(2008) Brides of year 2008

tinkybell,
happy chinese new year! ok ok, sure consult me on coach bags though im no expert...my mum alrdy start to nag as my cupboard is too cluttered wif bags...got new designs frm coach website leh :P mayb betetr to get new designs
no lah, i didnt win lotsa $, only a few dollars, hope to win TOTO or big sweep though :P

Yup i have definitely recover from LS. tinkybell no choice i wan to slim down that y see LS as pros anyway it one way to think positively.. lucky for me the LS is not those super painful experience ..
Sue i went dry swimming.. learnt a lot .. finally understand what they mean 1 bao 3 jia.. haha... i learnt all the hard way. lucky for me they are my family member so didnt play very big.,..

hi jac,
my fh submitted our application liao, hope to have better luck tis time round...im hoping dat we can get amk, toa payoh or bishan area...if not, have to wait again :P

hi ryu,
how r u? happy cny...glad dat u've found ur VG liao, smone here oso used d same VG as u rite? oh im ok wif d gathering....me me, i wana go too

nelle,
thanks for organising, we finally waited till 2008 to organise our 1st gathering since last yr :P im available for:
Sun 17 Feb (afternoon); or
Mon 18 Feb (evening)

nec,
same here, i've been munching on all d tidbits n i bet i'll sure put on a few kgs after eating n stuffing all d cookies, bbq pork, heavy dinner etc in my tummy :P
thanks for ur well wishes! bet u'll b a gorgeous bride too...so u still going to india for ur PS?

Thanks for ur advice

Eunice,I will check the forum
Their package starts from few hundred to a comprehensive one going at $3.5K. Quite like their work but still considering and looking around.

Mingming_chichi, u r so lucky cos my BS does not provide free PS on AD. Got to pay like $40 per roll of film alone and heard that they only use freelance photographer on AD. Guess another impt thing for u is to find the venue esp if u r holding it on an auspicious date.

Ladies.. Happy Chinese New Year! I'm sure all that feasting had an effect on us..

Gotta start getting in shape liao. Time flies.. soon Feb will be over..

Happy prep to all!

rach, how much is the marie france package?

im thinking of going to london weight management leh, my FH's sister went there and boy, she lost alot lor... now she's lighter than me le... but its expensive lor....

im starting on hula hoop now, hopefully can lose some kgs....

hi tinky, wah... $120? what you play? sure play very big . you eyeing which coach bag? hehe.. i saw some nice ones.. i also wan to buy.

hi mei, wah .. which one did you order? i am eyeing on some as well. hehehe.

hi koyoyo, wah.. you also MJ ahaha.. good la next time we play together.. hahaha

hi cyc, happy CNY. ya man you are right, b4 we know it. feb will be over then it will be march. then april the month with no hols. :P

hi cyc,
yah lor, cny sure has a negative effect on me esp my waistline...really jialat, have been lazing ard n eating like crazy for d past few days, sigh...dat's d price to pay :P

hi sue,
which ones r u eyeing on? i ordered d signature stripe tote n medium shoulder bag in blue
there goes $700+ again :P

Love TCC alot! So many varieties of drinks, you will like, ryu.
Ok, here are the options in timing (before dinner):
1) 6.30pm
2) 7pm
3) 7.30pm

Afterwhich, you have the option to go home/elsewhere for dinner with family, etc. OR a few of us/we can have dinner together elsewhere. It will be up to each to decide.

hi mei, i eye alot liao hahahaha... but have to shortlist again.. wait till i shortlist the shorlisted list hahah then i show you .. otherwise too many :P

sue,
ok ok, i wana see ur shortlisted bags, mayb some bags we have similar taste :P u har....wait u end up like me, buying more than 10 bags at one go....hehe, how many u intend to buy?

MeiLinG, haha...so far, only you, ryu and myself are talking on this. Let's wait 1 to 2 more days for the rest to respond.

Sue, i played Black Jack n In-Between... the lost can buy a small coach wristlet le... Sigh... anyway, it is over and i should look on the positive side...

Meiling, i am looking at the baby series of coach, not very new model actually... have special liking for another 2 bags too... but have been hesitating cos i tend to carry lots of things around and worry that the strap might not be able to withstand the heavy things i carry...
so now still cant focus...

Cyc, yes feast quite abit for this few days but my cough and uclers have indirectly stop me from munching... which i consider is good...

Koyoyo, good to know that you are well... bet u some wt huh.... u gd at dry swimming now, mus find chance to teach me... i am a complete idiot when it comes to all the different colours of tiles...

Alrite girls, anyone arranging to go shop for GDL items??

Hi nelle and meiling,
Think flora_bliss is ok on 18th Feb evening too la, so currently 4 of us. Ya, give a few days to see who else replies ^^ anybody in this thread feel free to come hehe.

