(2008) Brides of year 2008

yeah jojo, happy birthday to you..! wish u have a great one =)

hi anika, welcome to the thread! same date as a few of us here.. yeah really have to book soon.. alot of places may be taken up, but if you don't mind doing lunch.. maybe there are more options

Ashley, can understand what you mean.. i dropped my expectations from Hotel Intercon to traders.. budget budget.. =)

Hi Sky

I went to Bridal Elegance at Winsor Hotel to check out their packages today. Like their photos and gowns alot even though they are not really as branded as those bridal studios in Liang Seah Street or Tanjong Pagar area. Service is good and price is reasonable too.
Will check out 2 more bridal studios tmr and then make a sound decision.

yap, premiere.

kind of disheartening yea? but we'll never know!

if not, just try again some other places. i always think buying homes in singapore dpds a whole lot on luck! unless filthy rich.

ya its disappointing. now back to sq 1.. maybe looking at resale now. haiz. i got 1 fren who had her hse at premiere liao and another ballotted for it hehe.

I'm a May BTB too! AD = Customary = tea serving?

Haha abit confuse here cos my tea serving on e 24 and banquet on e 26.

BS is Sophia
Banquet @ Orchard Hotel

How about u ladies?

Mabel, yours oso weekday banquet!! I'm worrying about ppl giving me areoplane on tat day. All sorts of reasons - need to work OT, children sick etc..

Hi Tete. I noticed your had your ROM in SAM, that's a beautiful place! At least you had your solemnization in such a classy place so I think it's still ok to hold your banquet at Traders. Traders is still a nice place!

I had my ROM at the Registry and both families went to Sichuan Douhua at UOB Plaza for dinner.

I was hoping to have my banquet at ACM or SAM cos I love colonial buildings. Too bad we are having almost 40 tables of guests so have no choice but to give up ACM and SAM.

To try to minimise losses, we are likely to hold the banquet at Dragon Gate restaurant. Sigh.... No offence to the couples who choose and like Dragon Gate, but I'm rather disappointed that my wedding is happening at this cheena place.

hi xinyi,
yeah, i know oriental have other rooms. but the atrium is too small for me and the garden suite also too small...haha...then the ballroom too big..
maybe no choice, have to exclude oriental from the list lor...

heard the bridal veil can sell all the photos taken fo $500 leh... is this just my imagination or have you all any friends who have done this too?

hey gers,

seen my rom dress le.. it's in my multiply.. dunno whether i really like it or i like it coz i paid for it le... it doesn't really seems to be like wat i imagined or wanted...

sigh..

nec/koric me here.. wa didn come in on fri n sat only so many posts! fri was busy so no chance come in.. yest my sis was super sick so took care of her.

korice wad is the brand of ur iron ar? wad brand to get gd? i spoilt my iron! my dad's gg to kill me haha

happy birthday jojo!

Stnov, guess you are right with the age, we grow wiser, hopefully! Hehe!
I think staying together for the past 4 years has make us realise what's more important. Thus the drop of expectation from Four Seasons to GCW.

Ashley, why don't you try Qianxi? Not sure what's the price difference though. Think may not be so cheena.

hey val.. your sis better le? my iron is from tefal.. not bad.. i like..

nec.. you sure abt bridal veil? but but.. their package price is..?

shice.. i go see.. but dun be too unhappy lah.. why is it not wat you imagined?

Today is a fruitful day for us! We have signed up with Precious Moments Bridal as well as confirmed our booking with Furama Riverfront Hotel for our banquet!

Please add me to the list:
ROM Date: 18 Apr 2007
ROM Venue: ROM
ROM PG: John Lim Photography
AD Date: 31 Jan 2008
Banquet: FRF
BS: PMB
AD PG: TBC

Xinyi...my AD also Jun 08, think my gown selection should be in Aug 07.

Shice...give me your multiply id ley... I want to see!!!

Ladies...who have prayed for me on my HDB application....thank you. I GOT MY A "Q" NUMBER!!! And is quite "in front" kinda of number, now I am waiting for my flat selection. Think my FH wants to do the ROM on a different day. I might ROM in Nov 07 now. Lalalala... Korice & Val.........BIG SMUCKS...YOUR PRAYER CAME TRUE!!!

Im planning for a Dec 08 wedding too! Haven;t settled for a date yet... Happy to meet so many Dec 08 BTB here. I thought i was the only kiasu one. Hee...

