(2008) Brides of year 2008

The lion dance troupe juz visited my office. And the lions kept "molesting" me. Rested their lions head on my shoulder and touch my hair. They even peel the mandarin oranges on my desk. And they took my 2 ang baos that I put below the oranges?!?! Naughty lions.

My colleagues all say I'll have a lot of luck this year.

hello babes,

how are things with house hunting?
BS hunting/fittings/confimations?

PMB is located at thomson road.

royal, any idea which hotel/resturant you'll be looking for.
most places are pretty booked, so hurry hurry!!

usually in BS packages,
the hidden costs involve the extra poses/pages
and hair setting/ampoules

as for other things to do, cassie
book venue
book BS
book PG/VG
book church (if req'd)
book church florist and caterer and choir
do up guest list
book MUA (if req'd)
ang pow box
guest book
solemnizer (JP) and venue for this
(deco/florist for this?)

....?? anyone can add?

Nec,
which department are you in? I'm doing research @ NUS too.

Regarding kids, think they lack discipline these days...my HTB says when we have kids, he's sure that I will be very strict with my kids...and I think he's right cos I really can't stand kids that are too noisy (a bit of noise dun mind..otherwise, they are not kids liao).
Actually I don't understand why must parents insist on their kids having seats on the train. They can sit on their parents' lap, no? They're occupying seats whereby other people (who are so obviously more tired) can sure do with a seat.

Flora Bliss, wah..like that good luck already...esp with regards to house hunting...Don't know whether to apply for this mth's bi-monthly or not...so many people applied already...only HDB is benefitting from this

mrs kel,
dun think i can make it on sun...so i've made other arrangements wif uksportgal

sue,
dat's y i always complain dat travelling wif him is damn ex n ma fan...me too, i super sian but still must work :P later got a meeting

perhaps i can add some...as below

Start research on the types of flowers (bridal bouquet and chest corsages/butonnieres) and make-up and hair-dos

Jie-mei's attire including wrist corsage
wedding theme (if required)
wedding bands
ring pillow
speech
photoshoot locations
what you want to bring for photoshoot, flowers for hair in photoshoot
flower girl and page boy's attire (if any)
wedding shoes
actual day schedule
Guo da li date
meet the parents session (we're still putting this off
bridal car and deco
accessories

there is bound to be more...and they gotta be the details!

hi shybride,
heheh....i oso have little patience for my fh cos im so frustrated at work n so tired everyday :P oh d v-day celebration is planned by my fh so i'll juz go according to his plan n have dinner :P wat abt u?
wah....envy, at least u secured a flat unlike me...cant even get one

nec n jac,
wah, both of u r in research? woooo.....im so impressed

flora bliss,
envy leh...gd luck will come ur way n u'll get d flat during tis bi-mthly selection liao

wah, florabliss....cool..
(hope the lion dancers were cute too!! hehe)

shybride very power woh, social worker is really a calling, not a job.
*admire*

v-day?
lol...my FH and i are rather anti-v-day
(too commercialized, we are also not very fond of capitalist thinking :P )

jac,
am in dept of biochem. you?
you going to da outing next mon? perhaps we can meet somewhere and go together while we fight with aunties and kids for a space (not even seats!) on the train.

btw,
if you gals see this rather plump nearly-auntie girl (me lah!) scold pple for not letting pple exit the train first or not giving up their seats for the elderly/preggie, then it's me lah.
i've zero tolerance for inconsiderate (= selfish) pple.

meiling, my htb said he made reservations at a restaurant at tanjong pagar.. dunno where.. As for my flat, it's much easier if buy resale.. but the good locations (near mrt) are really very expensive.. so ours is not near mrt.. we gave up haha.. just bought near his parents to get the additional $10k grant lor.. you got try resale?

Nec

Most parents are blind to their children's mistakes. Their children are always the angels. If their child did anything bad; it must have been someone else's child who taught their child to do so.

Mingming_chichi

Ya lor, that's the charge for films only, still haven include other expenses thus decided to source on my own.

Wah Nec and Jac

The list is really long... looks like I really got heaps to prepare heh heh

Jac i agree that the parents session is pretty 'interesting' that's why me and hubby act as messenger between my mum and my ils heh heh..

