(2008) Brides of year 2008

koyoyo

not sure if u guys saw this adv by wang tian cai. HE advertising for a dim sum restarant at chinatown.. that the one i want to go more than yum cha.. lex , mei, sue let go see the GDL shop
i think i got the address. my fren bought from there it 32 mkt st let go tog so i can tell u all wat the diff bet tt shop and the one at JB...
gosh i am more excited meetin up w u guys than spending CNY doing hse visiting.. how ur gers prog for CNY???

uksportgal

hohoho.. I just finish my breakfast chu cheong fen hahaha super~ yar shopping ALOT... just 2 days of shopping think my luggage is more or less full...

HK v cold now..

hmm scanned thru the post.. is someone going to eat dim sum?? Try dragon boat at shaw ... just beside orchard isetan is nice. I always go there eat... they have a branch at marina sqaure but.. I feel orchard one nicer....Shaw have one more call... "dong hai" that one also nice...

If want budget go dragon gate at harbour front... or go mirama hotel . both are buffet.... personally dun like yum cha... so so only they taste like normal hawker dim sum...but alot singaporean like to eat dun know why...

If wanna make the old folk happy.... maybe can go Red star at china town.. that one really traditional! even the place.

By the way.. any one like the Ang bao? what your think of it?

shybride

i know which BS she's from! cos it looks so familiar.. it's The Wedding Present.. right wendy? i m from there too! who's your designer? mine is patrick, but i only mtm EG.. so coincidental! : )

i also no cleavage de.. shall buy the silicon bra too :p

xinyi_reiko

to add on.. i watch this tw show before.. dont get those unknown brands cheap ones.. it might cause skin irritations..

and also too much sweating will make the silicon bra slides off..

~sblbee~

cacky,
hope dat i wont b tied down by all d traditions cos i hate it....but have to make d elders happy...so amanda weavers is a shop selling all d wedding stuff at chinatown, pretty modern

koyoyo,
yah i saw dat advert too....yummy, everything seems so nice....when's ur fitting? mine is on 2 mar, wonder if i can manage to take pics of d gowns cos my BS forbids

ok ok, will jio u along for d GDL shop, as well as tinkybell
ok gd, u can b our navigator cos u r d expert here :p hehehe, for cny it's more hse visiting, will b meeting my fh's father's side relatives tis yr *nervous*

~sblbee~

uksportgal,
i agree dat east ocean at orchard is gd n yummy n they always have d qq dim sum dat they introduced, i'll always order dat but ti's ex lor, can u imagine i spent $80+ juz eating wif my ex-bf dim sum only...hehe, cos i ordered nearly d whole series of qq dim sum :p many regulars r hongkongers or cantonese who frequent there so im kinda out of place :p

raragal

Ayukie> Because of wedding?? Aiyoh. still got 7 more months leh... y so stresed?? Don't worry, be happy yeah!

waxie> Hahah.. u are sooo right.. was telling my FH... this year last year liao... must collect whatever we can le.. hehehe....

gingerbread_gal

I think the method of losing weight is very impt. I would suggest eating frequent small meals and frequent exercise - this seems to be the most effective method I've seen and heard so far.

Most other methods usually backfire - gain back more weight than those you've lost.

Meiling, you're right...this plus Christmas is the yummy season...I haven't started munching on the CNY goodies yet...gonna start from tom nite

gingerbread_gal

Plasterbride,
Same for me...after deciding on AD PG, I felt like the job is more or less done...at least till now...so now, slowly trying to settle MUA and florist.

I suppose can take our time to prepare the guest list (this is proving to be a headache), research on flowers, make-up, hair-dos, and draft of AD schedule?

For me, I'm just so glad I got the most impt items out of the way already..phew!

Any recommendations for florist?

princess_sue

hi gals.. wah hear you gals talk about the dim sum make me salivate already...

hi koyoyo, yaya lets go together to the GDL shop and the dim sum restaurant you mentioned. i love dim sum. hehe.

hi uk, wah.. how many more days will you be in hong kong? hong kong has lots of nice food, regretted not eating their egg tarts last time.. nv know how hong kong egg tarts taste like haha.

Hi mei, wah.. 80+ for dim sum for 2 person is ex leh.. maybe we should go buffet nex time

flora_bliss

I'll start mine slimming program after CNY. Haven't been very disciplined. Not been to the gym ever since I sprained my foot. And has been eating things like laksa, chilli crabs, buffet and lots of bak kwa....

happinessbliss

Rach,

Can I have the contact of your PG? Can email me [email protected]

By the way, when are you gals having yr PS? I chose my gowns last sat already and PS is 28 March. Hopefully can lose weight in time... haiz... Can't resist the new year goodies, and somemore this year must run 2 places for reunion dinner...My own hse first, then follow by MIL's place....

~sblbee~

hi sue,
yah lor....feel like wating dim sum now....another place i like to eat ala carte buffet for chinese food is noble house, it has been a couple of mths since i went there, feel like going again :p i always like to order n stuff myself silly so dat explains my "round" figure :p...

mal, melody, snowypooh....where r all of u?

~sblbee~

jac n flora bliss,
guz it's hard to resist d temptation of all d festive goodies, n den they r super sinful....omg, it's so horrible, didnt know dat they contain so many calories n yet they r popping them into our mouths like there's no tm...d worse part is dat i doubt i've got enuff time to slim down for my 1st fitting in early mar :p

necrosis

aiyah....i love pineapple tarts! and kueh lapis!
and those peanut cookies...
this season must have self control!!!
cannot eat like no tomorrow!

my first fitting in march too...

my BS says, lose the weigh by first fitting.
that's like 8kg in 8 weeks!!

small freq meals is recommended by many dieticians and nutritionists.
also exercise of course.
better 30mins a day, then once a week, 3 hrs.
this keeps metabolism high for longer, thus using more energy.

nelle

Absolutly no mood to work today... so looking forward to the holidays.