Hi Berry, our AD on the same day..i still like relax relax..haha...
so when is ur photoshoot? mine in mid Apr. so far, i also haven't been planning much, also dun really know what needs to be done. the major stuff like AD photographer already chosen, not sure what else to do. those bridal magazines got some checklist, u can borrow from library maybe. or anyone has a detail one can email me too at [email protected]

Wishing all a Blessed New Year!

nelle, ryu n flora_bliss,
so it's 4 of us....think nec is interested as well? not too sure abt jac....
perhaps we shd exchange hp no. to facilitate communicate on dat day...i got flora bliss's no., so i need nelle n ryu's hp no. :P

Nelle

Thanx for advice.
Will be having simple dinner with 10plus tables. My FIL offered to help me and HTB with the dinner. Am glad that's one thing off our shoulders

My job is to look for BS and be a pretty bride...and ROM...and PG and ....anything else I need?

Hi, can update my details: BS: Julia Wedding News
I do not have any PG or VG, intending to ask my friends to help me =)

Zhixin

tinkybell,
which coach bags r u interested in? hmm...for me, i got no mood to do anything after cny holidays but bo bian, got many events coming up, havent even take pics of my coach bags n wedding stuff to post online ...:P
baby series? heheh....u alrdy planning to have bb alrdy har? so fast wor :P yah if u got d tendency to carry heavy stuff in ur bag, better not buy those wif v thin straps as it'll seem rather fragile to carry d bag :P
i think better i'll buy GDL a few mths later as too many things to keep liao, no need to buy so early :P

Ashley - Mrs Chong
Wendily - Mrs Teo
hatemenot - Mrs Gan
Mage - Mrs Lim
sleepycat - Mrs Yeo
Tris - Mrs Wong
Yun(princessnono)-Mrs Loh
Elaine - Mrs Khu
IceCherry - Mrs Quek
Lovebytmi - Mrs Wee
BabyFifi - Mrs Low
Mudppie - Mrs Fang
Stnov - Mrs Yeo

have not got used to being called mrs yeo ever since 5 years ago.....kekeke

sat breakfast will be ideal for mi.....=)

Ah Net> eeh... about $1300 for 12+ 3 free sessions.. one week u need about 2-3 sessions.. for from now till sept.. will need a few courses la...
The consultant says about 5-7kg weight loss for 12 sessions... think not so siong to sign up in stages, and with more people signing up together, can get more free sessions also good.. hehehe...
How much is London's??

Oh.. hula hoop is effective.. but much slower..
I do about 30min each time in the past, tats about 3000 rounds.. but very boring to stand there and swing only... so now i do 10min minimum if i can.. else about 20min.. if i'm watching TV then i do 30min... at least can get something off my focus.. hehhe...

Hi Sweet Lady, yup, my fear abt the kneeling is that MIL will try to pat my head in front of all her relatives, like a "show of power" which she has a tendency to do, when she gets excited. She thinks it's perfectly fine to "pat" the daughter in law's head!!! What the?! That's the reason why my own mum never knelt to her inlaws too...haiz..such a small matter shd become such an issue...anyway, to me, it's not a matter of giving in or what, it's about principle of how she wants "face". and my hubby is making things worse by telling her word for word of things I tell him..and this is provoking her even more. I was so angry I wanted to cry. If he can't even manage her expectations, how I am supposed to do anything? Wht are you doing abt it?

My GDL is in end Feb, but my plans have been very slow..need to plan the day's event and roles and duties of helpers..

Oh ya pardon the wrist watch in the Nonya photos - i have to digitally paint them out but have not done so... lol.

I kept forgetting to take my watch off. Keke.

Lsntyl > Yeah. I'm also thinking of making the corsages for my jiemeis too. must it be wrist corsage? was thinking maybe do a hair clip or something. but it depends on whether i've the time & creativity.

for parents' corsages, I think probably will still buy from florist, coz I think parents will still prefer fresh flower corsages.

morning gals!

hey mei, ya lor.. i eye many leh.. hehe ok i shall send you the links which i am interested in hehehe:P

hey tinky,

wah wan to buy baby series to put little tinky's stuff liao ah. hehehe.. the baby series is nice.. i kinda like it too.. but then again, not as formal as the rest. But wat mei said is right, if you want to put heavy stuff mus really choose carefully esp the straps.. you dun wanna hurt your shoulders after spending a bomb on them right.

Jac, agree with you. this time bi-mthly not much choices for me too. Not sure if I should apply this one too.. Are you applying this? My hubby is kinda worried for not able to get our house before our dinner. Initial plan is to stay with his parents. Now, he changes his mind...What are you currently busy with? I duno what I should be sourcing now..

Nec, who is your PG? And why must you show all the indian pics/ videos?? How is your preparation so far?

Valerie, I think $6k is too much for PG. But if you really like it, within your budget and the photos are really that good then it is really up to you. For what I know, common package will be like 10 hrs photography, 300pcs slot in photos w album, all images returned. If you want coffeetable album, you top up between $500-$1000, depending on your PG.

Mindy, your solemnization is like mini wedding!! Blessed and happy faces for sure =)

Have updated the list.

<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif
BTB dec 08
Copy of Dec_2008_BTB-610238.xlt (30.7 k)</td></tr></table></center>