Did you ladies read yesterday's papers? All those V day packages that run into the thousands juz for a few hours. Wah...do pple really pay money for such things?

Hmph...in my opinion, if your partner only shows care and concern that one day in the year, something is very, very wrong.

shybride
Must salute you for being a social worker. Like what nec says, that is really a calling. That is a job which requires you to keep giving emotionally. You must have a big heart for this.

haha.. ladies.. my head growing very big liao.. social workers are also normal humans.. we also get very pissed at people who push & shove their way into the trains!! and parents who push their kids to go into the trainer faster.. argh..

v-day hor, i only like the present exchange part.. hee hee.. the dinner was a surprise.. my htb is usually quite laidback and not very organized.. very surprised he said he has reservation! actually i also worried about the $$.. cos we are bankrupt from wedding prep and esp home reno!!

We are looking at some simple restuarants. Since only less than 10 tables and it's luncheon, I think should be quite ok. As for BS, I am waiting to go for the wedding showcase at suntec on 22-24 Feb then we decide.

PMB at thomson road? But anyone has it's actual address? cant seems to find it on net though. Pls email me: [email protected]

shybride,
resale flats r ex nowadays, esp in d areas whereby im interested in d ntheast....it's such a killer to live in sg nowadays, everything oso ex n d prices all go up except for my pay check :P
hehe...actually v-day is rather norm for me cos it's juz any other day, except dat d flowers n fanciful dinners r super ex dat day :P though i find dat it's wasteful but i still prefer my fh to do sth sweet...if not, i'll compare n feel envious of other gals :P
wah...ur htb so sweet wor, at least he bother to romance u 1 last time b4 u get married :P

Wowwww!! So many things to do!! Got timeline to share?

nec>>> Do you know how much in advance I'll have to book the caterer for a church wedding?

Royal>>> PMB's address is: Thomson Road, Sin Ming Plaza Tower 1, telephone no. is 65625486...Think I got it from one of those discussion boards
Hope that helps!

xinyi> no worries on sizing.. they do all kinds of printing.. really.. and its really cheap.. i can assure u it'll be as good and much cheaper in price.

My fren is long card and open upways.. they even use A3 paper to print and they'll do all the cutting..

Since you are gg JB to buy xi bing.. might as well.. check out the printer at City Square..

T&T has branches just at City Square.. only 10min walk from the custom.. and i agree they have super cheap printing..

The shop's name is T&T Instant Print Services
email: [email protected]
Tel: 07-2228862
Fax: 07-2238862

They have branches at Plaza Pelangi & Desa Tebrau as well.. but i think too far la....

City Square is more convenient la...

well well.. tanjong pagar.. maybe the reservation is at one of those shops near chinatown lor.. hahaha.. so no need to be envious.. (by the way it better not be the last time lor!!) OK i going off le.. today is my 1st IPL appt! so excited! bye ladies!

Yep, its all the nitty gritty stuff esp after you got venue, BS, AD PG.Vg out of the way....
timeline ah...hmm, don't have but just do them whenever you can, esp the research so its easier to make decisions....
I know that for solemniser, we can start to contact them like 6 mths in advance but usually they will say still early and to get back to them 2/3 months before.

I was supposed to start my search for wedding bands and it was supposed to end by Jan...but we haven't even shortlisted the shops to go :p

Hi Sue, i will be spending V.Day at hm too cos my hubby will be on night shift and there wun be time for us to mit for dinner........ Sigh... plus i am on MC for today n tomorrow, i too wanna stay away from the crowd... but have receive 3 roses from my hubby when he brought me to the clinic earlier... abit shock cos the timing wasn't rite but guess he cant really be bothered and i am too happy to receive his advance flowers..

coach wise, talking abt baby series, ideal for my barang carrying... but nt too sure if the bag is still in gd condition when my bb arrives... kekeke.. as for wristlet, i am looking at these few
(a) http://www.coach.com/content/product.aspx?product_no=10662&category_id=240
(b) http://www.coach.com/content/product.aspx?product_no=10560&category_id=240
(c) http://www.coach.com/content/product.aspx?product_no=10549&category_id=240
do take a look and give me ur comment okay...