Maybe next year's CNY sneak out overseas to escape. :p

nelle

I am at ideal weight now. 45kg at 160cm height. It takes alot of work & discipline, no joke. So work hard, girls. The results are worth it.

But I need to push the fatty half to lose weight. The tummy is too big. I think he cannot see his toes when standing. He went to join the lose weight club in RT but I think the instructors are no good, or either, he eat more then he exercise.

~sblbee~

flora bliss,
i booked my solemniser last yr liao, smone i know :p

nelle,
envy u leh, im at d same height but many more kgs heavier than u r :p

koyoyo

hi uksportgal,
I went to the miramar hotel u mention nowadays it not really that cheap but the quality is... lousy no longer worthy.. let go dim sum n GDL shopping gers

gingerbread_gal

Flora Bliss,
Your Bs is MBR right? Are you taking OTR or MTM?
For me, I'm taking OTR and have discussed with my designer on what extra stuff can be added to the gown. She said that I've to called back in May and arrange for a first fitting. So if you are taking OTR, prob choose gowns in Apr?

Meiling,
who's your solemniser?

Flora Bliss,
I think for solemnisers, they accept bookings like only 3 months in advance, some more popular ones accept 6 months in advance.

Actually for exercising, try to do at least 40mins each time...that's cos fats start to burn only after 30mins of exercise. Try to exercise at least 3 times a week.
For me, I need to work on my problem areas...that's really tough

Nelle, if only I have your height....

btw, can I have your gals' multiply...been seeing some but not sure if they are indeed you all.

princess_sue

hi mei... guess wat my fren just ate her co. lo hei lunch today at noble house and they ordered a dish i think its sea cucumber with mushroom and cabbage in thick gravy... and inside there is a pc of plastic ! so the person who ate it spit it out immediately, told the waiter and all they did was to replace another one... bad service and no discount . sigh...

koyoyo no prob for me too.. i wan shopping and eating dim sum :p slurp slurp..

nelle

No need to envy me..haha... maybe I'll be the 1st to go kaput when I'm older.

All of your posts on the gowns are so exciting! I don't know why I just can't seem to get started. I kept thinking about allocating $ for this, $ for that and then look at the bank balance. Feel so pathetic. The house renov already take up a big chunk.

polarwhite80

Happy New Year to all the gals in this thread !!!! 8mths more our status will be "upgraded" though some of them already upgrade... hahaha...

polarwhite80

u gals talk abt dim sum.... reminds me of the dim sum i at in HK.... damn nice.... but X.... each "long" is ard $5.... but damn nice.... yummy.....

princess_sue

hi polar.. wah. $5 is rather x. but worth eating if you are in HK hehe. i must really go and try one day.

upgraded status hahaha.. upgraded to AUNTIE also. haha

~sblbee~

heheheh....u all har, toking abt food, tempting me sia, alrdy wana salivate liao...yah lor, in abt 9 mth's time, we all bcome ah so alrdy, so sad :p must try to enjoy our xiaojie's lives as long as we can :p

~sblbee~

hi jac,
my solemniser is bro emmanuel, he can said to b an old fren of mine....known him since i joined d sch for 5 yrs + going to 6 yrs liao

u can add me at multiply, my id is sblbee

tinkybell

Hi Koyoyo/Meiling, i am slightly better today... less noise pollution in a way.. hahaha... hope i maintain this kinda condition or get better in the next 24hrs...

Lex, we can all arrange n go gai gai... eager to see what i can buy... kekeke.... koyoyo, i also wanna try the resturant that Thomas Ong ad for... the chicken wings look nice... yummy.....

Talking abt fitting, i am dying to see the pics u girls take for ur fitting ley... saw Sue's gown... mei mei... how envy... the others, remember to share with us ok...

Alrite girls, i shall end here now.. going off for the day.... shall see some of u online tonite... Lex, i dun have ur msn, can pm me...

doca

heys guys...it seems like all of you having a problem with weight management...you all want to lose weight...I wish I could say that cos all I want now is to gain some weights..i am uber skinny la
..1.62 m and 40kg
only bone and skin hichic...i had to get my gown altered but still feel like a toothpick in a toothpick holder. the worse part is that i am down with bronchitis now, painfully saying goodbye to some more kgs..
to all the BTB who are trying to lose weights: you are whom i am always want to be...cheers up and be more confident with how you look..i bet you wil be the greatest brides when the day comes

raragal

Happiness&Bliss> you've got mail!

Wah.. ur PS is sooo early... Mine is in May... hehe..

I also.. having dinner with my parents today...and going to FPIL's tmr nite...

skyea

Hi ladies!

appla_gal, it must be really disappointing. I think the weather will get better after CNY, so let's keep our fingers crossed!

wendy, your gown is really nice and the cleavage is just nice! Hehe.

Yup yup, agree that it's better to pay more to get a better silicon bra. I hope mine works well during my PS. I'm having my PS on 6 Mar.

melo_ddy

wah so much reading to catch up & suddenly the topic has change to dim sum. haha... i want also, hope can join you all for the next outing.

tinky try drinking honey with lime juice? i find its soothing for the throat
or boil coke with lemon? not sure if it works but i heard my aunt mentioned before.

I shld be going to my BS after CNY to discuss abt my EG, see if i can take pics of my WG and show u gals

koyoyo, i saw yr video on yr multiply. wow nicely done, and you are very pretty and slim

Happy new year to all, collect more APs since its the last year