(2008) Brides of year 2008

Welcome Cassie

From what I've been reading of the various threads in this forum, I think we may have started too late.

Have juz started my rounds of shortlisting BS. What about yourself?

Hi Wistful Chick

I've booked my BS - French Bridal. Have to admit that it was pretty hasty as we did not really look around =p

Hmmm.. so far I've only booked my BS and dinner venue heh heh

Dear ladies, any feedback on Lighted Pixel's Kelvin?
Is $6 the norm for:-

1. 10 hrs of photography service
2. 100 fully edited images
3. All images to be burned into a DVD with a personalized DVD cover
4. 30 page 12†X 12†coffeetable album
5. Complimentary same day flash presentation (on the condition that there is a 4 hour break between the day event and the night event)

Advise advise... Thanks!

Cassie

You have definitely made more progress than me
Moi still checking out BS. Should decide after CNY. Hoping to check out Sattine. Read quite a few good things about them.

Dinner Venue still tentative.

HAPPY CNY!!!

Have u check out the bridal shops along Tanjong Pagar? Just my 2 cents worth but do check out the gowns and pics esp when they use lingo like 'metallic'. Was comparing FB with another BS in Suntec and realised that 'metallic' refers to very diff things...

When's ur AD? Mine is on 19 Dec.

Hi all, this thread moves really fast.

Just wondering if there's anyone who's not doing a pre-wedding photoshoot? My FB and I are thinking of not having it because we don't really like to pose. The money saved would be useful too cos our AD photography is quite ex cos we have a split day... But my friends advice that we don't skip it cos its once a lifetime. Can't decide... ><

plasterbride: Yeah, I think the gowns from BE are very nice!
I did try LOADS of gowns, at least evening gowns lor...Cos I quite like this partiular wedding gown, that I already saw from the start! When I start my Multiply site, I'll show you the photos! Hehe!

luxelass: I don't know if I'm willing to pay so much for photography...Plus Videography is not even inclued right...I've heard of photo packages costing $1k plus, but $6k to me is bizarre!! For video right, I know you have to pay extra for those DVD highlights thing...But it's more difficult, I feel, to do video editting rather than just a flash presentation with photos...My few cents worth!

Lsntyl,
Actually I find the AD photoshoot more meaningful than the pre-wedding photoshoot. My bf wants it or else I will take it out from package.

How much can u save if u take out pre-wedding photoshoot?

hi all, added my date

axeljes - 1/3/2008 - Dragon Gate - Bliss Bridal
feilinc - 1/3/2008 - Traders Hotel - Di Gio
Missyheng - 1/3/2008 - Hotel Rendezvous - Venus Bridal
piggytinky - 1/3/2008 - Dragon Phoenix - J &amp; M Design
dreamymi - 1/3/2008 - The Cathay Resturant - Thomson wedding
janyen - 1/3/2008 - St Mary of the Angels church &amp; Grand Hyatt Singapore - Venus Bridal
moomooland - 4/3/2008 - Orchard Hotel - French Bridal
caramel980 - 8/3/2008 - Wesley Methodist Church &amp; One Rochester - Dang Bridal
Mary - 8/3/2008 - Yan Qing Shanghai Restaurant @ Chijmes - Bridal ZOne
muffin - 8/3/2008 - Hotel Rendezvous - French Bridal
poopy - 8/3/2008 - Oriental - Sattine Bridal
purpleclouds - 8/3/2008 - Swissotel The Stamford - Bliss Bridal
tummykitten - 8/3/2008 - Raffles Town Club -SeletarBraodway
vysweetapple - 8/3/2008 - RELC International Hotel- Graceful Image
dopeydodo - 8/3/2008 - Traders Hotel - TED WU
durianpuff - 8/3/2008 - Swissotel The Stamford - D'sire
small_bun - 8/3/2008 - S'pore Expo - L@ Belle Couture
090308bride - 9/3/2008 AD - 10/3/2008 - Intercon - Ala carte
bedime_bear - 9/3/2008 - Swissotel The Stamford - Santiago Bridal
Jesteress - 9/03/2008 - Traders Hotel - Golden Horse Awards
laura_yaya- 9/03/2008 - Carlton Hotel - French Bridal
sylvia - 9/03/2008 - The Laguna
Violet - 9/3/2008 - Club Chinos - Digio
PP - 13/3/2008 - Sheraton Towers - Zweddings
dolphin25 - 15/3/08 - Carlton Hotel (lunch) - Ala carte
elmo - 15/3/2008 - Hilton - Sophia Weddings
Snow - 16/3/2008 - Orential - My Bridal Room
Meepley - 22/3/2008 - Club Chinois - ala carte for gowns
sealy me - 22/03/08 - S'pore Expo - Bridal concept
yu83 - 22/3/08 - peony jade restaurant - z-weddings
spacebar - 22/3/2008 - shangri la rasa sentosa - The Weding Present
Fsling - 23/03/2008 - Holiday Inn Park View - Zz wedding
Yoko - 23/03/2008 - Oriental - Bridal Veil
JV_moments - 23/03/2008 - Hilltop @ CSC - Bridal Concept
KLCC - 23/03/2008 - Grand Copthorne - Bridal Concept
bleuskies - 23/03/2008 - Marina Mandarin - Amanda Lee
jo82 - 26/03/2008 -Orchard Hotel - Bridal Concept
Junjun - 29/3/2008 - Carlton - White Link
Minolta01 - 29/03/2008 Church Wedding, Lunch Reception
Anabelle - 30/3/2008 - Hotel Rendezvous - Whitelink
Jen - 30/3/2008 - The Regent - J&amp; M Design
minolta01 - 30/3/2008 - Holiday Inn Atrium - Di Gio
serlz - 30/3/2008 - Intercontinental - Silverlining
Strawberryangels - 30/3/2008 - RELC International Hotel - Seletar Bway