Mei, rem to take pics of ur bag n show us ley....

and ur FOC cruise trip, if ur parents are not available next time, u can propose to bring Mei n me along... we really dun mind... hahaha.....

Mei, uniformed grp cca sure have more than 1 teacher in charge, so if u r really tinking of gg, can propose to ur hubby for another teacher to take over... i was once in the uniformed grp so know abit but not too sure if things have changed now...

hula hoop is good especially if im watching those tv drama serial, can hula for one hour while the drama serial is showing...

coffee sounds great!! i prefer weekdays evenings. haha

me nw trying to hula hoop, hopefully can shed some kgs.. sianz.... wonder since when i put on weight... haiz...

tinkybell,
wah...so envy, so fast u rcved ur roses frm ur hubby liao, i wonder how does my bouquet look like? oh poor thing, still not feeling well? hope dat u can recover n get well soon...yah, i agree d crowd n d queue is really horrible on v-day :p many couples walking here n there, better to avoid d crowd tm n rest at home

oh, for d wristlets, i like d 2nd n 3rd design, had wanted to buy a pouch bag wif d 3rd design but it's currently out of stock in US
ok ok, i'll try to take pics of my coach n show u gals when im more free...
even though there is another teacher in charge but he's d overall i/c so they r sending him all over d place e.g australia in mar n mountain climbing in nov
so for us, we cant go to honeymoon until he's back, which is in dec

sue,
i dun mind going for d FOC cruise oso....den me n tinkybell will keep ourselves entertained while u n ur fh enjoy urself, dun worry, we wont b 2 bright lamp posts one :P

hi shybride,
dun worry, im sure it'll not b d last time, if my fh dares to do it, i'll skin him alive :P wat's IPL anyway? pardon me for being so suaku cos im not v familiar wif d terms...so how was it? hope dat u did enjoy urself

poopy! we are in the same boat!!! i totally understand what u mean!!! i have beene telling my hubby "if ur mum pat my head, do not be surprise that i ll be even more evil and rebellious"! ha..

oh well i know i shouldnt say that.. but really.. i dislike ppl to use that tactic to show their power.

my progression is also verrrrry slow. GDL is in early march.
stupid GDL also. dont know what that MIL wants. she is giving us a hard time to buy 'special' thing.

haizzzzzz.... i kinda sien throughtout the process. cried a lot too. but things have gotten better i suppose. just try to do what she wants. and tell myself that i m doing this for the sake of the wedding..

i haven't source for my caterers yet. giving out invites are also a headache. hahah.. i havent given out all my cards. i thnk seating arrangement can only be done when the date is nearer.

good luck to both of us
jiayou jiayou

dT, i dont have an chuan. so not much i can advise
hehehe

hm... i can't do hula hoop with my waist, only can swing 1 round.. i only can do it with my neck n hand... wahaha...

my wii is helping me slim my arms.. wahaha..
*take controller n swing swing*

Nec,
cannot confirm if i'll be going...btw, i'm in physio...will let u guys know if i'll be joining u guys

Think i'm not celebrating V-day....HTB is busy on a project...oh well, jus chill out at home

Hi rach,
I thought NuBra was placed next to Secret Bra? Coz i remember seeing two different brands on that shelf le.

Hi xinyi,
Your hotel coordinator is really efficient. I've not heard from mine yet. Think will probably call her soon.

hi ladies... 4 more months to our ADs! people have been asking me how's my prep but i can't seem to ans them coz there seem to b nothing much to prepare leh n it is still early...

any idea wat shld we b preparing now? btw, haf ur HTB's family gone to ti qing?

hey gals..
keke.. definitely will share with u gals la.. and most of u are on my multiply oredi i guess. haha.. but anyhows, i will only get the softcopies sometime in march.
yday i went to select and it was all the hard copies lor.. like 4R size...
i will be getting back all the samples , i.e. 250++ of them.. and ya.. softcopies only for the ones dat are chosen. yeps.. i have about 80 pics in total.. haha.. me and FH feel all very nice la.. difficult to throw out anymore so took all those dat we like. haha.. =P

xinyi> sure..
Just helping to save u some money...

