(2008) Brides of year 2008

Piglet,
Does your eczema comes when you feel stressed? I try not to use anything for it unless the itch drives me crazy....when the eczema acts up, I gotta remind myself to chill...
Who are you getting as your AD PG? Yay, one more thing down!!
So, are you going ahead with Sattine? How abt going to more BS to look around?

Jac,

Yeah it gets worse when I'm even more stress or sensitive to things like dust or weather being very hot. I'm getting this guy called Michael Chan - http://www.enchantingkairos.com/
You can see his profile.

Yah will be likely to be Sattine : )
Have seen quite a few BS already and feel quite sianz to see somemore liao scard i will be more confused... Hahah!

Hi shybride, i did something like selina and call out lots of "GOOD" words when sprinkling all corners of the hse. Then it's time to check for defects

rach actually i m feeling very happy abt my 'ID'.. cos we had thought he was just a reno contractor.. but after going with him to buy lights yesterday, i m really impressed by his ideas & concept.. so yeah, we have found a ID and oredi chosen our tiles, kitchen cabinet materials, flooring, everything oredi.. all ready to start work once the reno permit is approved!

shybride> wah..thats nice to know.. please ensure u have go through everything with ur contractor.. went to my fren's house.. she spent $30k on her 5room flat.. but its soo... not nice... here a piece there a piece... coz its contractor.. they basically just do what u want them to do.. they wont really tell u abt designs... usually when we go to fren's house nowadays, will have the "WOW" feeling.. but when i went to my fren's house excitedly.. it was rather disappointing.. but i never say out in front of her la.. but i noticed that not a single person who was there actually commented, "your house very nice leh.." which is soo surprisingly... its really very money wasted.... ensure when u want something to be done, get ur ID's comment and opinion and see if he can suggest anything better and look nicer.. coz most contractor dont talk about design.. thats where ID comes in... hehehe...

Btw, my FH is an ID..thats why i know..

wow so many posts again! i'm trying hard to keep up. seems that all of u are very fast. i still relax relax. reading all yr posts make me veri ganjiong. i've called up my BS. will be meeting designer 2nd week of Mar, then 3rd collect invitation cards , send to printer for printing & call JP. seems like there's so many things to do in Mar.

i also wan to go greece & europe some day. so many places to go...... most likely i'm not going hokkaido alreadi. prefer to go during winter. i'll most prob be going tokyo F&E instead.

I'm not applying for East towns like Punggol and Sengkang. Looking for West towns nearer to PILs. Both my BF's parents are sick and he is the only child who cares about them. His other two sisters are bochap types and dun give allowance to parents.

melody,
sure no prob....if i intend to sell, will keep u in d loop
u r in d priority queue
dun worry, hope dat u can get a wedding guestbook soon...will post d pics up when im free :P
thanks for ur well wishes! hope to get a flat in amk n solved all my probs

flora bliss,
thanks, hope dat i can see sth i like on sun...wah, u r so fast, have alrdy scheduled date for ur PS alrdy...for me, it's q hard leh, my fh has to see his sch's holi schedule...
sigh...nxt week he gona fly off to aust for more than 1 week for ncc exchange n den apr-may for reservist...guz we hardly have d time to make multiple trips to our BS as we wld have like to

jac,
wat's d smart wedding diary abt? contents r similiar to those of d rest of d bridal magazines?

shybride,
thanks! i shall go n take a peep at ur beautiful wedding shoes now...:P

meiling, I bo bian leh. My BS coordinator advised me to book the date for PS earlier coz Sept is the lunar 8th mth, she is afraid that the MUA will be taken up for a lot of weddings. I may oso need to travel to Jap and HK for work frequently starting fr May. So my boss ask me to schedule in the dates for my wedding preparation so that he knows which dates to avoid when he plans for my biz trip.

Jac, is the new mag "The Smart Wedding Diary" worth buying?

morning gals.

Today newspaper got special issue on Natas travel fair. Flipping through the papers, everywhere seems to be fun. Want to go every place.. hehe.. Hmm.. Seems that Turkey is a nice place also.. hehe..

