(2008) Brides of year 2008

Nelle, i think not only my eyelids heavy with fats as well.. it's the whole body haha! Must try out the flanking exercise

Sadzzz... was hoping it's 40+30 haha but then again better than nothing... Seriously how many people can qualify for the extra $10k (unless they are getting resale flats)....

waxie24>I think is not bad. You made from ribbons? My friend told me got a Gold Dragon somewhere in Chinatown that sells such DIY items. Going to pop in to take a look soon.

I went for my measurements yesterday. Was fun. Now wait for them to find fabric and let me choose. Was told to start toning up my arms though cos both my WG and EG are bustiers. :P

Cassie, the MUA can put 2 or 3 fake lashes for you. Hopefully will create the crease.

I got the 30+10 cos I bought an old flat of 40 yrs. Waiting for en-bloc news for the 'garment' to compensate us 30k. Determine to get 70k out of them.

Hi shybride, my tiles are already in but bcox of the dates that my parents chose, so reno can only offically starts next wk. Eh...my lightings is oso $1800+ but most of the furniture hav nt bought yet....hee. Wow, yr hse is really huge!!! 145sqm. Mine is 4rm only...so 90sqm.

Thanks selina, ya i think most pkgs are the same which i think it's a pity since we hav taken domestic to & fro...shd spend a little longer there

selina.. boo hoo... i also dunno why so ex.. no leh, we didn't custom make any furniture at all... the only 'special' thing was the balcony.. chengai wood.. about $3k.. then nothing special liaoz.. room floor is all laminate.. outside floor is all homogenous.. very normal right?

oh ya, those of you who still haven't bought shoes might want to check out Tangs and Robinson's. Saw quite a few nice bling ones at the current sales. I just bought my matte gold heels at Tangs last week.

Hi Girls, saw that all of u are on the topic of wine n hard liquor now...i too need to get some hard liquor, but have yet to start any research, care to share your supplier's contact with me...

shybride> coz i hack all living room, bedroom, kitchen and toilet... hack everything! haha..and knock storeroom, knock bedroom... almost left outer frame of door nia. hahahah....
then alot of carpentry, walk in wardrobe, ktichen cabinet, platform in one of the room..whole room platform, i got kitchen island also.. and wall feature and console in living room...basically is carpentry everything.. only Dining Table and Sofa not carpentry only.. hehehe... also got false ceiling and Lbox.. yup... and replace all doors... hehhee.. i do ALOT of renov ah..

But thank God FH is ID..else easily cost slightly more.. coz also not much discount...just dun earn own commission nia... hehehe...

Oh.. mine is only 65sqm

HI snonwypooh,
Think u misinterpret what Lex and I were talking about. Fro example. my hubby get 2 bottle of hard liquor from duty-free shop. they got special stamp so hotel are not allow to serve them (sg law) but if u empty it to a special container.. they can close one eye.. get the idea? Normally i am not serving hard-liquor to guest just 2 bottle for the groom go round only...

for those who are interested to buy together the wine. I suggest we made a trip down together.. btw, Meiling have u gone to "belinda" though some of the gers here were thinking of making a trip down..

Hi LSnTYL,

I will pop by to take a look at the shoes. I am also looking for a nice bling shoes for my EG. And need to get them within these 2 weeks as my photoshoot is on 20 March. Thanks for the info.

Hehe, I am also doing some exercise to tone up my tummy and my arms... as my gowns are bustier too... and WG has a translucent material on the tummy area.... if dun tone up wait guest will see "hamburger" in 3 layers....Wahahaha...

Hi koyoyo, I know what u gals meant by "duty-paid" or "duty-free" hard liquor. Mine doesn't have this restriction.

I've been asking my friends & relatives to help us buy duty-free hard liquor from DFS in Airport whenever they go overseas to keep for GDL & AD banquet.

Hi luvz17, im fine with anyting.can send me the quotation as well? Thank you beri much..

Hi Piglet no matter wat just go along with your heart and make the best of it..U & hubby wil definitely enjoy it..