Ade> err... dun see any leh.. last few days grabbed finished by the BTB here?? Hahha. :P

Ah Net> One hour?? wah.. ka sng leh... hehehhe... half hour already more than enough.. my hula hoop is those magic hoop.. got something protuding inside one.. supposed to be more effective and its heavier than those that kids play definitely.. much easier to control than smaller ones...
Hoop gotta be consistent.. when i really do every day, tummy flatter.. but once stop.. then come back again.. sianz....

waxie> haha.. u are good leh.. dun think i can do it with hand and neck....
Hehehe.. issit really that effective??
We have a hula hoop session....teach all of you how to hoop.. hehheh..:P

hahaha... mei/tinky, i really dun mind having you gals on cruise trips.. unfortunately, the names have to be predetermined already in my parents card.. cannot change.. hahaha.. otherwise.. i would have get you gals you go with me .. then we can have fun hehehe.. that is the problem lor.. sometimes my fh not free i have to go with my parents.. so boring. cannot call other pp to go.

mei, mayb you can ask your FH to take just 1 day leave? so that you guys can go to cruise for weekend and enjoy just 1 weekend together? its only 1 day leave that he needs to take.. and i am sure there r pp who can cover him for that 1 day... hehe.

hey tinky, the one with the white in between is in my shorlisted list tooo hehehe... i likt that.

sweeeet... so fast got valentines day flowers. hehehe.. i always tell my fh dun give me flowers they are waste of $$ can see only hahaha.. cannot do anything with it. but now come to think of it.. i dun mind just 1 or 3 roses .. haha..

on mc.. then better stay home to rest well.. stay home watch tv so shiok.. takt the chance to really rest and recharge.

Hi Amanda Congrats on ur ROM ! Share ur photo k. If u wana see my ROM pics, let me know then. (",)

I tink i'll be taking mine PS in Jun/Jul where it'll rarely rain. And i tink tis timing will b juz nice.

And i tink u hav also fixed ur fitting date liao rite since u went to collect ur ROM gown. So when's ur fitting ?

Blessings,
I also dun hav any gown design in mind yet, go there then slowly choose since they've alot also. I also heard their evening gown not tat fantastic. But hope i can find 1 hehe.

Hav u ROM ? If yes, did they charge u for the ROM hairdo ? And actual day hair-setting also need to pay 1 ah.

I tink my package is the same as urs rite ? who's ur coordinator ?

Gd morning gals,

Just some info of our gathering here.

Date/ Time: 18 Feb '08, fr 6:30pm

Venue: Coffee Club @ Raffles City (#03-30)

BTBs going (as of current):
1. nelle
2. Meiling
3. Ryu
4. wishfulchick
5. doca
6. nec
7. florabliss

hi all, happy valentine's day to u!
hope u'll have a wonderful day...

sue,
nvm...we can organise a major party nxt time on cruise, hehe :P yah i was thinking of dat in jun after our PS, can go smwhere n relax n it's not dat costly but must see how 1st, u know lah, plans do change :P
hey hey, i got my bouquets of 12 roses n gift as well, asked my fh not to deliver d stuff to my sch alrdy but he simply wont listen
i havent open d present yet :P but hor, not as impressive as ur 999 roses for proposal :P

to all d beautiful btbs here,
happy valentine's day n hope dat it'll b a special one for all of us since it's our last v-day as singles :P hope u'll have wonderful surprises, gifts, flowers n of cos sweet memories!

Hi Brenda,

I be solemnizing on AD. So thats all in 1 day. Fr what I know, hair settings for PS is free. But for AD, if u need to curl yr hair, will need to pay for it. Depending on yr MUA, it will range $35 onwards.

Paulson, happens to be the designer - my coordinator. Not bad up to now. Funny, straightforward guy.

morning ladies..

Ade, ya i am quite surprised too... i hope he will keep up the pace till my AD..

Lara, ya left 4 more mths.. i think better start doing those small small stuffs.. like wedding invites, montage ah.. actually there is quite a no. of little things to take care..