><TD>05-Dec</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>angela02</TD><TD>05-Dec</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>CuiHui</TD><TD>05-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Knightley</TD><TD>05-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>PPR Beach Road</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>OriginalCraft</TD><TD>05-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Summer_ice</TD><TD>05-Dec</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Erlina</TD><TD>5&amp;9-Dec</TD><TD>Emanuel B Couture</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>Amos Leong (Reflection)</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Mrs Lim</TD><TD>05-Dec</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>fionachua</TD><TD>06-Dec</TD><TD>Our wedding affair</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>Sam Ong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>little bride</TD><TD>06-Dec</TD><TD>Elegance Wedding</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Fern</TD><TD>6&amp;8-Dec</TD><TD>Margaret Brides</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD>Brilliant Pcs (Dino) </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Peg08</TD><TD>06-Dec</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>cfay</TD><TD>06-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>anpanda</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>E-Bridal</TD><TD>Amara</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>cecilia tan</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>GHA Tampines</TD><TD>CSC Hilltop</TD><TD>Shutterbug Studio</TD><TD>Shutterbug Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>hibernate</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>GHA Tampines</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>jules</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Tri-Angles</TD><TD>Damon Low </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Ling Ling</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Hotel Royal@ Queen</TD><TD>Sundayz</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Lizzybride</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Mindy Tay</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>nebear</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Sheraton</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>tazzy_@_@</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>Tan Yoong Brides</TD><TD>St Regis Hotel</TD><TD>kelvin koh.lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>YS Lam</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>Passion @ JB</TD><TD>Parkroyal</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Nath.Adrie</TD><TD>08-Dec</TD><TD>Flamingo Bridal</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Tomato Photography</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>zhuoen</TD><TD>08-Dec</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>kelvin koh.lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Pisceangal</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>EverBliss</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>jie&amp;pin7582</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Karen</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Venus Bridal</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>pinjie8275</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Sg Bridal</TD><TD>Furama RiverFront</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>Phototerrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>plasterbride</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>AM.PM photography</TD><TD>AM.PM photography </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Keer</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Elle</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>Snapz</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard</TD><TD>Snapz</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>evonne</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>sillyg00se</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Oriental Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>keluvcyn</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>GHA (Yishun)</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Glorystudio (David Goh)</TD><TD>Glorystudio (David Goh) </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>cassie02</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Traders Hotel</TD><TD>Dreamcatcher</TD><TD>Forest Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Annette</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>ed_jo</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>Le Belle Couture</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Karen Tham</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Sharonie-me</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>necrosis</TD><TD>20-21Dec</TD><TD>Venus, JB</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>plug</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>Allure</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Berie Ho</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>x-zen</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>kokobrok</TD><TD>23-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>xiaojan</TD><TD>25-26 Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Depixel</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>earthsea</TD><TD>26-Dec</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>danger82</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Z Wed D'sign</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>luvz17</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Lam (Rainbow Photo)</TD><TD>Jimmy (Rainbow Photo) </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>msclaire</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>N.A.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>skywu</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Orchard Parade</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>xingin</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>YS Lee (Big Day Pictures) </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Eunice</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Elegance</TD><TD>Pan Pac</TD><TD>Ken Koh (TBC)</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>sotonglet</TD><TD>27-29-Dec</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Evisu</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>GHA Tampines</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Xiao Chai</TD><TD>Oneeyeclick </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>florabliss</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Amos &amp; Stanley</TD><TD>Aspire Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Jac</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Friend (Freelancer) </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Ng Kee Hui</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>tracy</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Jennie Wong</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Hilton hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD>La Vie</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>blurz_ger</TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Bobman Photography</TD><TD>Simon Photo &amp; Video</td></tr></table>

flora_bliss

Don't worry, I'll juz grumble here only. I wouldn't show her any black face one. I'll still show her the necessary respect since she is the "zhang bei". Definitely wouldn't let it affect the relationship coz if not my HTB would be one who would suffer the most.

