(2008) Brides of year 2008

hey deedee, went down to Aldo yesterday to look for heels, then surprisingly saw some pumps which are quite classic yet chic. U might wanna check out Aldo.

thanks, Rach. Actually, I think I went there before with friends. But they always lead the way and I blur blur just follow. :P Never really take note cos not that crazy about JB.

Hey chimes,

I absolutely ADORE Aldo heels!!! Their heels are always so gorgeous yet deadly killer, and since I'm already so amazionian.... ;(

Nonetheless will check it out. Thanks for the heads up!

rach -> i stay at yck.. just two mrt stops away from yishun.. so quite near also..

morning ladies,
*yawn* can't seem to becoem fully awake today...

went for my MTM measurements in JB y'day.
tried a few gowns to get an idea of the cut..
haha...my FH saw me and immediately say i look so round and fat.
LOL.

flora,
your cats are cute!!!
if ya bring to work, will they get dirty ah?
don't dirty them ok? sayang them hee...

was at city square, JB, y'day and saw 2 printing places there....both on 4th floor. i think T & T has a lot of good reviews, so anyone wants to consider them? seems like they can deliver in 7 days.
anyway, go to JB on a weekday!!
so un-crowded. was such a pleasure to shop and eat. ;)
and i got my very first french manicure done!
i still think it looks like liquid paper spills. :P
have you gals decided on the mani-pedi styles for PS?
shy, you've had your PS, how and where were your nails done?

meiling,
go JB and buy shoes. ;) saw so many on offer (and in RM!).
and several were very nice (so tempted)...altho have many that are very ..er....yucks.

flora bliss,
wah dat's great, den u juz need to do d vetting n stuff, save d trouble of looking for a printer

nec,
wah so happening! u did alot of stuff yesterday leh so did u manage to mtm ur gowns? wat design did u choose? come come, share wif us...must b pretty exciting

i wana to go jb to buy as i heard things there r v cheap but find it too troublesome as i dun have transport n oso nto v familiar wif d place so i better not take d risk

hi girls, i am a 28th Sept bride. only started to plan in late Feb....decide not to drag to next yr and prefer to marry later part of this yr....so spend one hectic month and manage to plan everything.....i book my banquet in Orchard Hotel(ballroom 1), PG AM.PM CS Lim, Soleminzator Dr Phua, and Bridal shop silhouette. Tonight going down to discuss my MTM evening gown, can't wait for it!

mei, actually JB very easy to go around. At least once a month I go. :p
For bridal shops, go sentosa area. Nearly all taxi drivers know.
If you want to do hair/nails, just go to holiday plaza. But sentosa also got good food to eat.

The usual shopping places like city square, pelangi, tebrau city and holiday plaza still patronise by many singaporeans. All accessible by taxis.

Sorry, dun the hotel print for you or has a recommended printer? why do we have to source for our own? Oops,another headache for me ah.

nec, what a fruitful day! I very scared to go JB cos of all the horror stories that I read on the papers.

I will have some very gu-nian nail art for my AD. PS only outdoor, no one can see my nails. hee hee.

I am also afraid of the outcome of MTM WG, so when I saw a WG that I like OTR, I was sold although she didn't have very much EG and those she has are of material that I do not like..

So now gonna MTM EG and tea dress.. cross my fingers.. I am quite happy with her though.. cos her style is wat I am looking for.. so kinda in safe hands..

YL> ya... its okie.. if u cant find it still, can check with me.. u have my hp rite??
Btw, we may change our trip to JB to 21st April.

fortunemew> hihi... never see u in this thread before...welcome..

Ya, that's the problem.
So luckily you have MTM EG and tea dress. Hopefully everything goes well with you. =)

Another thing, do you gers have problem choosing the ROM dress? My BS does have limited selection, very sad. =(

Btw, did you gers got your wedding bands yet? Actually i love Eternity wedding bands, did any of you can give advise on this?