Hey gals, do enjoy the reno process.
I dont have beautiful place like yours. Budget constraints, only did up a simple reno that cost $6k.

meiling: Yeah, competition is so strong that we really have to consider other avenues. Perhaps we will have to end up considering resale or ECs. But taking up EC or not will greatly depend on our combined incomes, whether can afford or not!!!

melody: Thanks dear, I, too wish we can get the AMK flats, it'll really be ideal, especially for the DBSS flats, coz my parents live really near AMK hub.

kireineko> i never heard of it.. but an overseas bride can chu jia from a hotel room, i dun see a problem one chu jia-ing from her own house, and to check if parents are ok with the arrangement..

how u all find the below pic if its meant for wrist corsage? (hm.. pic a bit blur).. roughly la hor.. give me your comments.
620070.jpg

HI all,
Good morning. I guess iwill be getting ice wine just for us and maybe a couple of goood frens that stay over the dinner.. Lex i am also thinking of finding someone to source wine.. i am not a good drinker prefer to go with someone with more knowledge.. actually most consignment is 5 box only 2 carton can return . I already for 35 confim bottle so i think at most i need another cartoon only .. it will be good if anyone like to take up a consigment with me.. after all we are all getting hitch in the same month..

cacky,
hehehe...cant afford another avenues at tis moment...heavily in debt aafter paying off wedding expenses...to fork out another $30K or more on our own seems MI. :P

koyoyo,
i'll need at least 1 carton, d most 2 cartons but i alrdy know which brand i wana buy...need to find a supplier who can provide me wif d same brand...

Hi ladies, Just curious.... you know on our AD usually we need alot of barang barang... like the red umbrella, tea set... those are things that we only use once and dun need to keep... if such things are available for rental will your want to go for it instead of buying new set?? Or parents need your to get totally new set?

What a happening thread, my eyes are very busy..

Yah, Flora, get the MP. I also did. Faster...hahaha...

Shy, the traditional things alot to do hor? I pretend pretend never hear my mum & MIL when they say these.
For the shoes, just make an effort to wear them for other times so that you are not wasting $.

qinying, I only attend the stretchfit class on Tues 8.30pm. For gym work, I go Thomson. If you see me on Tues evening, I'm the one with my own pink mat! Do call me :p

Annette, it doesn't matter for jiemei.

Jac, the MUA is Chris Ruth. She's a nice chinese lady of maybe, mid 30s. Not as talkative as me, but she does give comments & suggestions. She says she has about 12 years experience. I went to her place at near Yew Tee MRT for the trial. It takes about 1hr plus, without the hair do.
She also says at the beginning, taiwanese style makeup is very popular, then recent years, it revolve to jap style.
Very fast in her work. She just spend 10 sec putting on foundation! My eyes were very teary when it comes to lining of the eyes! The most time spent is on my brows, cos they are uneven.
As I have single eyelids, she put 3 fake lashes on each eyelid! Then miraculously, I have dbl eyelids! Don't have another clear pics liao, rest quite blurry, not sharp. The charges are about $800 for day & evening. I am having another trial this Sat at my place, so see how, will also get another so I'll compare the 3.

But I find my brows scary looking, do you all think so? Maybe not used to.

flora bliss,
wah...at least u have everything planned out properly for u...im at a loss cos i seem to b doing everything n yet my fh is not helping out at all
wah...travel to hk n jap wor, gd leh, i envy u, i wana travel too

i m new to this thread.. AD 21 June.. PS 28 March. =)

Looking thru the posts here I realised tt I have been too relaxed; lotsa not done!! hehe ;P

Need some advise here. M looking at gg Hokkaido for my HM in July. Given tt there are so many travel agencies out there, how do u go abt choosing?? Appreciate comments. Many thanks!!

Good mornin' peeps

cacky,
good luck on the flats hun

koyoyo,
I got another quotation from Denise Wines last night. They were suggesting a 2004 Aussie merlot, retail at $19.80 or something, after discount is $16.98 (round off would be $17 la). The consignment is 2 cartons to 1 carton. They deliver but the next day you have to send it back yourself as they were afraid the hotel would not store their leftover wines properly.

I'm looking to go for 4 x 12 cartons at the moment, just looking to see which wine supplier will give me the most drinkable at the lowest price.

Going to look at more flats this evening... getting very tired and grumpy with the whole process though only viewed flats like twice. Everyone is asking for so much above valuation that it's frustrating. So many asking for 70k above and their flats are a. not nice, b. low floor, c. not renovated, and they act like 70k is the most natural thing on earth to happen to them.