qin ying, SDJ is wat the PIL would give the DIL to show their acceptance of her into the family. Tat's is why I'm so particular abt its significance. It's not so much of the monetary value tat gets me down. I'm fed up with the lack of sincerity. Even just go down to make payment oso don't want. Want us to pay first, then she pay us later. Aiya... nvrmind, juz let it be.

waxie24

LSnTYL> woah..i finally found someone alike who splitted their event into 2 becos of a venue.. cos i dun wan a normal function roo.. i will have 1 lunch and 1 dinner.. in the end, the total $$ spend was much lower, becos lunch normally cos lesser than dinner.. for MUA, not paying extra, lunch i took the trial makeup.. AD monring n evening already included in the BS package..

dor> sometimes online spreeing is quite ok.. i join sprees very often.. n used to organise sprees among my colls n friends.. so far so good, not much of a problem.. but definitely there will be risk.. i just buy in small amt.. not hundreds..

stnov

true fifi...most importantly stay away from grass jelly cos they are veri 'liang'...barley shd b still okie ba....i have to be veri careful when it cums to herbs in concern thus avoid then dun have to be so troublesome le lor....=)

hws ur kiddy progressing???

cutiephinphin

providencia, are you doing your event at FS as well? If so, i strongly suggest that u check with your coordinator. Coz that's what i was told. As for the other hotels the requirement might be diff so unable to comment further.

You won't want to have your day ruin just coz of an album.

florabliss, my advice to you will be not to let such things spoil ur day and the process. What's most impt is your relationship with your HTB. Unless you're staying with your PIL, it's unlikely you'll meet their nonsense that much.

My MIL also lots of pattern but I just ignore her mostly and not think abt it so much.

bunnyhop

hi Queenie,
Try neo garden? Tink they cater for small size.
My bro n wife had them for their lunch recep/ housewarming party. Seems like e food qite good!

Wah, u hav big shots? Don stress stress k?

My wedding cards r ready...gonna write e invitations. So happy...oso going down 2 see e album editing.
May get e gifts 4 helpers n wedding favours online...
Ani1 yet 2 hav food tasting session?

gingerbread_gal

Lost,
ya, now that providencia said it, I rem that ur MIL show u a lot of pattern one....from now to Oct, still some time to go leh...later more patterns come out...

My mum is teochew too and expect me to follow the teochew custom of having SDJ too. Thankfully she says no need for HTB to fetch me before sunrise on wedding day...otherwise, both of us sure cannot make it.

shybride,
why are u worried abt tripping and falling down? is it cos of the gown or the shoes? if its cos of the shoes, can try to practise walking in them? I'm sure if even if such things happen, you can rely on your HTB to be there to support you...don't worry about things which you can't control (a quote I'm trying to put to practise as i'm a worrywart).

Prov,
maybe when you go down to confirm stuff with FS, your co-ordinator will tell you.

cutiephinphin and prov, who's your co-ordinator at FS?

xenxen

I'll be doing the ang pow-ing tom...
was told that some banks may not ve new notes available for changing.. so tom morn gota call uob branch n ask

wow u gals r really generous leh..we oni pay for mum/MIl's make up.. JM will settle their own make up.

as for gifts for parents,I'll give them cash to buy watever they nid to attend the wedding event..

VG / PG / MUA - $20
younger siblings / cousins $20
JM / XD - shld be $20
Emcees - $48

eunicet

pin&amp;jie>>> Wow, that's really quite reasonable huh!!

SotongLet>>> I am interested in just getting the VG from Phototerrain. Do you think you could share with me the deal you're getting? If it's meant to be confidential, you could email me at [email protected]

qiqi81

Been some times since I log on to the forum.. Congrats to babyfifi and Yun.. Guess one of the things about pregnancy is morning sickness and worst, it happens throughout the day and not just morning.. Is it not advisable to travel during the 1st trimester?

Stnov> agreed that grass jelly is considered as very "liang" so best to avoid...

tinggy

I will be using purple sage for lunch after tea ceremony. I use them for my ROM. The food is very nice but slightly more expensive. But i find them really pro.

flora_bliss

cutiephinphin, I'm feeling ok already, after eating all the comfort food juz now (curry fishhead, bbq chix wings and tons of ice creams).

