(2008) Brides of year 2008

hi wendily, i've checked with my agent. So long as I buy from the open market I do not have to pay the levy. however in future, if i were to get a new flat directly from hdb then yes I have to pay the levy.

uksport
Lol i thought maybe they will insist you dunno need to wear which outfit at which point.. hahah since they aren't botherd.. yay!

I'm wondering how you can wear the WG longer ... hmmm

yar lor.. imagine the whole morning u wake up then u wear the WG then after that after your hubby meet u then u go change KUA hahahahha

hahaha I got ask my hubby might as well wear KUA the whole morning suan le.. then WG save for dinner.. he dun like ... hahahah he want to fetch me when I wear WG hahahah how come guy more particular on this than girls? hahahha

shybride,
Cos I'm doing lunch instead of dinner. So will need it to last till end of lunch. Then I'll sleep after that :p

nec,
nlimm = annette

Is tiao chuang the same as an chuang?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS </TD><TD>PG </TD><TD>VG </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>green</TD><TD>01Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>raragal</TD><TD>01Sep08</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Melvin Ho</TD><TD>Stefine</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gorkim</TD><TD>05Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yongyong</TD><TD>06Sep08</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seacool</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne Wong (noel7z7)</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Qian Xi(Farrer Park)</TD><TD>My Bridal room</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD> Kevin(YP) </TD></TR><TR><TD>jess_liang</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mentos</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Depixel</TD><TD>Atelier-X </TD></TR><TR><TD>wongfam</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>d0lphin</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>secretheaven</TD><TD>secretheaven</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chumint</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubbleluv</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>RVH</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Lam-Rainbow Photo</TD><TD>Lam-Rainbow Photo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fruitchick</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cayenne</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>frostyflake</TD><TD> 07Sep08(ROM/Customary)</TD><TD>Scarlet Hotel</TD><TD>Kai Bridal</TD><TD> Feldberyl</TD><TD>Nil </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eleven_soyabeans</TD><TD>11Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Mr&amp;Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winniethepooh</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crown</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Peach Garden at Thomson Plaza</TD><TD>Precious moments</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Groombride</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Atelier-X</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babyxanne</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>di Gio</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Andrew Chooi(EMC Group)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>alanis</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yanqiu</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel rendezvous</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>missy54</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Amanda Lee Weddings</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>waxie24</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Greymatter</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pearlybling79</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Julia Weddings News</TD><TD>FOC</TD><TD>FOC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>princess_sha</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Shangri-la</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eveve</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Qianxi</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>truefaith</TD><TD> 14Sep08</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>peach</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaolubao</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dannybo</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>Albert-Everafter</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tlisa</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>PMM Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>celine08</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Traders</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>llgnme</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>weddinghunt</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Amara(Sentosa)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ssunsett</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>L@ Belle</TD><TD>The Wedding Paparazzi</TD><TD>Eulee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>renel</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>InterContinental SG</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Tinydot Photography</TD><TD>BrilliantPic Videography</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tomoko77</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>Fotowerke</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>strawberri</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Michael</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jassng</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ezvy</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Jade Room-Htl Royal</TD><TD>Volan Couture</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ryu</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons(Lunch)</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale</TD><TD>Bobman</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>goukisg</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD> swissotel(Lunch)</TD><TD> Ted collection/Potrait gallery</TD><TD>Xiao Cai</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>itipit</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Legends at Fort Canning</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>icyxiaozhu</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Safra Mt. Faber</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale</TD><TD>Absolute Video</TD><TD>Absolute Video</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hui2426</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Marriot-Lunch</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ayukie</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Mandarin</TD><TD>Jazreel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sportgal</TD><TD>16Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vangiepooh</TD><TD>19Sep08</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lastkiss83</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>grand plaza park</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina Ng</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>darienna</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>Mandarin</TD><TD>DI Gio</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>peggydog</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>captain_piglet</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>Margaret Brides</TD><TD>tsangstudios</TD><TD>vocare media</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>princessjj</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Julia Wedding</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vivicaleb</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>TRBC(Church wedding)</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweetbeng</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nervous_bride</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD>Goodwood park</TD><TD>Margarets Brides</TD><TD>Gideon Koh</TD><TD>Vocare-Sam</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blinktulip</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>frostyflake</TD><TD>21Sep(Dinner)</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers Hotel</TD><TD>Kai Bridal</TD><TD>Feldberyl</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahnetsan</TD><TD>23Sep08</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers Hotel</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Robin Photgraphy</TD><TD>Robin Photgraphy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>green_tranquility</TD><TD>25Sep08</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Motion Image</TD><TD>Motion Image</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>princessxiaomei</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD> Marriott </TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Ave8(Beetles@Work)-Bernard) </TD><TD>Ave8(Beetles@Work)-Sam</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>teekel</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fumiko_neko</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Di Gio/GHA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lois</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD>Copthorne King's - Tien Court</TD><TD>Ted Collection</TD><TD>Bobman </TD><TD>Bigday Pictures-YS Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelic_piglet(Customary)</TD><TD>27Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>happinessbliss</TD><TD>27Sep08</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Wedding Affairs</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>msbean</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel rendezvous</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>missbean_25</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Civil Service Club-Bukit Batok</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jrgal</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>Jazz Studio</TD><TD>1eyeclick</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sept08bride</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel Royal -Jade Rm</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD> Bridal Zone</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkybtb</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>M&amp;M weddingClub</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherrie20</TD><TD>28Sep08(Customary)</TD><TD>Swissotel the Stamford</TD><TD>Bridal de couture</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelic_piglet(Dinner)</TD><TD>29Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherrie20</TD><TD>29Sep08(Dinner)</TD><TD>Swissotel the Stamford</TD><TD>Bridal de couture</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