Hi ladies!

rach, you're right! It's at the lingerie department, at a shelf (against a small wall) somewhere opposite the brand Pierre Cardin. NuBra is itself the brand.

apple_gal, try not to worry too much. Let's hope for the best!

xinyi, haha. Think the gate crashing session is going to be super fun!

Hello Ladies - Gong Xi Fa Cai!!!!

OMG! This thread is so happening! Havent logged in for a short while and so much to read through!! :D

Meiling - u got new branded bag collection since again? hehe...the coach VIP sale is not here yet...will let u know when it comes :-)

green> Wah... Today only 1st day and u've been feasting for 3 days? Haha.. okie... Best...
Yet to eat any Ba Kwa for this year.. see if there's any better luck tmr..

Ah Net> Freelance may not be not good..
But happy that you found something you like..

Hello ^^

Happy new year, everyone =D

I'm new to this thread and hope to get more information from here. My wedding will be on 20/11/08 @ TH.

Ashley - Mrs Chong
Wendily - Mrs Teo
hatemenot - Mrs Gan
Mage - Mrs Lim
sleepycat - Mrs Yeo
Tris - Mrs Wong
Yun(princessnono)-Mrs Loh
Elaine - Mrs Khu
IceCherry - Mrs Quek

Dear all Nov'08 brides to be

Happy prosperous lunar new year!!!

æ­è´ºæ–°ç¦§ï¼è´¢æºæ»šæ»šï¼å¿ƒæƒ³äº‹æˆï¼ä¸‡äº‹å¦‚æ„ï¼å¤§å®¶ä¸€èµ·å‘ï¼ï¼ï¼

Must collect more more ang pows this year... next year we will be giving liao... keke

Valerie (luxelass) >>> my opinion is Lighted Pixel is slightly on the high end side, probably because Kelvin is quite famous and experienced...his photos are nice I must say...but i don't bear to part $6K just on photography...but it is up to individual =)
perhaps you can get a few more pricelist from some more photographers and compare... from what i gather, the average price range is around $1500+/- for 10hrs service/unlimited shoots/100 edited images returns etc...usually the packages will differ from one photographer to another, so we need to compare apple to apple.

xinglin >>> yah man !! Haha so qiao...

eunice >>> yeah yeah, get a multiply acct and add all of us, and show us your photos
my ID is wenden.

Happy New Year to all the Dec brides here !!!

This year is our last chance to earn Hong Baos !!
Let's all earn as much as we can...hahaha !!

next year we will be giving hongbao liaoz.....
**some people say 1st year no need to give hongbao, is it true ?? **

thanks for the encouragement.. last night htb said he had wanted to do 'it' last week but was too busy with work.. -.-"

rach, i just remembered i have the stick-on bra too! but can't remember the brand cos i bought it ages ago. This type of bra, i think all department stores got sell.. maybe you can go to the lingerie department to see look touch then decide on the brand

hi all, æ­å–œå‘è´¢ï¼æ–°å¹´å¿«ä¹ï¼å‰ç¥¥å¦‚æ„ï¼

hi plasterbride &amp; jie&amp;pin
*wave*
yeah! our AD on the same day.

can anyone share with me what r ur preparation progress? I feel that I'm getting quite lost...