HI all, i m thinking of doing my own montage, anyone can advice what software to use and download? i recall somewhere someone mentioned it, but i forgot where is it. hope someone here remembers. thanks.
Praisy, sorry to hear about your PS..will take note of ur advice. Hope your photos turned out fine. doubt i will be able to get anyone to assist us in the PS.

Lex, ur comments on the red cards make me feel so assured... those cards cost me $1.50 each, 50% more than the normal range that is available in the market.. btw, hotstamping is printing directly onto the card with those gold mixture of ink, thus there is no inserts....

Sue, i am dying for a good massage now, terrible headache aft my meeting... need hair spa too, need repair...

thanks, Rach! My FH having audit around this time so cannot take leave. Will try to go with him one weekend bah.

Hi fortunemew.

Kirei>FH and I should be confirmed.
Sep Brides Gathering
Date: 12th April 2008 - Saturday
Venue: Meeting 6pm at Yishun MRT

1)rach
2)soyabeans
3) msbean ( TBA next week , 90% No problem )
4) green
5) ahnetsan
6) waxie24 (will reach ard 8/9)
7) Gina
8) LsnTYL
9) LSnTYL FH

Hi ladies.......

Have not been to this thread for quite some time,
but have already listed my name is sept brides last year..mine is 14 sept....

Quite interested to join in the gathering that you all have organise.....what will we do during gathering hah, chit chit and discussion?

xinyi my AD is 3 june

lara, does printing on cards direct save time? how ah? i thought it's the same?

kittyng, i have just faxed the order form to the printers. hoping to start giving out the cards mid-april.. is it too late?

providencia, fullerton got recommend a printer, so i am using the one they recommended ie lil-art. msclaire that answers your question too!

nec,i did my mani & pedi at a normal nail salon.. it's nail palace.. i did french manicure for hands.. i agree it looks lovely! and then i succumbed to their sales tactics and bought a package.. $330 for 10 pedicures.. + 10 free manicures!!

shybride, i think you are early.. usually ppl send out 1 mth pior to the date. no worries ah.. sure can make it on time..

today i just send out save-the-date ecard to my ex-colleagues. Feeling so nervous..

shybride, i agree with xinyi. U hav enough time, so dun worry too much

Eh, xinyi...how do u go abt making the ecard? I received my friend's before. Very nice but dunno how she did it.

hi ezvy,
we actually have a nite outing on a wed last month..
durin tat nite, we chat abt how our HTB propose, talk weddings, chit chatting, etc..

i believe this comin sat we will have another round of chit chatting..
if u r interested, u may join...

for me, i just go simple way... i have be browsing for nice ecard for the past 1 week.. then i end up picking a simple design one, which can insert a photo, after that preview the ecard. Print screen, save as a picture, attached it at email and send to my colleagues.

i only use this for my ex-colleagues as i am inviting quite a no. of them. As for my friends, i just inform them personally.

cfay,

i'm gonna get a half eternity for my wedding band.
it's gonna be just diamonds with 4 prongs for a semi-circle..so you can't see the 'ring'.

i don't like those that are actually a band, with diamonds inside...

and gals,
i'm mtm-ing my WG.
think my WG is the most impt dress, so decided to MTM that. ;)
mmm...what happened was i tried a few gowns and see the cutting and shapes....then from there mix and match to somehting i like.

Hi JJ,
I have chosen the gowns for the PS and my PS is on next coming monday. the selection choices for the outdoor gowns are limited for me, perhaps due to my size. Perhaps i wil show u the photos after my PS.

Hi Praisey, i'm sure your photos will turn out fine. dun worry too much. you look great in your multiply photos.

hoping that the weather on coming monday would be fine.

i see...actually i find it very innovative when i received it fr my friend. Hee...think will go figure out when i hav time. If not, i may jus sms
Btw, xinyi can i check roughly how many photos shd we include in the montage?

shybride,
Thanks for your email.... I really gotta start working out...