Actually im still tinkin if VG necessary?? wat do u guys tink?? or isit fine if we just ask our own fr to take everyting??

Hi pin&jie, i hv just added you.. (^o^)

snowy
I'm jealous! so much less trouble for your case

tinky,
about hard liquor I'm not getting through any supplier. what happens is im just buying duty free through relatives and friends etc, and pouring into empty bottles that are duty paid.. not really an issue because I'm not expecting to serve much on hard liquor

cuz hard liquor really very expensive for us - eg Absolute is like $25 at airport.. come to supermart become $60...

more over the quantity for the duty-free and the duty-paid alcohol is different. duty free is 1 litre, duty paid is 750ml.

so yah if anyone in the same situation as koyoyo and me.. lemme know LoL. I have like 15 bottles sitting in my storeroom at the moment and I think it will increase kekekek.

Snowpooh,
Wow u are so lucky... nowadays not many hotels dare to risk it.. anyway.. wat else do we need to worry? Wine , liquor , PG anythg we may have missed out??

I'm planning to serve Martell/Brandy as that's the preferred hard liquor by my guests & more common. More expensive but no choice. That's why lucky to get duty-free ones.

Do budget in few more bottles for the GDL. But some couples uses these for the AD banquet after the GDL is over.

I'm beginning to panic now as I hvn't booked anything except for my banquet. So scared that i'll not be able to get my photographer and make up artists. When do you think is the latest I shld hv my photoshoot?
My wedding is 14 sept 08.

Hi dor,

I think u shld have yr PS by May ba... Cos usually they BS will take a while to develop and also u need time to choose yr photo...all in all it will be abt 3 mths +- for u to receive yr album...

Waxie> It's quite nice le. I cant even make out a simple corsage i think. Hmm.. Good to have the rubberband to that ur bridesmaid can keep it after the wedding is over.

Dor> PS by May or latest latest June. U should start looking now coz u need time if u want to MTM ur gowns

My sis told me paradox at taka has sales on some bling bling shoes.

Snowy
wah Martell! Lol... if I'm your guests, I'll be really happy heheheh... I think I got people going overseas also.. if you shortfall lemme know.. I can try and "order" for you also

Eh anyone got the more expensive whiskey bottles? I only have black label ones.. but I'm planning to serve the higher end ones also eg Gold, Blue, Green label... and the stupid 25 year Chivas also. So how le like that? Most pub don't have those bottles for me

koyoyo,
I think the list for things are neverending.. think of one... always got more..

On a brighter note, anyone going to the travel fair this coming weekend? I havem't book honeymoon yet.. still wondering where to go.. I wanna go Alaska (but not cruise) and see the Aurora lights... but people say I'm pyscho..

Like that then go where le? Some suggestions?

shybride, ya loh.. mine is also homogenous tiles for living room and laminated flooring for bedrooms. I even did a parquet platform for my dining area converted from my study room.

lex, get ur point, pouring into empty bottles can be a very good idea... cos the liquor from duty free are definitely much cheaper and can save alot...

i have already reserved bottles for GDL, but doubt i can use DFS wine n liquor from my AD. need to headache again....

why why why why why why why.. why is mine so expensive... but we wanna start work oredi.. no time to find another one! and i like my contractor haha.. this means htb and i are carrot heads!!

kittyng, too bad there is no direct flight to hokkaido. I quite like my package in the sense that there is a day tour in tokyo for my first and last day of the package.

hi nec, good to see you here
did not realise you are dec brides also. No not the food its more of the ballroom its low ceiling and small stage, from the pics it looks ok but when I went down a bit shorter than I thought. Was thinking maybe go down and view when there is a actual wedding.

hi nervousbaby, ok lah not really sad just very confuse now haha thinking whether to change venue or just stick with it.

Hi koyoyo, Welcome!!

Regarding the flat distance, I thought that as long as the flat we're getting is within the same estate, then can qualify for the $40K rebate?? If 2km distance, then really have to search high and low.

Shybride,
You look nice in the short gown. Is it for ROM? I love the bottom edge of the gown. Cute and girly!