Thanks for the well wishes. Yes, it's a wonderful weekend and a memorable one. He did something that I didnt expect it to happen and i teared upon knowing it. *tear of joy*. Took me quite a while before i react on it , think the shock came too sudden for my mind to react..I'm slow ..haha. Anyway he got scolding from me for spending so much..

Hey Ashley, congrats for securing a place!

Hi Rommie

The mst impt ting is u muz like their gown n photos.. no matter whether it is those very well know shop a not. Mst impt is u muz like it n feel comfortable :>

Hi Edwin

dun worry, u r not the kiasu 1, tink its me tat its the mst kiasu... haaa

congrats Ashley...u sure were quick man....im wif FRF as well....=)

Jojo....dun scold him lor....at least he surprised u mah, thou not sure wat happen but I supposed u will remember it for a long time......

korice my sis better le but still feverish.. tink many ppl sick nowadays.. weather's cranky. how much's ur iron ar?

ladies i also got results of my ballot le.. queue no 5times more then the units allocated.. no chance liao.. back to sq 1

congrats jojo!

hi ashley,

congrats! that's really something to be happy about!!

yeah my ROM coming soon July 1st at SAM.. kinda busy now and very headache about the decor cos i'm DIY-ing myself.. not asking florist to do..no budget ler.

wont be logging in for the next few days so muddpie, any updates please help thanks! =D

tmr i gg digio with my fren.. she's getting married soon too as well. =D gg to help her find her dream gown...

Updated with ashley and tris's info!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Multiply ID</TD><TD>ROM date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>ROM Photg</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Banquet</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Pg</TD><TD>AD Vg </TD></TR><TR><TD>stnov</TD><TD>silverfit</TD><TD>18/09/2003</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>FRF</TD><TD>Volan* Couture</TD><TD>Volan* Couture</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zoie</TD><TD>lurvedots</TD><TD>1-May-2008</TD><TD>Grace Methodist Church</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Qianxi (Farrer Park)</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tris</TD><TD>mkkk81</TD><TD>10-Nov-2004</TD><TD>Our Lady Star of The Sea</TD><TD>Siblings</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>FRF</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Tommy Leong </TD><TD>Christopher (Hilo) </TD></TR><TR><TD>tete</TD><TD>hatemenot</TD><TD>1-Jul-2007</TD><TD>SAM</TD><TD>Gerald Tay</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Traders</TD><TD>Julia Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Not having </TD></TR><TR><TD>mudppie</TD><TD>mudppie</TD><TD>9-Dec-2003</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Say yes</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jojo</TD><TD>blurqueeniejo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>CN (onie)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Rasa</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>EeOo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>RTP</TD><TD>Julia Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Floating</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18-Jan-2008</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jolene</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19-Jan-2008</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>Dawn (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>LO</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>FRF</TD><TD>New York Classic Bridal.</TD><TD>sundayz photography</TD><TD>Y@ppies pdtn </TD></TR><TR><TD>jean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23-Sep-2007</TD><TD>FRF</TD><TD>Relative</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>HIA</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale</TD><TD>Motion Image</TD><TD>Motion Image </TD></TR><TR><TD>IceCherry</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>28-Sep-2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Rasa</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mage</TD><TD>poohyange</TD><TD>3-Nov-2003</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>brother</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sleepycat</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19-Jan-2008</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>same as AD</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>Peony-Jade</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>Fren</TD><TD>Not having </TD></TR><TR><TD>Raycia</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3rd Mar 07</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifi</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26-Jan-2008</TD><TD>Blessed Sacrament</TD><TD>Jayce Goh</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vbutter</TD><TD>vbutter</TD><TD>21-Nov-2007</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Laguna CC</TD><TD>Yvonne's Creative</TD><TD>YC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cinderella Bride</TD><TD>serena Lai</TD><TD>7-Jul-2007</TD><TD>NS Resort</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>Simon Video &amp; Photo Services</TD><TD>Simon Video &amp; Photo Services </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elaine</TD><TD>dopey130</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD></TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashley </TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Apr-2007</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>John Lim</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>FRF </TD><TD>PMB </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

nec, i went to bridal veil before. Their photography is tied with external parties wor. External parties will let you take back all photo for just $500?? Got such good things?? If i rem correctly, their package is around $5200.