oh nelle,
i don't think you're boring or calculative...
i think you've very good financial planning...wanna learn more actually

think i really suck at this kinda 'adult' stuff, since i've been cloistered in the ivory tower for so long. :P

jac,
my dates are 20th and 21st dec.
yeah, need for both days.
i saw another sample of VG...
he has a nice ballad in the background, show the bride and groom dressing up....then suddenly the brothers are doing push-ups vigorously and it's STILL the nice ballad.
isn't it just yucky!?!?!
the same song for all the various activities, even tho the pace and tempo changes drastically!??!
imagine watching an action film with a slow love song as soundtrack.
bleah. moods don't match.

jac,
you can bring your own ampoules...nowadays so cheap to buy...there's spree etc...10 bottles for like $20-30 only...and you can get different types ...suppliers quite flexible..
(MUAs used to charge $20 per bottle!!)

hi uksportgal ,
here wat we do here instead. NOrmally it
MOrning (wear WG) -> Games_ Hubby fetch Bride to his hse. (Arrival change to KUA serve tea) --> back to bride (still in KUA) and serve tea to bride parents.
that way u no need to keep changin and flow is smooth .. ppl from both side can to see u in kua * WG but dunno if ur parent mind about serve tea after ret from groom side...

lex
actually so far the wedding i went to no one throw ./... in fact i was thinking is this SG trend.. dont think i will throw either macham i throw landed on flr then imagine i pick up .. petal throw n re-used it for nite.... *faint z...
cac &amp; tinkybell
let all our hubby reunite they can have a game nite play WOW (plus mine too hor) while we all have a hen party LOL

actually i saw quite a few express highlights b4 that use 2 different songs.. to complement the mood.. maybe you gals can try SK media.. go view their works at SK media.

hmm uk
i dont think it the fact ur hubby is particular abt KUA but i think guys have somethg against super bright red things.. so i think he preferred seen walking around w you in mei mei pretty WG then red KUA ba.. just guessing...

nec, you may wanna try my VG, Jinghong from Aspire Studio. If I'm not wrong, he is willing to accommodate to couple's requirement for music. In fact, he asked me to let him know if there are any particular songs that I want to use. He is more than willing to incorporate them to the video. He's a very friendly and easy-going guy. You can check with him (HP: 96449856) and just let him know you got his contact from "Joleen".

nlimm, just to clarify. When income ceiling of 8K is exceeded, according to HDB policy, the couple will not be eligible to buy new flat directly from HDB, will not be eligible for HDB loan (even for purchase of resale flat) and CPF housing grant. However, the couple can buy EC as the income ceiling for it is 10K instead of 8K. Also if the couple is first timer, they can get 30K grant.