Cassie

My AD 29 Nov. Not too sure what you mean by metallic. Are there WGs that are actually metallic?! Will find out more from the BS, I guess.

hehe.... ladies, I got the pictures for my ROM le....

If you ladies want, can consider my photographer.... That is if you like him.... I still considering because I already got a photographer from my BS. So in dec I got 1 photographer and 1 videographer...

But my hubby wants an extra photographer so still considering.....

Just for reference. Photos are on this website.

http://photos.netvity.org/ChurchWeddingShots

We used snapxot.

green> We're going a la carte so we pay for what we want. Both my FB and I think the AD photoshoot is more meaningfull too so we're going with that. The dilemma is whether we should bother with the pre-wedding since there's a high likelihood the photos will end up under the bed when we finally get our own home. :p If we go with the photographer we are thinking of, the additional pre-wedding shoot will be at least another 1-2K depending on the package.

BTW, you are not going to finish all 30 bottles by yourself, rite?

Dear Providencia

You do not need to be a member of one degree 15 to rent a yacht. But you must have a friend who is member in order to let you enter into one degree 15 to board the yacht
Some wedding planners will be able to do it for you but maybe at raffles marina or the new keppel marina.

hi tinkybell,
yah lor, same here...cant wait to go gai gai wif u gals too, must b fun when so many of us shop tgr, as if like organising some day trip...hope dat we can get a gd bargain too :P
heheh....by oct....all of us wld b married alrdy, cannot collect APs frm u liao, u so clever :P

Irene,
long time no see, xin nian kuai le! well, i recently got another 2-3 coach bags to my collection, thinking dat i shd stop buying for d time being while i moved on to other brands :P thanks for offering to inform me abt d coach vip sale, how much discount is dat?

shybride> Thanks...
Heard from the thread that NuBra is supposedly better... will go take a look the next time I'm in the area..

Hi Rach,

I did not get your email. Can I trouble you to send it again? [email protected]

Ya, the bridal studio told ask to choose a date in march for the photoshoot. So we just follow lor... I hope I can manage to lose some weight in time.... I have been eating loads of junk these 2 days.

Hi wendy

the nubra material is it silicon or normal fabric? i tried the silicon one (bought from taka) but not good @ all, tried triumph (fabric one) also not fantastic..recently tried one fabric one bought from the SB forum here but also so so only leh....urs can hold really well ya =)
pls let me know the fabric..if it is really so good, i dun mind spending man!!!

Can anyone advise me on how many corsages we need? Intending to order some custom made 1s as keepsakes too, so looking around and trying to estimate the cost.

I know jiemeis' wear wrist corsages. shiongdis dont need on their jackets/shirts right? Dont rem seeing shiongdis wearing b4. lol

how abt the ones that our parents wear? Is it just for the parents on both the groom &amp; bride side? (total =4?). Or do our grdparents/ elder &amp; younger siblings need to wear also?

I've got Multiply! Add me!
My user id is ent29

And luxelass>>> I forgot to be fair to the photographer in the last message...I wanted to say yi4 fen1 qian2, yi4 fen1 huo4...As in the price you pay is worth the quality of the service...So like plasterbride says, it's up to the individual!

guess most of u arent back ./.. so funny the first day i accompany my hubby to his godma hse n ate reunion lunch n got food posioning for his whole family .. so it evry hse also do visiting but to the toilet .. all the way.. wat a unique "House visitng" for me this year...

Ashley - Mrs Chong
Wendily - Mrs Teo
hatemenot - Mrs Gan
Mage - Mrs Lim
sleepycat - Mrs Yeo
Tris - Mrs Wong
Yun(princessnono)-Mrs Loh
Elaine - Mrs Khu
IceCherry - Mrs Quek
Lovebytmi - Mrs Wee

pre-wedding shoots mean wat? those studio ones or outdoor shoots ones? or the AD go out and outdoor shoot shoot a while ones while on the way to either FB or bride's house??

For photography/videography, i guess it depends on you budget set for it. Heard Kelvin from Lighted Pixel is very good. Yi fen qian, i fen huo lor. I agree lor.

plasterbride, i also heard first yr after wedding can don't need give red packet. But is subjective la. Will you?

yeah, this yr can collect and so muz collect more more more cos soon no more chance le.

Hi Wistfulchick

oh i was referring to the wedding photos. Was told by BS that there are metallic, glossy and matte types of photos.. sorry i din make myself clear

Cassie

I'm learning new things from this forum everyday. haha

What is a metallic photo? I only know of the usual glossy and matt surface and the newest rage - infra red effect.

wistfulchick, they are really worth to take a look....

After I chose the red gowns, I went for fittings and saw many other more stunning gowns....