Joanne, thanks for sharing. I haven told my BS when is my AD yet. I guess better do so asap eh. :P

xinyi...
*faint*
BV packages so ex... :P
one girl said in the forum that she got back her pics after $500, then in the mail to me, she said $1k.
*blur*

mmm...maybe you all donate to the PS fund?

jojo!!
WOOHOOOO....see, prayers do get answered!!! good for you!

val,
how are you feeling? after your ironing session...
tefal iron looks cool...i like the ad... :P

morning girls..

jojo.. CONGRATS!! now lesser fan nao le? hehee.. *MUACKS* heh.. got house le den need to ROM earlier liao.. keke.. so excited for you.. if interested, can get a quote from my ID lah - Thomas from A&amp;D Interior 90663236.. *lol*

val.. think abt $100? cant quite remember le leh.. cos bought it with vouchers too..

nec.. dun have such good things one lah.. hahahaa.. i bet the cd will cost more than $1k actually.. did you ask her how many pics she top up too? maybe she already topped like $5k worth..

I agreed wif wat sky said. Becoz if you are not comfortable wif the BS or its photographer, you wouldn't feel beautiful on the AD or on the photos.

Sky, why you say you are the most kiasu?

good morning ladies.

congrats jojo! our prayers are heard. u going to ROM in nov 07? then we same same leh. cos i think i will ROM in nov oso. haha

morining ladies... thank you val, nec and korice. Smucks Smucks.

Korice...cannot be too happy yet. MIL might shift in with us. She mentioned casually that her office is going to move to Chai Chee next year. *Cry* can help me pray again? Give me freedom, peace for abt a year before she shift in. I promised I will be good and bear grandchildren for them. But God please...let me have er ren shi jie for the time being.

Pris, I tried to msn you last nite...but hor... you never reply. Jojo sooo...sad! I wanted to check with you some of the link the girls have given to you to make ROM dresses.

Shice... sorry didnt wait for you to come back to msn yesterday nite. Too tired already, after watching arsenal match then faster wash up and go to bed. *Still Yawning*

Opps...Angeline ... I forgot I still have one friend who pray for me. Thanks dearie.

Ya... becoz there are some friends whom my fh and me know that we need to invite them to our customery but due to some constraints on the table, we are unable to invite them to our banquet. So, since now if I manage to get a flat, then might as well hold a simple ROM and invite them over for a pool wedding party. Hehe...

joanne, it's ok.. we finish our game at ard 12 plus.. then concuss le.. haha..

so sad... arsenal draw with chelsea.. no exciting match to watch le..

morning ladies..

nec my iron's spoilt i tink.. cannot light up.. we all dare not use.. tink better change a new one.. wait explode dangerous..

anyone got the shop kind of steamer iron ar? or know whether its gd o not?

jojo! i'll help u pray again hehe. i tink u talk to ur bf lor.. tell him hint hint to his mom u 2 wan 2 ren shi jie for a while ya.. hopefully she'll understand hehe.

Pris...I msn you to check if you have any lobang to make nice and cheap ROM dress.

Thanks Val. Aiya...I ren ming already la. If the mum don't know how to zi dong, what can I do? And I am tired of the mum. So better just leave her alone. So long she don't come and step on my tail, we shall be fine.

haha joanne, actually i went quite a few places... mmm actually bugis street 2nd level, there are some shops which sell nice dress hehe hehe whiich i think its cheap and simple... and also orchard tangs and take.... when is ur ROM??? maybe we can go together?

jojo.. the mom shd zi dong lor.. new couple of cos wan private time together ma.. if not get new flat for wad.. might as well save the money stay with them hor.. we shall hope for the best ok.. now tink of ur new flat lucky gal

haha u all so gd can buy new flat... i looking for f;ats @ telok blangah area.... but i don know how to apply sia.... need put down payment for agent??? cuz we intend to use my hubby CPF to buy...

Dun know yet... my FH and me will fix a date only after we confirm select the our unit. But tentative in Nov ba. Sure...we can find one day go kopi... and shop till we drop! hehe..

hi ladies...back to 2 work on monday...having monday blues...=p
didnt come in during weekends to read updated post...hehehe

Jojo, dun be sad...if u dun mind resale, actually u can look at one...i bought resale cos its near my mum &amp; hubby used to stay in Hougang...he prefers clementi as clementi is accessible to majority of the expressways...&amp; its quite convenient to everywer....well, i wld think the property wave didnt really hit the HDBs very much...its more on speculators speculating the private high end properties...prices for condo are rising....but if you are talking abt hdb... i think its quite mid range ba...mayb tos houses near ammenities &amp; fully renovated wld be exp....if not...i think the prices are still quite alrite...&amp; oso of cos depending on the location u are getting...
so mayb u wld like to discuss with your FH giving both of u another option which u want to consider getting resale flats...
do cheer up....

wahahaa.. so many le???

joanne.. i also wanna la kopi!! keke.. &amp; see dresses too.. for my jie meis.. tired.. entertained my family last night (early mummies' day dinner).. den mop the whole house!!! wahahaa.. jojo dear.. i cross fingers &amp; pray harder k.. on your mil part.. sigh.. *sayang jojo*

pris.. haven start eating yet.. HAHAHAAA.. will let you know again..

val.. steam iron? you mean those kind put water in one right? my tefal one is lydat lor..

korice.. i mean those shops use one.. u noe they hold it like a hair dryer.. then move it up and down in the air one.. vertically type.. seems to iron clothes much faster!