Oh, btw I’ve got good news to share. I’ve received a somewhat favourable reply from HDB. They are prepared to consider exercising flexibility to allow me to buy a flat from HDB with a HDB concessionary loan since we only exceeded the income ceiling marginally.
And on our appeal for CPF housing grant, I was informed that the resale operation unit is looking into the case.

Though I’ve gotten an in-principle approval, I guess they will still reject our application when our combined income increases again. So I guess I die die have to get something before I get my next pay increment.

Hi Brides, i just received an adv email from CARREFOUR on their WINE FAIR. those who are interested can check it out...

Details as follows;
a) Carrefour Plaza Singapura Atrium
b) 7 Mar - 16 Mar 08
c) Wine from all corners of the globe
d) Reds, Whites, Sparkling, Champagne
e) Extensive sampling
f) FREE DELIVERY with minimum spending of $150 in a single receipt

uksportgal, wow... ur program and attire list are all sorted out... so fast n efficient.. u are good ley... no more worries on this issue, can move to next item le.. hahaha... alrite, back to ur WG, wearing for short hrs can minimize it from getting dirty, not a bad idea too... however, if u wanna maximise the use of it, after ur tea ceremony is over, perhaps u wanna change back to your WG n go for some outdoor shoots... then can have more pics n wear ur WG longer...

Lex, i am in anticipation too.... shall act on it once the gowns are confirm... maybe we can discuss offline which designs we like.... Meiling, which pairs u aiming huh??

Lex/uksportgal, pleasing the mamas is one thing, but most importantly is to feel gd abt what is gonna take place... for myself, my mum is simply leaving all the planning to my hubby n myself, her involvement is to just "show face" on AD. my family all girls, and i am not the first to get married, so i believe my mama is taking it as another day thingy.. quite sad on my part but there is nothing much i can do abt it...

Oh dear..
I'm lost reading all the overlapping posts.. LoL

nec,
just out of curiousity (since I've not booked a MUA yet) what ar ampoules and what are they for?

tinky,
thanks for the info... time to get happy on "extensive sampling" hehehehe.

have PM-ed u my msn also.. so can yak about shoes continously LoL

uksport,
maybe you hubby has a fantasy about seeing his bride on WG ma.. like princess.. so indulge him ba.. anyway we won't get to wear WG after that day le

koyoyo
about the outfit thing - just wanna clarify .. after gatecrash, we head over to groom's place.. do we change to kua/cs whatever the teadress is... then serve tea to the parents.. or is it serve tea in WG can? I know go back to bride's parents' place must change before go back but not sure about the guy's side.

Lex, will add u tonite, no access in office...

Koyoyo, ur fitting is tml hor?? hope u find ur ideal pc...

Meiling, never see ur post the entire day, how's things over ur side?? hope u r smiling by nw, cheer up yeah... just few more hrs n the weekend has arrive.

Sue, time flies, its the final day of ur mtg le... any plans to reward urself...

Flora,
Can you explain further on the grants? I'm so confused. I read the papers that HDB says ppl can get up to $88k subsidy for HDB flats.
I understand that if we stay near parents, can get $40k grant. Then what is the CPF grant? Or am I mistaken such that the $4o grant includes the CPF grant? Is CPF grant only applicable for resale flats?

Btw, that's some good news from HDB for you. Hope you get a flat soon!

Nec, I read quite a few good reviews on SK media...maybe can take a look. I'm still waiting for HTB to get back to me on the VG.