I'm still hunting for everyone on multiply... if convenient pls add me... madcapweddings

melody,
thanks for the webbie - time to check out more cupcakes
Have added you on multiply too

uksport,
I think I might buy new ones.. like teapot/cup can reuse for new house ba... if you get an "updated" enough modern design... brolly also can *think Singtel ad* but the basin all this.. I'm not getting anyway...

papaya123, not really lah...i just ask for quotation blindly to all those photographers...hahaha..

pin&jie, kel..email sent =)

hey mei
you on leave ytd and today ah?

hey koyoyo and all winers... haha..have you heard of wine west? they let you personalise the wine bottle.. and they have a range of wines for you to do testing. They used to have lychee wine.. not sure if they still have it. Thave white wine/ red wines.. and all sorts. There are big barrrels and whatver you want, they will just put it in the botle for you with labels and stuff.

I m not sure if its good for wedding.. but I think they are nice.

Good morning, Gals!

Hi, Jas
Welcome to June BTB.. You going Hakkaido by tour? I would recommend u go by tour & under SA. Got feedback from colleague & friends that SA service is good...

Hi all, red and maroon seems to be popular colour for fairer brides. I am have not decide what colour should I choose for my EG. I have darker skin colour. Haiz.. Any advise, gals? Thanks.

uksportgal,
Normally ppl dun like to have rental stuff on the wedding cos it a kinda of belief. However if u are open and dun mind u can try the bridal concept that i intro. they offer everythg for rental.. but those pyhsical stuff like umbrella, that i am not sure they even got simple or hello kitty ring pillow at as low as $9.. let me know if u want the link.

meiling,
go online and type ebuddy(dot)com u will be able to use online version of msn.
lex ,
are u sure i went dennise wine last sat.. they too like others say consigment is 5 must confirm 3 cartoon.. pls check ur source again..

green> u mean for meet ups isit??
I'm fine actually... anyone here prefers to meet on Sat afternoon?? any suggested places??
depending on how many we can gather to come for the meet up, we can prob go to Cafe Cartel with free flow bread.. hahah... else... anyone with good suggestion?
If too many, we can go to swensens.. unless u all wanna go to Plaza Sing's food court..

waxie> you made it urself? i think its oka.. but a little plain.. hehee..

hi kel, my AD haiz.. now confuse. Initially fix on that date and hotel but when I went down and see a bit dissapointed. So now may be changing banquet venue, have to see which match the 3 dates I have then can decide AD.

hi piglet17, I know what you meant. I have the same feeling when I went to Thomson so did not sign in the end maybe the gowns I like not their kind. Sattine is nice but ex hor.

hi luv17, sorry can you send to me also my email [email protected]. I am looking for VG because my PG is by my BS. Thank you.

hi jas, i have booked a tour package for hokkaido and tokyo (F&E) in Jun for my HM. I think you can choose by comparing the cost, itinerary and the places of interest. If you are fussy about airline, then you can also consider the airline given by the agencies as a criteria. From my experience, some hokkaido package include some time in tokyo on the first and/or last day. Hope this is useful to you.

ya... i heard the SA services is good too...good commments from my colleagues... =) can take a look!

Talking bout Chinese tradition stuffs... Anyone know where is it located in chinatown? Was thinking of heading down to take a look!

Apple gal >> did you take Kua for PS??? that day i went to fame bridal again. but i forgot to try the kua.. not sure suitable for me or not. keke... for kua i think they do nt alter right? the size comes in S M L??

Glad that you all have good services with SA.

I didnt have a pleasant one with them. Booked a F&E trip to shanghai. They didnt handle the hotel booking well. when we reach there was told our hotel rooms are not booked. That time was 12 mn. Was not very happy about it. I didnt complain about it, as I found no point calling all the way back to SG. If possible, will not go back to SA again.

rach> ya.. i made myself.. leaves not completed yet.. first try.. cannot decide to use beads or ribbons.. cos i thinking to attach a rubber band to it, after wedding can use as hair accessory.

wah the thread is moving really fast leh...

I'm confused in regards to the CPF housing grant.. do we get the $30k grant if we are 1st timers, and a further $40k if the new flat is near parents? or it's just either $30k or $40k?

Nelle
Like ur make-up. I have single eyelids too so hope my MUA can make me look nice nice too.

Cassie, yes, it is 30+10 if you stay within 2km radius of either parents.

The MUA told me that usually for single eyelid people, if you put at fake lashes, will create the crease. Unless your lids are heavy with fats, it sounds funny but I am serious. There are 2 kinds of single lid - one is the thin, the other is fat kind.