Welcome Ashley,Tris &amp; Anika =)
so happy to see more &amp; more Jan brides...

Tete, i didnt log in during last weekend... =p too tired...&amp; oso forgot to save the table onto my thumbdrive...thus couldn't really update...have to wait till today...hehehe
No worries ah...will help u to update....
wont wanna disappoints brides to be....
kekeke

Ashley, I oso dropped from Raffles Hotel (main) to Marina Mandarin.. price factor lor...hehehe...i oso cut my number of guests...invite only close frens &amp; relatices...

i think Furama Riverfront or the other 1 at Furama city centre (hotel near chinatown) their prices seem gd too...u may want to check it out....if not some country clubs too (eg RTC, OCC, etc) mayb these won't be so cheena....but have to be fast wor...popular dates are snatched out fast de....happy searching....

ladies...

Updated Anika's info...
hope we didnt miss anybody out...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Multiply ID</TD><TD>ROM date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>ROM Photg</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Banquet</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Pg</TD><TD>AD Vg </TD></TR><TR><TD>stnov</TD><TD>silverfit</TD><TD>9/18/2003</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>FRF </TD><TD>Volan* Couture</TD><TD>Volan* Couture </TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zoie</TD><TD>lurvedots</TD><TD>1/5/2008</TD><TD>Grace Methodist Church </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Qianxi (Farrer Park) </TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>Edmund Leong </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tris</TD><TD>mkkk81 </TD><TD>10-Nov-04</TD><TD>Our Lady Star of The Sea </TD><TD>Siblings </TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>FRF</TD><TD>My Bridal Room </TD><TD>Tommy Leong</TD><TD>Christopher (hilo) </TD></TR><TR><TD> tete </TD><TD>hatemenot</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD>SAM</TD><TD>Gerald Tay </TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Traders </TD><TD>Julia Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Not having </TD></TR><TR><TD>mudppie</TD><TD>mudppie</TD><TD>9-Dec-03</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>Say yes</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin </TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jojo</TD><TD>blurqueeniejo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anika</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>CN (onie) </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Rasa</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>EeOo </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>RTP </TD><TD>Julia Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Floating</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1/18/2008</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa </TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jolene</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1/19/2008</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>Dawn (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>LO </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>FRF </TD><TD>New York Classic Bridal. </TD><TD>sundayz photography </TD><TD>Y@ppies pdtn </TD></TR><TR><TD>jean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9/23/2007</TD><TD>FRF </TD><TD>Relative </TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>HIA </TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale </TD><TD>Motion Image </TD><TD>Motion Image </TD></TR><TR><TD>IceCherry</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9/28/2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Rasa</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mage</TD><TD>poohyange</TD><TD>3/11/2003</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>brother</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sleepycat</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1/19/2008</TD><TD>Church </TD><TD>same as AD</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>Peony-Jade</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>Fren</TD><TD>Not having </TD></TR><TR><TD>Raycia </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3rd Mar 07 </TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>NCQ </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> Fifi </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1/26/2008</TD><TD>Blessed Sacrament</TD><TD>Jayce Goh</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>My Bridal Room </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vbutter </TD><TD>vbutter</TD><TD>11/21/2007</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Laguna CC</TD><TD>Yvonne's Creative </TD><TD>YC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cinderella Bride</TD><TD>serena Lai</TD><TD> 7 Jul 07</TD><TD>NS Resort </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden </TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>Simon Video &amp; Photo Services</TD><TD>Simon Video &amp; Photo Services </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elaine</TD><TD>dopey130</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashley</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Apr-07</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>Johnny Lim Photography</TD><TD>313st</TD><TD>FRF</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi isplash

I guess diff pple hv diff thinking. Diff to pls everyone lah! Since its my big day I think they will hv to pls us for once! haha..

wahahaa.. no lah.. i think tat one more mah fan.. me part time in A/X many years ago.. got use before.. &amp; not all clothes can steam iron one leh.. normal irons still better.. we used to steam chair covers.. now we iron them..