Hi, prolly you all can try rushing your BS for your MTM gowns. I had just finished designing a MTM gown with my BS and he's going to take less than 2 mths to finish it (his works are nt slipshots and his cuts are flawless, unless you all have alot of details in your gowns like embroideries, beadings or with crystals then that's another story

hmm the makeup thing hor.. cos i was thinking, the makeup &amp; hair for WG might be quite different from the style for EG.. esp since my EG is a bright red thing, quite unlike my demure WG.. hee hee.. ok i muz go and ask my MUA the $$ : /

hahaha yar lor ultimately.... I am the one "suffer" dun your think so ... aiya only me need to do extra.. keep changing hahaha

I plan to come out with my more detail day plan asap so i can go thru with ALL.. then they can do whatever modification before the day and not last min hahaha

Oh wine fair.. buy there is it cheaper than buy at other wine shop?? any one know their return policy? Maybe is a good time to order now.. 6mth I feel is ok :P

Selina> oohh.. PMB at Thomson... okok..
Wah.. $400... Mmm.. my BS Charges only $200 for no separation... i not sure abt the frames part.. Mm...u mean frames on every page, those shiny shiny thing? or frame on the outside of the album?
I'll be having my OD PS on separate day... was wondering how many places can go.. but from what u say...seems like one day will be good enough to shoot throughout! heheh..

hehehhe super xin fu face le!

I'm not sure about the cheaper part about wine le uksport. Maybe when you go down and see, check behind whether is imported by a wine supplier. If so, then Carrefour is middleman le... confirm take a little bit of profit LoL...

OH okok I learn sth... hahaha actually any idea among those lower range brand .. which one better? hmm like maybe from which County is better? .. cheap one dun think particular about year right?... how to know is sweet kind of bitter.. got 2 type right? I like sweet hahaha... I dun really drink so dun know all these..

Anyone can give us a "lesson" on HOW TO CHOOSE WINE hahahah

LSnTYL> Yup.. they use OPI.. and i feel they are much much cheaper than PINC loh...they dun have a franchise. just one shop at Marine Parade.. only if u stay near there la... else... not sure worth it to travel so far or not.. service wise i feel they are not bad... mani &amp; pedi only $35 wor... i feel its very reasonable loh.. used to go to PINC.. but too ex... dun wan to go liaoz..
hehe.

mz> you are welcome.. sent u liaoz.. do contact my PG for details.. he's very nice one..

hi apple_gal, 48 is quite a lot already.. U intend to stick to that number or top up somemore? haha 48 should be 1 album right?

shybride> Mmm.. i've mentioned before in the previous posts...
if you go to JB, its only RM$60 for 1st 100...subseq 100 at RM$20.
Very value for money.. u can check out the threads on printers and printing in JB..

In spore, you'll pay at least $200-$300 for the invites..

Ya, Jac, like wat nelle said the grant is fr CPF thus it's known as "CPF Housing Grant".

For 1st timer, couple can apply for $30K grant. If they are 1st time and they are living near parents (either within the 2km radius or in the same estate), they can apply for $40K grant instead of the $30K grant. But they only qualify for the grant if their income don't exceed 8K. But they can apply for grant if buying EC coz the income ceiling for EC is 10K.

Grant can be used for resale flat, new dbss flat and EC.

hi rach, ya... I saw ur comments at PMB thread before. Hee anyway.. the frame is for every page including the 2 covers of album.

I think 3 places are enough already... it also depends on the distance between each location loh.

Quoted from one website:
"If you want to take a sip of red wine during a romantic supper with your sweetheart or just have a purpose to sleep better you should select alcohol free table wine, which contains only natural spirits got in the process of fermentation. In addition to 'red table wine' inscription on the bottle label you can see wine strength index running as follows: 9-11 % or 12-14%. These figures show the quota of alcohol contained in wine. Remember that table red wines contain 9 to 14 percent of spirit.

As for sugar, its content is also shown in percentage on the label. According to sweetness, red wine can be dry, half dry and half sweet. Dry red wine contains less then 1%, half dry wine - 1 to 3%, and half sweet wine - 3 to 8 per cent of sugar.