Providencia,
Nope the train on my WG is not detachable...my BS says they don't do detachable trains....they did show me that for satin gown, the train can be hooked up...but it can't be done with tulle...Guess I'll just wait till May when I go for my fitting... think if I mtm EG, it won't be the complicated ones...i go for simplicity

I'll just have French mani for both PS and AD I suppose.... I went to Fave nails once but if I rem correctly, it was quite expensive...manicures are totally wasted on me...sigh

Nec, are you mtming both WG and EG?

I still haven't got my shoes yet... is Leaping lizard worth making the trip down?

kitty, depends how long is your song, how fast you want your slideshow be.. for me i will be using 2 songs.. 1st songs is rather short.. 2 mins plus.. i put in around 30 photos (10 me, 10 my hubby and 10 us), just nice cover the 1st song.

wow save the date ecard is a good idea! hmm i wonder whether i still need to do it since the actual invites will be on the way in 2-3 weeks time.. hmmm but very cute idea! this sunday after selecting the photos can have photo to insert le!

by the way, when should we ask the guests to RSVP? how long in advance before the AD?

nec, they wouldn't get dirty if I bring them to office coz my work desk is quite clean. Anyway, tmr gonna bring them to Bintan too. Can't bear to leave them at home, they'll be so lonely without me and my sis.

Sorry, have to give the gathering a miss again... haiz... Sat is not a good day for me... Cos need to visit MIL and also its a "pak tor" nite for me and hubby...kekeke....U gals njoy ya....
Rach < Remember to take pics this time hor!!!!!

Hi Ivy, nice to have u back again.. how's ur prep coming along??
Do join us this time round if u can.. i think we can all have a real good time.. hehehe.. :P

Hi Pin&amp;jie,

Thanks, I also feel sometimes, I'm a gan cheong spider like that. Haha. But, I think I'm more on the conservative side. I rather book a gown i like now and dun regret if there are nicer ones coming along I'm simply so insecure. Hee. But, lucky, my BS does not charge any extra for changing the gown once u confirm.

Sotong,
Mine is a OTR. Yes, i agree with you that the stock comes in every here &amp; then. That's why I'm dilema. One one hand, I want to see the new gowns but on the other hand, I'm afraid that the existing nice gowns might have been selected by others as Dec has lotsa weddings too.

Any other brides out there who has the same issue as me?

thanks for the concerns. im ok if it didn't turn well, so can choose less pic and stick within the package. just that i barely recovered from the photoshoot and now i am in venice working. SO now is jetlag+tired from PS. will share the pics from 20th april onwards.

Tks shybride, four seasons is using TS i think, so will just use them to save myself some hassle. Tks.

Jac, if you are going for a simple EG, you may want to consider getting one off the rack.

Flora, enjoy urself yeh.

I'll be going gym tmr, hope i can survive.

sue,
dun worry....i'll join u, i'll go for hi-tea wif my ex-colleagues n oso some current colleagues today at gdwood park hotel....yum yum, i'll grow wif u, worse of all, my nxt fitting is nxt sun :P

nelle,
it sounds really fun n u r tempting me :P i v mountain tortoise one, have been saying dat i wana explore jb for my wedding stuff until most of my things have been gotta frm sg...haha, mayb my fh not d adventurous type as he refused to go to jb whereby he's not too familiar...there goes my seafood n shopping

heard many frens dat they went to jb to shop for their wedding stuff n it's really cheap....some even went for pedi, mani n hair treatment cos it's cheaper :P how i wish i could go there, mayb when my fh's more game ba :P

providencia,
my hotel doesnt provide printing for d inserts so i've gotta source for my own printer :P

msclaire,
my hotel oso has a recommended printer but i heard frm my fren who used them for his wedding last yr dat their services sucks....so i decided to source for my own printer :P

jac,
though LL looks old but issac is really gd, he was really patient wif me n suggested different designs cos i wana add tis n dat to my shoes to make it look different, he's a nice chap n he even asked me to save me by getting 1 pair OTR n oso makes d MTM design more simple...he really cut down on my total damage :P i was d last customer there but he was v patient n stayed on till 5+ to 6 pm though he suppposed to close at 430 pm

flora bliss,
enjoy ur all-gals' trip ok? have fun