LSnTYL> the flower in the pic is made with beads.. Golden Dragon located at People Park centre #02-51.. first time i went, i lost la.. i dun have impression of them selling ribbon/silk flowers.. maybe i never see thoroughly.. i jus cheong to get my materials n cheong home..

go to a few shops to check the price you intend to get, golden dragon isnt cheap all the time..

actually if you can't find a bling bling shoe, can get normal strappy shoe, go buy crystals n glue on it...

for me.. i only worried the shoe dun have my size~ argh.. i'm a big foot..

Jac, it is the 2km distance. Not the same estate. Eg, if your parents stay near T.Payoh Lor 8, and you want to buy Potong Pasir, it is still within 2km even though different constituency.

i think vg very impt woh.
altho i personally would spend more on an excellent PG and an ok VG...i would not omit a VG altogether.

some things, like reciting the vows, the first dance or whatever can be relived better with audio-visual presentation.

yes, photography can let you recall the moment, but after 20 years, i think the video would help a lot more. lol..
so i would really suggest get a VG, albeit a budget one.

uksport,
i checked with mine on it. she says it's fine (actually she's the one who suggested it in the first place LoL).. but this may differ from hotel to hotel... so might be good to check with the coordinator first.

Lex, thanks for your offer. Yah lor, I'm trying to accumulate purchases by asking friends & relatives to buy for us when they go overseas. Just started the inventory. Planning to get 6 - 8 bottles bah.

Another thing, do u gals plan to have any caterers for guests when they come for tea-ceremony in the morning? Need one for each location leh...

Oh btw, Lex, I'd received your invitation for multiply but sorry I haven't accepted it yet cos I'm having trouble logging in. Will do so once it's back to normal. Thanks for the invitation.

Nelle,
Wow, I didn't know that till now. Anyways, I've decided to worry abt housing later on. Now worry also no use.

I jus rem abt the magazine I told you all earlier on....hmmm, flipped through the pages last night and noticed that a lot of the gowns featured are from White weddings and Graceful Image(?think this is the correct name). In terms of bridal fashion, this magazine does not give a lot of info. But it appears to have more articles regarding weddings. The magazine seems to be divided into 3 main parts; wedding, home deco and honeymoon. If you're looking for bridal styles, makeup etc, I wouldn't recommend this magazine cos I think it doesn't have them. Will go read it tonight and provide more info.

no no, either 2km OR same estate.. both also can!

jac, nope the short gown is not for rom, i doing solemnization at the banquet together. it's for photo shoot only.. cos i like photos of short gown! yeah i like the bottom edge too.. when i saw the gown, i understood why TWP's designers are good.. haha.. cos up to now the EG still not finalized, dunno how it will turn out

yar will need too find caterer but no need so early la... 1-2mths before ok liao... Oct is not peak for catering business...

By the way why need one caterers at each location??? you can get the same caterer and send to 2 location ma... then can get discount say "bigger business"

Hehe, I'm coming in here to bombard the forum...waiting for my experiments to finish and dun feel like reading up....so here I am!

Any websites to recommend for bridal posy and hairdo?

snowy,
that one i leave it to my PIL and parents. cuz my mom considering Indian food and Chinese food.. tho I'm not marrying Indian but she like.. so ok la.. whatever makes her happy. So that one I let them decide ba... maybe they have a caterer in mind le... thanks for bringing it up tho! I totally forgot...

Yah, actually alot of things no need to confirm until abt 2-3 months before AD but good to do research now lor then when the time comes, they're just a phone call away. ;)

xiaojan, dun worry. Normally PG+VG can work together one. Maybe Depixel professional enough to create the chemistry?

I also agree that VG is impt. They captured the once a lifetime moment.

shybride> ops.. its actually $1688 + extra set of covers.. coz my FH prefers Fabric Sofa rather than those leather ones... so no choice loh..

So it became $1988.. original price of sofa alone is $2288... hehee..

eeehh.. if u really want... i can get my FH to quote u... but but but.. how much deposit u paid them liaoz???