When it goes about friends` party or a big holiday dinner in the family circle, it will be more suitable to buy heady, or strong, wine usually taken in small quantities. In fact, some people consider it more saturated and flavoured. Heady wine strength can vary from 12 to 20 per cent, because when in preparation process, additional rectified alcohol is used. Strong red wine is subdivided into three groups: half sweet (5-12% of sugar), sweet (14-20%) and liqueurs (21-35%).

The choice of the best red wine is predetermined not only by your preferences, but also the dishes you are to serve. Most meals are more delicious and useful when accompanied by well selected wine. When thumbing through medicine guides, it is revealed that wine prepares mouth cavity to a new portion of food, helps digestion and brings calorie content down. The latter is a real joy for girls who are usually mad with diets.

Ideally chosen red wine allows discovering novel nuances of your food. Still, the hidden side of the moon also exists. So, you should know some rules as to how wine can be combined with different dishes.

Remember that a complex dish requires simple wine. But to feel a delicate flavour of expensive red wine you'd better choose a common dish. Dry red wine is good to vegetables. Table wine is served to meat, barbecue and pilau. Sweet red wines and liqueurs are recommended to cakes, fruit and ice-cream. First course requires strong wine. It is also suitable to spice salads and meat. Table and heady red wines are especially good in winter to get warm. And in the end, there is one taboo: never serve red wine to fish and chocolate.

To buy the best red wine you should know one more classification. According to its quality, red wine can be subdivided into ordinary, fine and collection one. Ordinary wines are bottled without ageing. They are the cheapest and cannot brag of prominent taste. Fine wines are produced from the best sorts of grapes and kept in special tuns for two years; and that is why they are worth tasting. Remarkable fine wines are kept at least three more years to become collection wines. A bottle of such wine may cost a fortune. But most economical buyers should remember one more important rule: our life is too short to drink bad wine."

ya in singapore.. i think my rate is quite a standard one in singapore. By the way, my printing of inserts is done through my hotel coordinator.

hi lex,
woh, level 70 liao.... my hubby also level 70 but i cant rem is wat liao.... is a big cow that does healing.... hahaha.... i played he**gate instead... (replace * wif L)

Yo Lex,
That time i was JMs for my fren.. she arrive at the Guys' side in WG then like super star pose n take foto w relatives then went rest when more relative comes , she change to KUA n start serving tea to her INLAW.. she never change back to WG since.. later she wear KUA back to her family n serve tea there. tt y her mama scold her say earli morng play too much till e family 4gt to take pic w her in WG.. LOL

wow snowyppoh,
U sure is an expert .. thanks for the advise but i am still blur haha anyone wanna go wine shopping too???

okok, i'll check out aspire and sk media

think i saw a few before (sk media) but i wasnt very impressed.

oops.
maybe expectations too high? :P
ha...

oh, ampoules are like serum in a glass bottle..supposed to be for 1 time use each bottle, abt 3-5ml per bottle...but actually, can use a few times lah...
(i mean, face is only so big right...)

Koyoyo, hehe... paiseh, nothing much lah, I just copy &amp; paste here de. Basically, in layman's terms, you can be more particular if it's for self-consumption. If for party/banquet, can go for mass market brands like what hotels serve at banquets. Price range about S$20 - S$30 per bottle. No need to be so particular unless the guests are all wine connoisseurs.

Ohhh.. good for you! i learn something new today.. LOL.. thats why i'm not an agent you know.. give wrong information.. haha..

but happy to know lah.. next time i can downgrade to open market liaoz..

crispy, u r not alone....im with grand copthorne and they yet to call or email me anything regardings the invites or food tasting yet....

hi selina, my hotel will pay for the cards but not printing of the inserts, they tie-up with T-Dragon so we will be going to Tdragon to select teh cards

oic... i thought they are charging you for the invitation cards. How many % of confirmed numbers is your hotel giving you for the invitation cards?