On the topic of wedding songs, I've already compile 70 songs. Mostly jazz and bossa nova. I guess tat should be enough for the banquet, since I still have the live jazz performance for 1 hr.

dodolet

hm.. so far from the web site and the emails like it is 1 fotographer and 1 videographer.. Every thing like handle by Lawrence.

waxie24

kirei> i saw some hello kitty lamps in yahoo auction sg.. maybe u can check them out..

green> by parachute is fall in.. by boat is shipped in?? haha.. but the idea is really idea lor..

dodolet

cool so many songs.

So far i haven got pass my english songs yet.. only selected like 16 songs.. need to find more..

I need christian for church and normal for dinner.. sigh

lara

xinyi_reiko, im not generous lar, im paying coz i wan them to wear the same thing (more coordinated) n i feel bad to make them buy the dress coz i was the one who insisted ma.. so the only way out is for me to pay lor. i remembered a fren telling me how pissed she was with a fren (bride) who made her buy some awful dress she dun like n yet did not reimburse them.

i'm not paying for their MUA tho coz i'll b paying for my own mum's n sis'

raragal

xinyi> wah... 3 for $64?? where?? wat kind of dresses?? i wanna see see also.. i need 12 man.. :p

Ooh.. my AD also weekday.. Monday... half are students. hehe..

Mmm.. i give emcee separate AP.. :p
kids we giving $8 each....

I've been jiemeis dozen times liaoz. heheh...

Jiemeis is maybe $20.. XD is $50.. coz they no gate crashing.. plus other AP loh.. kids... his siblings... his parents, his grandmother.. driver.. PG.... VG...
wedding coord...

presents to appreciate them and thank them for bringing us up.. usually church wedding will give...
or rather, so far i only see it during Christian's wedding..

shybride> you've got mail!

yah... you can let ur JMs know what is ur FH's budget.. then they'll know how much the limit. just tell one.. the leader...
then she'll know how to auto... hehe.. :p

Parents ah.. flowers loh... for the mums...

thias> same.. only paying for Mum's MU. JM will settle their own.. :p

raragal

gosh.. went next page liaoz.....

kire> mentos gave the number liaoz..

Can u can come.

its called groomsmen.

mentos> haha.. my JM no choice.. i said go there..wear tube.. they grumble, complain a bit.. coz they dun dare to wear. but still ok la..
wait till june go then see how loh.

fortune> you mean if only animation they dun do one?? must take combo then they can do????
Huh?? got like that one meh?? Mmmm....means they earn from Video huh??
hahaha.. great... tell him Rachel recommended u also.. try to get discount from him...
I managed to get a 30'x36' photo frame.. can give him any photo and he'll blow up for us...
see what else u can get from him..
He'll rem Ray &amp; Rachel de.

the boat is gota pay $180 more.. for that 10min ride..wanna do there for ROM initially..
But we changed our mind later on...hehe... but very hot.. but my fren who did it say quite fun la..
coz u arrive in bumboat. but the boat quite old one loh.. hehe...

Hee.. looks like i'm the odd one .. i have 40 tables.. his side only 26 like that.. then the rest are common frens..about 13 tables..
Hehehe....so about 80..

YL> did u take the menu with mocha ribs?? very very nice! think its the $368 one or something like that.

Kire> one of the gals doing it at Mr &amp; Miss..forgot who also...

dor> i got mine ordered from Bras Basah Furniture Mall.. its a Memory FOam mattress...supposed to be very good.. i forgot the details liaoz..
But the saleman also quite nice. its $2088 for King size.. free 2 pillows.. and mattress protector... think Queen is $1688 or something..
Even the salesman himself using that bed.. anyone interested, i can pass u all his contact.. lazy to type in now.. tired..

Btw, i realised 1 May is PH.. anyone wanna go Msia to walk walk then?? i can do last min shopping for my ROM.. hahha... 24th May abit too long like that..
Hahaha.... if want, we can start organising.

babyiguana

Hi berry_egg,
So sorry to reply you soo late.. Btw, the wine contact is 93842116-Troy.. Cheers..

My update on my progress....
1) PS - Done! viewing this weekend!
2) Food tasting &amp; wedding favours - Mid to End May
3) Guestlist and table arrangement - 70% (Table arrangement later)
4) AD schedule - 70%
5) Guo Da Li - 0%
6) JP,ROM efile - 50%, Confirm JP, haven't efile
7) Ang Pao Box - 100%, Complimentary from my cousins
8) Wrist Corsages - 0% (Make myself)
9) Wedding music - 30%, hubby's task
10) Invitation cards and inserts - 70%, Collect by early May (Hotel complimentary from Lil'art)
11) Honeymoon - 0%, Europe but haven't plan yet..
12) Wedding Bands - 100% (collected end Mar)
13) Wine Selection - 100%, future-father-in-law's task.. =p
14) Photomontage - 40%, uploaded fotos, doing ourselves
15) House - 30%, Confirming quote..
Now I'm more worried on my house renovation.. =S
*When are we meeting up?? =p

moments0442

rach << hiye gal.... you have new planning sheet? kekeke... can share? =P

My jie meis went to bugis village and source for dress... found their... yellow in colour... heehee... i think ~30 for each dress...

princess_sue

haha cyc... i am amore memeber... you can join amore then we can go for class together:p

tinky, i feel so ashame now coz i hv not thought of anyway for ps.. in fact.. i didnt even think about it. Just going with the flow. you gals are so hardworking make me blush leh...

kitty_ng

Hey ladies, i jus finished my food tasting yest
Overall, it was gd and hopefully AD will not deviate too much...hee

After seeing all your breakdown, I think it's really time to discuss with my HB the AP $$ liao. Is it necessary to buy jiemei dress? I noticed many of you did. Cox i only give them a standard colour to wear &amp; need not be the same design.

xinyi_reiko

morning ladies..

rach, the dresses I bought had already out of stock. But you can look for other range. www.forever21.com
mine is the USD 11.50 range.

Kittyng, is up to you ba. personal preferences. For me is, since i need to give them presents. May as well give them a dress. heh~

kitty_ng

xinyi, actually i oso want to give my jiemei presents for helping me out. But buying dresses is quite difficult as i do hav quite extreme friends who are into branded stuff. So maybe hard to compromise. Haiz... Any other presents u all can suggest?

shybride

kittyng, i had wanted to make dresses for my JMs.. but cos 1 of them couldn't agree with the rest abt what type of dress, i gave up the idea. So now, for the morning part, i only asked them to wear same colour dress.

presents for JMs.. how about necklaces? pendants?

shybride

jac, i m worried about falling down bcos fullerton's ballroom got steps.. i heard horror stories like the groom stepped on the gown then the whole thing dropped off! plus i usually don't wear heels.. or rather, so high heels.. the shoes are comfy lah, it;s my legs that are the problem :p

lost_in_space

florabliss, i understand how u feel.. cos my MIL also does the same thing or even worse.. invite my parents to discuss wedding stuffs also dun feel their sincerity.. just give us a date and expect my parents to be able to make it for the meeting..

shi40lin

Guess i've missed quite a lot here.
Sorry i'm not actively in SG bride forum as now i'm more bz with work and reno.
But today I'm going to choose my gowns for Photoshooting. I'll update when i'm back!! So excited actually.

I've briefy read through this page...
msclaire: Don't be bothered ya. I agreed with Jac, you never know he is planning ya? Cheer up girl!

Shy: Your wedding is 1mths+ away? When is it? So you are the first bride here to hold your wedding? Be happy ya. We r all excited for you

Flora:
don't be like that la. Sometimes is good to have no interference for the wedding preparation. Maybe update your PIL on the decision made as a form of respect and the rest, i guess you and your HTB can settled ba. Most importantly your htb stand by u right? Cheerie up too!
By the way, you engaging live jazz band for 1 hr? How much does it cost you?

I also cannot commit if i can meet up with you girls on 25 Apr. I'll update when its nearer ya. I'm sorry.

shi40lin

Oh, that's fast ya. More brides here are getting married when Jun reaches. Time flies fast sia.
Congrats shy! Don't worry too much on the steps. Ask your hubby to watch out and becareful don't step on your train as well.